The North Face Men's Denali Jacket

$178.95
86593

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's Denali Jacket Reviews Page 5

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

625 Reviews

Pros
  • Build quality: 83
  • Great design: 83
  • Performance: 58
  • Great value: 48

Cons
  • Bad design: 4
  • Low performance: 3
  • Cost: 26
  • Wears quickly: 2
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.2 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.5 / 5

625 Ratings & Reviews

GREAT
December 10, 2007

Sure keeps me warm and comfortable!

Great Jacket but be careful about the size
March 29, 2008

I love the style and price. Looks expensive. Be careful about the sizes and review the size chart before buying a jacket as it varies from style to style.

Nice jacket
January 06, 2008

I got my son one for Christmas. It seems to work well for him. It really doesn't get extremely cold here so it works well on the days and nights it is colder.

No Real Use Yet
November 05, 2007

I haven't used this coat yet for anything other than around town use, but I love how Altrec treats me. I always select free shipping, and they have it to me in a couple days at the most. So, the coat seems like it's going to be pretty good, but the company has been absolutely fantastic

Super Happy!
April 23, 2008

My new jacket is really warm and very comfy. Two things that are very important to me. My son likes it so much he wants one too!

Great Jacket
April 08, 2008

This is my son's third North Face Denial jacket and he loves it. If he was let he would wear it skiing as he hates his ski jacket.

Great warm jacket but make me look chunkier than normal jacket
February 26, 2008

Great warm jacket but make me look chunkier than normal jacket

Great Buy!
March 28, 2008

I bought this for my husband in sienna orange and love the color! My husband likes how it's so warm and how it has vents under the arm. It was a great buy and it's perfect for layering.

great jacket
November 03, 2007

great jacket. warm and looks good. i live in maine and it gets cold this jacket works great with the men's venture rain gear. i use it for layers.

Warm, looks amazing
September 04, 2008

I ordered this jacket on early Sunday morning on August 30, then ordered it on September 4 with free shipping. Came in excellent condition. As for the jacket itself, it's such a nice one. I'm about 5'11", 160 pounds and I usually wear a large but medium fits perfect. It looks so nice and it keeps me really warm. Thanks Altrec for the great price and service. I got it for $129 since it was a discontinued color (Empire Blue). I will be getting another one of these Denali's in the future.

Great jacket
January 17, 2008

Just bought my husband and son their first Denali Jacket and they love it. What's so great about it is that they have the warmth without the bulk. They've been wearing this new jacket everywhere - such a great find.

jacket
March 24, 2008

great and comfortable

Excellent Jacket
December 01, 2007

Great functionality in variable climates. Great for layering. Wind does cut through a bit.

Best Fleece Jacket...PERIOD!
March 11, 2008

Extremely warm, light weight, versatile and durable. Well worth the money. Great Value. Can't go wrong with this jacket.

Great Jacket...as always
November 04, 2007

This is the fifth Denali I've purchased for my family members. Have always been very happy with the quality and The North Face's service (they had to repair a tent for me in the past and I had no trouble at all). We use the Denali jackets as stand alone jackets and as liners for our North Face Mountain Light Jackets for skiing, winter sports, fly fishing in cooler weather in the Colorado Rockies. Well worth the cost!

Great Warm and Lightweight Jacket
January 02, 2008

For the first time , my son wears a jacket without me reminding him . He loves it and wears it all the time. The customer serice is very customer friendly and cooperative. Thank you very much.

Great Jacket if you get it on Sale.
March 29, 2008

The Denali is a pretty good jacket. It work best in moderate conditions (30-55 deg). I think it might work best inside a shell as it offers no wind protection, any breeze will pierce right throught it. So, set your expectations right for the $165.00 I got it on sale and am happy with what I paid for. The folks at Altrec are great. Easy transaction.

the classic
August 12, 2008

I gave my original denali to my son so I bought a new one on sale. This is a classic and still the best all around heavyweight fleece. Keeps you warm and lasts a long long time. The fit is roomy so you can layer in winter but it still looks good over a t-shirt.

What a deal.
April 28, 2008

I have wanted a North Face Denali for a long time and just bought this jacket a week ago. The price was unbeatable. The jacket is great for hiking in. I really like the pocket set up and the way the jacket feels. One point of interest the jacket does run a little bit bigger than I expected. But with some layers it seems to work out just right. A definite must have.

A Classic!
August 07, 2008

I'm 185lbs and the L-size fits me perfect. The jacket is very light yet it'll keep you warm. It is not cheap but it is definitely worth the price that I had paid. =)

Warmth and style
April 04, 2008

Other than the lack of wind blocking capability, this jacket keeps you comfortably warm and it looks nice too, goes with everything.

Great jacket. Everyone should have one.
September 13, 2007

Love the jacket. I want everyone who I love to have one.

My First North Face Purchase
October 12, 2007

I've seen them all over, everyone is wearing them, and my kids wanted a North Face. I held off as long as I could because I thought they were expensive. Truth of the matter is, they are so worth the money. It's a great all weather jacket. Perfect for in and out of the car, cold weather,it's not just a cozy sweatshirt; it's what my kids grab when they need to put something on. Shipping took a solid 7 days, but I was prepared for that. Quality was excellent, the jackets arrived in perfect condition. Cost was a degree less than local stores. Get one and enjoy! Thank you Altrec.com

great product, great service
January 04, 2008

My son (in college) asked for this jacket for Christmas, and I was at first hesitant because of the price. But the product is well worth the investment. He wears it everywhere. And even though it was a last-minute request, you got it here in time for Christmas without sticking us with unnecessary shipping charges. I really appreciated that and will order from you again because of your great service.

the northface is very warm and comfortable to wear
February 17, 2008

has alot of pockets and is very soft

Wonderful for Chicago weather!
April 05, 2008

Ordered these jackets for me and my husband. They are exacxtly what is needed for the fall and spring weather in Chicago. It's light enough for mild weather but great when the temp starts to dip.

Great multi function jacket
May 26, 2008

Superb jacket well built with lots of things in mind, good pockets and ventilation.

A Good Jacket - Up to a Point
August 23, 2007

I just bought the Denali Jacket recently, after having worn out an old fleece jacket ( polartec 300 as well ) from Campmor . It is stylish, comfortable and warm, although a bit bulky and big, which makes it difficult to use as part of a layer system. For that kind of usage I would have to purchase an oversized wind shell. North Face is not normally price-friendly and this jacket is no exception to this trend. Overall, though, it is a good buy, a versatile piece of garment. It is wind resistant ( up to a point ). The fabric repels water ( up to a point as well ). I have hiked in constant drizzle for hours and still felt dry and warm with this jacket.

Great jacket!
April 21, 2008

I live in mountain country where it's cold 7 months of the year and this is a great jacket to wear during that time. It layers up nice and can do the job even during the coldest months. Can't imagine my closet without it. In fact, I've got two!

great jacket, and a wonderful gift
November 03, 2007

this denali jacket is stylish, warm, and very well-made. i bought it as a gift, to fit into the recipient's north face mountain guide jacket, as the denali has a reversible zipper to make it into an insert for the north face waterproof jackets. this jacket is so versatile that one can wear it for almost three seasons in the northern states: fall, winter, and spring. a great investment in my opinion!

Comfortable, warm, soft.
April 08, 2008

I bought this jacket for my husband and he is very happy with it. Our whole family (all 5 of us) now have Danali jackets.

north face men's denali jacket
February 15, 2008

My seventeen year old daughter's boyfriend could not afford a north face, so we bought him one for his birthday and valentines present. When he opened the box, he almost cried. He loves wearing his black denali jacket everywhere. Thanks

warm and practical
November 11, 2007

i was replacing an older marmot heavy weight fleece, and the denali works perfectly. over a polo shirt in 45 degrees and i am fine. pockets are actually useful and sized well enough for phone or license and $. no wind protection, but i knew this and grab the alchemy if its blowing outside. altrec hit delivery to the day, always top service

Best light jacket for every they use
August 13, 2008

I orderd the Northface Denali for my personal use and I think this has been one of the best light jackets that I have ever owned.

Worth It!
May 02, 2008

Great Jacket, light weight and comfortable yet very warm.

Men's Denali Jacket -- Solid warmth
September 26, 2007

I purchased this jacket after owning several North Face jackets. It doesn't disappoint! It is well constructed with great fit, and is a good stand alone jacket for cooler weather [transitional between winter and fall/spring]. The North Face is always good for solid construction, nice features, and good fit. I am one who appreciates two hand pockets to warm the cold hands on a cold morning of camping -- this jacket is great! It gets five stars on style, fit, comfort and warmth! I've come to expect such things from The North Face. If you are looking for a jacket that is warm, functional, and comfortable, look no further -- this one has it.

SECOND ONE
March 29, 2008

LOVE THE WAY IT LOOKS

Great Jacket!
November 24, 2007

My son at Boston College likes it so much that I decided to buy one each for my twins who are college bound next September.

great jacket
February 13, 2008

my son loves the jacket, super fast shipping!

great
September 12, 2007

My 5th grader loves this backpack. Holds a lot and looks great, too!

versatile and well made
August 21, 2008

the Denali is a great mid weight jacket, holding in the warmth yet still breathable, it doesn't impede movement, and is very packable for whatever kind of adventure you are on.

Great product for the price.
August 03, 2008

The Denali is the "Gold Standard" of fleece jackets, and lives up to it's reputation. The fleece is very warm, has appropriate pocket placement, and great TNF quality. The only con: it does not block wind. Overall it is a great jacket.

top1000Contributor

nice jacket
October 14, 2007

i've had a couple of these & the fit is slightly on the large side. this jacket is seen by 75% of college kids it seems like...it's a must have if you are walking to & from classes. I prefer the colors outside of black & grey b/c everyone has those.

This is my second one!
August 19, 2008

The product is well constructed and lasts! This is my second one and it won't be my last. The Denali keeps you warm while looking great, it allows one to have the option of carrying many things in its various pockets. Altrec makes the online purchasing experience an easy one; the shipping was extremely fast!

Awesome Jacket
September 12, 2007

Very warm and well constructed. Great buy

Great jacket
December 10, 2007

Great jacket, good quality, shipped fast even with free shipping. Only thing to be careful of is to make sure you are ordering the correct size. I am a large in most brands, but in North Face the medium fit best.

The North Face: Men's Denali Jacket
November 14, 2007

The Jacket came in very fast and exactly how it was described! I would shop from here all the time!

They don't come any better than this!
April 07, 2008

TERRIFIC! I bought the men's Denali for my son, and he loves it. Based on our experiences with North Face - he'll be wearing it for years to come and then passing it on down to the younger ones. The bonus: we got a great deal on it from Altrec! Thanks

Best Jacket Out there.
March 29, 2008

I live in the north east and the weather here is a little crazy. But this jacket will keep you warm. It the best all around jacket. I also brought one for my daughter and she wear it everywhere. I"m 5-9" and the size small fit me fine.

Outstanding active jacket
February 12, 2008

I'm actively outdoors,skiing,running,chopping wood etc. The Denali is not only warm and comfortable, it makes you look good wearing it!!!Had to exchange it (for diff. size)and ALTREC was great!!!

Denali Fleece
October 15, 2007

great jacket - don't need a winter coat both of my children have them now and love them

Great Jacket / Great Price
April 23, 2008

Great jacket for a great price. Altrec is a great site. The North Face jacket is wonderful. Bought it just in time for northeast spring when nights are still cool. Have recommended site to numerous people.

Oati

Jacket is awesome, my son won't take it off.
April 08, 2008

company was great to work with. The right jacket arrived on time as promised. will be happy to shop altrec.com again...

grrrrreat product?
January 02, 2008

i have just recently discovered the beauty of fleece and have heard great things about polartec in particularly. i bought this item to be my winter coat (light in weight but very warm). so far, i'm glad i did. great product.

Great jacket
November 24, 2007

I bought this coat for my son who is in the city of Chicago daily bouncing back and forth from the train to Columbia College and this is the only coat that has kept him warm from the "windy city" and bitter cold of Chicago weather. Thanks for making a great jacket and for keeping my son happy, warm, comfortable and in style. He loves it!

Mens north face jacket.
February 27, 2008

I ordered this jacket for my 15 year old son. He will not wear jackets of any kind. However he will wear this one. It is comfortable and light weight. I will be ordering other items in the future. The ordering was easy and I received the jacket in less than the days given. Thanks for a great experience in shopping. Usually I hate to shop. But you have made it much easier for me.

Excellent jacket
April 08, 2008

Warm, comfortable, adjustable - just what you would expect from North Face...

9-11-2007
September 11, 2007

You really can't go wrong with the Denali jacket. I was at first debating whether or not to get one, because in case you haven't noticed it is the most popular jacket there is. But after much debate, I decided to get one and it really is a great buy. You absolutely can't go wrong with it. If you are in the market for a new fleece, and you are willing to spend the $175, this is hands-down the safest pick. You can't go wrong with purchasing this jacket.

Nice, warm, but runs really big.
March 28, 2008

The reviews stating that the jacket looks nice and is warm in most conditions is correct. In light rain in the 40s, the jacket is a real city assault jacket. The wind does rip through it, though, so you'll need a shell to go over it, especially when out for weekend battles. One problem is that the jacket is bulky, so today's sleek form-fitting shells will not fit over it easily. It runs really big - have no fear ordering a size down. The most serious of hikers, climbers, backpackers, will be better served with something more versatile and packable. It is what it is... ...a good looking jacket, great for city assaults, and a jacket to have on the hook near the back door for trips to the movies, and walks/hikes in the city (urban or in parks). Buy the discontinued colors for a reasonable price.

good, well-cut functional outer fleece jacket
April 13, 2008

This is a no frills (a good thing) PolarTec 300 jacket with simple but functional features. The upper pockets are practical, and the cut allow for good range of motion. This is not windproof.

A great coat for the young college man
December 26, 2007

This is the same jacket I bought for my older son 4 years ago and his has held up great. I know it's a good quality jacket and will last a long time.

Completely wonderful experience...
February 19, 2008

I placed an order for the North Face Denali jacket for my son and the representative I was speaking with was so personable, informative, knowledgeable and patient as I tried to determine what size would be best. This is a superior site for customer service, order tracking, receipt of merchandise as promised, return suggestions (which I didn't need because the jacket was perfect!). I even recommended it to my son for any outdoor wear he might need in the future. Great jacket, great site - great choice all around.

Stylish and durable!
December 09, 2007

My boys all wear this jacket in various colors and absolutely love it. I like the fact that the jacket washes well and remains true in fit.Not too heavy for Texas cold and yet warm when needed. I'm sure I will be purchasing again in the future.

Exceptionally well made jacket
February 16, 2008

I bought this jacket because everyone else around here had one and loved the ones they wore. The jacket is extremely well-made. It's very warm, and I love the assortment of pockets. I also like the way it looks on me. The only downside to the jacket is that it doesn't fit as well as I would like. It's cut and made a little larger than any of my other jackets in the same size. I actually wished that I had ordered a size smaller instead of the size I always order and wear in other pieces of apparel.

My boys love this jacket, perfect to wear for most occassions
November 25, 2007

A perfect jacket for my boys, gives them enough warmth without the bulk and heavy weighteasy to wear, loose fit without being too boxy, clean look ordering was easy and quick /pricing is competitive. Thank you!

Excellent cold weather coat.
May 24, 2008

This coat is top quality. It is very warm, comfortable and durable. This is the second coat I purchased for my husband and he loves it. He works outdoors and uses it all winter long. It is great in wind, snow and cold weather. The price was $50 less than the other stores and I wouldn't buy any other brand.

Best Deal on What I Wanted
March 29, 2008

This is only the second time purchasing from Altrec, but most likely won't be my last due to their deals that others don't offer. I was happy to see the color denali I'd been interested in was a discount color with a discounted price. I appreciated that. I was able to get the desired size because I went to a local outdoor store to size-test. But they had no competitive prices, therefore Altrec got my business.

Decent jacket, but pills easy and no wind protection
March 13, 2008

The Denali is a pretty good jacket, it's warm and good for things like snowshoeing and skiing when the weather is moderate. Be aware it offers no wind protection, any breeze will pierce the jacket immediately, and the fleece pills surprisingly easy. For $165 I would expect a bit more, but you're also paying for the brand name. I'd buy it again though if you're looking for wind protection, the North Face Apex might be a better choice.

Ordering and Shipping was Great
December 10, 2007

My college bound children love these jackets. They are warm and light weight for them to where to class. Shipping was great, ordered and had the jacket within a week. Thanks for your quick service. I have recommended this site to many.

Great jacket.
September 01, 2008

This is my 3rd Northface jacket. I'm sure I'll get even more use from the Denali...the perfect weight.

great
December 02, 2007

100% satisfied.Great jacket.

Excellent product for the right price !
April 12, 2008

The North Face brand has quality in itself. It's very difficult to find a great product at the right price. The North Face Denali Jacket has both high quality and the right price. Polartec300 is espacially useful during cold weather and abrasion-reinforced chest, elbows and shoulders make it useful in a windy conditions. Whether you are a weekend climber or avid fisherman this product will keep you warm. Also, it was a pleasure to work with altrec team. I was informed about everything and delivery arrived as promised.

As fantastic as reviewed!
November 05, 2007

The men's North Face Denali jacket is just fantastic! The fleece is smooth, soft and dense and its color a rich blue. WHile not windproof, this jacket gets me around town and trail on really cold mornings just fine!! I love the high chin which doesn't chaff my skin at all. As always, a great price and great service (next day delivery!) from Altrec! Altrec is always our first stop for shopping winter wear for the whole family!!

Classic and Eternal
November 28, 2007

The North Face Denali belongs in the Museum of Classic Clothing along with Levi 501s, Merrell Jungle Mocs, and, well, you get the idea. No it's not Goretex, and it's not a soft shell, it's fleece, with all that implies. And if you look at the construction, you'll see why it costs most than the clones. It's all in the details, the authenticity, and the execution.

Awesome!
March 28, 2008

Very good jacket. Although wind will blow right through, but overall very comfortable. I would definitely buy another one.

dayman

ok, $$$
January 01, 2008

good looking jacket. not at all wind proof. the design is cool. the price is very high for the qualith. it should cost less than $100 but people like me keep buying them

Terrific Jacket.
January 04, 2008

I purchased this for a ski trip and it was warm, comfortable and perfect for the snow. Highly recommended

Great Product
April 06, 2008

Fast shipping Great service Good prices Called to advise item was not in stock Would buy from you again

Great Value and Great Service
April 05, 2008

I bought the jacket for my 16 year old son. I was going to save it and give it to him on his birthday in October but it was so nice I couldn't wait. He loves it and has been wearing it to school nearly everyday.... in Savannah Georgia!. Shipping was free and I received it in like 3 days.

if heavier weight fleece is your goal...this is it...
August 29, 2007

I bought a Denali on sale at Altrec because a heavyweight polartec fleece jacket, is one piece of fleece I don't own..and I've heard about the Northface Denali jacket forever. The Denali's a quality product from Northface, but in reality, I find I use my lighter, windbloc fleeces from Mountain Hardwear and EMS on a more regular basis...because, windproof is one thing the Denali is not....When maintaining body core warmth in windy, winter conditions while x-country skiing is crucial, I'll take windbloc fleece everytime...

Love the jacket, not colors specified
December 02, 2007

I ordered the black and grey jacket, received grey on grey. Like the jacket just fine, overall very happy with my order experience.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED