The North Face Men's Denali Jacket

86593

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's Denali Jacket Reviews Page 6

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

625 Reviews

Pros
  • Build quality: 83
  • Great design: 83
  • Performance: 58
  • Great value: 48

Cons
  • Bad design: 4
  • Low performance: 3
  • Cost: 26
  • Wears quickly: 2
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.2 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.5 / 5

625 Ratings & Reviews

GREAT!!!
January 02, 2007

I bought this jacket for my stepson for Christmas and he loves it. He tried it on right away and he was wearing it the same day.I am very happy with your service and the delivery was on time as you had stated. The packing of the jacket was perfect, there were no defects at all and the free delivery was even better. Thank you and we will be sending our friends and family to you in the near future. Happy New Year!

Thick, warm and good looking.
August 05, 2007

It is about as warm as fleece gets. It is not wind proof and it is not light. But if you watch outdoor film crews it seems that the Denali is a staple in cool and cold weather filming activities. On it's own or with a shell it will handle most conditions. It is too bulky and heavy for backpacking but its great for winter adventures.

Great Jacket Oustanding place to order from
September 15, 2006

Popular jacket very warm !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great for under shell in the cold winter months. Altrec is the place to buy very good customer service.

Great Service, Great Product
June 06, 2006

The jacket is what it is: a classic tnf item. It's more than versatile and worth the price considering the use it gets.

Good Jacket, but expensive for what it is
May 12, 2007

TNF Denali is a nice jacket, quality construction and nicely styled, however for the price i would have liked the jacket to be windproof because it will only keep you warm on cold days when its not windy, while most cold days are probably going to be windy

Excellent
January 09, 2007

My son was very pleased with his new Denali Jacket. Great for skiing and everyday wear.

great jacket
May 19, 2007

This jacket is very versatile. I usually wear an XL, but purchased a Large instead. It was a perfect fit. Great jacket overall

Still going strong.
November 05, 2006

Ive had my denali for 4 Oregon winters so far and have been competely satisfied. This jacket is a great investment, you won't have to replace it for a long, long time. Never goes out of style and is perfect for moderate northwest winters. Great liner for a waterproof shell.

Great Jacket!
January 09, 2007

I bought the North Face Men's Denali jacket for my boyfriend for Christmas. It was a last minute gift and it got here in 2 days, just in time for Christmas. He loves it!

12 yr. old actually wearing jacket!
November 22, 2006

I just received this jacket for my son and he's actually wearing it!!! Getting a 12 yr. old to wear a jacket and keep track of it is hard to do, but not with this jacket. I feel good knowing that he's warm at the bus stop and the jacket also looks very handsome.

Awesome Jacket
November 29, 2006

This jacket is great, very warm. But it does not block the wind very well so you'll need to zip it in one of NF's shells. Altrec's service can't be beat!

14 years and still going
June 21, 2006

Almost 14 years and still looks as good as day one. I guess my Denali is one of the first available. Recomended to anyone who wants durability with warmth and comfort.

Take me out to the ballgame....bike trail...
May 19, 2007

Comfortable fit worn alone or layered. As one who hates bulk and overdressing, the jacket is my best friend on early morning jaunts and in transitional weather. Keeps out dampness and as my wife says, "It's like an old security blanket for grown-ups".

Excellent quality - this jacket is extremely well made.
February 03, 2007

I received my order on time and in perfect condition. The men's Danali Jacket is the best fleece of its kind. I am most impressed with ordering from Altrec.com and will order more products from you. I have also recommended you to several friends.

User friendly website, order came correctly and quickly!!
August 26, 2006

I was looking for the Mens North Face Denali on several website and Altrec had by far the cheapest price w/ no shipping charge.

Great
January 03, 2007

Teens here love these jackets- They are very popular and difficult to find. Even though I found the jacket the day after Thanksgiving at Dicks Sporting Goods for $79.00- I was glad I had already ordered it. My son was delighted and he loves the jacket. Delivery was right on time!

my third denali!
July 04, 2006

This is my third Denali jacket. Taken them all over the world and never disapoints.

wonderful 3 season jacket
May 10, 2007

I wear this jacket almost every day from late fall to early spring.

Extra great
May 18, 2007

I bought 18 jackets fo for all my grandchildren for Easter. They all loved them. So did their parents.

LOVE IT
August 16, 2006

Love it Great fit, Nice weight, good quality.

Great Jacket!
June 22, 2006

I bought this jacket in Oak Orange/Coal for my husband. He really likes it. It is a heavy fleece about medium thickness. My husband is 6'5 1/2" & approx. 200lbs and the jacket fits him perfectly! I got him the size XL and one thing he really likes about it is that the XL is not really long. It comes to just below his hip. Normally everything he buys is XL but ends up being really long on him. The jacket is also compatible with other North Face jackets - i.e. you can zip it into a North Face Shell. As for the color, it is a really nice shade of Orange - not too bright. It looks really sharp on.

Great for packpacking
December 25, 2006

the material in the shoulder areas make it really good for backpacking in cold weather. it reduces friction/movement of the backpack on shoulders, making it ideal for long treks with a heavy pack

Men's Denali Jacket
April 16, 2006

I bought the Denali jacket online with out ever trying one on. Sure I have seen them around and always wanted one, so I bought one online, using only the size chart and choosing a color I would enjoy. I received the jacket and I never take it off. The fit was excellent, roomy but snug where you want it to be. I would recommend this jacket to anyone who is looking for a stylish, warm and very versatile jacket.

Excellent purchase
May 15, 2006

This is a quality jacket for the chilly spring / autumn days - light in weight but yet heavy on warm and comfort, numerous colour choices, nice design and pockets. Altrec's packaging was excellent as well.

AS ALWAYS, IT IS GREAT!
May 23, 2007

I am sorry but there just isn't one BAD thing with my new Denali jacket. I love it (as I knew I would). Can't wait for it to get very cold again and be able to stay toasty warm. And as usual Altrec was great - quick, helpful and responsive. Keep it up, Altrec. That is why we keep coming back!

Very Good Product
May 04, 2006

A great jacket, i've used it in the Dolomites for a lot of cold Days and it has protected me perfectly!

Simply the best!
May 22, 2007

I own numerous fleece jackets but none are as versatile as the Denali. It is perfect for many months of the year. It is an excellent fit.

Many repurchases
May 11, 2006

I have bought four of these jackets on sale. They are a big hit in colleges and you will see all the kids wearing them. They are good looking and warm for the NC winters. Fleece also keeps the rain out...most of the time.

Great
February 04, 2007

The Denali Jacket has been the best!! Great look, warmth and quality. I plan to buy one for the rest of my family members.

Great experience ordering online.
May 21, 2007

I'm sending my son off to college in the fall and he'll need this for the Chicago area. The customer service, website and delivery was excellent. I appreciate the sale price and free shipping!

Great
May 07, 2007

I Loved this jacket so much that I bought two more in different colors. It's exactly as shown on the site, its warm and comfortable and I love all of mine.

Loved the product.
June 02, 2007

I have ordered several times & have been extremely pleased with your products. I have recommended Altrec to several of my friends. Prices are great & so is the service. Keep up the good work. Will continue to order through your company. Thanks alot for the wonderful service.

Best Fleece Ever, You may or may not like the pitzips.
March 16, 2007

I've had other fleece jackets before but the Denali is what all others are judged by. I agree with a previous reviewer who says that the jacket is bulky. If bulk is a problem, go with the vest for the spring and fall. I have the vest as well and I wear it all the time. But for when it gets a little colder, I bring the Denali jacket out and it never disappoints. The pit zips are a nice feature as the fleece could make you really hot in some instances but they feel awkward at times. You may like them though; I'm just picky though. The jacket is expensive but it looks great and it is functional. It is water repellent but I wouldn't advise going out in a rain storm with it. If you're considering this jacket, just go ahead and buy it as you will be very happy with it and it appears that it will last a very long time.

Good jacket, great service
August 14, 2006

Since I have discovered this site, I've been a regular customer. When ordering this jacket, the live help was great, and the service, and timeliness of my order was excellent. The jacket itself is wonderful; I've had it on several ski trips, and it has served me well, and shows very little wear. It zips in well with the North Face shells. Overall, I would reccomend this product for everyday use, and for whatever adventure.

Awesome!
February 09, 2007

I bought the jacket for my husband. He had looked at many similar jackets, some by other brand names. He kept coming back to the North Face: Denali. He loves the quality with which the jacket is made...I love the way it looks on him.

Great jacket at a great price
May 20, 2007

I've wanted one of these since I first laid eyes on them. Altrec had the best price by far. The shipping was lightning fast, and the jacket is everything I expected.

Great Jacket
May 07, 2006

I don't think you can buy a better jacket. I bought one about ten years ago and it still preforms well. This is the third one I bought. One for my wife. I highly recommend it.

Great product!
August 20, 2006

Feels solid and I really like it in black. It feels true to the size. I actgually own Columbia Titanium too so I will compare. I am mostly intrested to find out how nylon based shoulder patches will perform.

great service
May 30, 2007

the denali jacket is great! My sons jacket was stolen and I had to replace it.

Great Jacket!
December 10, 2006

PROS: The jacket has a great combination of being very warm and lightweight at the same time; handles the wind pretty well too. The zippers under the armpits are quite appropriate too, a very thoughtful detail (that clearly distinguishes North Face products in the market). The TOP QUALITY of the materials is yet another thing to mention. CONS: It is not really easy to stow in a daypack, it takes up plenty of space; I usually resort to carrying it in my hands when it gets too warm. The price is a bit high too, but I got mine on sale and would not have gone for the regular one. OVERALL: Very satisfied.

excellent
May 06, 2006

This is my second Denali Jacket and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for warmth and an excellent quality product.

Really nice jacket, too loose of fit for me.
March 29, 2007

Bought this jacket on supersale and found out it was a bit too loose fitting for my tastes. Other than that, super comfy and feels very high quality

Denali lover.
August 04, 2006

This review is for a Denali jacket that I recently purchased for my husband and a Denali vest for myself. My husband was really happy with the jacket and it looks great on him. The jackets will be perfect for our upcoming trip to the Scandinavian countries and Russia. They are so comfortable it doesn't matter what the weather will be like the jackets will be a must to take along! My only problem is which one to take as I actually have 5 and 2 vests!!. Am I nuts, no, I just love the quality and practicality of the Denali jacket.

Average
March 03, 2007

I found the fleece to be of fair fit. It is heavy and bulky and that remains my primary complain. For that price considerations could be made for a soft shell or insulated jacket. Altrec service is great and timely.

Denali Jacket
July 17, 2007

I already owned a Denali Jacket and my boyfriend loved it so much, he wanted me to order one for him, so I did. They work great as a winter jacket and you don't have to worry about the bulkiness of a big parka.

great jacket
January 03, 2007

I just wanted to say the new denali jacket is an extremely comfortable light weight jacket that has a perfect fit and I could not be more happy with my purchase thank you.

Nice
February 23, 2007

My son loves it.

Very Warm jacket but it let's the wind through
July 24, 2006

I like the way this jacket looks and its very warm during freezing but not windy days. But if there a cold wind, the wind will just go through the jacket. So keep that in mind when you purchase it.

Love it
November 06, 2006

This purchase was perfect. The jacket was everything I wanted and then some. The jacket keeps me very warm and protected from the cold New York winter. Has a nice assortment of pockets and the pit zips are a convenient feature.

Men's Denali Jacket
January 03, 2007

I bought the jacket for my son as a holiday gift. He loved it and the fit was perfect. He hasn't taken it off since xmas! Delivery was quick and the service excellent. Thank you.

Love it.
August 22, 2006

This is my third jacket and I love it. North Face makes some of the best performance gear I have used. I am taking a trip to Mt. Baker this winter and suggest that anyone planning on spending time in the cold get the denali jacket.

awesome jacket for any situation
April 07, 2007

Excellent jacket. The speedy delivery was excellent. The quality of the merchandise is beyond compare. Warm beyond compare, I wear it all the time..alone or with my Mountain Light.

Warm and durable
December 17, 2006

The Denali jacket is the best winter jacket I've owned. It provides enough warmth for all but the coldest winter days in New England, and is versatile enough to wear in late fall and early spring. Build and material quality is impressive.

Great Jacket
January 08, 2007

Wear it all winter as my primary jacket, keeps me warm

Awesome!
August 23, 2006

Great classic jacket by North Face. Durable quality and keeps you warm on those cool fall nights. The best feature, in my opinion, are the air vents that you can open and close to adjust comfort. Overall - a great product!

Excellent!!!
May 20, 2007

I bought the Denali Jacket for my fiance and it is a an excellent product. I have one myself and it is warm and comfortable. He wears it all the time wherever he goes. I am happy at how fast the jacket came. As soon as I ordered it. I was shipped the next day.

Keep warm and dry at your next Green Bay game
May 26, 2007

After almost 10 years of regular use, I replaced my North Face Pumori fleece jacket with a Denali jacket. I am very favorably impressed with my new Denali. Whereas both jackets fit nicely under my North Face Goretex shell, the Denali is a comfortably heavier weight. The Denali has 4 front pockets (instead of just 2); a drawstring on the bottom of the jacket to ensure a snug fit, and a zipper underneath each arm for venting. I bought my first North Face jacket after talking with a television cameraman who was warm and dry in his North Face jacket while working outside in the pouring, chilly rain at Lambeau Field in Green Bay during the San Francisco-Green Bay playoff game (Jan 4 1997). He was able to visit during the game since his television camera was malfunctioning due to the heavy rain. My Goretex shell with fleece has kept me warm and dry ever since. When temperatures are not extremely cold, I wear the fleece jacket alone without the shell. It's very comfortable, almost like your favorite sweater, and sometimes I forget to take it off once I get inside.

Exceeded my expectations!
May 31, 2007

I have always heard postive feedback about The North Face jackets and finally decided to make my initial purchase of one for my husband. When the Denali jacket arrived, I was highly impressed with the quality and construction. What a great buy! What made this purchase even more satisfactory was how pleased and comfortable my husband felt the moment he wore the jacket. Thank you Altrec for carrying such a high quality product and for providing quality customer care.

Works well
December 18, 2006

I have had at least 3 of these coats over the past fifteen yrs. They do the job and are well made . I do think the craftmanship has gone down hill over the past few years. The band around the wrist came off on two of the coats I owned after a couple of years use.

Couldn't get much better.
July 12, 2006

I bought this for a summer backpacking trip to Colorado since nights above 11,000' can be quite chilly. Excellent construction, numerous pockets for all your gear. The vertical breast pocket is brilliant. The jacket is a tad heavy but I am sure it would keep even the coldest person quite warm. The cuffs do a superb job of sealing in your body warmth. I guess I know why this jacket has been around for so long! I used the free shipping and somehow got my order in like three days.

Awesome Jacket
August 20, 2007

It is warm and comfortable. It is great for winter even though it is kind of bulky. Good purchase and price.

fast shipping, great jacket
May 19, 2007

Love this Northface!!! Warm, great fit. I buy them big so my kid can wear it for a long time, Until he looses it, whichever comes first. You'll love this Denali jacket.

Great Price and Service
January 20, 2007

When I was shopping for the denali jacket I purchased from you I checked a few other company's and yours was the best price, and it also offered the best shipping and delivery. As for the jacket, it is fabulous as a matter of fact I am buying one for my wife because she likes to wear mine. Thanks again

Great jacket
August 20, 2006

Great jacket, I use it with a shell for skiing. Comfortable in many different climate conditions.

Warm, warm , warm
May 23, 2007

This Deanli 300 wt Plortec fleece was purchased to go into my wifes North face shell, she loves it. Not only is she now dry as a bone she's warm, being from California we're a little spoiled, now in south west Alaska she has no worries while viewing bears at Katmai National Park, thanks Altrec

superb
July 08, 2006

I love Altrec and will buy from you before local retailer, super speedy delivery, awesome customer service and this Denali jacket is one of a kind, my hubby and I each own (3) and we love them. The Denali is great for hiking Glacier Park or boating on the Missouri, thanks Altrec!!!!!

Excellent jacket!
January 03, 2007

I bought this jacket for my husband and he absolutely loves it! It gives warmth without being so bulky and the black on black color looks good with everything. North Face did a great job with this style.

this is my favorite jacket!!!
July 21, 2007

This jacket is so versatile. Is effective in all different climates. Great all around.

the best all round
November 21, 2006

the shipping was vary fast and "free" which is a plus, very well packaged and the fleece was in excellent condition, its soft shell is breathable and keeps you warm , if you're camping, hiking, whatching a football game or just hangin' out its the perfect all around jacket.

top1000Contributor

Nice/Popular Jacket, Runs Big
December 05, 2006

The North Face Denali is a very popular & nice jacket, however, this thing runs huge. Most clothing companies I can get away w/ wearing an XL, while in this particular jacket the Large is even a tad big. I'm about 6'1" 200lbs...it's only really big in my torso area though. I have this jacket in Charcoal/Black & that color combo is real nice. I also like the Black on Black & the Empire Blue on Black..which is pretty much a dark/rich Navy color. Great Company to deal with...buy this jacket, but if you are borderline on sizes, buy a size down.

Perfect
July 21, 2007

Altrec sells perfect items always! The jacket is perfect and functional!

You Get What You Pay For
February 24, 2007

Any one jacket can not do it all, but if you want a stylish, well made all around jacket this is it. The difference is 300 wt. fleece, a world away from it's siblings 200, 100 wt. This jacket is warm and the pit zip ventilation provides the functionality that is missing in many others. On sale, it was the best bargain of the season.

great jacket
January 07, 2007

I bought this jacket for my son who never wears a coat. He loves it. He now never leaves the house without it.

goldenguy
top50Contributor

The jacket you need for the winter
September 12, 2006

The jacket is well made and warm, but it is light. It is the jacket that you may need for the winter.

Mens's Denali Jacket
December 11, 2006

Placing an order for the Men's Denali jacket. My son's college roommate has this jacket and is thoroughly impressed with it. This jacket comes highly recommended from him so this will be my son's Christmas present.

fast and easy
April 26, 2006

this site was easy to use, shipping was FREE! and the delivery came in a very reasonable time. The jacket is excellent though I thought it would be a little redder, the molten red almost looks orange. Its sturdy warm and a great fit.

Wonderful Christmas Gift
January 05, 2007

The Denali was a Christmas gift for my 19 year old son. The large Denali fit my 6'2" 210lb son perfectly. We live in Boston and it took a full 8 days to arrive from the west coast. I knew this when I ordered regular ground shipping. I would recommend the jacket as well as purchasing it from Altrec to anyone.

Great all around
May 20, 2007

When it's freezing, I grab this jacket. Although a little bulky, it is the warmest of fleeces. It also does fairly well with the rain. But, the best thing about it is the diversity of this jacket. I love it.

A Good Jacket - Up to a Point
August 23, 2007

I just bought the Denali Jacket recently, after having worn out an old fleece jacket ( polartec 300 as well ) from Campmor . It is stylish, comfortable and warm, although a bit bulky and big, which makes it difficult to use as part of a layer system. For that kind of usage I would have to purchase an oversized wind shell. North Face is not normally price-friendly and this jacket is no exception to this trend. Overall, though, it is a good buy, a versatile piece of garment. It is wind resistant ( up to a point ). The fabric repels water ( up to a point as well ). I have hiked in constant drizzle for hours and still felt dry and warm with this jacket.

Excellent for lack of a better word
September 02, 2006

The fast Deleivery and quality of the merchandise is beyond compare. I have also always been a fan of Polartec merchandise. this jacket is realy well made. On my last trip to the Colorado Wilderness in early winter, i wore a polartec jacket just the one i just purchase. needless to say it kept me warm. I will continue to be a fleece fan.

Great function, style is a matter of opinion
August 05, 2007

The is a great jacket. It'll give you all the warmth you need, yet somehow isn't too hot if it's only a semi chilly night. I got it for all the zippered pockets that can hold my cell phone, digital camera, etc. on day a excursion. I'm not sure if I'd give the multi-layered outer shell a 5 out of 5 for style, but that's merely a matter of opinion, and the functionality of this thing more than makes up for any perceived fashion short comings someone might have about it.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED