The North Face Men's TKA 100 Microvelour Glacier 1/4 Zip Shirt

86538

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's TKA 100 Microvelour Glacier 1/4 Zip Shirt Reviews Page 4

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

291 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 8
  • Build quality: 74
  • Great value: 7
  • Performance: 7

Cons
  • Cost: 8
  • Bad design: 2
  • color: 1
  • don't like the sleeve finish: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.2 / 5
Wind Protection: 2.5 / 5

291 Ratings & Reviews

good and soft
April 06, 2008

i'd like to recommand anyone.

great all year fleece
February 04, 2008

Very comfortable fleece that is great for layering in the winter. I recently went on a backcountry ski touring trip at elevations from 9500 to almost 12,000 feet with a starting temperature of -8F. I had only a thin baselayer, the North Face TKA, and an outer shell. I was plenty warm. I would highly recommend it, especially at its price.

perfect
November 21, 2006

I love this shirt. It's good for mild days or for layering when it's cold. Not too baggy so it fits under a shell great and is very soft.

Fantastic Fleece Pullover
October 03, 2006

This North Face TKA 100 1/4 Zip is great for layering in cold weather or for normal wear. I love this pullover so much I purchased 4 more after the first.

Great lightweight shirt
August 14, 2006

I use this during the summer when nights are cold, and as an underlayer in the fall. It performs great, and fits great.

Great fleece for layering - premium materials
December 28, 2006

I bought this fleece about 2 months ago and love it. It is well made and seems to just the right thickness for a variety of situations. I have taken into the backcountry and it has stood up very well. Also comfortable just to wear around town. I highly recommend it.

Warm and comfortable
March 10, 2008

This is a great fleece. Since I loved the one I purchased a few months ago, I got another one. It is lightweight but warm.

very nice piece of fleece
October 11, 2006

I live in Mississippi and bought this to wear during cool dry days and as a fleece to wear under a thin rain shell when it is rainy, but not terribly cold. It is perfect for that. This is a very nice, soft fleece and will do just fine for my purposes.

He loves it!!! Can't get this off of my husband to wash it!!!
January 02, 2008

Perfect!!!! My husband won't take it off. I have told my friends that it is his holiday uniform. He loves the light weight feel yet says it is the warmest of all. I then bought one for my brother in law and my daughter. Maybe soon i will be able to get one for myself!!!

Warm and cozy
December 18, 2006

Even though this is a lighter weight jacket it keeps me amazingly warm. Fits great, and looks even better.

Just right for layering
March 05, 2006

I just got this shirt this year, and it is amazing. It keeps me super warm, and its a great shirt to layer with for skiing becasue it's so thin. It lets some wind through, but as long as you have a shell its fine. Also, the shoulders are too wide, but it doesnt really matter

This Pullover is great
February 12, 2006

I wear this under my coat boarding it is great. The quality you have come to expect and enjoy from North Face. I would really recommend.

All-Weather / All-Season Jacket
August 14, 2006

This very versatile piece is good for all seasons and conditions as a light summer piece or a colder 2nd layer over your thermals and under a more durable shell. I'll be using it for many years to come!

A must have!!!!!
September 19, 2007

Very lightweight yet warm..... comfortable and great looking...great for layering. You won't find a nicer fleece for even twice that price. Definitely a MUST HAVE!!!!!

Can't say enough - great fit, you won't be disappointed
April 03, 2008

I've owned this fleece for 5+ years and it always looks great, wears great, wash after wash. Warm enough for cool mornings in So Cal as well as days in the mountains. Fit is true, I'm 6'3' and the arm length is perfect - 35" sleeve. Buy it!

A favorite for sure
December 31, 2007

My husband bought one of these last year and raved about it all year. He loves the weight of it and everything else. This is his first choice for layering or even everyday wear. I bought him another one for Christmas - this is something you can never have enough of.

Excellent
December 09, 2005

This lightweight fleece is an instant favorite. It's roomy yet snug and provides substantial warmth for such a light pullover.

LOVE IT
February 06, 2007

absolutely love the north face fleece. Its warm but light weight

perfect
September 14, 2006

just right for fall weather, weight is exactly what I needed.

Wonderful Jacket
November 29, 2007

This jacket is so light and warm. Easy to wash and wear!

Sweet Shirt
March 28, 2007

Great fleece-now own it in two colors and is great for a day on the slopes. Layers well, keeps warm and very well made.

I own 3.....nuff said!
April 05, 2008

You can't go wrong with this fleece, it is lightweight yet warm. Perfect for wear on it's own in spring & fall or use as a second layer in the winter. Soft and comfy.

great
December 31, 2005

The fleece jacket I received was just what I wanted. The quality and service was excellent.Thanks! Cyndi

yuon

Great!
February 27, 2006

Very good product. it'd light and warm.

comfy!
November 27, 2006

This is the most comfortable fleece out there. It keeps me comfortably warm without being too thick. It's perfect to throw on as a coat for spring or early fall. I bought one about 6 months ago and liked it so much I bought one for my dad. He loves it too!

Great fleece at a good price
November 11, 2007

This is a great 1/4 zip fleece that keeps you warm in mildly cold weather. You can't beat any North Face product.

great fit
January 07, 2006

Keeps nice and warm on cold winter days.Fit's nice by self or layered over a mock turtleneck.

GREAT FLEECE
January 02, 2008

very soft, very cozy, fits true to size.

Excellent Item!!!
January 22, 2007

Excellent shirt for wear against the elements as well as everyday wear. North Face fleece stands out against other more affordable fleece wear. It provides excellent warmth and is definitely worth the slightly higher price when compared to others.

Great fit and performance
December 02, 2007

Liked it so much bought another in a different color. Perfect for mild weather or medium activities on colder days.

nice
February 13, 2006

this was exactly what i was looking for. it was a great price and keeps me very warm. also is very soft which is nice.

excellent light weight jacket
May 24, 2006

A very comfortable jacket great in cool weather. I liked it so much I bought a second one!

Great shirt!
October 20, 2006

This has become my favorite shirt. Just the right weight to cover a lot of weather conditions, but not so warm that you can't wear it comfortably around the house.

Nice
November 25, 2006

Fabric is extrememly soft and comfortable. Perfect for putting underneath a jacket in the winter.

Very nice
April 12, 2008

First of all I would not call this garment a jacket; its a pullover or a shirt. This shirt is very comfortable, practical, feels like butter against the skin (better than cashmere) and, if that isnt enough, looks good. One of my luckiest purchases on line, cause, as anybody is aware, what looks okay on a monitor not necessarily is good enough in reality on your particular body. Im 510, 150 lb and a medium size fits just right. If you have pets (Ive got a cat and a dog), this shirt is way better than polartec in resisting hair pick up. Its not wind resistant, but quite warm good for mild spring/fall weather and as a base layer in the cold days of winter. I havent washed it yet, so I cant testify about its washing machine durability, but it seems well made and sturdy.

Very Comfortable
April 18, 2007

Light but yet protective. It feels really comfortable to wear and it perfect for mild Buffalo winters

Perfect
March 26, 2008

This is the ideal base layer for any activity. It also works well as a top for those cool summer nights on the aft deck of your yacht.

A Wonderfully Warm Garment
March 02, 2006

North Face has always produced quality clothing and as usual deliver with the TKA Glacier Jacket. If worn with some type of wind breaker this jacket could keep you warm in a Artic storm. It's worth the money and not only is it practical, but stylish and lets be honest who doesnÂ’t want to be stylish in an Artic storm?

North Face Men's TKA 100 1/4 zip glacier jacket
December 21, 2006

I used to wear Patagonia expedition weight capilene 1/4 zip shirts exclusively until I found out how great the North Face TKA 100 1/4 zip was. Its cheaper, better made, and has outlasted (by a couple of years) my previous favorite. I definitly reccomend this product and company.

Very soft, comfortable fit, perfect warmth
April 05, 2008

A great jacket for just any outdoor activity. Works great both as a mid layer on a colder day or as an outer layer on a warmer day. Very comfortable material, perfect fit, nicely warm on a colder day but not hot on a warmer day. Absolutely love it!

Awesome
February 06, 2006

Great fitting, great style, keeps you warm under your jacket during the winter...and comfortable for spring weather as well. Awesome service by altrec.com

staff

Warm. Soft. Perfect.
April 07, 2008

Great pullover that is warm, super soft and perfect of a cool morning or chilly evening. Excellent for layering under a shell to hit the mountain or just the right weight for running around town. Fit is great that provides good range of motion and very well made.

Awesome!!
November 28, 2005

I've got a couple of these and they are definitely functional for most any activity and well worth the price

Great Fleece
January 30, 2008

Perfect for layering. Warm and cozy. My college age son loves them and wants me to buy more for him. Fits true to size. They will be traveling with him to Europe this summer.

Great material
December 23, 2005

This is a great fleece pullover. It does not pill and leave fuzzies like other fleece jackets (even ones by TNF, like the Salathe jacket). The material is extremely smooth and soft. The fit is precise.

amazing gift idea
December 29, 2006

i purchased this item for my brother who saw that i had one and he really wanted it. he likes the lightwieght material so he still has his range of motion and it keeps him warm.

Love it
April 03, 2008

Just as advertised you can brave all the elements with this quality fleece. I've worn it for winter cycling and as casual wear and as a PJs. You can't go wrong with this one. Lot's of compliments. Great fit too!

great lightweight fleece
June 18, 2006

I purchased the fleece for my boyfriend and it's exactly what I expected. It's a great dark orange color and very comfortable. It's perfect for cool weather activities and camping.

Superb!
June 01, 2007

This is the perfect light shirt for the fall season and is extremely comfortable!

Great gifts
February 12, 2007

My first purchase was a gift to my son on his birthday and he loved it so much that his brother wanted one too. So for Christmas they both received one. One of the best things about them are they are so thin but very warm and soft too. They wear them all the time. I really like the price too.

Fine product!
October 21, 2006

I purchased this jacket for fall season. It has been working perfect in the sense that it is very comfortable, light, and warm. The texture is easy to skin, which is essential when it is used for hours. Advertisement is accurate in color and size. If you are looking for a light jacket before you put Denali on, go ahead and get it!

great Fleece
November 30, 2005

Great fit,extremely comfortable and keeps you warm on wind days.looks great too.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED