The North Face Men's Nuptse 2 Down Jacket

123143

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's Nuptse 2 Down Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

332 Reviews

Pros
  • Lasts forever: 8
  • Build quality: 30
  • Great value: 25
  • Great design: 23

Cons
  • Cost: 3
  • Bad design: 1
  • bulky: 1
  • just two hand pockets: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
Fit: 3.5 / 5
Water Protection: 3.4 / 5

332 Ratings & Reviews

Nice jacket!
June 09, 2010

The North Face Nuptse is a great down jacket. And the quality is good. It is very warm compared to others I have tried. Shipping is timely. If you want to find a very warm jacket, this is a very good choice.

Great winter coat!
December 27, 2008

I love this jacket, it's very warm and light, what a difference from the wool coat that I usually wear. I highly recommend this jacket for sub freezing temperatures.

Sizing issues
September 27, 2009

Was too big for me; and fit very strange.

Now This is Great !
June 30, 2007

First off, I ordered an X-large and changed my order to large prior to shipping. Glad I did. This Jacket is already roomy for layers. Well, its summer and trying out the jacket I know I'll love it and cant wait till I'm able to wear it everyday once the weather changes. Keep in mind that its not your typical "bubble" jacket. It's a more comfortable and less resticting fit because its less puffy and a loose fit as well. trust me, you're going to love it.

Great~
December 03, 2007

This is a wonderfull jacket. This was a Christmas gift to my brother. It's lightweight, comfortable, and warm.

Don't Know Yet
August 29, 2009

Bought this jacket for my son going to school way up north. We live in Texas so we never really owned a winter jacket before. Fits great, seems warm. I can comment on my buying experience with Altrec.com. Very easy to use website. Placed my order and received my purchase very quickly. I will for sure shop and purchase with this fine company again.

great jacket
January 04, 2010

My son has been wearing it every day. He said it keeps him warm and doesn't feel heavy on.

Traditional look and feel combined with functionality
June 25, 2007

Awesome jacket. Everyone knows the legendary reputation of TNF Nuptse Jacket. It will keep you warm on even the coldest winter day.

Great Jacket
March 02, 2010

Very satisfied with this jacket. Very light, warm and the XXL size fits me well in terms of sleeve and body length.

3XL is awesome
May 11, 2008

I'm 6'8" 295lbs and the XXXL Nuptse fits me GREAT. I only wish I could get it in Ignition Orange in XXXL.

Great jacket, Excellent fit, Super warm
July 04, 2007

This is the 2nd Nuptse Jacket I've bought. I bought one last year for my girl friend just before we went to the Ice Hotel in Northern Sweden (just inside the Artic Circle). The jacket is really warm, very durable and fits really well. The jacket is highly compressable and not bulky at all ... I would recommend this jacket to anyone.

GREAT
June 30, 2007

Awesome jacket. It will keep you warm on even the coldest winter day.

light & warm
January 17, 2010

This jacket is very light & sure it will keep you warm. I really like the zip-in feature.

tim
November 17, 2007

machine washed to label instuctions and jacket is totally flattened, holed + ruined. Will never purchase North Face item again.

One word - Awesome
March 12, 2008

Being a big guy its hard to find something I like. A friend had the Nuptse jacket and after checking it out, I wanted one. I looked around for the jacket and after an exhaustive search I came across your site. I spoke to Altrec's customer support rep Kyle. Not only did he get me the Nuptse jacket in XXXL - the only place I found to have the jacket in that size. Kyle also turned me on to some great fly fishing out in Oregon. Thanks Kyle.

5 0ut of 5. On my 3rd one!
May 26, 2008

This is my 3rd North Face Nuptse jacket. The first was stolen and I finally wore the 2nd one out. I have been wearing North Face products long before the young crowd found it as a status item and North face products have always been superior to other brands in all regards. Putting the Nuptse into a North Face gore-tex shell and you have one of the best all weather jackets you can find anywhere. The sizing is slightly large to allow for layering if needed. The length is great and the jacket has never failed to keep me warm here in the cold New England winter.

Awesome Jacket - Light and Warm
December 24, 2008

Great jacket, very lightweight yet incredibley warm. I read all about buying a size smaller thant I normally wear (I'm 6'2"-225 lbs.) but decided to go with the XL anyway. Glad I did, it fits great the Large I think would have been too tight and the sleeves too short (I have ape arms). I would definately buy this jacket again.

Excellent for cold weather
January 06, 2010

I treated my son to the North Face brand for Xmas. I ordered it 2 days before Xmas and it showed up on Xmas Eve as promised. He took it with him to London for New Years there. He said that it saved his life from the bitter cold and wind. He loved that it had a hood enclosed for the wet rain as well. I am so satisfied with this site that I went an ordered a long coat for me as I am going to be in Detroit and Ohio next week. I will let you know upon my return.Plenty of snow for me to try it's durability with.

bodacious!
July 14, 2008

Have had mine(or the equvilant model of) since 1976, also detachable down hood. I sent this coat in for service in 1996 basically because I was curious about the warranty. It really just needed a stich or two to repair as good as new. BUT they stiched, restuffed, rebuttoned and re-zippered. my original broke in coat, not a new one out of stock!! AWESOME QUALITY..2008 and it's still great. 32 YEARS!!!!!!! Works great with my shell if cold turns wet.. but that's just me..great stuff guys!

Excellent
January 01, 2008

My husband loves this coat I bought him for Christmas! I was nervous because I wasn't sure I got him the right jacket but he says this one is perfect. I was thrilled to find it on this site because I couldn't find it anywhere. What a pleasure to deal with!

- TNF -
March 06, 2009

I'm 6'3" @ 220 and bought the L size to layer underneath my XL Free Thinker II shell. I also wear wool thermos and fleece sweats beneath it. The fit and warmth are very good. I use the hood and pockets on my shell but if I ever decide to wear the Nuptse off the mountain without my shell the features will be very welcome.

Nice Coat
December 05, 2009

I think it is too puffy but it's nice and warm.

Great deal, great jacket
January 03, 2008

Great winter jacket for the harsh Chicago winters! Looks great, feels great! Nuff Said

Up 5 stars for a down jacket
December 16, 2007

It's a great jacket to have here in NYC. It keeps me so warm that I only wear a plain white T-shirt underneath. I suggest you get a size larger than your usual size so not to look too "puffy". If you're looking for a great down jacket, TNF Nuptse is it!

Daalekuk

Lightweight but warm.
March 24, 2009

It's great to find a jacket that not only lives up to its warmth containing quality, but is also featherweight for transportation. Outstanding!

Overall a very nice, warm and comfortable jacket. No problems.
January 07, 2008

I bought the Nuptse North Face Jacket for my 14 year old son and he loves it. It's not heavy but very warm and comfortable. I had no problems with ordering the jacket or delivery of the jacket.

Great Gear!
February 05, 2008

Without a doubt, this jacket is the best all-around winter coat you can own. Putting it on after a day in the snow or sitting in a cold football stadium, this is the jacket to own. It might not be the most fasionable but its 700 down loft and light weight make it the most functional!

Excelent product and delivery
June 28, 2007

Everything was on time and ok. The product is original. I would continue buying here.

Good Jacket
January 27, 2008

I live in Chicago and the winters here get pretty nasty. I bought a couple of jackets (and returned them) before I bought the Nuptse. I've had the jacket for more than a month now and must say its worked out pretty good. I had a Himalayan Parka from NorthFace before and that was warm too. However, in terms of style Nuptse surely is way ahead. Would definitely recommend this jacket for the bad winter months.

myth2010

Very Warm and ..
December 22, 2007

It's lightweight, comfortable, and warm.

Toasty
May 06, 2009

Got this jacket for a ski trip to Colorado. Could not have picked a more perfect jacket for the conditions. The Nuptse, as other reviewers have noted, is toasty warm. Like wearing a down comforter or sleeping bag. The fit is nice .... not too tight to be constricting, not too big to look like the Michelin man. Very relaxed look. This jacket is NOT waterproof, I can attest to that. But it does resist light rain and snow. While skiing I started to get hot, so I packed the Nuptse into my backpack. It compressed nicely and was very lightweight. I have yet to test the durability of the fabric as far as snags and rips, but so far so good. The stowaway hood is rather lame since the jacket isn't waterproof to begin with, but I suppose it helps with wind blocking. Overall a very satisfying purchase.

Great Gift
February 23, 2010

I bought this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. It runs a little small so if you are debating on size, go one larger. The jacket is extremely soft and warm. I was impressed that we got it so soon after ordering.

Perfect Pack Jacket
March 26, 2008

Packs down small, and is super light. The only coat I take on cold backpacking trips. Warmth to weight ratio is awesome.

tsherm
top100Contributor

Grade A Jacket
August 26, 2010

the north face nuptse jacket is a great jacket. however, it is a bit lofty and cumbersome for extended trips through the backcountry. nevertheless, it is an outstanding piece for in-city or overnight trips.

This is my third jacket
March 31, 2010

It is a great jacket. I have bought two for my husband (first one was stolen at an airport) and one for my brother in law. Shipping was very timely

Warm and sharp looking
June 11, 2007

The price was great and the jacket was even more than I expected.

Oh so warm!
October 17, 2009

The coat arrived sooner then expected. It is a really well made coat,and as usual with a North Face product it is really warm. I would recommend it to anyone.

Very Nice Product
December 14, 2009

Excellent quality and workmanship. I like the deep inside pocket and the zippers on the side pockets.

nupst jacket
November 20, 2008

Warmest jacket ever,looks good.And you don't overheat indoors as it lets you breath. Its also very light and easy to drive in.

It´s a very nice jacket
June 11, 2010

I have bought my second jacket, and now I will bought two more for my sons. Shipping was very timely.

This jacket is GREAT
December 17, 2009

This has to be my favorite jacket! It keeps me warm no matter what the weather is outside. The emergency hood doesn't seem to be the best of quality but this jacket still gets my 5 star approval. I would recommend this jacket to anyone looking for a down.

Great jacket
January 05, 2008

Fit was excellent and the materials are very comfortable.

Review
August 25, 2010

My first order from Altrec turned out to be a great experience which I would strongly recommend. The order was shipped as promised and received in great condition...

Excellent
December 25, 2009

Love it - warm and cozy. Love the free shipping!

Great jacket
January 20, 2010

I love this jacket. It is lightweight but warm, fits well, and enough pockets to hold my stuff.I use it for everything from sitting at December football games to walking the dog.We have damp-cold winters in the mid-Atlantic region, and this jacket is perfect. In addition, Altrec is a fine outfitter, with a large inventory and quick response to their customers. I will use them again

Joce

Perfect present!
October 12, 2009

I gave this jacket as a present to my bf and he loves it!!! great fit and really warm!!! I definately recommend it.

great
December 23, 2009

great item, good price

Great Jacket!!!
April 15, 2008

I had to return the jacket to get another size and Altrec responded quickly and efficiently---The weight of this jacket is perfect for skiing with layering underneath. Looks good, easily stored and the length of the arms is just right which isn't always the case with a lot of jackets that you layer under!!!

Super light. Super warm.
February 17, 2010

I've owned this jacket for about 15 years, and it is still going strong. Wear is as a liner on a trip to the peak, or by itself at base camp. 4 stars? Only because after so many years of service, some of the fill has shifted slightly requiring a good laundering and re-fluffing about once a year.

Looks Great
September 23, 2009

I purchased this before winter for my son, so I'm not sure how warm it will be. It is a great looking jacket and lightweight. Looks perfect for those cold days walking around campus.

Great Jacket
October 05, 2009

I bought this Jacket for my husband who is 6'4" and 190lbs and the large fit perfect(he usually wears an XL). We were worried about the sleeves being too short but they fit perfect. He loves it.

A very good jacket!
January 05, 2008

I had a Northface down jacket for 20 years and really missed it when it finally wore out. I tried a cheap $89 imitation from LL Bean and sent it back. Now I have the real thing again and am very happy!

Best down jacket ever
December 03, 2009

I have finally purchased this wonderful down jacket after many reviews & comparisons. North face indeed makes a wonderful, timeless down jacket. Design is great and stylish. It keeps me warm for this winter and many ones after. It's very lightweight and simple. I bought the black one, medium size. I'm 6 ft, 190 lbs and it fits me perfectly. Best 'jacket purchase' in a long time. Highly recommended.

Warm Jacket
January 28, 2010

I bought this jacket for my husband as a gift. He's been wearing it ever since. He loves it.

great buy
March 27, 2008

was realy happy with the quality of this jacket and the price would highly recommend it.

Awesome Jacket
February 02, 2010

Very light, but very warm and comfortable. Can't beat a north face bubble for those cold days in NY.

HenryK

SO COOL!!! THE BEST!!!
November 25, 2007

It is so good for the winter season! It is the best Jacket ever!!!

EXCELLENT DELIERY AND PRICE.
April 30, 2008

I AM 6' TALL AND SIZE LARGE IS PERFECT. I USALLY WEAR A VEST UNDER THIS JACKET. I WEAR THIS JACKET WHEN ITS -10 F OR 60 F. PERFECT JACKET AND IT LOOKS GREAT.

Extremely Warm - A Little Short at the Waist Though
March 15, 2010

This jacket is crazy warm. I put it on and immediately started sweating. It's not nearly as big as other down jackets I've had before too, so that's great. It is a little short (comes right to my waste), so I would have preferred it a little longer, but that's about it. I'd definitely buy another one though...

Great coat
January 11, 2010

After 10 years of waiting off, Pulled the trigger and bought the coat. Wonderful light and warm piece of gear

Carol P.
January 29, 2010

I bought this for my husband . He loves the jacket, it's light but really warm . Altrec was quick to ship, will be buying more .

Gret jacket!!!
January 25, 2010

It is light but warm and very comfortable. Great quality. I will use Altrec for my next purchases - large inventory and quick response.

Nuptse Down Jacket
September 17, 2007

Great winter coat for the "New York" winters. Looks great, keeps you warm, stylish. What more need I say???

Buckdoc

Easily the warmest jacket I have ever owned
November 30, 2007

This jacket is spectacularly warm, I actually got overheated walking with my bookbag to class the other day in 30 degree weather. Purchased the red and love it as it is much more understated that the photos make it appear. The Altrec service as always was top notch. The only issue I have is that I wish the sleeves were just a bit longer. I wear a medium and I could use one more inch on the sleeve length which is fine when my arms are by my sides but a smidge short if I raise my arms.

Still waiting...
September 14, 2009

for the weather to change so I can begin wearing my jacket. I did try it on once I received it and the jacket fits perfectly. I'm glad I read other reviews and purchased the Large size before I bought the jacket, as I was planning to buy an XLarge. All in all I am very satisfied with the look, feel and price of this jacket and have already recommended it, as well as this site, to family and friends.

SIMPLY THE BEST
May 14, 2009

i have not tried the mountain hard wear sub zero jacket but this jacket is ridiculously comfy and warm. add a shell on top and you have the best combination for a cold, wet day. i would recommend this jacket to anyone.

The Best Down Jacket on the Market
May 04, 2008

Simply put,the Nuptse down jacket is the warmest, most comfortable jacket I have ever owned.

Northface Nupste Jacket: Black and Blue
April 07, 2008

This jacket is super-warm, and it keeps you dry. The first time I wore it skiing it snowed. I never felt a shiver and I stayed dry all day. Shipping was also fast. Great purchase! I also like the fact that it works well for winter sports or going out casual.

good jacket
March 18, 2010

S = chest size (one sided): 56cm Total length: 65cm arm's length (excluding the shoulder): 63cm Windproof, water-repellent, down the mini-loop ripstop durable fabric products. 700Fill Power Down (goose) to use the light to ensure the activity is excellent insulation.STOW entire inner jacket pocket designed to fit the product. High-density nylon fabric reinforced shoulders and strong durability, and friction.

The wonderful jacket
April 28, 2008

It is the best down jacket I have ever had. I will definitely buy it again after mine is worn out.

AWESOME!!!
December 16, 2007

This Nuptse Jacket is very light. You can move your arms around freely as though you're not even wearing a jacket unlike other down jackets. Don't be fooled though. The Nuptse Jacket keeps you very warm in the windiest, coldest weather.

Awesome
November 11, 2007

Of course everyone knows about North Face gear. Very warm jacket. Great as an insert into a shell or as a stand alone jacket.

amazing jacket
September 26, 2008

This is a great jacket, it's so warm and comfartble. I'm on my third and i will never switch jackets, it also lokes very nice on.

Nice jacket at unbelievable price
October 07, 2009

The jacket is awesome, light, and very warm. More importantly, I got it from here for an unbelievably low price. Thanks Altrec.com!!! Now I will have a warm winter!

excellent choice
February 25, 2008

my wife burned the sleeve on my last one while stoking the wood stove. couldn't face montana winter without it so ordered another. the best grab it and be warm jacket in the pile.

Excellent quality service.
June 30, 2007

Customer service is excellent. I bought several North Face Jackets and they fit perfectly. I will recommend Altrec to my friends.

GREAT SERVICE!!
March 12, 2010

I had a wonderful experience buying this jacket on altrec.com. The representative I spoke to was very kind and helpful, and the jacket arrived in a timely manner. My husband is absolutely in love with it!! Thank you!!

Great!
August 28, 2009

Although I haven't used it in cold weather yet, a medium fit perfectly for me at 5'11 and 175 lbs. Quality appears to be good too.

Light but warm!!!!!
April 28, 2009

This jacket is light but warm. It fits great and my wife loves the way it looks on me. Delivery was quick.

Better than the old Nuptse--just as light and warm
December 05, 2007

This is our second Nuptse. Very light, easy to pack but fluffs up right away, really, really warm, and even has a hood. Best, this comes in a XXL--hard to find.

I definitely recommend getting this down jacket!
October 24, 2009

Super warm,fits great! The down stays in the jacket!

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED