The North Face Men's Nuptse 2 Down Jacket

123143

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's Nuptse 2 Down Jacket Reviews Page 4

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

332 Reviews

Pros
  • Lasts forever: 8
  • Build quality: 30
  • Great value: 25
  • Great design: 23

Cons
  • Cost: 3
  • Bad design: 1
  • bulky: 1
  • just two hand pockets: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
Fit: 3.5 / 5
Water Protection: 3.4 / 5

332 Ratings & Reviews

a good down jacket ever!!
February 11, 2005

i like the smooth and light feeling of wearing it. warm and comfortable!!!! thank you altrec.com of comparable price and well package. i like it

must have...
August 12, 2004

A must have, if you don't own a TNF jacket this should be high on your list, been through cold and cool but always pulls through, worn with a t-shirt underneth and still kept me warm!

Real Warm, Good Buy
January 18, 2005

I bought this jacket to wear during down time while climbing Mt. Whitney in March. While the coat feels very warm for the lower elevations I think I will be purchasing a warmer, full length one, for the trip. I still plan on keeping this coat, as everyone should own at least 2 down Jackets. Be careful, Down is addictive; Comforter....sleeping Bag....Jacket.....Booties...I just can't stop!

Great
January 18, 2005

Altrec had the best price I could find on the internet with in-stock prompt shipping. Zips into The North Face Mountain Light for zero degree Chicago winter. The jacket is the same wherever you buy it, but Altrec has them in stock at the best price.

Very light and comfortable
November 20, 2005

This coat is very light and comfortable. It is very worm all I have to wear with this coat is a lond sleeve shirt and am burning hot. It is very light weight and when I play sports I dont even feel it, all I feel is me running to catch the football. I was very pleased with the company that mailed it to me because I received the coat in a couple of days.

Great Jacket
December 29, 2004

Great jacket, fits great, looks great. Overall... GREAT!

Great jacket!
January 16, 2006

Bought one for my boyfriend and one for my little brother and they both absolutely loved it! Very light but keeps you super warm, also very stylish!

Great Jacket
February 22, 2005

This jacket is everything I was for. The Altrec site doesn't mention it but the jacket does have an uninsulated hood. While I usually take a size medium, I saw reviews that recommended going one size larger. I nervously decided to do so and am glad I did. The Large was definitely the right size. We will probably order one for my wife next month.

Awesome Jacket
April 14, 2005

What else can I say! This jacket rocks. I bought this jacket to fit into my North Face Mountain light shell. I had the Denali jacket prior to this. All I can say is that I don't ever have to worry about being cold in the future. I was toasty with the Denali jacket, but with the Nutpse jacket, I feel down right hot! You can never be too warm when it is cold outside.

Fantastic Jacket
February 27, 2005

It's no surprise that this is such a popular jacket, it's amazingly warm, is extremely comfortable to wear and looks great! I wouldn't be without mine, my girlfriend has one too and feels the same way. You really can't go wrong!

top500Contributor

World Great Kacket
April 16, 2005

This is really Great Jacket. I think Every one should buy this jacket! Very luxury! Very Strong! Very Powerful. There's nothing like this.

Warm...but at times windy
January 19, 2005

Great Jacket! The only two things that I wish it was better in is a better wind blocker and water proof. I know this isn't the type of jacket made for water, but I just wish it was better in that regard.

Great Jacket
January 31, 2005

Great jacket! I live in Colorado, so the temp can vary quite a bit throughout the day. TNF Nuptse keeps you warm when the temp drops, but you don't bake if the sun comes out and warms the day up. I love it!

Fantastic!
April 06, 2005

Best insulated jacket out there for the price. I can be out in the snow with just a t-shirt underneath and still feel warm.

A Standard
December 30, 2005

The North Face Nuptse jacket is the seasonal standard for a reason. It is lightweight, easily compressable, durable and the ultimate in warm. Can't be beat and Altrec customer service makes this deal a no-brainer! This is one purchase you won't regret.

Absolutely Fantastic!
December 20, 2004

My Fiance has been wanting this jacket for YEARS! Now that he has it, it's all he talks about. He LOVES it! Soft, warm, compresses easily, it's a classic that will be with him for a long time. Now I want one! Plus Altrec's service was great, fast and easy. Thanks!

EXCELLENT JACKET!!!!!!
January 18, 2005

I cant believe how incredibly warm this jacket is I work alot outside and I am always moving and this jacket fits my needs perfectly!!!!!!! If there is one thing I can recommend, it is to buy this jacket it is EXCELLENT!!!

Can't go wrong with North Face
November 02, 2005

I recently purchased this North Face Nuptse jacket and am very satisfied. This is my second jacket, my first lasted 4 winters in New York which proved its worth ten-fold. If you're thinking about going on ebay to buy a North Face please be ware that most are fake. You should only buy from authorized re-sellers like Altrec. No tax and free shipping offered by Altrec are an excellent combination and I would gladly do business again. -Paul R. Kerzner

It's fantastic
March 15, 2005

Its fantastic, you dont feel anything but warm due to its lightweight and down quality. I live in Montreal and the winter is so tough but I could wear this jacket with a t-shirt inside. In the spring, I think I should zip it into a Gore-Tex NF jacket to make sure that the freezing rain wont get through because I am not sure how much water repellent it is and I want to keep it for the next several winters.

inferno
January 24, 2005

Great jacket!! I use mine for winter camping and walking my dogs in the cold AM in Lake Tahoe. I couldnt ask for a more comfortable jacket. Quality.

Great Product
December 11, 2004

Great product. Not too thick but should work for this winter. It is quite stylish and the red color is not too bright. However, medium size might be a little too small for a person who is used to ordering a medium size. Try large.

down jackets are the warmest
February 05, 2005

I really like North Face's quality. This jacket is not only warm but very light and compressible. I can also use it as a lining for my mountain light jacket.

Gret Product, Fantastic Company
January 14, 2005

The North Face Nuptse jacket is great, but then I expected that. I've been wanting this coat for a long time after seeing it in a sporting goods store. I purchased it from Altrec because, after searching the internet for a long time, they had the best price. A North Face Nuptse is a Nuptse. Why pay a lot more for the identical product? What I really appreciated was how Altrec, and especially James in their Customer Service handled my purchase. My first shipment of the coat was delivered to the wrong address by UPS and lost. I called UPS, and they just sent me into voice mail hell. Finally, after getting a live UPS person on the phone, they told me that they "really couldn't do anything, and that I would just have to file a claim". Translated: "We (UPS) could care less". By the time the claim would have been handled, it would be Spring. I called James in Customer Service at Altrec, and he immediately sent another coat which I just received. HE CARED! "Take care of the customer, and you'll have a successful business". UPS still hasn't found the lost coat, but I'm thrilled now with mine. THANK YOU JAMES! My only suggestion for Altrec. Use Fed EX ground. They're better and less expensive than UPS.

Outstanding !
December 19, 2004

Ok, I do not normally write reviews or get too excited about online shopping, but Altrec is an exception. This was by far the best experience I have ever encountered & will be a long time customer. The customer service was outstanding, the jacket arrived one day early, & communication was outstanding. I previously tried serveral down jackets from other manufacturers and returned them all. I had a specific idea of what I wanted in a down jacket & the Nuptse surpassed all my needs & expectations. It is wicked warm in the worst conditions and the wind does not penetrate the outer shell. When it's in the low 20's I'm comfortable with just a sweatshirt underneath. It feels almost weightless and rain beads on the shell like a freshly waxed car. Easily the best outerwear investment I've ever made.

An All-Around Warm Jacket On-The-Go~!
March 14, 2005

An all-around great jacket on-the-go that keeps you warm and lite~! Would've been an awesome jacket if it was less puffy~~~

Great !
June 18, 2004

I really love this jacket, it's very light and comfortable. It can be used daily without looking like a being from outerspace. I have taken this jacket up to 5300 meters (17400 feet) without feeling a bit of cold. It's a pitty it is sewn through construction and not baffle.

great service great product
March 13, 2005

i live in florida and travel to canada in winter often.this jacket will be snugly tucked into my carry-on from now on.it was perfect for my strolls through toronto on a sunny 28 degree F. day last weekend. my first down jacket after living there 44 years,here 16. i waited too long.

Perfect Gift
January 05, 2005

After reading all the great reviews for this jacket, I decided to give my boyfriend one for Christmas....and WOW, he just can't stop talking about it! He absolutely LOVES it. I'll never be able to top this gift!

Excellent Product!
May 02, 2005

My Nuptse jacket arrived here today in Canada, B.C. after three weeks stuck in customs. With the exception of the wait for clearing customs, Altrec delivers an amazing product! The jacket fits great (order one size larger, as I did) and Altrec threw in a fleece headband for free in addition to the NG Adventure subscription. Thanks Altrec!

Noting Is Better Than A Duck!
February 02, 2005

This jacket is really cool. Not only does it look great, but it also makes you feel like the Michelin tire man in style! It's toastie inside and very comfy. The feathers doesn't shed too much. Most definitely a must by for those seeking a lightweight jacket that is warm and stylish! TNF always meets my expectations!

UN CLASICO
April 13, 2005

Ao tras ao la clsica Nupste Jacket de TNF sigue demostrando ser una de las mejores down jackets del mercado. Excelente calidad, buen diseo y muy abrigada. 100% recomendable.

Mack2
top25Contributor

Excellent
January 11, 2006

Better than advertised! Light, but warm and great wind resistance. Great delivery from Altrec.

Excellent product
January 25, 2005

We have been buying the nuptse jackets for some time. We own four already, two of them bought at Altrec. It is an excellent product and highly recomendable.

Warm, lightweight, quality
December 20, 2004

The jacket is an exceptional value. The jacket is super light weight making it great for travel and doubles as a warm blanket on those cold airplanes. The down doesn't bunch and holds in the heat. The jacket is simply great. I'm buying another for a Xmas present for someone. Lastly, the Altrec support team is great. They resolved the mix up with my shipping address immediately.

great coat!!!
February 22, 2005

this is a great coat. love it and it keeps you very warm. no wind breaks through or anything of a cold sort gets through this coat.

Excellent Product and outstanding service
April 16, 2005

The Nuptse Jacket represents an exceptional combination of light weight warmth and versatility. I've worn it in both very cold weather and during the early spring when temperature can vary sharply from afternoon to evening.This is the best and most practical down jacket that I've ever owned. The Altrec representative with whom I placed the order was pleasant and knowledgeable. I'm glad that I followed his advice regarding sizing up to a large from a medium. Thanks for an excellent product at a very competitive price and for your quality service. RA

Super
December 27, 2004

Thanks for this jacket sent to Marseille (south of France) in only 5 days door to door. You're wonderfull. Everything is perfect, delivery, packaging, jacket, color and enjoyment of discovery. I love your web shop and will come back soon. J-L Breit

Great Jacket
March 22, 2005

Best jacket I've owned, Light weight and warm. Would recomend to anyone considering to buy. Delivery was very fast. Thanks

AWESOME!!
January 05, 2006

I originally bought this jacket for my son. After my husband tried it on, he loved the jacket and wanted me to buy him one. Now he has his, and I am going to order mine. It is an incredible jacket. It is lightweight, yet, so warm. I am very pleased with the jacket and the company that mailed it to me. The jacket came in a timely fashion with no problems, at all.

Warmest, most comfortable jacket I've owned!
January 03, 2005

Great jacket! Warm!!! Comfortable and lightweight! Looks good too!

great jacket-excellent quality
January 17, 2005

This jacket has great down fill to protect you from the cold, and I will be using it in Vermont where the temperatures are about to go below zero for some time. The jacket is stylish and has a strong water-resistant outer cover. I can wear it under a shell or alone. I chose this jacket because of the way North Face backs all of their products. The quality can't be beat!

its great
March 08, 2005

its so far the best jacket i have ever worn before, its very light and its very warm you can actually wear nothing under it, i will keep buying the same one over and over.

Looks and feels great
February 10, 2005

I bought this for my girl friend and she has not had a chance to try it out except in the house. It looks great and seems to be a good quality jacket. It is light weight and packs up small. Hope to get a chance to use it soon.

Light weight, packable, and warm.
March 07, 2005

Well made, light weight, very packable and warm. It packs into a side pocket, but it is a very tight fit and time comsuming.If the pocket were slightly larger it would be easier to pack. The perfect down sweater for use on its own and extremely warm under a gore-tex shell.

perfect in windy and chilly
January 15, 2005

The nuptse jacket its great here in Chicago. Perfect in windy and chilly. It's warm enough.... its great nuptse jacket..

most versatile jacket
September 05, 2005

This is most great jacket entire North Face collection. Best of all, the Nuptse Jacket is Zip-In compatible down coat, so you can use it as an insulating layer beneath your favorite waterproof North Face shell jacket.

An Excellent Down Jacket
January 25, 2005

I have had this jacket for 3 years now. It's soft and comfortable with a silky nylon feel. I wear a size Medium shirt with a 15.5" neck and 34/35 shirt length. I have a Medium size jacket Nuptse and the girth of the jacket is ideal - I wish the sleeves were 1 - 2 inches longer. I solve the problem with gauntlet style gloves with one-handed cinch cords to cover the exposed wrists. I'd give it 5 stars except for the sleeves. The Large size probably would have prevented this. One detail that is valuable for me is this jacket has snap tabs at the cuffs to fit inside my parka. This keeps the jacket sleeves from riding up while wearing the parka for wet weather protection. This jacket does amazingly fold up into a tiny pocket with some effort - great for backpacking. It will serve double duty as an excellent down pillow inside your sleeping bag.

happy land
February 01, 2005

Cant go wrong with north face

It's fantastic
March 15, 2005

It’s fantastic, you don’t feel anything but warm due to its lightweight and down quality. I live in Montreal and the winter is so tough but I could wear this jacket with a t-shirt inside. In the spring, I think I should zip it into a Gore-Tex NF jacket to make sure that the freezing rain won’t get through because I am not sure how much water repellent it is and I want to keep it for the next several winters.

Very good knock around winter jacket.
January 03, 2006

Excellent warmth in normal conditions, lightweight, compactablity. Only complaint is that jacket is not as windproof or warm as I would've liked in extreme wind.

They got great prices & free shipping too.
January 24, 2005

I like the way you got my order so quick to me especially it was free shipping not like other companies if it's free shipping they take their time getting it to you. Thanks so much....

great product and fast delivery
January 24, 2005

This jacket is a great buy. Not only was it a great jacket the service I received from this company was superb. I recommend this website to all.

Good jacket
November 28, 2004

Awesome service from Altrec. I live in Canada but got the shipment within five business days. That's great. As for the jacket, it's a very good jacket that's not overly bulky but still keeps you warm. As some people noted, I wish the collar lining and pocket lining had an extra layer of fleece (like the women's version of this jacket). You would think that NF would have done this already... my only gripe. That said, I'm not sure even the Quantum Nuptse has the fleece lining either... strange! (0_o)

good
January 04, 2006

I think the clothing is good, but is is something expansive.

Warm but no hood
July 13, 2004

If youre looking for a warm down jacket this is the one, the only problem is that it doesnt come with a hood- that would be perfect. i cant fault the manufacture or quality of the jacket.

Super warm
March 14, 2005

Great jacket, lightweight, comfortable and provides amazing warmth.

UN CLASICO
April 13, 2005

Año tras año la clásica Nupste Jacket de TNF sigue demostrando ser una de las mejores down jackets del mercado. Excelente calidad, buen diseño y muy abrigada. 100% recomendable.

A cold season must have
October 18, 2004

This jacket is light, versatile and compresses nicely to keep you warm during the long, cold winter.

its great
January 22, 2005

Both me and my son really likes the nutpse jacket, it is very warm and confortable to wear especially here in New Jersey during winter time.

nuptse Jacket
December 16, 2005

Not a bad thing but i found it rather heavy compared with the Mountain Equipment Helium Jacket. thats 390g compared to 680g, but still it's a cracker

Warm Jacket
January 28, 2005

This is an excellent jacket for cold, windy winter days. Buy it one size larger from your regular size. Altrec service is outstanding, so buy with confidence.

?
April 20, 2005

Hallo, i was realy glad about the JAcket. she was here in about 3 days! But 1 week later i got a letter from UPS and i must pay another 53 Euro Tax!!I was very surprised, i never thould that i must pay also this. So, the hole thing was not realy cheaper than in Germany.All together it was ca. 200 Euro. Greetings from Anja Sauer

Need an active down jacket?
January 22, 2006

The North Face Nuptse Down Jacket is very convience any time like rainning or snowing.It also protect heat,so you can feel warm or hot inside during wearing it.

great jacket
March 05, 2005

Man, this jacket is perfect. Very warm, comfortable, nice pockets. It's also nice and stylish as well as practical. I would say that i wear a medium sized northface fleece, and I definitely wear a large of this type of jacket, so you may want to go up a size. Altrec was great with fast shipping, no problems

Awesome
May 01, 2005

This jacket kept me warm, even with just a short sleeve shirt on. It doesn't feel bulky, worked great for belaying.

Great coat for the price
January 24, 2005

I did quite a bit of research before buying this jacket. I actually ended up going to the local REI and tried on the Mountain Hardware, Northface and REI brand. The Nuptse was $40 more that both the MH and REI brand jackets, but the quality of the jacket was obvious. The first thing I noticed was the weight of the jacket. It was considerably lighter which usually indicates a higher quality down with more loft. The next thing that stood out was the quality of the nylon outer. And lastly the look of the coat was much more apealing than the other jackets. I have owned a few Northface products and have been very happy. I highly reccomend this Jacket to anyone looking for a mid/high grade down jacket. FYI the jacket runs small. I usualy fit in a medium, but ended up getting the large.

great service
November 21, 2004

This jacket comes smaller than advertised size ,so take bigger one - service is GREAT, delivery is very fast and exchange is totally painfree , I will definatelly tell my friends to shop Altrec!!!!!

Worth It!
December 31, 2004

Amazing warmth for the weight. It is so light you barely notice that you're wearing it. The 700 fill down is very very warm, and the nylon has a soft feel. I would recommend this jacket to anyone in the market to buy. Also if you are used to buying a medium get a large. I wear medium everything even in North Face gear, but I needed a large in this jacket.

Warm and light weight
February 11, 2005

This down jacket is great for winter. It is warm and light weight. Only 1 problem which is not big deal for me is I can't really put the whole jacket into the stow which is the big pocket in the jacket.

Quite suprising
January 24, 2005

Was as warm as I had hoped but whats suprising is how light the jacket is. A lot of nice features. Was disappointed in the lack of pockets on the inside of the coat though but a quality product nonetheless.

Beautiful Jacket
December 08, 2005

I just got this jacket today once I put it on five minutes later I'm sweating.This jacket is light and all so keeps you very worm.

it's great!
February 05, 2005

i bought the jacket about a month ago. its very warm and comfortable, so i'm very satisfied!

good service
January 24, 2005

It is a great jacket. Good price. Shippment is good. I got good service from you guys.

item is awsome
December 11, 2004

The Northface Nuptse jacket is a high quality jacket. It is made very well and lives up to the northface name. it is extremely warm and comfortable. With three pockets...one being hidden inside...this jacket is versatile for men young and older...highly recommend it...

great jacket
May 01, 2005

great jacket...never knew how light it was...awesome..and the free shipping is great...saved lots...

He Loves It !!!
January 23, 2006

My 13 year old son loves the jacket. He could not believe how light weight it is and how warm it keeps him on those cold mornings waiting for the bus.

Worth buying
March 17, 2005

Great jacket at a super price. Super warm, lightweight and comfortable. It takes some effort to stuff in the stow pocket.

Great jacket for cold windy days
January 02, 2005

Great jacket. Very warm and comfortable. Fits snug, which helps to keep the wind out. Very useful in Chicago

Excellent
December 20, 2004

Extremely nice jacket. Very warm, but not too full. Absolutely delighted with the jacket.

very confortable
November 01, 2005

My Nuptse jacket is very comfortable,it's light like a shirt and very warm.I recommand.

great buy
January 03, 2005

Jacket is very light and amazingly warm...great buy.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED