The North Face Men's TKA 100 Microvelour Glacier 1/4 Zip Shirt

86538

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's TKA 100 Microvelour Glacier 1/4 Zip Shirt Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

291 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 8
  • Build quality: 74
  • Great value: 7
  • Performance: 7

Cons
  • Cost: 8
  • Bad design: 2
  • color: 1
  • don't like the sleeve finish: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.2 / 5
Wind Protection: 2.5 / 5

291 Ratings & Reviews

Should Be Named TKO
December 14, 2009

Great baselayer! Warm and great fitting. I am 5'11" 180lbs and a L fits perfect. Should have bought more of them when they were marked down last month....

North Face Men's TKA 100 Glacier 1/4 zip
January 20, 2010

I love this pullover! I have four of them in men's small (I am a 5'6'' woman, 135 lbs). I prefer the men's cut over the women's because I feel like I have more room to move around and find it more comfortable. The men's are also longer in the core. The arms are a bit long, but I roll them up once and am fine. This is a great outer layer for working out outside or lounging around. I also prefer the men's colors over the women's.

Great top
November 30, 2009

My husband wears this top for things like casual Friday at work,to a cool weather jog.Washes like a dream.

Perfection
March 02, 2010

I ordered this for a trip to the Caribbean. I have already found used for it at home and work. It fits perfectly and keeps you warm.

Gift for my boyfriend
July 09, 2008

My boyfriend absolutely loves these pull over fleeces. I had previously bought him two of these jackets. Since he is going away to college, I went online to buy him another. Altrec had the best deals. They said it wasn't going to ship until July 10 but we had the jacket within 3 days. He loves this jacket because he doesn't like zippers. It's light and versatile, but he even layers them in winter. The brown, black and deep water blue are amazing. This jacket does not disappoint. They are one of the few things he makes sure not to lose, because he wears them so often. By far Altrec had the best selection, shipped fast, and had the lowest price. I definitely recommend this jacket.

Altrec is great for ordering Northface
January 25, 2010

This fleece is very lightweight and warm. Altrec delivered everything I needed in time for Christmas

Warm and lightweight
March 03, 2010

Excellent fit. Perfect for cool days or for mid layer. Nice quality from North Face.

Runs small
December 07, 2009

Good quality, looks good, but, runs small,

very soft and comfortable fleece
February 13, 2010

Pleased with the North Face TKA Glacier which fits and looks great while providing that additional warmth.I've ordered another for my son.

North Face Men's TKA 100 Glacier 1/4 Zip
January 19, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my son. He tells me that he loves it! It is warm, soft and comfortable for layering. Best of all, the deep water blue is Chicago Bears color!

Easy wearing
April 09, 2009

Warm without weight and so soft you almost forget you're wearing it. We keep the temps down in the house and it's perfect for those cool mornings.

Comfortably stylish
March 06, 2010

I'm a college student and bought one of these, very affordable and stylish as well... I now own 4 different colors and wear them everyday, lots of comments of style and sophistication... Great wear, well fitting and extremely comfortable...

A nice lightweight fleece
December 15, 2009

The TKA is quality made and a good lightweight material. It keeps you warm without a lot of bulk.

Great product - quick shipping
January 02, 2010

I love North Face products - they are high-quality and fashionable. They do tend to cost a bit more, but their durability justifies the price. This fleece is no exception. Also, I'd like to comment on how quickly I received my order from Altrec! It shipped (for free, which was great) a day after I ordered it, and I received it one day before the estimated arrival date. Will order again!

more than great!
February 25, 2010

My husband refuses to wear anything else to keep him warm! He even puts a collared shirt underneath and wears them to work. I have purchased them for him in almost every color. Great quality. Looks great every time I wash and has great structure in a low key way.

Great fit and warm
February 17, 2010

perfect for a light weight, warm, layer under shell or jacket. Wore it with an underarmor long sleeve and a north face triclimate jacket at copper mnt and was toasty. Seems very durable

Highly recommended
May 08, 2009

I love these shirts. Perfect fit for layering. Great for wearing around town in cool weather. Super soft.

great
March 04, 2010

I have several and got this for my husband and he loves it. Soft and warm.

COLOR WAS GREAT VERY PLEASED WITH PRODUCT
December 26, 2009

I WOULD ORDER ANOTHER VERY WELL PLEASED

Hip Color! Soft, comfortable & warm
November 21, 2009

The North Face Men's TKA 100 Glacier 1/4 Zip was the perfect gift for my husbands birthday - although he has many fleece jackets, none matched this one in terms of color, warmth and overall it is cool lookin!

Awesome!
November 20, 2009

I bought two pullovers to accompany me through the winter of Afghanistan while on leave in the US and wow; it's probably the best article of clothing I brought back. It's warm, lightweight, and cozy and I'm comfortable wearing a long sleeve shirt, this pullover, and tactical vest in 20-40 degree weather.

Great for every need!
December 26, 2009

I ordered black and bittersweet brown for my son. He has been wearing this pullover for several years...just have to get a new size each year! He lives in this pullover from October through March. It is great for camping, skiing, hunting, watching a movie in our cold house, etc. They hold up wash after wash....I wash them 2-3 times a week and they still look great at the end of the season. Very versatile...great alone, over a t-shirt, or layering for colder activities....you can't go wrong!!

Super layering piece!
November 04, 2009

Comfortable,light, works well as a layering piece or alone. Variety of colors is great! Altrec service is tough to beat!

Excellent Product
January 04, 2010

I agree with the high praise in other reviews. I just wanted to say I found that the product ran big. I ordered a medium first and found the sleeves were over an inch too long (I'm 32/33 and a 15-1/2 neck in a dress shirt) and baggy in the torso (I wear 32 inch waist pants). I exchanged for the small which fits perfectly. This is the first top of any kind that I've worn in years that is a small, and if anything I've added some bulk lately.

The perfect fleece
November 09, 2008

I have two -- one in port, one in black. I want to wear this every day, it's that comfortable. Never seems to get too hot or cold. Just right, incredibly soft. Excellent cut/fit. I am 6'2 215 with long arms, and XXL fits beautifully. I have sweaters and other fleeces and somehow are not quite as good. Somedays I will pull this out of the hamper to wear instead of switching to my REI or other fleeces.

great, quick shipping
January 21, 2010

very comfortable and soft, medium fits perfectly, i am 5'10", 160#. amazed with the quick shipping...ordered on a monday night, received on thursday

Great Base layer!
December 12, 2009

What a Great Product! Well made and keeps you very warm without a lot of bulk. Great Price for the quality!

Excellent light weight polarfleece
August 10, 2009

I bought this for my husband after he lost his most beloved summer weight polar fleece. This one is great for cool evenings and fits like a shirt.

Excellent Fleece
February 01, 2010

Altrec.com was super to order thru. The fleece was perfect size and color was true to picture. It is a nice lightweight fleece to layer with.

Perfect for summer evenings
May 24, 2009

I bought this for my husband who usually buys a large or XL. Tried the large, and it's perfect -- fitted without being tight. We live on the Oregon Coast, and the weight is just right for the cool, summer evenings.

Very nice
April 12, 2008

First of all I would not call this garment a jacket; its a pullover or a shirt. This shirt is very comfortable, practical, feels like butter against the skin (better than cashmere) and, if that isnt enough, looks good. One of my luckiest purchases on line, cause, as anybody is aware, what looks okay on a monitor not necessarily is good enough in reality on your particular body. Im 510, 150 lb and a medium size fits just right. If you have pets (Ive got a cat and a dog), this shirt is way better than polartec in resisting hair pick up. Its not wind resistant, but quite warm good for mild spring/fall weather and as a base layer in the cold days of winter. I havent washed it yet, so I cant testify about its washing machine durability, but it seems well made and sturdy.

Soft and fits perfect
January 27, 2009

Soft comfortable material. Fits perfect. Good sleeve length for 6'2" height. I wear it like I would a long sleeve shirt or sweat shirt as a base layer.

Great Product
January 07, 2010

Keeps you warm without bulk.

good fit, right weight
February 24, 2010

overall fit matched size chart with one slight exception. sleeves are a little long. otherwise very satisfied.

Thank you Altrec!
December 18, 2009

I just received my Men's TKA100 Glacier Zip The bittersweet brown is beautiful, the style is so comfortable and the weight of the fabric is perfect. I have every color made and can't wait for the next one they come out with. The customer service is exceptional and made my shopping easy.

The North Face Men's TKA 100 Glacier 1/4 Zip
January 12, 2010

Love this pullover. This was a christmas gift and its worn about everyday. It washes and drys great. Sizing was perfect also. highly recommended

Great quality! Washes well.
December 29, 2009

Good for layering on a cold day or as a lightweight pullover.

top25Contributor

Great top!
January 11, 2010

My brother lives in this polar fleece. We live in New York and this is the perfect weight for our cool nights. This is the second one I have purchased for him. He outgrew the first one. I highly recommend this product. The fit is true to size. Does not shrink. No need to size up.

Perfect for Wisconsin spring!
March 08, 2010

I own two of these because they are perfect for spring/fall and cool summer nights. Good value and a good fit for my lifestyle.

tkalover

Good website, excellent and prompt service.
July 15, 2009

Easy to navigate website Good prices Good products Quick service Easy and hassle-free returns What else could you want?

Best price available
January 07, 2010

I bought one years ago and gave another as a gift this year (because they wore mine once and loved it). I couldn't find a lower price anywhere else.

Great multi-function layer
March 02, 2010

I bought one for my son who plays Ultimate. He's worn it in lieu of Under Armor. It's thin, warm, close-fitting and more comfortable. He also wears it as outerwear, as a lightweight fleece. It washes well. (Clothing you wear playing Ultimate can get caked with mud.) I plan to order another for him and perhaps one for myself.

Great NF Fleece!
September 29, 2008

My brother-in-law loves it! He's the type of guy that never wears a jacket and if he does, it has to be deli thin. Plus it's really soft. He uses it for early morning jogging by the cold and misty Pacific Ocean.

Really Fast Shipping
October 27, 2009

I'm addicted. I have three of these things now. Great for layering.

versatile color, great fit and style and durable material
December 12, 2009

I can always rely on a North Face product to keep its shape. This 1/4 Zip doesn't pill, no matter how often I wash it. Just close the zipper and turn it inside out. Also, the color is classic, going well with jeans especially and khaki hiking pants. Thank you for the prompt delivery. J. Sarros

Great comfort when layered or by itself
February 15, 2010

I have 5 of these in different colors. They're great for work or jeans and a T. Excellent warmth when layered and lightweight enough to not bog you down.

Great buy
June 24, 2009

I have bought North Face products in the past. They're always well made, comfortable, and protect well against the elements. This pullover is nearly perfect - wear it as an outer layer in the fall or with an outer coat in the winter. Only downside is that it doesn't have pockiets.

Great light- warm
October 21, 2009

warm and light, I loved it... the men's large was great and I'm 6'2 . Sleeves were long enough. I'd recommend it for sure.

FABULOUS
January 04, 2010

Great quality feels so soft. Amazing moisture wicking capabilities, dries fast, keeps you warm. Runs a tiny bit large, but still a great fit. I can never have enough TNF gear.

Great fleece.
September 28, 2009

Lightweight, warm, water-resistant, and comfortable. Perfect for layering or for wearing alone. Highly recommended.

Great
October 19, 2009

I bought this for my boyfriend's birthday. He really liked it and has warn in several times to outdoor events in IN and OH. I would like to get a female one for myself. Shipping was super quick too.

CoolGerm

Great product - fast, reliable service!
November 11, 2009

Wonderful, comfortable piece by North Face. Easy to carry -warm and relaxing. A must for every sports person. The service through altrec is superb!

It's really great!
April 21, 2008

I love this shirt. Now I almost wear it every day. It is light and warm. I could just wear it in spring or wear it inside in winter!

great product
January 03, 2010

the 1/4 zip pullover was perfect it was a gift and the person who it was for absolutley loved it. good quality and excellent service form Altrec. i am a very pleased with the customer support aswell.

twpwyrrw
December 15, 2009

Very nice site!

great product and service
January 19, 2010

Order and was shipped the same day!!! Product fit was great, thanks for the sizing chart. The fleece is excellent, I've washed it 4 times and it didn't shrink. Quality pullover, I've ordered 2 more.

Absolutely the best cool weather shirt.
September 22, 2008

This shirt is the best ever. Comfortable for casual or base layer use. Holds up to active use and easy to launder. Throw it in with anything and it comes out looking great.

ordered a second
February 16, 2010

I ordered this for my husband and he loved it, so we ordered a second. Soft and light weight.

Toasty and Light
March 24, 2009

Light and soft. I wear this over a base layer and it keeps me quite toasty without a lot of bulk. Layers nicely under heavier layers and/or a shell when you need cold/wind protection. Seems to be designed for a snug fit. I wear a size above my normal and am happy with the extra room.

Great product
January 08, 2010

I wear this fleece regularly, both as a layer during activities, and around the house as a lightweight sweater. It still looks great after numerous washings. Highly recommended.

Quality
August 13, 2008

I love North Face products..they're always quality. I bought this as a gift, but own one myself and the lightweight fabric is warm but comfortable. Great value!

wepueyww
December 24, 2009

Very nice site!

Great
February 15, 2010

Pull Over fits perfect. Great length in arms and torso.

Comfortable
May 02, 2008

Good for cool spring or fall, comfortable but a little bit thin. The size is ok, doesn't fit very well.

overnighter

light and warm
November 12, 2008

It is light and comfortable, yet very warm . It is great for those times when you don't want to be bulky.

wettdogs

Great top!
December 14, 2009

North Face is always a trustworthy company, and the quality of this top is no exception. The price and fast shipping were a bonus!!

Light and warm
February 13, 2010

Great product. Very comfortable and light.

Love it!
October 31, 2009

Warm, comfy, nice colors

Men's TKA 100
February 07, 2010

Awesome service! Super quick delivery! Size fits nicely and super warm!

High quality, good fit
January 06, 2010

Arrived promptly, order accurate. Garment was as pictured, high quality, true to size. Gave as gift; recipient very happy with it.

Great product, fast shipping
October 04, 2009

My son is so happy with his new fleece. Warm enough for his morning's run and not bulky to wear under his jacket .

Fast shipping-exactly what we ordered
January 08, 2010

website was easy to use.

Second Skin
June 16, 2009

I bought one TKA100 2 years ago and, after enjoying its feel and fit I found myself wearing it 50% of the time. I've since bought 2 more from Altrec and love them the same. Warm, comfy, decent looking.

Comfie!
May 05, 2009

very comfortable and great fit

Just what I wanted
February 04, 2010

It was in great condition, got here fast, and exactly what I ordered!

great product and price
January 05, 2010

We ordered two and they were perfect. Very fast shipping and the best price on the internet.

Good for the quality
October 12, 2008

Nice warm fleece. Although, The North Face logo was the same color of the fleece not white as it shows in the picutre.

Love It
December 07, 2009

As usual, North Face is a hit! I ordered this item for my fiance who already has a large collection of North Face clothing. It's a perfect weight for people who over heat easily! It's thin, but durable, and I'm about to order another one!

Comfortable, warm shirt
April 22, 2008

Just received this shirt and am surprised how warm it is for the weight. The orange color should be great for layering during hunting season.

North Face Men's TKA 100 Glacier 1/4 Zip
January 18, 2010

This is a great pullover. Very light, soft and warm. I use it as a base layer snowboarding and have been so impressed I bought another one. It wears very well doesn't fade or shrink and fits true to size

Great gift
December 18, 2009

I bought 3 while they were on sale, to give as gifts, they were a big hit.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED