The North Face Men's Denali Jacket

86593

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's Denali Jacket Reviews Page 7

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

625 Reviews

Pros
  • Build quality: 83
  • Great design: 83
  • Performance: 58
  • Great value: 48

Cons
  • Bad design: 4
  • Low performance: 3
  • Cost: 26
  • Wears quickly: 2
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.2 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.5 / 5

625 Ratings & Reviews

perfect fit
February 11, 2006

great service. everything from price to shipping altrec is number one. you can't miss. altrec here's to you job well done.

Really Warm
November 29, 2005

The jacket is really warm and is great to wear everwhere. The armpit vents really do cool you down on warmer days. I can't wait to take it in the snow, I'm sure it will do great. Awesome jacket.

Great
November 20, 2005

We ordered this for our teenage son. A lot of other kids his age have North Face Denali jackets. We were concerned about this being a "trendy" purchase, but the jacket is great, well-constructed, and with the lifetime warranty, a great value. The ordering process at Altrec was easy and the jacket arrived on time.

Best Fleece I've Owned
March 06, 2005

Best fleece you could ever own. It's reputation precedes itself - just ask your friends that own one. Worth every penny and will last for years. I've owned numerous cheaper fleeces but I have replaced them all with the North Face Denali.

Great
January 04, 2006

I really love the jacket. It is warm and it arrived by Christmas!!! I liked dealing with your company, I am ordering another one for one of my other sons!

Very versatile, Comfortable, and Looks sharp.
March 15, 2005

I would recomend this jacket to any one, it's a must have. It doesn't matter if your climbing, hiking, or showing off down town. The Denali jacket from North Face is Comfortable, Warm, Versital, and becomes part of your first impression when you meet someone. Wouldn't you want that first impression to be a lasting one?

My son LOVES this jacket!
January 27, 2006

I think the service was great. The Jacket was in stock in his size and it was nice to have it delivered to my door. What could be better!

Men's Denali Jacket
April 16, 2006

I bought the Denali jacket online with out ever trying one on. Sure I have seen them around and always wanted one, so I bought one online, using only the size chart and choosing a color I would enjoy. I received the jacket and I never take it off. The fit was excellent, roomy but snug where you want it to be. I would recommend this jacket to anyone who is looking for a stylish, warm and very versatile jacket.

Decent
March 09, 2005

It's a decent jacket. It is fashionable and can keep you warm. It does an okay job of blocking wind and keeping moisture out but not as good as it should be for its price. The jacket is a little fuzzy which picks up lots of hair, fuzz, and lint which is annoying. It runs a little large too. This jacket is more for its looks than for performance.

Excellent
January 05, 2006

The expedience of delivery was excellent. The quality of the merchandise is beyond compare. The delight of my 17-year-old's face upon opening his Christmas present was priceless. He is very proud to wear the jacket daily. Thanks.

very cozy
April 21, 2005

very great jacket even in the rain it works like a dream. I would have ten if i could use them all. everyone needs one of these!!!!!!!!

Heavy fleece good for the fall
May 25, 2005

Denali jacket is a nice heavy fleece with chest panels to block some wind. Roomy fit, and lots of pockets. Definitely a good fall fleece.

Great Jacket!
November 12, 2005

This jacket is so warm and comfortable. The zipper pockets are well designed and come in handy. I use all of them for pens, gum, cell phone, etc. The best feature is the the polar tec material that doesn't absorb water. Instead water droplets form over the fleece portions and they just roll off as you walk. This is an awesome jacket.

Great jacket
November 29, 2005

The jacket was shipped according to schedule and it arrived on time. The jacket is extremely warm and fits well. I'm happy with North Face products as a whole and would order from Altrec again.

Awesome
December 01, 2005

I bought this jacket for my husband as an early Christmas present. First of all, let me say that he is very hot natured. I was worried that he might not like it. However, He has worn it almost everyday. He has hiked in the mountains in it, chopped wood, raked leaves, and sometimes wears it to work. This is a great all round jacket for a variety of conditions. It washes well, travels well, I can't say enough about it. Altrec has been a great company to order from too.

All Good
November 27, 2005

A great fleece jacket. Great price. Super fast shipping.

Expensive but efficient
March 05, 2005

I purchased this jacket because I wanted an all-purpose fleece that I could wear everyday, and this certaintly did the job and more. Its warm, the pockets are well placed, and it's very high quality. I would recommend it for a variety of activities. The only downfall is the price tag, but its use will surely justify The North Face tag.

great product
January 29, 2006

Love the jacket. I bought it for my husband and it fit just right . I was very pleased with the product and the service that I am getting ready to order me one.

Great says it all
December 26, 2005

I bought my son a new jacket because his old one was stolen (just goes to show you how popular your products are!)I was very pleased with both your service ane with the product. The jacket is extremely well made and the fit is perfect. I have also always been a fan of Polartec. I think it is the best fleece made. Needless to say, my son is a very happy young man.

top500Contributor

xcellent choice
June 24, 2005

Light and comfortable, dries out fast and keeps moisture away. Works well omly with TNF Shells.

Love it
November 25, 2005

Great fit, Nice weight, good quality.

stayoutdoors

a classic
February 17, 2006

This jacket's design has not changed for several years, which is good and bad. The jacket covers all the bases well, but it is constructed of Polartec 300, which is now a "classic" fabric, and somewhat dated for this price point. As a result, it isn't the slimmest (somewhat bulky), most windproof fleece that you can get. At the same time, all the features/pockets that you would want are in this fleece, and the fleece does it's job well. A few years ago, this was one of the best fleeces to buy. And so just 4 stars as there are better materials now.

Excellent, but not as great as everyone says
May 06, 2005

Allright, let's finally show it up: The Polartec 300 makes it very warm for the coldest conditions, the nylon reinforcemet at the upper body makes it very resistant to the abrassion made by packs and tough use, the pockets are just in the right place and the pitzips will make you smile again when you start to worry about that always-upcoming odour in high ativity use. BUT, it really sucks when that icy wind starts to blow and it's worse against even the lightest rain, it's too bulky if layered under a shell, on top of that it's too pricey and it seems that only works good in town for those "urban assaults" during the cold winters. If you want a stylish and warm all-around jacket for non-serious activities: go for it. If you want a functional mountain fleece: don't buy it.

Great fleece
March 22, 2005

Very warm. Pit zips are a great feature. I also like that it zips into my TNF shell.

Great coat. Warm, yet not bulky
March 05, 2005

This is a great coat. It keeps you very warm , but isn't bulky at all. This is the prefect coat for an active person living in a colder environment.

top50Contributor

Warmth, light weight, comfort.
March 06, 2005

The Denali jacket is a soft, warm, light-weight and comfortable jacket for those not so cold days. Combined with a shell it provides excellent protection from wind and cold. It's easy to clean and care for, also.

GREAT!
January 03, 2006

I purchased this item as a gift for my fiance' and he hasn't taken it off since he opened the package. He absolutely loves it! It is warm, comfortable, practical, and it looks great on him!

Amazing jacket
November 18, 2005

I love the jacket

GOOD STUFF
April 07, 2006

This jacket is great for sitting out on the ice waiting for the fish to bite. Its worth the sale price, plus free shipping.

AWESOME!!!!
November 29, 2005

I love this jacket. its so nice and it looks great. its not heavy and it keeps you warm. the only problem is a little wind does come through but it also stopps rain. It is an awesome jacket and i would recommend it.

very pleased
November 15, 2005

the shipping was right on time and i was very pleased with the product. the chart was right on and my jacket fits perfect.

Warm, windproof, and comfortable
March 07, 2005

Comfortable and well made jacket that is great for cold and light rain or snow. Wind protection is it's only weak spot.

great
January 04, 2006

loved it!

lots of compliments
March 05, 2005

This is a great jacket. I purchased it for my daughter who sends most clothing items to a hanger in her closet never to be seen again. Not so with the denali- she wears it often and has told me that she's received many compliments.

unreal!
April 25, 2005

Being 6'4, I thought there would be no way that it fits but it does. Warm yes, but the options with it are great. I am excited for the upcoming winter season!

Hreat Product
November 20, 2005

My sons hate being stuffed into down jackets and they love the Denali jacket as it is warm and lightweight and also good looking. Owrth the investment!

top250Contributor

comfortable.
October 16, 2005

The North Face Denali is very comfortable in hiking.

Warm and Light
December 05, 2005

Very warm, very light, snow sticks but does not penetrate. A really nice jacket for winter mountaineering.

Northface Denali Jacket
November 25, 2005

Very happy with the Denali jacket purchased from Altrec. Also was very pleased with how fast I received my order. Great Work ! Will definitely order from here again .

Great!
December 12, 2005

I purchased this jacket for my son-in-law and he loves it. It offers great warmth and comfort. It is the perfect jacket for all around wear!

Comfortable jacket when it's not windy
March 19, 2005

Great jacket on cool non-windy days (+40C). Would be nice if North Face design it with a full nylon lining inside with pockets to protect against the wind (even though it can be used as an insulated layer in their hard-shell counterparts)... The pit-zips are a plus though on warm days!

Fits perfectly, Came right on time, my son loves it!
January 02, 2006

I purchased this jacket for my son for Xmas. The jacket came before Xmas, as promised and the size was perfect 2XX. He's 6'4" and the] length was perfect. It seems that this jacket is very "in" right now, because he was thrilled to receive it and hardly ever takes it off!

Great Price!! Fast Shipping!
December 01, 2005

We visited a sporting goods store and they did not have the size and color that we wanted so my son got on the internet and found this Altec jacket at $35 LESS and FREE shipping!! Now my other son wants one for Christmas Thanks!!

Love the jacket
January 29, 2006

it keep u warm at all times. i recommend people to buy the jacket

Terrific shopping experience and product!
January 29, 2006

The jacket is awesome! It is everything I needed for these cold Chicago winters. The service was fast and no-hassle as well. I recommend the Denali for anyone wanting warmth, protection and style for the cold weather.

Great Jacket Overall
March 07, 2005

Great jacket- durable, comfortable to wear. Could be better with wind, but does great overall.

The Perfect Jacket For All Conditions
March 01, 2006

Not only does the Denali provide the warmth and insulation for chilling temperatures, but it also offers an inpenatrable protection against the biting wind and the unexpected rain shower. Light and comfortable, the Denali Jacket does not leave it wearer stuffy after a 10 degree temperature increase.

great jacket
March 12, 2006

this jacket is fleece is the best fleece on the market i have had two of them in the past three years and wont be changing jackets anytime soon.

sweet
January 26, 2006

awesomely great once again. From someone who always has something to complain about , i can honestly say i have nothing to complain about

Great Jacket
December 27, 2005

This jacket looks and feels great and looks fantastic on my son!

Great Jacket
October 23, 2005

This is my 2nd Denali from altrec. It's very warm and great for going out or just even taking out the trash

A great all around jacket.
February 21, 2006

Very practical and versatile jacket. Great for 20 degree days as well as 50 degree days. Extremely well made. Altrec is an excellent merchant too.

You'll Never Need Another Fleece Jacket Again!
January 16, 2006

I bought one of these Denali's from Altrec 3 years ago and it's still by far the best fleece jacket I ever bought! It's perfect for spring and fall when it's just chilly in the Midwest, but keeps me very warm in the Chicago winters! The only thing is if it's very, very windy out, it needs to be layered with my North Face shell, as my arms aren;t as protected from the wind as my torso is.

denali jacket
April 17, 2005

Love the jacket I would recommend it to anyone... very great price unbeatable. fast and friendly service altrec is so good to buy from....

Excellent Jacket
March 22, 2005

If you only getting one fleece jacket, this should be the one! Great style, keep you real warm and is real comfortable. Great service from Altrec, excellent site and fast shipping!

Great Jacket
March 15, 2005

Great jacket for cold weather. One of the best polartec 300 fleeces on the market.

Altrec delivers again!!
March 14, 2005

Altrec has a great selection of North Face products. Items I want are always in stock in the needed sizes and colors, and the order arrives quickly and correctly. Becuase of your great customer service, not only will I make all my future North Face purchases from you, but will look to your website for other sporting goods needs. Thanks.

My Son Loves This Jacket
January 26, 2006

I bought this jacket for my fifteen year-old son for Christmas. He loves it! It has been perfect for our warmer than usual January weather in Minneapolis.

Just what he wanted
December 04, 2005

Seems as though the denali is "the" jacket to have for the high school and college kids. I ordered this denali for my son for christmas and can't wait to give it to him. He wanted a warm jacket for cold nights on the soccer field and this seems perfect...warm but not bulky. Altrec had a great price, free shipping and fast delivery!

Great Jacket
March 06, 2006

A bit spendy for fleece, but very warm. I have worn in temps to 20 degrees, and have not been cold unless the wind blows. The Denali is a great insulator but it is not very good in the wind when worn alone. It works well with my Mountain Light, and when the two are joined together they create the warmest jacket I have ever owned. The true test will be how long the Denali lasts.

Great Jacket
March 29, 2006

I love this jacket. Very comfortable, good looking. I can't say it's been out with me doing any hiking yet but it has weathered a couple of coffee stains quite well.

Well made and Warm
March 05, 2005

I Live in Denver CO and this Jacket is one of my Favorites. Its lite yet warm.Plus it's Great looking too. For Extra warmth i use zippered shell over it.

great jacket
December 06, 2005

great jacket, its roomy so you can wear a lot of layers underneath, and has enough pockets for everything. windproof in the chest area which i like, and the zippers under the armpits cool you down.

Warm!
March 13, 2005

Love this jacket especially the pit zips!

Best ever jackets!
June 23, 2005

I bought three Denali jackets within the last two weeks from Altrec; one for my 50- something husband and two for my twenty-something sons. My daughter and I already own Denali's. They are the greatest -- you can wear them from fall right through the winter and into spring in Maryland. They are super comfortable and so durable. You really can't go wrong with these, especially with the great price from Altrec. Leenie from Maryland

Unbelievable
February 24, 2006

After hearing great reviews from the Denali jacket, I decided to pick one up and I am extremely satisfied. I only wished I bought the jacket sooner. Pretty much a everyday jacket. Jacket is really warm and very light in weight. The fleece feels good and the design of the jacket is great. No wonder North Face doesn't discontinue this jacket. Classic item.

Great product!
September 21, 2005

I bought this for the coming cold season in Syracuse. Considering the design and functions of the product, it was good buy. My only complaint is the red color. The red color looks a little brighter than picture in ad. But, as a whole, I recommend it. Packaging from altrec was perfect.

warm & confortable
March 07, 2005

The Denali Jacket is warm and comfortable and ideal for cold non windy days.

Great Jacket
March 15, 2005

The jacket is great and is one of the warmest I've ever owned. My only complaint is the sleeve length. The sleeves are very long. Besides that I love it.

great service...
December 12, 2005

the shipping and handling was on time and everything in the package seemed ok with no problems. the merchandise itself was satisfactory and there was nothing wrong with it. thank you.

Great Jacket, Great Company
March 01, 2006

I bought this jacket for my husband and he loves it. It is all he needs on even the coldest days outside. He doesn't like to wear a big bulky coat and the Denali Jacket works great for him. Altrec was fantastic with their shipping and all the confirmation emails that I received. I would definately shop with them again!

FANTASTIC!
March 08, 2005

Good day to all at Altrec. I would like you to know that my Denali Jacket by North Face is FANTASTIC! It is warm, comfortable and most of all it keeps me dry. I am a member of the National Ski Patrol and many of us at our mountain enjoy the outrageous comfort and looks of this Jacket. I would like to say thank you for making available such a great Jacket. Be cool! And have a great day!

Superior!!
April 16, 2006

You certainly get what you pay for with anything from Tnk and the Denali Jacket is no exception. Superior quality and comfort. a true "can't miss'!

Great Value
June 14, 2005

I purchased this jacket for my husband as an anniversary gift. He loved it! I shopped around on other websites and the prices were $30-$40 higher for this jacket. The delivery was quick, I received the item in less than a week.

Awesome.
October 10, 2005

This is by far the best fleece I've EVER owned. I love that fact that it is 300 gram weight, which makes it very warm, but that also has the armpit zipper vents, which actually help to prevent overheating on milder days. I love all the pockets, and my only gripe would be to have the pocket design switched...or provide for two styles. As they are the left breast pocket is a vertical and the right is a horizontal zipper, being left handed I'd prefer the orientation reversed. Being a minor ergonomical complaint, the jacket itself is great with excellent quality. I haven't noticed any piling of the fleece, but it is still a relatively new fleece. If this holds up, I'll be extremely happy with this purchase.

He loves it!
January 30, 2006

We were very happy with the service. I desparately needed the jacket overnight because my son was leaving to go back to college, and it came in time! I also could track it hour by hour. Thanks!

Great
December 05, 2005

I bought the TNF Denali from here and the customer service was great! The jacket itself is really comfortable, lightweight, and warm. I zipped it into my mountain light parka and its perfect. Thanks for the great service again.

Excellent experience
November 24, 2005

Great price - extremely fast service. Thanks!

This jacket is great for winter or autumn seasons.
January 01, 2006

It isn't too heavy for the fall seasons or too light for the winter. Also, the north face brand is known for quality so you are going to have it forever. Service was great from altrec and product was as good as expected.

5 stars!!!!!!!!
February 13, 2006

i'm very very very pleased with my jacket!!!!!!! i live in chicago, where the weather changes almost every day...my north face jacket has become my everday coat...i strongly recommended this product to all my friends and family..my altrec experience was fantastic!!! the customer service department is blue ribbon!!! a five star experience!!!!!!!!

A Great Jacket for a Great Price!!!!!!
October 03, 2005

The North Face Denali Jacket is comfort and technology in one great package. I recently purchased one of these from Altrec to add to my collection of North Face jackets. This jacket is very warm and easily zips in to any North Face shell for that added protection against the elements. A great buy altogether!

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED