The North Face Men's Resolve Jacket

35056

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's Resolve Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5

162 Reviews

Pros
  • Build quality: 56
  • Great design: 51
  • Great value: 49
  • Performance: 43

Cons
  • Cost: 6
  • hood too large: 1
  • net lining: 1
  • no chest pocket: 1
Quality: 4.7 / 5
Comfort: 4.6 / 5
Durability: 4.5 / 5
Water Protection: 4.7 / 5
Wind Protection: 4.7 / 5
Fit: 3.4 / 5

162 Ratings & Reviews

Good light-weight rain jacket
August 18, 2009

I am impressed with the lightweight and breathability of this jacket. Repels water nicely. I wish the tightness of the cuffs could be adjusted.

Great Jacket
May 29, 2010

Perfect jacket for the rain and cool evenings! The color is beautiful! Very excited about purchase and impressed with fast shipping!!!

Perfect to stuff in my backpack - emergency rain shell
April 12, 2006

For under $100 this jacket serves its purpose. It is lightweight and perfect for stuffing into my pack "just in case". It lacks a lot of fancy (heavy) details, just what I need for a fast and light ascent.

Great coat for the price
May 12, 2010

I purchased the jacket for my husband for our trip. It will work well with layers or just by its self. It was a great fit.

ComfortShoes: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
WaterProtectionJackets: 5 / 5
WindProtectionJackets: 5 / 5
lili69
from New York , ny
35-44 yrs

best waterproof
September 17, 2010

My husband love it ! Is great for rainy days and windy days. Is very comfortable . We highly recommend.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value

The [bench-mark ]for lightweight breathable waterproof outerwear
April 30, 2010

This is the jacket against which all others should be compared.

top50Contributor

Good
April 14, 2006

I like how the hood can be closed up in the color, but doesn't have to be. The blue color matches my high school track team uniform, and the mesh liner keeps from getting clammy.

great basic jacket
April 14, 2006

If you are looking for a basic no frills jacket this is a great option. A great buy at 100.00

love it!!
April 04, 2009

Great light jacket for rain and wind. I might buy another one in a different color :D

Perfect jacket for Colorado's unpredictable weather!!
July 29, 2010

I bought this jacket for my boyfriend. He is the type of person that sweats in the winter so he loves this jacket because he can wear it in 80+ degree weather (while it's raining) and it still breathes while keeping him dry!! I highly recommend this jacket to anyone that wants to keep dry while staying active.

Great lightweight jacket!
August 19, 2008

Great value jacket, perfect fit.

wonderful
September 04, 2006

I must say I am a huge fan of The North Face in general. The Resolve Jacket was just another piece of equipment that has not let me down. I doubt it will in the future as well. The jacket is light and dependable and for once I am excited when it rains!

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
LuvJackets

A good Jacket
September 29, 2010

This is a nice jacket that you can wear around town as well as on hikes. It is light, waterproof and made of good material.

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use

Great Jacket
April 27, 2006

Good pick, great jaket for summer. It fits nicely and provides the protection from the elements needed in a rain/summer jacket.

Perfect lightweight waterproof jacket.
September 09, 2010

First time I used this jacket I got caught in an absolute downpour. It held up and kept me dry, can't ask for much better.

Got them for our senior players
June 09, 2009

Seem like a great jacket--lightweight good for rain/wind. Good gift for someone who's going away to college--who wouldn't wear a traditional "raincoat"

Great for everyday use in weathers such as rain.
November 04, 2009

Haven't tried it in the snow yet but I think it will be good.

Perfect Balance
August 11, 2008

Gave this to my husband for his birthday. He LOVES it! It is the perfect balance for him; he doesn't get too hot in it. Only complaint - shipping took a little longer than I expected but it was still in the time frame they indicated.

Exactly what I was looking for.
November 15, 2009

Bought it as a present for my boyfriend and he loves it. It's perfect.

Great lightweight coat
October 05, 2009

This North Face lightweight rain coat is awesome! Very lightweight, sheds water perfect, and very stylish.

top250Contributor

Lightweight
June 13, 2006

Good for warmer days.It,s so covenience that Hood stows in collar.

perfect fit
October 14, 2009

Great rain jacket. Ordered an XL thinking it would fit right. It was too big. Ordered a Large and it fits nice, not too baggy. I wish it had an interior pocket.

Recommend
July 23, 2009

I was looking for an even more light weight shell, but this one is very well made and it should hold up nicely. I keep it rolled up in my bag for use when I get caught in the rain. Being summer time, I have only used it once, but it kept the wind and rain off. Once fall arrives, I can see where it will make a great top layer. A hood that rolled up into the collar was important to me and that feature works good. Altrec.com provided great service, and when in the market for other outdoor gear, I will definitely shop here again.

Fabulous
July 01, 2010

We bought this jacket in his and hers hoping Murphy's Law would kick in and the rain would stop. No luck there - but the jacket has been great for every occasion this spring (and summer.)

good all around jacket
December 04, 2009

I am a land surveyor and deal with all types of different weather conditions. It keeps you dry and keeps the wind away. Its a great jacket for the price.

Great Product
April 16, 2010

Just what i wanted, good looking and keeps you dry. Fast transaction, had the jacket in a few days. Great company to deal with.

OK for the price, but not high-end Northface
July 14, 2006

This jacket is nice for getting around the town in the rain, but I'm not sure I'd trust this one on a backpacking trip. It's not nearly as well-built as the high-end Northface Gore-Tex jackets that Northface is known for.

It Passed the Test!
October 24, 2009

The day after I got the jacket, I wore it to an event I had to walk to. Rain was forecast, and rain it did---big time! While my pants and shoes were soaked, my top half was completely dry. The jacket with its very useable hood---even in the wind---worked great. It's definitely a keeper!

Nice looking jacket
March 12, 2010

This is a light jacket with good zip-up pockets and a nice hood.

Simple and Great
April 14, 2006

I'm 6' and 155 lbs and I got a medium in this jacket and it fit perfect. In my opinion the hood is not large but a perfect size. What I like about the jacket is that it's simple. I wanted a jacket without all the bells and whistles and this jacket lived up to that. It packs down and keeps me dry. Wonderful piece of gear.

Great jacket
August 23, 2008

needed a good raincoat and this one is stylish and functional...

Amazing
September 15, 2009

This jacket is unbelievable. Performs so much better than I expected. I am a college student in a climate where rain is constant and this keeps me very dry without overheating. Excellent jacket I'd reccommend it to ANYONE!!!!!!!

Large was too big
May 18, 2009

The large was a bit too big for my boyfriend (5'11" 185 lbs) who has size large jackets in other north face coats. Had to return it for a medium.

Perfect light weight jacket for the rain and everyday
February 06, 2008

Just the right jacket for all the rain in Northern California lately. Light weight and water proof. Also works as a everyday jacket.

solid jacket, no frills
July 13, 2009

no vents, no velcro on the cuffs... but a solid lightweight jacket, all in all.

Good product, great value!
September 08, 2008

It worked well for my trip to Alaska. Thin, light and works as it is designed for. Could not ask for more. I think it is a good buy. Why spend more?

Great for Backpacking
August 04, 2009

This lightweight jacket is perfect for keeping you dry while not getting too hot during strenuous activities. It breathes nicely, it's comfortable, it looks great, and it does what it is intended to do. Although, I wouldn't use it in extreme conditions. The range of weather this jacket can be used in is wide.

Really nice
August 19, 2009

I can't think of a feature on this jacket that I am not thrilled with. The color, the fit, the pockets the hood are all great. Now if it works when I get caught in the rain I'll really be happy. Seriously you won't go wrong with this one.

I love it!
September 25, 2006

I purchased this jacket impulsively... it fit perfectly. The material keeps you 100% dry. This jacket is also great for running in the rain, not making too much noise and extremely breathable.

North Face Resolve
November 27, 2009

This jacket is good it resolved the issues and protect you of rain, wind and even snow, of course you have to have a fleece jacket inside, w/easy to fold hood

Appears to be well made
March 11, 2010

Order was processed as represented. Color, mountain blue, is a lighter version of a dark blue. Am satisfied. I like this North Face jacket better that the equivalent Columbia.

Highly recommend this jack for a great shell
December 02, 2008

Excellent jacket....truly waterproof and wind resistent light weight very vesatile....

NORTH FACE RESOLVE JACKET
July 21, 2006

AFTER ALL THE RAIN WE HAD IN NEW YORK IT WAS GREAT HAVE TO HIDE IT FROM THE FAMILY

Great Jacket
March 01, 2010

I got this for a canoe trip and it has worked great. It keeps me dry in the rain, the hood works great, and it keeps me warm when it is cool, and it keeps me cool when it it hot. The hood is big enough to wear a hat under and it can be adjusted so it is not overbearing. The jacket works well as a light jacket on cool days and is big enough to go over a sweat shirt. I really like this jacket.

Great Jacket
June 30, 2010

It is the perfect jacket for hiking and trip, very comfortable and the colors are very well, thank you ALTREC!!!

Great lightwieght wind and rain jacket!
July 08, 2009

Loved the jacket. Great for hiking in damp, windy conditions. Only downfall is the hood is not tightly enough for the head, it droops over the eyes too much. Overall, great jacket for commutes due to it is foldable and can be out away in small compartments.

Nice jacket
January 05, 2010

I gave this jacket as a gift to my nephew and he's been wearing it everyday. Can't go wrong with free shipping and it was shipped right away. Altrec highly recommended and will purchase another jacket for niece soon.

Excellent Coat/Excellent value
January 11, 2010

Have run this coat through the ringer with no issues at all. I've had this coat for a good line while and have had zero issues. The coat repels as if it were still new- a big issue with these kinds of coats. Not this one! It's a great coat for the money!

Great versatility
September 10, 2006

I wore this jacket as a shell hiking in the Andes in Peru. From misty rain to snow flurries, the jacket kept me dry for three days. The mesh liner is well designed but my favorite feature is the felt-like cloth inside the collar. It provided much-needed warmth. The hood doesn't fit my head perfectly and I wish it were adjustable, but all-in-all, this jacket provides a great value.

Very happy with the purchase
August 30, 2010

I ordered this jacket for my husband, and he likes it very much. Speedy delivery. Very happy with the retailer and will order from this site again.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5

from South Carolina
45-54 yrs

Great Purchase - Wonderful Gift
October 13, 2010

Altrec was the only website where I could find the color and size I needed in the Resolve and as always the transaction was a breeze. I am always impressed with how quickly items arrive once I place an order. The Resolve provides the right amount or warmth and rain protection for him and it has become his favorite. Since the Resolve has a hood, he is always ready for any weather. I will be back to order a couple more jackets for gifts this year. Thank you Altrec for making shopping so easy!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance

NORTH FACE RESOLVE JACKET
July 21, 2006

AFTER ALL THE RAIN WE HAD IN NEW YORK IT WAS GREAT HAVE TO HIDE IT FROM THE FAMILY

It's Paerfect!!!
October 07, 2006

This Jacket is by far the best for rain and it is very comfortable!!!

Solid Choice
August 07, 2010

A good jacket for unpredictable campus weather. Lightweight enough to wear during a summer thunderstorm, but warm enough to sport during winter rains.

Good , but not outstanding, jacket for the discounted price.
July 12, 2006

Used as a shell for early morning/late evening spring/summer motorcycle rides. Adequately blocks wind and moisture on seaside and high mountain rides. A little on the clammy side if you don't wear a light weight long sleeve shirt underneath. All in all a good shell for a really good price. Cuffs could use an adjustable velcro closure. Good zippers, good storm flap. Nice hood. I don't really like the mesh pockets, prefer ripstop.

WinterParkhiker
top1000Contributor

ok....probably would not buy again
August 15, 2009

I found the product too bulky for what it was advertised to be, a lightweight waterproof shell. I did not like the material. The inside mesh seems as if was the only way for the outside layer not to touch your clothing....I would prefer a better made product, at least for myself.

great jacket nice fit
October 10, 2009

great jacket nice fit

Great service, great product
March 15, 2010

I have seen this Jacket before, it is the best out there at a great price. Altrec sends packages very fast, I will deal with them for a long time

Fits nicely, lightweight and great quality
June 23, 2006

I like how it's nicely fitted, compared to other jackets that I've tried. They were either too short on the sleeves or too wide at the waist. I like the option of rolling up the hood into the collar, but I prefer the option to remove it. It feels like extra padding on the neck, so it kind of gets annoying. Other than that, it's a great jacket for light activities and it's awesome for wet weather.

great deal
July 17, 2006

great rain gear with hidden hood

Great all purposes jacket shell.
February 24, 2008

Definitely windproof. Only have worn it in a light rain. Kept me dry. Love the roll up hood that hides under the collar. Great as a shell for skiing in all conditions.

EXCELLENT QUALITY, EXCELLENT COMPANY !!!!
September 26, 2006

I purchased this jacket for my son. It fits perfectly. He likes it so much. The material keeps you 100% dry. This jacket is also great for running in the rain, not making too much noise and extremely breathable.

Excellent waterproof outer layer
March 16, 2010

This is a great rain jacket from The North Face. It fits great with a little room for layers underneath. I will warn this is not a coat. There is no insulation, but it is moderately warm and knocks the wind off. It's also stylish enough to confidently wear over your dress clothes. Excellent product! Altrec was terrific about shipping. It took a few days to process and 4-5 to ship. Overall - Very pleased

love it
January 07, 2009

I have one and I just bought one for my boyfriend. We both LOVE them. They're light weight, durable, and great against the rain/ wind. I would definitely recommend it

Perfect for mountain
July 08, 2010

I just to tried this jacket on a mountain in my country, "The Illinizas", first because of its low weight and it fit perfectly in my backpack. I climbed to the summit and it protected me from the wind, cold and rain, and is very breathable. I'm happy with this purchase, I recommend this product.

Great Jacket
August 01, 2006

It has everything I have asked for. If I have to find a flaw, it would be the North Face logo at the back. I rather not have the logo.

ComfortShoes: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtectionJackets: 5 / 5
WindProtectionJackets: 5 / 5
Boulderbound

Great Jacket. Light.
October 05, 2010

This is a great jacket for a rainy day. NO insulation though, so it's a no-go for anything under 32, and the hood is a little too big for anyone. Otherwise it's a comfortable jacket to get you through a long rainy treck. Good for a job commute....yes...good for hiking a 14er...not so much.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use

Great rain jacket
March 13, 2010

Much better fit than other rain jackets out there. Light and waterproof too.

Great rain jacket.
July 28, 2009

Nice, lightweight rain jacket. Fits good. Have not been to Alaska to use it yet but will in the next few weeks.

Great Jacket
December 14, 2009

We are layering this with a hooded fleece for winter down here in TN where it doesn't get too cold. It's perfect.

great jacket
November 20, 2008

I bought this jacket for my son as he trucks across campus in humid, rainy, cold to the bone weather. He says this coat keeps him dry and it blocks the wind better than his other jackets. At first he thought he'd have to layer this over a fleece jacket, but since it blocks the wind so well he can just wear it over a t-shirt. He loves it and would recommend it to others.

Excellent Jacket
September 05, 2010

Lightweight, good looking, waterproof & wind resistant-all at a great price. Excellent service. This is my second purchase from Altrec-very pleased and highly recommend.

top500Contributor

great function and looks
May 28, 2006

great hood that rolls up into the colar, mesh inside prevents stickiness and nf material for waterproof and breathable works well. the red color has gray side panels that looks sharp. on sale for $70 was a steal.

Great price for a great product!
December 03, 2009

Bought it for myself, a light weight jacket that withstands most of the weather elements. A great jacket!

Gets my approval.
March 04, 2010

Love the fit. I bought a Columbia Bugaboo Jacket at the beginning of last winter and vowed to stick to North Face from then on after seeing the way the Columbia jacket looked. Somehow, the North Face jackets just have a better shape and fit in terms of style. My only semi-complaint (and I don't know if this is this way because of the material that they use to make it waterproof) is that the material has a sort of graph paper texture up close, which I don't think looks good. That and the logos are in gray. I think they'd look better in white.

Great
October 23, 2009

Fits real well and is quite comfy.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtectionJackets: 4 / 5
WindProtectionJackets: 4 / 5
Like2staydry
from Erie, PA
25-34 yrs

North Face Resolve jacket
September 19, 2010

Very good at keeping you dry and warm in rainy weather. This is the second jacket purchased.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use

No Disappointments
September 03, 2008

I ordered this jacket expecting a rain jacket and that is exactly what I received. Material is good, the flap over the zipper velcros over, the excellent design on the cinchord, everything design to keep dry in and wet out. Fit well too. Exactly what I ordered. No complaints.

Husband loved it
October 26, 2009

Bought this jacket for my husband for his birthday a couple of weeks ago. He has worn it almost every day since and loves it.

Nice jacket
September 12, 2006

Looks good, not to warm, yet not hot, perfect for spring and fall!!!!

Highly recommended
April 09, 2010

I bought the jacket for my son. The size seems to run a bit large. He normally wears a 3XL in other brands, but the 2XL fits him just fine. The jacket is reasonably priced, good looking, and versatile.

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED