The North Face Men's Redpoint Jacket

157189

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's Redpoint Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

88 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 9
  • Build quality: 8
  • Ease of use: 8
  • Lasts forever: 7

Cons
  • Cost: 5
  • could be lighter: 1
  • no headphone pocket: 1
  • north face logo not sewed on: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.5 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.4 / 5
Water Protection: 3.3 / 5

88 Ratings & Reviews

Good everyday jacket
February 22, 2009

It's not as thick and warm as I thought it would be. It's pretty thin and lighweight, will not be a good choice if you are thinking about wearing during cold winter conditions (unless you are wearing another shell over it). It's good during early spring when it's cool outside but not freezing.

socrmster9

Great Jacket!
February 15, 2009

Much warmer than the weight would suggest! Fits great!

Awesome Jacket
November 10, 2008

I'm very happy with this jacket. It's just as light, compressible, and warm, as I expected, and the fit is great. It's great for layering on the really cold days and not too warm for the merely chilly days. Nice cinch edges and pocket space, and the stow pocket is great for packing. My only gripe is that the outer fabric is thin and doesn't deal well with thorns, so you might consider another jacket if you're a big brush scrambler. Altrec's service and support is unbeatable.

Very Nice Jacket
January 02, 2009

Nice lightweight, yet warm jacket. Not bulky at all. 5'11 185, large fits perfect. Happy with purchase.

Perfect Jacket
November 02, 2008

Great jacket for those windy days working outside. Fits well, light weight, good wind blocking, somewhat water proof. Very happy with purchase. Sleeves are a little short/tight but I can deal. I'm 5'11" and ordered a medium, maybe should have gone with a large; though the body fits perfect.

ideal primaloft jacket
December 23, 2008

pros: thin, lightweight, good styling, large pockets and well constructed (mine is made in vietnam). cons: primaloft-eco not as warm as down (not necessarily a problem if used as intended), no inside pockets, arm holes seem high. this is an outstanding choice for a primaloft jacket (key word:jacket-not parka or coat). it has been adequately warm for me when used in single digit (fahrenheit) weather, provided I had a light layer underneath. my down coats are also usually way to warm to wear when inside-even for a few minutes, but this jacket regulates this situation better. mostly wind/moisture proof. small elastic cuffs are excellent and (along with cavernous pockets) make this jacket easy to use. while i did find the fit on other similar jackets (mountain hardwear compressor) too small (large), the fit on the red point is very good (standard size large sizing), although i found the arm holes to be a tad high, but overall not a problem. great job north face on an ideal primaloft jacket. thanks to altrec for a great deal and fast service!

Very high value
January 09, 2009

This jacket is great for stand alone use or zipped into a shell. Fits well, very light and warm. No windstopping ability so get a shell to go with it.

tphung619
top250Contributor

Great Jacket
February 24, 2009

The Jacket is great by itself or layered with another jacket. Its not too heavy and its something you can wear anywhere...One of the best jackets I've ever purchased.

Great Jacket
August 05, 2008

I live in Stockholm and needless to say it’s chilly. This is my favorite 3 season grab a go jacket. Works great for layering too. I’m 6’1” and the large fits perfect.

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED