The North Face Men's Windwall 1 Jacket

155425

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Men's Windwall 1 Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

168 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 9
  • Build quality: 8
  • Great value: 8
  • Performance: 8

Cons
  • Cost: 4
  • bulky: 1
  • color: 1
  • Low performance: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4.3 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.8 / 5
Fit: 3.5 / 5

168 Ratings & Reviews

Great service and product
February 15, 2010

Nice fit, perfect weight. If you intend to layer with heavier cloths under the jacket, go up a size. This is the second jacket I've purchased from altrec.com, couldn't be happier with the service.

Great! light weight too
November 20, 2007

perfect on cool mornings. blocks wind well. easy to pack or layer!

Great Fleece!
August 26, 2009

I bought this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it!

Good Quality
April 10, 2009

Nice looking & really blocks the wind without the weight.

Just a great jacket
May 04, 2010

Its great, it has no tricks, and its true to the size chart. You'll love it.

Great Service
December 14, 2009

I ordered this jacket for my grandson and it came in today. Awesome! He really liked it and can't wait to wear it. Good quality and great service

Just What I Wanted!
May 24, 2008

This is a agreat jacket. Lightweight, warm, and blocks the wind. Provides warmth without being bulky. This is my new favorite jacket!

Excellent purchase well worth the money!
November 21, 2006

The service and product were above the expectations I had. Being in the service type Industry this was well received and should be modeled by other companys.

Perfect Gift, Great Quality
October 14, 2009

I bought this for my husband for his birthday. He had mentioned that he wanted a versatile fall/spring jacket. I currently own a women's windwall jacket, and I love it. My husband already likes his jacket as much as I like mine. I would recommend that if you are between sizes to go with the larger size than the smaller. They tend to fit snug, so if you want to put a sweater or thick shirt underneath, it is best to have a little extra space.

Great service, good communication!
December 22, 2009

Ordered this jacket for my son. Son is 6'1. Ordered a Large and fit him great! It is a light jacket, but warm. The company is great, excellent on giving sizing info. Shipping is great, good communication there. Overall 5 stars!!!

goldenguy
top50Contributor

great jacket
September 20, 2006

I love this jacket. It is quite warm however very light. And it is very stylish. Perfect for fall and early winter season.

Fast Shipping, Great Price
December 24, 2009

Perfect gift for Dad!

Awesome Jacket!!
October 21, 2009

My husband and I were looking at every fleece jacket imaginable but always went back to the North Face Windwall. He doesn't like bulk so this makes a perfect everyday jacket for him. He loves it! Also, the color choices were great.

Gift for our son, keeps him warm and comfortable.
January 20, 2008

Purchased for my son, he wore his first one so much it he finally needed a new one. Great for the seasons. Keeps him warm and comfortable.

Essential fall wardrobe addition
August 18, 2009

Great jacket for cool fall mornings and evenings. Attractive and comfortable to wear.

perfect
June 29, 2006

awesome jacket for everyday use.

one of the best light jackets that i own
February 19, 2007

This is a great jacket, and is perfect for the 40-50 degree weather with lots of wind which is exactly what it usually is here in austin during the winter. I was stuck between this and the apex bionic jacket however i chose the windwall. i would def recommend it to anyone.

Great Jacket
August 22, 2006

This is a great jacket for the price. Worked excellent in the northern area of Wisconsin, where cold nights followed by hotter mid-days are normal. Great buy!

Great for Walking Around Campus!!!
January 12, 2009

My son was looking for a fleece that he could wear around campus and this one is perfect. It blocks the wind, but is still lightweight enough that it doesn't qualify as a coat because coats are "out"!!!

Lightweight and comfortable
October 28, 2009

The fleece jacket is nice, but not your normal fleece jacket. The inside is more polyester like to cut out the wind resistance. After you wear the jacket a couple of times, it feels like any other fleece jacket, but better. The jacket is true to size and not bigger fitting like the denali. This jacket offers great value for the money.

Sadness
November 22, 2009

I lost mine now i gotta HAVE a new 1

steve 2-12-10
February 15, 2010

The north face windwall jacket is just what I needed. Light weight and blocks the downtown Memphis winter wind. Easy to order and fast shipping.

Rough interior fabric
October 06, 2009

It feels uncomfortable on my arms when I layer a short-sleeve under it. Otherwise, it's a good jacket; the orange color I ordered looks great.

excellent choice
April 07, 2008

This is a great jacket...very light and very wind proof...Highly recommend this jacket to anyone....

Perfect in between Jacket
March 02, 2010

The jacket is light weight but warm enough to block the wind. This jacket is a perfect transition jacket from winter to spring. I am 6"4 and needed to order to a XXL for the arm length but it fits great

Cher2011

PERFECT ALL AROUND JACKET
January 06, 2009

I ordered this jacket for my husband. He absolutely loves it. It is the perfect weight, very warm, and not at all bulky. He would highly recommend this jacket to anyone who wants a warm, good looking, and stylish jacket to wear.

Perfect Jacket
August 19, 2008

Just got mine and I've already used it several times. Keeps me warm on the cool nights but isn't bulky. Would definitely recommend.

Perfect Jacket!
May 26, 2010

I got this jacket for my dad before a family cruise to Alaska. He absolutely LOVES it!!! It was the perfect thing to keep him warm and dry on the deck and hiking through the national parks. It fits very true to size and is a wonderful lightweight but warm jacket!

Awesome buy!
August 19, 2008

Good jacket for the price it was bought as a gift ! Great buy! Good for cold nights in the late summer/fall.

It's very attractive,warm and comfortable jacket!
September 03, 2009

I bought this jacket for my husband and the moment he wore it he doesn't wanna take it off. He really really likes it. He loves to wear it wherever he goes.

Surprising warmth and wind proof.
January 29, 2007

Great comfort, light weight and warmth especially in windy, cold conditions for NC pre-dawn walks with my lab.

Great Jacket
May 28, 2008

Perfect jacket for Michigan spring. Light weight, yet provides much warmth. Fabric is great for those with pets as the pet hair comes right off. Purchased through Altrec with great service and fast shipping!

great, but a little expensive
November 26, 2006

nice jacket, i'm not sure whether it is durable or not.

Works perfectly
December 02, 2009

Got this for my husband who's a cyclist. He loves that the material breathes but breaks the wind as well, so while it doesn't make him sweat like a sauna, it still keeps him very warm on a cold chicago day. Great pricing for Altrec as well, best pricing/shipping offers around that I've found so I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Soft and warm
December 11, 2009

I really liked the jacket. I bought it for my boyfriend and he loved it as well. It is light and warm, anything you would expect from the North Face products.

Fast shipping and good price.
October 23, 2009

I wanted another fleece because I had another that was a bit big for me. This one fitted me nicely and warmer. Of course great quality as always northface.

Love it!
December 20, 2009

Bought this for my boyfriend, he loves it! Timely delivery. Great quality and color. Will buy again!

Nice light-weight wind resistant jacket
December 30, 2009

This jacket is well tailored, light-weight and wind resistant. It can be worn in the city or rugged enough for camping or every day wear.

excellant choice
February 08, 2008

I bought this jacket for my daughters' boyfriend who snowboards all the time he said it is awesome. It isn't bulky but very warm and repells water very well. He thanks me all the time. I haven't yet purchased a North Face product that was this outstanding...

Pretty Nice Windproof Jacket
September 28, 2006

I'm in New York and works pretty well against wind chill. And it's North Face, so there you have it.

Perfect Active Fall Jacket
October 12, 2009

I purchased this jacket for my husband, to replace a 5 year-old North Face fleece that he refused to take off, but was certainly showing its age! He started wearing the Windwall right away and has not stopped wearing it since it arrived. He loves the warmth it provides without bulk. He has noted that it protects against the wind better than any other fleece he has owned. Definitely a new favorite!

Perfect jacket for cool and windy conditions
June 17, 2007

I love to fly fish and the WindWall 1 is a perfect "fit". The jacket provides versatile warmth, wind blocking and is light and compressible to easily fit in a back pack. Not for truly colder days, but if the morning starts chilly and the evening is cool, the WindWall 1 is your jacket.

One of My Favorites
September 17, 2009

The Windwall is one of my favorite jackets due to its great versatility. I wear it as an underlayer when the weather is particularly bad but it is also a great outer jacket when you need a bit of wind and light moisture protection. I find it particularly great for cooler evening at the beach. This product is a winner!

Shipping fast and appreciated
January 01, 2010

The jacket seemed to run just a little small for the size. Excellent material. Great shipping. Had it in 2 days. Sale price wasn't as good as other places but the selection on sizes were better

Fits perfect
October 26, 2009

I have tried a bunch of fleece jackets but this one seems more 'fitted' (better designed?) than the other ones. Very comfortable and the wind resistance is nice. Altrec seemed to have a good price compared to other places.

mens windwall 1 jacket 17049
September 30, 2008

Got it for my husband and he loves it. Nice color and very warm. Another great north face product.

One of my favorite jackets.
December 26, 2008

I wear these jackets all the time (I own three of them). They are lightweight and do an awesome job of keeping me warm. Living in Cali, the weather is never freezing, but this jacket keeps me warm even on the coldest days. No inside pockets, but the ones on the outside are nice and big (w/zipper). All around great jacket for the price.

Awsome
September 20, 2006

Perfect jacket for windy Alaska evenings. Good fit. Anyway it could be lined with Polartec too. Great buy!

Great experience both with Altrec and the North Face Jacket
January 28, 2010

Very well tailored, great price, shipped as expected! Can't wait to buy something else from Altrec. Jacket is a must in these cold temps. Form-fitting. Non-static for the most part!

Jacket Review
February 14, 2008

This is a great jacket that will keep you warm. There is no waterproofing whatsoever. The Denali does a much better job of keeping your drive, but this one offers to protection under wet conditions. Still a great buy for the price.

Good Jacket
January 26, 2007

Overall, I am enjoying this jacket. The pockets are higher up on the jacket at an uncomfortable location. But other than that, It did its job well.

Great windproof fleece jacket
March 05, 2008

If you shy away from regular fleece because it feels like you have nothing on in the wind, this is for you. Love it for that reason and, as said, it is stylish and light. I like the lining as it doesn't cling when pulling it on. An excellent fall jacket for MN. It lives up to the quality of a previous North Face shirt I owned that just kept going & going. I usually don't give recommendations, but this is an excellent product that performs well. It has lived up to what I've come to expect from North Face products.

Comfortable and stylish
August 12, 2009

Highly comfortable jacket - keeps warmth and looks great!

Nice jacket for all
October 15, 2009

I was looking for something more adult than my hoodie - maybe even something I could wear to work - and I found it in this jacket. The material isn't extremely protective when it comes to high winds but it should suffice for standard fall weather in the northeast.

great jacket , true to size
February 25, 2010

bought this jacket for my brother and he really liked it.

One of my favorite jackets.
December 27, 2008

This jacket is definitely one of my favorites. Good as an all purpose jacket; keeps you warm but doesn't make you too hot. Fits nice and is relatively lightweight. Pockets are nice and large, but one or more additional pockets would be nice.. Definitely recommended.

THE jacket to grab on the way out
July 31, 2010

I'm notorious for wearing this. I have plenty of jackets, some more technologically advanced, others that are "nicer" (defined per price), but this is the jacket I always seem to grab on the way out. It's perfect, you can dress it up, or down. Does a decent job of keeping the wind out. Not perfect, but stick a layer under and you're golden. I've never worn a jacket this much. I'm ordering a replacement when fall comes a bit closer.

Great All-Around Jacket
November 26, 2007

This jacket provides plenty of warmth in cold windy weather, and looks just like new even after it's washed.

Great stylus jacket for windy weather
October 04, 2006

I just received my new jacket a couple of weeks ago. It not only looks great but its great against protecting against the wind. I live the south, so even though its doesnt keep as warm as I would like it too its never gets to terribly cold here. Usually when the temperature falls the biggest concern is the wind chill and rain, which this jacket protects well against both. Overall I very pleased with my purchase.

Perfect fitting, great looking jacket. A little short on warmth
March 10, 2007

Jacket fits close without binding anywhere which makes it comfortable and capable of being worn as a liner. Draw string on bottom and longer back help keep the wind out. A little more warmth would help for my use.

Great Jacket that I ran into by Chance
February 04, 2008

This jacket is so great because I can use it on really cold nights and on really cool days. Its very light weight and very warm

Must buy
February 21, 2009

Beautiful jacket. My husband loves it and can't believe how warm it is. It is form fitting so he can't wear lots of layers underneath.

BEST JACKET EVER!!
March 03, 2008

i love this jacket, it is really warm with 200 weight and it is really windproof. I have the apex bionic and i swear the windblock ability on this is the same. buy it!

Nice Jacket
March 14, 2010

This jacket is lightweight yet warm. Blocks out the wind. Had to return first one becuase of wrong size, but it was a very easy process and I received customer credit and reordered

Awesome jacket
October 03, 2009

This jacket looks and fits great. It is almost totally windproof which will be great on those blustery winter days. I am 5' 6", 135 lbs and the Men's small fits perfectly. As with almost all TNF clothes, I find the sleeves to be about 1" too long, but it is no big deal. I would definitely recommend anyone to buy this jacket.

No issues; timely delivery; responsive customer service
September 16, 2009

There were no issues with my transaction. Delivery was timely. Be aware, however, that for me at least, my normal size was too tight so the sizes on this jacket seem to run small. Customer service was very responsive.

GREAT JACKET!
December 24, 2009

Very fast shipping, great customer service, and great product.

Great fall gear addition!
August 25, 2009

Very comfortable Jacket. Warm and keeps out the wind. It is a little slimmer fit, but still easy to move in for all outdoor activities.

summer2

Perfect Gift
January 04, 2010

I just purchased this item for my husband and he loves it. Altrec was easy to order from and the item arrived the next day!! What a great store!!!

Great Jacket
May 20, 2008

This is a great jacket. It has kept me more than comfortable for spring hikes. Works very well with a waterproof shell for an unbeatable combination for chilly spring showers while on the trail. I agree with the previous review in that it is a little stiff at first, but after the first washing it softens right up. This is another high quality product from TNF.

Nice fit, great jacket
November 26, 2006

Had never seen the jacket before I ordered it for my son, the jacket is a fitted and warm. Good price.

Excellent Jacket
February 04, 2007

The material may is nice and soft but does attract a lot of dust. Overall, I would say a very good product.

Overall love it, wish they had paid attention to the details
September 20, 2006

This is a great jacket for a cool day. It blocks the wind effectively. The fleece is nice and durable. I wish it had an inside chest pocket. The cuffs are loose on my wrists. The collar could be tighter to my neck and face when turned up. These are nit picky things, though. I would buy the jacket again in a heart beat.

Well Made but Slimmer Fitting
November 05, 2009

This is a typically good, well made jacket one expects from the folks at The North Face. I appreciate the "true sizing" which means I can wear a medium in all their products. Sleeve length was perfect: about 34". In the last year or two mens clothing designers have gone back to a more trim fit for shirts and jackets. The North Face seems to be following the trend. This jacket is fairly trim through the torso; it certainly is not form-fitting but don't plan to wear anything underneath other than a turtleneck or lightweight shirt. This was my second purchase from Altrec and I've been very satisfied with both experiences.

Great jacket
November 14, 2006

Keeps out light winds and works great underneath a shell. I take this everywhere I go in the outdoors. Best price I could find too.

a nice little fall/spring jacket at a great altrec price
October 02, 2006

Just got back from ogdensburg NY. The temperature fell to 35 at night with a strong breeze off the river. The windwall did the job keeping me warm.

Perfect Jacket!
October 22, 2009

This is my husband's first North Face Jacket - and we are so glad he bought this finally. Now I want to buy one for myself..!

Im Wearing It Right Now
March 20, 2007

It stops the wind going through. With normal fleece, the wind rips right through, but not with this guy.

Great fleece jacket
December 09, 2006

This is one of my favorite jackets. The Windwall jacket keeps me very warm when worn alone during winter in Southern California (down to about 50 degrees). The jacket can seem a little stiff at first, but it softens quickly over time.

Great looking all around jacket!!
January 16, 2008

The Windwall 1 is not only a nice looking jacket with a great fit but it can be worn when its extremely cold like when the temperature is in the 30s or 40s or even when its around 60 or 70 degrees also. After seeing my Windwall 1 my brother and nephew both went out and purchased a North Face jacket also. My brother got the Khumbu while my nephew got the Apex Bionic one.

Windwall Jacket North Face
December 07, 2009

Love the jacket just got it today and my son thinks its awesome. I did good

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED