The North Face Men's Half Dome Hoodie-189566

189566

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's Half Dome Hoodie-189566 Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5

160 Reviews

Pros
  • comfortable: 9
  • Ease of use: 7
  • Lasts forever: 7
  • Performance: 6

Cons
  • none: 2
  • not true to size: 2
  • runs small: 2
  • shrinks: 2
Quality: 4.7 / 5
Durability: 4.6 / 5
Comfort: 4.5 / 5
Fit: 2.1 / 5

160 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
oogieboogie

great
November 10, 2010

like all North Face products, this hoodie is terrific. The only thing I would say is that it does seem to run a little small.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
innominate
18-24 yrs

October 27, 2010

MY FAVORITE HOODIE .. ITS MADE OF GREAT QUALITY.. IM GONNA BUY THE OTHER COLORED ONES NOW!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
redrott

one of the best purchases made
October 02, 2010

this hoodie is so good..no need to break it in very warm..a little snug but thats hardley a problem

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: small fit

Awesome!
November 19, 2009

Shipping was super fast which is always a plus. Be careful with sizes, if you're in between sizes go up one, once you dry the sweatshirt it shrinks up about a half a size. I'd totally order from here again, awesome customer service

Excellent
December 28, 2009

Received in great shape. Service was excellent. My son loved it.

Mens Half Dome Hoodie
September 20, 2009

I got this hoodie for my 14 year old son...with all the dirt he gets into they wash wonderful with very little shrinkage. He likes the the fit and warmth!!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Beny
from Czech republic
25-34 yrs

Love the Northface sweatshirt!!!!
November 10, 2010

Sweatshirt is a high quality, comfort and quality. Looks very good! Like me and my friends

Pros: Great design, Ease of use

Northface hoodie
April 23, 2010

I love love this hoodie. I got for myself, and I bought mens cause I am long waisted! Women's hoodies are to short on me. I got a small and its fits PERFECT! I'm gonna order one of each color!

overall what i expected
October 21, 2009

I bought this for my trip to the mountains in NC and it was exactly what i needed. Awesome hoodie!

Size ran small
March 25, 2010

Very comfortable but size ran small

speero

December 04, 2010

Nice quality, stylish sweatshirt. It runs small so I would recommend ordering a size up - we returned the first one and the larger size fit great. My 16 year old son LOVES it!

A Purchase I Don't Regret
August 02, 2009

I am very pleased with my hoodie. It fits well, in accordance with the sizing chart and it keeps me perfectly insulated. The only drawback is that the material is thinner than I originally expected. It will be more suited for fall and spring than winter.

Hoodie runs small
November 05, 2009

Last year I got my grandson this hoodie in Large. It was way small. This time I got him a XXL and it is none to big. My grandson is 14, 6'1" and really thin. These hoodie run way small. If you're a large person this isn't going to work for you.

Great Hoodie
June 30, 2009

Very soft and comfortable. Great material and looks nice.

luvtoswim

Amazing
December 05, 2010

Bought this for my son. Great value. Altrec you are amazing.Great sweatshirt. Fast delivery.

North Face Men's Dome Hoody
March 05, 2009

Great genuine North Face product's. I am 6'3" and 225lbs. and the XXL fits me perfect. Hope this helps. (Men's Dome Hoody No Zip)

rymag

great on-the-go sweatshirt
November 29, 2010

This is a great on the go sweatshirt/ I use it all the time. It is snug and the quality of the fabric is great and keeps me very warm. I would recommend this jacket to anyone!

travelmania
from Oregon
45-54 yrs

Great buy
December 18, 2010

Purchased Hoodie for my son. Absolutely loves it. Typical North Face quality. Great price, will buy another one for my husband.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
FromTheKingdom
18-24 yrs

Northface Sweater
October 14, 2010

I love Northface products, and there sweatshirts are no exception. The only drawback I have of this item is that it fits a bit small. I like a looser fitting hoodie and this seemed to be a size smaller than I expected. Otherwise it was a great deal and altrec is a great company to get nice gear from.

Pros: Build quality, Great value, Cons: not true to size

Nice find!
November 20, 2009

Best price I have found and perfect fit!! As usual amazing quality from North Face!

Awesome
August 29, 2010

Really comfortable and really warm, great sweatshirt for a great price if you ask me

hoodie
November 10, 2009

Great purchase for fall weather. Easy care, machine washable,holds shape and color. Quick shipping.

House

Runs a little small
January 22, 2011

Nice sweatshirt, very soft. But it does seem to run a little small compared to other North Face items. But it was a really nice gift, and a good purchase overall!

Gift for my girl
March 11, 2010

Arrived on time and in great condition. She loves the fit and soft feel. I have one like it in x-large and wear it most of the time.

Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
jkoo1982
from Tacoma, WA
25-34 yrs

October 18, 2010

I purchased this same hoodie last year in blue and grey. I like them so much I bought two more this year. The overall quality has improved from last year from what I see. The drawstrings on the hood are made from a better material. The printed logo on the front looks more durable. The only thing I don't like is the fit of the sleeves. They fit really snug compared to the previous Northface hoodies I purchased.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Cons: snug sleeves
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Niqua
from Ma
18-24 yrs

The best
September 19, 2010

I love love love IT. It is very warm and it has the perfect fit.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
ComfortShoes: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
patricko
top500Contributor

warm for the fall weather
September 23, 2010

Great sweatshirt! I bought this sweatshirt for my son and he loved it. It does tend to run a little small so you may want to go up a size for a better fit.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
frieds123

November 09, 2010

I loved the sweatshirt. Fits a little snug so go a size larger than you'd expect.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
TFPANTHER

GREAT BUY FOR NORTHFACE LOVERS
October 19, 2010

NORTHFACE IS MY SIGNATURE CLOTHIER. THIS ITEM DOES NOT LET ME DOWN, FIT, PRICE AND FASHION ARE ALL TOGETHER ON THIS AND I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

taz23
from new york
45-54 yrs

will consider purchasing another
January 03, 2011

very satisfied, great gift purchase north face is a great product..........................

Super Comfortable
November 04, 2008

Great hoodie for mild weather (+40) and probably the most immedaitely comfortable hoodie I have ever bought. Didn't need to break it in at all.

TFPANTHER

GREAT BUY FOR NORTHFACE LOVERS
October 19, 2010

NORTHFACE IS MY SIGNATURE CLOTHIER. THIS ITEM DOES NOT LET ME DOWN, FIT, PRICE AND FASHION ARE ALL TOGETHER ON THIS AND I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Great value
denae

December 26, 2010

Perfect christmas gift. Durable, soft and stylish. The color is a deep navy blue. I am hoping the sweatshirt becomes a favorite article of clothing.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Shoppingqueen1213
from Cabot,AR
18-24 yrs

Very good hoddie!!
November 11, 2010

I got this hoddie for my boyfriend... He already has one so I know he will love it. They keep u very warm. Also keep out the wind good too! Veey good deal for the money! Love all the colors!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
Climber
top250Contributor

25-34 yrs

COOOOL Hoodie
February 10, 2011

Touch is very good.It is very cool. Very goodprice Hereafter, I will love. Similarly, my friend might also love. It will buy it with Altrec in the future.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
mva620
from Oakland, NJ
18-24 yrs

Awesome Sweatshirt For Price
September 28, 2010

For the price, I got more than what I expected. The sweatshirt material is different than normal sweatshirt material. It is more comfortable. It runs small but its a great fit!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value

Great hoodie!
May 20, 2010

You need to get this hoodie, I got mine in blue and just love it. Shipping was fast and gear in perfect conditions. 100% recommended.

Best Sweatshirt
September 03, 2009

Incredibly soft and comfortable - even after several washes.

Great sweatshirt! (Just order one size larger)
June 29, 2010

Bought this for my husband. He loves it, but we have to make sure we pull it from the dryer before it shrinks. He is 6'2 and 210 lbs and we bought him an XL. Great hoodie though - it's a favorite!

Abbs
from Brisbane, Australia
25-34 yrs

Not for the hefty lad/lass
February 14, 2011

Just be sure to look at the photo with the person wearing it before you order. It is a little "snugger" than the average hoodie. That said, it fits me great and I love it but I think it could catch a few people out.

ajrippee2
from michigan
18-24 yrs

love it!
December 12, 2010

I bought 2 Of these hoodies and I love them!! The colors are awesome. They are good thick and high quality.

ripcitymike
from Hampton, VA
25-34 yrs

Best Purchase Ever
December 08, 2010

Awesome hoodie at a great price. Material is great and and very durable as well as keeping me very warm.

TOMMY1958T

Cool Looking North Face Hoodie
March 03, 2011

I just received and worn my new North Face green hoodie.It is very comfortable and so warm.Also it is very thick cotton material.Looking forward to wearing it this Spring at Yosemite.

Pros: great color
bluenapalm

Great HOODIE!
December 12, 2010

Hoodie is amazingly soft and comfortable. Girlfriend steals it all the time...

Great Sweatshirt
November 16, 2009

Purchased 2 for my sons birthday. They are great - so soft and very true to size. Fit was a little more boxy and short than other hoodies that he owns but he liked the style. Blue was a little darker than I had imagined.

surfsup

fantastic hoodie
December 02, 2010

The North Face Hoodie with Kangaroo pocket is soft, snug and warm. It's versatile and worth every penny.

Apollo
from Granby, ma
35-44 yrs

Best purchase ever
December 12, 2010

I have purchased several items from Altrec and have been 100 percent happy with every purchase

yushop

December 08, 2010

the quality is perfect, it is warm and looks great. but if you wear the M size , I recommend you the bigger one, buy the L one.My son loves it.

Great sweatshirt!
August 09, 2010

My son loves it but it runs small.

dluv76
from detroit MI
25-34 yrs

great hoodie!
January 02, 2011

very snug and warm. if i could do it over i would go a size bigger, but i am very pleased with the shirt.

Pros: high quality, Cons: xl fits like a lg.
kt2011
from Chicago, IL
35-44 yrs

Great Buy!
February 05, 2011

The North Face hoodie is better than what I expected. Sizing was spot on! My son is between a mens small and medium. The medium I purchased fit exactly the way we expected. The hoodie is warm and comfortable. I am pleased with this purchase.

ColumbiaReviewMan
from Maryland
Under 18 yrs

Small, Weird Fit
February 07, 2011

While this sweatshirt fit weirdly from the beginning, I tried not to notice it and got a few solid wears. It was warm enough, which is why it warrants a single extra star. However, after one go around in the washing machine, my XL became a medium and i was unable to wear it. I was forced to return the item. The return process with Altrec was very easy and I am very pleased with their customer service, however, under no circumstances would I recommend this sweatshirt to a friend.

Cons: weird fit, shrinks
BostonPie
from Boston, MA
45-54 yrs

Great Hoodie
December 05, 2010

It's nice and warm and comfortable. My son loves it. I actually bought another one with a different color for him.

awesome
from Suwanee, Ga
35-44 yrs

Great Sweat shirt
December 06, 2010

Just bought two for my son's . good looking shirt but does runn small ! Made of a soft cotton, good price.

Cons: 1/2 size small
ComfortShoes: 3 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
FitClothes: 1 / 5
Tanshop
from Boston, MA
25-34 yrs

Size issue
September 23, 2010

The size runs small. should go at least one size up.

Pros: Great design, Cons: Poor quality

Mens dome hoodie
February 11, 2009

I bought the hoodie for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it. It isnt to thick or thin. Its perfect for mild weather!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
vieradj
from East Hartford, Ct
45-54 yrs

I purchased for my son and he loved it.
October 26, 2010

I love the quality and and I received it right away and the shipping was free. I would recommend this store anyone... quality, price and shipping were excellent!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
outdoorgirl1

Great sweatshirt
September 19, 2010

This is a great sweatshirt, however I am a Med - Large in women's and I ordered a Men's Large and it fits perfectly. So I would say for men that it runs small. I have long arms and the length was exactly what fit me, but again, for a man, definitely runs small.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
jjgg
from Chicago
25-34 yrs

Best Hoodie Ever
October 20, 2010

This is by far the best and most comfortable and stylish hoodie I have ever owned. It fits small so order a size bigger than you normally would. I am normally a large and it was way too tight so I ordered an extra large and it was a great fit. Excellent product.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Chucky
from Indianapolis, IN
25-34 yrs

North Face Half Dome Hoodie
November 04, 2010

I have several North Face Half Dome hoodies and I love them all... They fit the body pretty much true to size...

Pros: Build quality, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Shoop
top1000Contributor

from Columbia, MO
25-34 yrs

Men's Half Dome Hoodie
October 28, 2010

This hoodie is very comfortable with a relaxed fit. Goes good with almost any outfit.

Raiderlova

February 01, 2011

It was a nice purchase it just didnt fit my friend and they are helping me with my return and getting my money back! So hopefully they will till have the item i need by the time i get my refund

great item
August 06, 2010

I bought this items for a friend and he liked it a lot. He was very happy with the purchase.

s1220m

Men's Half Dome Hoodie
January 05, 2011

Amazing hoodie, it look good and it feels good. The only problem is if you wash it and dry it it will shrink somewhat. The fit is amazing it was L, but now it went down to M after washed...fits better but I wish it didn't happened :(

JB16
from CHicago, IL
35-44 yrs

Awesome hoodie!
November 16, 2010

Love the fit- it's a medium but has a snug, slim fit like a small- VERY warm! I use it for running in Chicago and it's perfect for activity or having a beverage!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
hockey27
from Syracuse, NY
45-54 yrs

good choice
November 10, 2010

Good quality but the item seemed small for the size ordered. A men's medium was more like a men's small.

quality product as expected with TNF
February 04, 2010

This is a quality sweat shirt, very soft fleece and heavy enough for warmth, but watch out for shrinkage. Order a size larger if you use a clothes dryer.

Great value - Amazing hoodie
December 27, 2009

I'm 5 feet 8 inches 165 pounds. I'm a little "stocky" but have an athletic build and this hoodie in large is a great fit - tight enough for warmth to stay in, but plenty of room to move around in. This hoodie has a simple design, but looks good and clean. The quality is typical North Face which is very nice. This has some weight to it. Very comfortable, soft, and durable. It will last for years. The hood is also the "right" size. Keeps you warm in 40 degree F weather with only a t-shirt under and it keeps the wind out. Over all, this hoodie has great value and you can't go wrong with buying this.

Perfect Gift!
August 06, 2010

I have one and I love it! Reasonably priced, comfortable and something I take everywhere! I recently bought another for a friend and he couldn't be happier!

Great Hoodie!
December 12, 2008

Heavy! Great quality! Very warm!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Marlaa
from Fremont, CA
45-54 yrs

Love the Northface sweatshirt!
October 26, 2010

I bought this for my brother who lives in Truckee, Ca. He wears it every day. He loves the fit, the color, logo and quality. It really keeps him warm, and it really gets cold in Truckee!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value

Great purchase!
March 05, 2010

I am very happy with my purchase. The price was cheaper than I could get it in a store and I received it withing 3 business days with no shipping and handling fee. Happy customer!!!! Will purchase again soon.

GNAK

Men's Half Dome Hoodie
January 19, 2011

The hoodie is very comfortable and good looking, however, after washing it in cold water and light tumble dry, it shrunk. Personally, if you purchase this item, get a size larger.

Pros: comfortable, good looking, Cons: shrinks after wash

Nice Sweatshirt, smaller than expected
March 31, 2010

The sweatshirt was well made and exactly as pictured, just ran smaller than I was expecting.

eddyboy

nice
November 22, 2010

this is a really nice sweater. it's been about a month since i bought it and it's still in good condition. if your thinking about buying it, don't think it;s a really great product.

Excellent
June 05, 2009

This is for a gift and I am sure he will love it. I was already asked to order another one for someone I showed it too.

It is not awful.
August 29, 2010

I purchased this item for my 11 year old son who is taller than most of his classmates. He is of average build, but we found the neck opening to be somewhat small. He has never had this problem with a shirt before. He had a hard time getting his head in the sweatshirt. Other than that, the sweatshirt is like most others. It is a heavy fleece material, warm enough for cool weather.

Northface Hoodie
December 28, 2009

I bought this for a present. The person loved it. He is a tall male and said it fit great. He usually has to order tall shirts. Great item!!

robcbar1
from East Greenwich, RI
25-34 yrs

Not a true fit
February 09, 2011

This hoodie looks great but it just didn't fit right. Anyone who isn't ultra thin is going to find it to fit very narrow. Both men's and women's models are at least a size off in my opinion. Going to try a Carhart.

Pros: look cool, Cons: not true to size
Hoosier
45-54 yrs

Runs very very small
December 17, 2010

WOW, like other reviews said, this sweatshirt runs VERY small. I would go up at least a couple of sizes. Other than that, it is a grea product. Not sure why TNF did not get the sizing even close to being right.

good product
February 22, 2010

This is a well-made garment, as expected from North Face. the only disappointment is that the shrinkage seemed excessive for not being 100% cotton. Columbia seems to have better tamed the shrinkage problem. Still 4 stars for overall quality and good looks - just buy a size larger.

Great Hoodie
August 12, 2009

I bought this for my boyfriend and he loves it! Does run slightly big, so if you are in between sizes I would suggest going with the smaller size. Super fast shipping too!

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED