The North Face Men's Nuptse 2 Down Jacket

$219.95
123143

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's Nuptse 2 Down Jacket Reviews Page 5

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

332 Reviews

Pros
  • Lasts forever: 8
  • Build quality: 30
  • Great value: 25
  • Great design: 23

Cons
  • Cost: 3
  • Bad design: 1
  • bulky: 1
  • just two hand pockets: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
Fit: 3.5 / 5
Water Protection: 3.4 / 5

332 Ratings & Reviews

worth every penny...
February 18, 2004

.....best jacket yet for the cold weather. Durable, smooth operating zippers, no feathers blowing around you from the down inside. Overall high quality, light weight and looks cool in any color.

Focused on functionality
December 04, 2003

At a time when the outdoor "look" is a fashion statement not a commitment to enjoying being outdoors, it's great to get a piece of clothing like the Nuptse that focuses on functionality and performance. A no-nonsense cut with 700 power down fill and a lightweight but strong fabric is all you need in this type of jacket. TNF gets it right with this one. If I could talk to their design team though I would add just two things, a soft fleece liner around the upper collar, the part that hits your neck so that you don't get that "nylon chill" and a second interior pocket with a divider for smaller items. Otherwise, a solid product.

Warmest Jacket Ever!!!
March 04, 2004

This is an excellent jacket! I needed a jacket that would provide warmth during cold minnesota months. I've worn it to negative 20 degree weather and you still feel warm, even when you're outdoors for long periods of time. It also has a great collar that prevents wind from getting around the neck. Great pocket space too. I would recommend this jacket to anyone who is looking to stay warm in a cold winter.

Great !
June 18, 2004

I really love this jacket, it's very light and comfortable. It can be used daily without looking like a being from outerspace. I have taken this jacket up to 5300 meters (17400 feet) without feeling a bit of cold. It's a pitty it is sewn through construction and not baffle.

Nuptse works
April 09, 2004

I bought to take in the backcountry for those colder upper elevations and when you need to stop and then get cold. This jacket is light, compresses into its own stuff pocket, looks decent (you don't look like a walking sleeping bag), is comfortable, and keeps you warm. Have not had long enough to rate durability - seems well made.

North face jacket
December 04, 2003

Great jacket and great customer service. Too bad that I have to go south of the canadian border to get good products with competitive prices and above all a serious customer service.keep up the good job. Happy holiday. Sandra Di NOla

quality down jacket for competitive $
March 23, 2004

In comparison with all the other brands, I ended up choosing the Nuptse jacket because of the price and the reliable quality of North Face products. You couldn't possibly be cold in this mess of fluff. My only complaint would be that it doesn't have a warm comfy hood, but I wanted to keep down the weight... and the $$. This thing packs into it's own pocket, zips into my shell, and style is always a plus.

Great service and great product
December 18, 2003

Excellent service and excellent product! Would consider ordering again.

Excellent service and excellent product!
January 02, 2004

Lightweight, warm and very well made. Would consider ordering again from the guys at Altrec!

Essential piece of winter clothing
January 28, 2002

Wearing this jacket is like donning half a sleeping bag. My intro to the Nuptse was at 10,000 feet during a December Colorado snow-camping trip. My bro and I had skied up a basin near Mt. Huron and it was CCCCCOldddd. Don't know exactly since we didn't take a thermometer, but let's just say that peeing outside the tent at night was quite unpleasant. I was shivering in my bag wearing most of my clothing and my bag was on top of a thermarest. I began to psychologically prepare for a bitter night when my brother spoke (muffled) out of the depths of his den- "Hey, I'm a little over-warm. Wanna borrow my Nuptse?". I acted all nonchalant- "Sure, I'll try it". I put that hog on and within 20 minutes began to feel the joy of life ebb back. This jacket kicks! There are plenty of other similar jax and they are all probably fine. Marmot's Down Sweater (a little lighter) and Mountain Hardwear's "SubZero" are good examples of great insulation jackets. The North Face Nuptse, however, appears to be the most popular of all. Certainly the brand helps..... Another cool feature is that it stows in its own pocket- down to the size of say, a football. Unbelievable. I've packed mine in the pocket 4-5 times and it takes maybe 1 day of sitting on a hanger to completely puff out again and regain its smooth surface texture. It's an amazing piece of clothing.

Hey You With The Fluffy Coat
December 10, 2002

I recieaved my coat for christmas 2 years ago and have worn it ever since. This remarkably warm and versitile coat has keep me comfortable in temperatures between 14-55 degrees. I wear this jacket so often that many of my former teachers do not remember me until I tell them that I was the kid with the massive coat. As a scout I have found many oppurtunities to use my jacket and despite over 20 2+ day trips my jacket has not lost its integredy. Extremely abrasion resistant and easily washable this jacket is perfect for children/adults looking for a stylish way to stay warm. I love my jacket and think you would too.

This jacket is hot
December 11, 2003

First of all, customer service is great. I got the jacket within a week. When I opened the jacket I thought the jacket felt a little cheap, but I was wrong. I stepped outside into the cold weather with the jacket on and I was so warm! Even when it's windy, I only feel the push of the wind but never the cold. This jacket is the best investment I've made this winter. Altrec has great customer service; they answered all my questions. They also offered the best price and tax free, at least I think it is because I know I would've payed more if I'd bought it at Macy's or some other store. Iid I mention the nuptse looks hot too? Everyone under the sun has it. LOL. :)

good
March 26, 2004

very nice jacket

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED