The North Face Women's Apex Bionic Jacket

$148.95
86588

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Apex Bionic Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

354 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 94
  • Lasts forever: 74
  • Ease of use: 71
  • Build quality: 34

Cons
  • Bad design: 3
  • fit: 2
  • Cost: 13
  • close fitting: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Wind Protection: 4.2 / 5
Water Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 2.8 / 5

354 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
fromNC

Love my new jacket!
March 14, 2011

I love this jacket. It's fitted so I can't put anything heavy under it, but it's the perfect spring jacket. It's light weight enough you don't feel bulky and get hot inside, but when outside the wind protection is awesome. Would recommend this jacket!

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Copper1967
from Michigan
35-44 yrs

Apex Bionic Jacket
March 05, 2011

I bought this jacket a couple of weeks ago, and absolutely love it. The color is SO pretty, I bought the snowcone red, and I've gotten so many compliments on it!! It is comfortable, fits great, is very flattering on a female figure, etc. I would definitely recommend buying this jacket!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
aestheticslave
from Rhode Island
35-44 yrs

Perfect Transition from Winter to Spring!
March 09, 2011

This jacket is amazing. Especially at the close out price. It wasn't completed wind resistant but blocked enough to keep my from freezing at the bus stop!

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
NEPAMom
from Northeast PA
45-54 yrs

Great Jacket
March 07, 2011

My daughter begged me for a purple North Face jacket and we couldn't find one in any stores around us. Google brought up Altrec and they had the jacket she wanted in her size and color at a great price. Thanks. I can't always please my 15 year old (not that I always try), but this time I did.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
PennsylvaniaTNFFAN
from Pennsylvania
35-44 yrs

Sleeves too long
February 12, 2011

I loved this jacket - especially the color (peachy orange), but had to return it because the sleeves were just too long and not elastic on cuffs. Would be nice if they could put elastic band internally on cuff so that you can't see it from the outside. Took forever to get here to Pennsylvania, though. Ordered boots at the same time and they came within a week, jacket took almost 2 weeks.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Bad design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
bmp2008

February 26, 2011

GREAT JACKET! Love the medium as it is not short in the front like the smalls are. Jacket is great for any weather. Warm or cold. Great for wind also.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
MoxyGirl

Great wind proof jacket
February 26, 2011

I bought this jacket for outdoor winter use. It is one of my greatest purchases from Altrec. The color was very cute (snowcone red); not overly flashy. It is slim fit, which works very well in cold temperature without having the bulk. I love the zip pockets in which I stored my keys and iPod. Unlike other reviewers, I like the sleeves being long, so I can tuck them into my gloves. I am 5'4"; the hem of medium size jacket falls just at my hips. I wore it today to snowshoe in blustery -7 degree temp, I hardly felt the wind and I was plenty warm from the jacket. You can't go wrong with this soft shell jacket. It is worth every penny!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
TMT86
from Upstate NY
18-24 yrs

Highly Recommend!
March 05, 2011

I tried on this jacket in a store, size large. It fit perfect, however I had a tough time zipping it up all the way. I'm a size 14 and i'm a bit busty, 38E. I was SO happy to find that altrec.com had XL available. IT FITS ME PERFECTLY. I had enough room to zip it up fully-- without making my chest looked squished and flat. Gave me enough room to move around and it looks great! Even better, it blocks the wind and keeps you nice and warm. I have NO problems wearing this jacket in 15 degree weather. I would suggest this jacket to anyone! In fact, my friend just ordered the same jacket from this site!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
makeherhappy
from Missouri
55-64 yrs

January 03, 2011

My wife was very happy with this jacket, the fit and quality were wonderful. The shipping from Altrec was super fast.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Nola2011

Nice jacket, but runs small
February 10, 2011

This jacket is very good quality. For being relatively thin construction, it blocks the wind and penetrating cold quite well. The sizes seem to run a bit smaller than other north face jackets and fleeces though.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Kkgirl
from Rogers, AR
35-44 yrs

Love this jacket
March 06, 2011

I own this jacket, so I ordered one for my daughter. It fits great. The jacket is light, yet warm. It great for a light rain or a windy day. I would highly recommend this jacket for a light everyday use jacket.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
paintedlpr
from southen Illinois
35-44 yrs

Awesome Jacket!!
April 25, 2011

Wow! What an awesome jacket! The quality is definitely in this one & anyone would get a ton of good out of it.. Didn't know until I had it for a few weeks-my teenage daughter has one just like it that her dad had got her for Christmas! Popular for all ages! I m 5'5" (145lbs) and the large fits me perfect enough I can still wear a med wt sweatshirt under it comfortably. Only wore it once when windy & it sure kept the cold out! Even though I got it in black, it still would be very flattering to the figure in any color. Had 3 picked out when I called & the guy that answered my call was extremely helpful! He helped me decide on the size & which jacket was for me! Very impressed! Thank you Altrec customer service!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
runnergirl23

Be careful about fit
December 06, 2010

This is a great jacket...I just wish it was a little longer. It fit very short on me. The sleeve length was great, but I order an extra small, and the body length was too short.(I am 5'4'' and 110lbs -with an athletic build) I returned it. I would love it if this Jacket were longer. It felt super durable, was a great color, and I am sure it is a great jacket. Just watch for sizing! (I have the North face Denali now...It is a little longer in the body and is a great fit!)

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: too short in the body
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
Ctchi
from Hartford,Ct

December 03, 2010

I buy alot of north face products because of the quality I always get and this product is no different. Living in ct it rains and is cold here in both occasions it's been true. What I like the most is this is a great jacket to retain heat. I'm a sweater type Of person and with this jacket I can wear it over and not feel bulky and it breaths well. Awesome jacket.

Comfort: 1 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
CoCo1
from michigan
45-54 yrs

Northface Apex Jacket
January 03, 2011

Northface products are well made and durable. The Apex jacket is tailored for a slim figure...especially at the waisteline. My wife found that the jacket was too snug. She sent jacket back....but is looking for another North Face jacket that stretches a bit more.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Cons: Bad design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
iowan

coat
December 21, 2010

this coat is great for cold weather and the wind and rain. fits great and has a good style to it

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
owly
from Wisconsin
18-24 yrs

February 09, 2011

I have this jacket in an older model, so I odered the same size. the older model fits great but this one was very small! I was also disappointed with the color, I ordered "retro pink" but it is actually more of a salmon color. I will be be exchanging my jacket for a larger size and different color.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
inbham

GREAT jacket
March 20, 2011

I bought this jacket for use in the operating room over my scrubs. It is ideal for this cold environment, washes great, and is fluid repellant. Overall a perfect jacket for me!

Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
1LuvAltrec
25-34 yrs

It's Durable!
March 10, 2011

Love this jacket! Colors go with everything. Wind resistant, for sure! Only issue is the collar. It hits right on the base of my chin and it will not fold out. I like the up collar look - but wish it were more flexible.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Cons: collar flexibility
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Frugal
from Arkansas
45-54 yrs

Great Purchase
January 10, 2011

Ordered this jacket for my daughter for Christmas. Originally ordered a large but had to exchange it for an x-large. She absolutely loves it and thinks it's great that the jacket is not only waterproof but very warm. Runs a little small. There is a big difference between large and x-large sizes.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
BarbMtnDiva
from Bethlehem
45-54 yrs

Great Soft-Shell
April 12, 2011

I got this coat as a soft shell for a climb. It is lightweight and really blocks the wind. The color is fabulous (teal) and I get many compliments on it. The neck was quite stiff when new but does seem to be working itself out. This coat really holds in your body heat so would not be good in warm weather. Great light layer!

forrest34

Love This Jacket
December 21, 2010

This is my 3rd North Face Jacket that I own and by far this one is my favorite. It is very warm, yet lightweight. It is also very flattering. Would definitely recommend it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
porto
25-34 yrs

Lovely Jacket
March 21, 2011

I wore this jacket when it was raining non-stop. Jacket kept me dry, but I wish the jacket came with a hood, since that will dispense with the need to carry an umbrella. I sized up after reading reviews that the fit runs small but I think my regular size would have fit just as well.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
shopping101
25-34 yrs

April 12, 2011

I'm really liking this jacket, and the fact that it's more fitted. If you are looking to be able to layer under it with sweatshirts, it probably won't happen. I would definitely buy this product again in the future.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
coolcat

I love this jacket.
March 06, 2011

I spent quite a bit of time shopping for the right windproof jacket. I found this one, great color and fit. I got it home, tried it on and it fit exactly how I expected. I can't believe how warm it is for the weight of the jacket. I wear it all the time. It is comfortable to wear inside as well as outside. I also love the fact that hair doesn't stick to it.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
OnlineShop08
from Hartford, CT

Great Coat...fits small though.
January 05, 2011

I bought this coat for my gf. She is 5' 2" 115 lbs. She is a XS in one of the down North Face jackets and a S in the North Face Denali fleece. Figured she would be a S in this coat. That was not the case...the coat fit well in the arms but was a little short and fit very snug in the chest. She probably could live with the tighter fit but we are going to exchange for the M. I have this coat in Men's and I love it and once she gets the right size, I'm sure she will too.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
msqll
from Bavaria, Germany
35-44 yrs

Great jacket
January 15, 2011

I bought a small for my daughter, who is 5'1" and 105 lbs...it fits perfect and is very warm. It's good for skiing on those days when you need a bit more warmth than a light fleece. I'm 5'3" and 110 lbs and it also fits me perfectly...I'll be ordering myself one as well. (It also fits well over a light fleece.)

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Maggan
from Göteborg, Sweden
55-64 yrs

Was as good as promised
December 22, 2010

Had a salesclerk at the Plaza store in Kansas City recommened this jacket. He rides his bike to work in the winter with the jacket and a fleece pullover when it's below 32 degrees and stays comfortable. Since they didn't have a small in black, I ordered it online: I now wear it almost everyday in the subzeo (celcius) degree weather in Sweden. The coldest winter so far in some 100 years. It fits great, keeps the wind out as promised, is not so bulky that it can't be worn inside another jacket if needed. I'm staying warm while riding my bike 45 minutes each way. Just want I wanted!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
jgreen0809
from Dunmore, PA
18-24 yrs

Durable Jacket
March 11, 2011

I bought this jacket for my sister for her birthday and she loves it! This jacket is good for any occasion and is very durable, light weight yet warm, and weather proof. The material is super soft and very comfortable for everyday use. The jacket is a streamlined fitted jacket and contours the body with a sleek snug fit. I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone who likes their jackets a little loose. An overall great jacket that my sister loves and wears everywhere!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Incredible

February 25, 2011

I love this jacket. It is not too heavy, but very durable and great quality. It has a great fit--perfect length of sleeves and body. I am 5'10". Usually the fit is too short. This is perfect!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
crndpty
from OH
25-34 yrs

Love this Jacket!
December 27, 2010

Got this as a Christmas present in White.... Beautiful Jacket!!! Well made and a very sleek look!

Pros: Build quality
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
labluvr
top1000Contributor

from Canada
35-44 yrs

great all season jacket
December 05, 2010

A durable jacket, great for spring and fall. Water resistant and great for keeping wind out. It is lined which is nice because you can wear a lighter top under. A great staple for any wardrobe.

Pros: Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
sohappy
from Fargo, ND
55-64 yrs

Totally Satisfied
December 05, 2010

I am totally satisfied and very happy with my purchase. I initially ordered one size too large and the return and reorder were handled spendidly. The jacket sizing is true to size. I will be very happy and comfortable ordering again.

FitClothes: 2 / 5
llbird
from ohio
55-64 yrs

February 01, 2011

I received this jacket for Christmas. I really liked it but the size I received was too small. It was a little fitted in the waist. I tryed the next size and it was too big. I would recommend this jacket for anyone that can find a good fit. The price was very good for a quality North Face product.

Pros: Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
lucy51
from Lansing Michigan

December 10, 2010

This is the second jacket I have purchased; worth every penny. I walk at all times of the year in Michigan, jacket provides warmth, and protection from wind, rain, and snow.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
shell2299
from New York
25-34 yrs

Apex Bionic Jacket
March 22, 2011

I love this jacket. The color is outstanding and vibrant. The jacket is light weight but warm. Water repellent and wind repellent. Great jacket for New Yorkers.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
eatsomepeaches
from Atlanta, GA

Just what I wanted
February 15, 2011

This was my first North Face purchase, so I was a little leery of the cost. However, this jacket has far exceeded my expectations. It has a nice clean look, doesn't attract pet hair and is definitely more wind resistant than a typical fleece. The color selection is great, and I found the sizing to be fairly true. I am very pleased with my purchase and plan on getting the men's version for my boyfriend as well!

WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
inbham
45-54 yrs

GREAT jacket
March 20, 2011

I bought this jacket for use in the operating room over my scrubs. It is ideal for this cold environment, washes great, and is fluid repellant. Overall a perfect jacket for me!

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
A4nier
from North Carolina
35-44 yrs

Totally happy
January 27, 2011

I got my white jacket a week ago. Excellent quality and very good fit. I highly recommend. I wore mine on a cold/snow day and I was impressed of how warm this jacket is. Just by looking at it, you would not imagine.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
jb92101
25-34 yrs

Love the Bionic Jackets
March 18, 2011

This is my second Bionic jacket purchase. My first one was 3 years ago and it really hasn't worn out. I just decided to get a new one. I wore the first one every day and it delivers warmth without being bulky, protects from the wind and rain. It is sporty enough to wear with a skirt and jeans. This one seemed to run smaller than my other Apex jacket though a bit more fitted but I like that.

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Eric33
from Weare NH
35-44 yrs

One satisfied wife!!
April 07, 2011

My wife wanted a Northface jacket for her birthday and I decided to shop around on-line. I decide to let my wife choose the color and she chose the Phoenix Pink. At first she was not thrilled with the color but after putting it on and receiving several complements she is pleased withher jacket. The only thing she found was that the jackets run smaller. She tends to wear a small to xs and feels that her nect jacket will be medium. Thank you and hoped this info was helpful

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: size
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
amazingness

February 09, 2011

I wear this jacket everywhere. I love it. Its very comfortable and I have spilt things on it and because of the quality materials it just rubs right off

Pros: Lasts forever
HRose
from Livonia Michigan
18-24 yrs

Love the product
December 23, 2010

Very pleased with fast delivery, quality was excellent, customer chat service extremely helpful, unfortunately ordered the Northface in too small a size. Anxiously waiting product to be available in larger size.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
Cheapsk8

Very happy daughter!
December 05, 2010

I purchased the women's norhface apex bionic jacket in white for my 16 yr. old daughter. She is about 5'4" and weighs about 120 lbs. The small we ordered fit her perfectly. The tailored jacket is very flattering yet provides good mobility. She absolutely loves it! She says it is quite warm for being such a lightweight jacket. Perfect for weather in north ms. And altrec's service was top-notch, as always!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Michiganer

Apex Bionic Jacket is the best
December 11, 2010

I bought this jacket for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. The North Face jacket wears like steel. She had her last one for over four years and it still looks good. The Loganberry Red shade is one that you can't find in a store. Nice raspberry look! Also the price was better than any other location. I love shopping online with Altrec. The customer service is always very helpful. One of my recent orders was wrong and within 2 days the corrected order was on my doorstep. A true fan from Michigan!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
N2LAW

Awesome Purchase!
January 21, 2011

I must say that I was hesitant in spending so much money on what I thought was "just a light-weight jacket". To my surprise, I have been extremely please with my purchase. It was truly worth every dime I spent. The jacket fits true to size and is actually somewhat slimming. It is also extremely warm and wind resistant despite how lightweight it is. I think that's the beautfy of it all --- I stay warm without the bulk of a heavier jacket/coat.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Thrilled

Great Jacket!
March 27, 2011

I've wanted this jacket for a long time. I use it for everything. It's the warmest light weight jacket that I have - perfect for the spring weather. I love to hike and be outdoors, so this jacket is perfect for me. The only issue I have with it is the pocket liners have holes for ventilation on the inside that can sometimes let cool air in if you don't have your hands pressed to your body. Great jacket, though. I would definitely recommend it.

Pros: Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Macon724

February 22, 2011

I love this jacket. It fits really well and is really pretty warm. I've worn it all winter. I have the white one and I get compliments on it every time I wear it. I love it!

aestheticslave
from Rhode Island

Perfect Transition from Winter to Spring!
March 09, 2011

This jacket is amazing. Especially at the close out price. It wasn't completed wind resistant but blocked enough to keep my from freezing at the bus stop!

Pros: Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
goony
from Wisconsin

great purchase
December 20, 2010

I bought this jacket for my daughter n'law and she loved it! Living in Wisconsin she gets lots of use out of the coat.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
msmom
from MS coast
35-44 yrs

another quality north face product
December 01, 2010

Lightweight and more fitted, this jacket is flattering as well as windblocking, without binding. I am typically size 6, a little more athletic in the arms and back, and a small worked perfectly. If you need to layer more than one light longsleeve under it, order a size up or it will be bulky. Being on the coast in the south where it does not snow, but cold driving rain is a common winter occurance, this jacket has so far been excellent in repelling the weather and keeping me dry and warm. The only reason I did not rate it a five for comfort is the corner of the collar tends to push on my chin if the jacket is not zipped, its soft, it just takes getting used to.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, wide color selection, feminine styling
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
LNRMTV

December 02, 2010

This jacket is very comfortable and I've received numerous compliments on it's appearance. It's also great for laying under a heavier shell. Would recommend to anyone!

Kkgirl
from Rogers, AR

Love this jacket
March 06, 2011

I own this jacket, so I ordered one for my daughter. It fits great. The jacket is light, yet warm. It great for a light rain or a windy day. I would highly recommend this jacket for a light everyday use jacket.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
klappster
from Brownstown, MI
25-34 yrs

Bionic Soft Shell - Great Purchase
December 25, 2010

My only complaint regarding the jacket is that it runs small. I ordered an XS and have to exchange for a S. I typicaly where an XS in most outdoor jackets. Other than that, the quality is much better than the typical fleece Northface jackets.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Cons: runs small
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
MacV
25-34 yrs

January 17, 2011

Great jacket; however, runs small. I normally wear a size small but but luckily I tried it on in a store before purchasing and bought a medium online.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
BDRGA
from North GA
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
December 09, 2010

I bought this jacket for my girlfriend. She absolutely loved it!!! Great gift!

Pros: Great design
BarbMtnDiva
from Bethlehem

Great Soft-Shell
April 12, 2011

I got this coat as a soft shell for a climb. It is lightweight and really blocks the wind. The color is fabulous (teal) and I get many compliments on it. The neck was quite stiff when new but does seem to be working itself out. This coat really holds in your body heat so would not be good in warm weather. Great light layer!

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: no 2 way zipper
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Kashgirl

February 14, 2011

This jacket is perfect for year round! I have been wearing it through the cold winter months yet it could easily work for spring and fall as well because it is so lightweight. Love this jacket!

Pros: Great design, Performance
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
outsidegal
from ohio
45-54 yrs

favorite coat
November 30, 2010

I love my new women's apex bonic jacket. I got it in white looks very sharp. overall good fit... This will be my favorite jacket!!!!!

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
CoolestMom
from Washington DC
45-54 yrs

Quality & Looks
December 09, 2010

My son bought this jacket for his girlfriend last year and it is a sharp-looking jacket and still looks like new even after a year of wear. Perfect weight for wearing year-round. My daughter loved it so much, she asked for one for Christmas this year (which I have bought her, but shhhhh...it's a secret.)

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Esmeralda
25-34 yrs

Dream come true
March 29, 2011

I always wanted a jacket with lots of characteristics and I got it, it is lightweight and fits perfect to the body and of course water and wind proof.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
ShopperWA

Apex Bionic
December 02, 2010

Jacket is a fitted style. Very wind-proof compared to other NorthFace coats I own.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
alh228
from Atlanta, GA
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
December 08, 2010

This jacket is great for that time of year when it's colder than fall temperatures, but warmer than winter temps, where a windbreaker is not enough, and a heavy coat is too much. It is very warm for being so lightweight, and is very comfortable. I am about 5'6" tall and about 150 pounds, and the medium fit perfectly.

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
aplusshopper

Great Jacket!
March 26, 2011

Love this jacket. Kept me warm on cool fall days. Great with the wind and rain. Very durable. I have the white one with the leaves design. Love the look of it. I have a medium and am 5' 6". Looks great with anything!

WindProtection: 4 / 5
Cheapsk8
35-44 yrs

Very happy daughter!
December 05, 2010

I purchased the women's norhface apex bionic jacket in white for my 16 yr. old daughter. She is about 5'4" and weighs about 120 lbs. The small we ordered fit her perfectly. The tailored jacket is very flattering yet provides good mobility. She absolutely loves it! She says it is quite warm for being such a lightweight jacket. Perfect for weather in north ms. And altrec's service was top-notch, as always!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Alee98

Great jacket!
January 12, 2011

Looks nice, can be dressed up or casual. Very warm for its thickness. Not bulky, and comfortable. My husband has this same jacket he bought over a year ago. He wears it almost daily in the winter and it still looks brand new.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Macon724

February 22, 2011

I love this jacket. It fits really well and is really pretty warm. I've worn it all winter. I have the white one and I get compliments on it every time I wear it. I love it!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
ScooterSal
top250Contributor

from New York, NY
25-34 yrs

One of my most versatile jackets
January 23, 2011

This jacket is the perfect all-round spring and fall jacket. It's warm enough to wear down to 40F, but probably not lower. The exterior is wind proof and water repellent (but not water proof), and protects through most climates. The inside has soft lining that's incredibly comfortable. Overall, the jacket offers and incredible amount of warmth for it's size. One of the most attractive parts of this jacket for me were t he colours it's offered in. I bought it in a bright turquoise blue which is absolutely gorgeous. In terms of fit, it's fairly true to size. I'm an XS and I bought this jacket in a Small so that I have room to layer as needed. Works perfectly.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, colour choices, neoprene-like material
BDRGA
from North GA

Great Jacket
December 09, 2010

I bought this jacket for my girlfriend. She absolutely loved it!!! Great gift!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Cost
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
LNRMTV

December 02, 2010

This jacket is very comfortable and I've received numerous compliments on it's appearance. It's also great for laying under a heavier shell. Would recommend to anyone!

Pros: Great design, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
orange
25-34 yrs

January 18, 2011

the only complaint is the color is very different in person than it is on the computer screen

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
CoolestMom
from Washington DC

Quality & Looks
December 09, 2010

My son bought this jacket for his girlfriend last year and it is a sharp-looking jacket and still looks like new even after a year of wear. Perfect weight for wearing year-round. My daughter loved it so much, she asked for one for Christmas this year (which I have bought her, but shhhhh...it's a secret.)

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
aplusshopper

Great Jacket!
March 26, 2011

Love this jacket. Kept me warm on cool fall days. Great with the wind and rain. Very durable. I have the white one with the leaves design. Love the look of it. I have a medium and am 5' 6". Looks great with anything!

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
cspencer100

Love this Jacket
January 21, 2011

I just received my North Face Apex jacket in the retro pink. I haven't taken it off since I opened it! It is so warm and the color is amazing. I would recommend this jacket to everyone. What a great product.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
OnlineShop08
from Hartford, CT

Great Coat...fits small though.
January 05, 2011

I bought this coat for my gf. She is 5' 2" 115 lbs. She is a XS in one of the down North Face jackets and a S in the North Face Denali fleece. Figured she would be a S in this coat. That was not the case...the coat fit well in the arms but was a little short and fit very snug in the chest. She probably could live with the tighter fit but we are going to exchange for the M. I have this coat in Men's and I love it and once she gets the right size, I'm sure she will too.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, very wind resistant, Cons: different fit than other nf coats
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
luvnit

January 26, 2011

Great Jacket! Very warm without being heavy or bulky. Classy, dressy look, yet casual all at the same time. Very comfortable. Got the jacket in white and any stain or dirt wipes off easily.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
daimondgirl

December 08, 2010

Love this jacket. Have one in 3 other colors. It is both comfortable and fashionable.

jb92101

Love the Bionic Jackets
March 18, 2011

This is my second Bionic jacket purchase. My first one was 3 years ago and it really hasn't worn out. I just decided to get a new one. I wore the first one every day and it delivers warmth without being bulky, protects from the wind and rain. It is sporty enough to wear with a skirt and jeans. This one seemed to run smaller than my other Apex jacket though a bit more fitted but I like that.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
sohappy
from Fargo, ND

Totally Satisfied
December 05, 2010

I am totally satisfied and very happy with my purchase. I initially ordered one size too large and the return and reorder were handled spendidly. The jacket sizing is true to size. I will be very happy and comfortable ordering again.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5

January 05, 2011

We gave this as a gift to our grandaughter who is very pleased with it. Though she is small we bought a medium to give her room to fit warm clothes underneath it for skiing and make it more versatile. Haven't had it long enough to know how it wears.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
jgreen0809
from Dunmore, PA

Durable Jacket
March 11, 2011

I bought this jacket for my sister for her birthday and she loves it! This jacket is good for any occasion and is very durable, light weight yet warm, and weather proof. The material is super soft and very comfortable for everyday use. The jacket is a streamlined fitted jacket and contours the body with a sleek snug fit. I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone who likes their jackets a little loose. An overall great jacket that my sister loves and wears everywhere!!!

Pros: Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 2 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
spanky

January 23, 2011

l like the feel and the guality of the fabric ,but run small.i would recommend this jacket to a friend. i am looking to get anther style jacket because l love the brand

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value, Cons: Wears quickly, Low performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
lynattee
from Charlottesville, VA
25-34 yrs

Good purchase
December 08, 2010

Really like this jacket. Not bulky but warm. Sleeves are a little long (I'm 5'2) and with the yellow color the cuffs have gotten dirty pretty quickly. Pockets are nice and big. Sometimes the zipper gets stuck a little bit.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
gargamel
from Maryland
25-34 yrs

Love it!
March 09, 2011

I bought this to wear now that spring is coming and I'm getting so tired of the heavy NF I usually wear. Love this jacket! It is warm enough to wear on chilly morning but not to warm to wear as the temps increase while running out for lunch. The fit is great. It isn't cut high on the waist to allow drafts underneath. The sleeve length is perfect. The color is a nuetral blue. It can be worn with all colors. I would highly recommend this jacket to anyone who is looking for a great spring/ fall jacket.

Pros: Great design
WindProtection: 5 / 5
Ctchi
from Hartford,Ct

December 03, 2010

I buy alot of north face products because of the quality I always get and this product is no different. Living in ct it rains and is cold here in both occasions it's been true. What I like the most is this is a great jacket to retain heat. I'm a sweater type Of person and with this jacket I can wear it over and not feel bulky and it breaths well. Awesome jacket.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Badlucklove91
35-44 yrs

Excellent Jacket!
December 17, 2010

I'm in LOVE with this purchase, It's a great jacket I walk my dogs 4 am in the morning and at this time of year this jacket works exceptionally well. I can't stress enough about how it protects my upper body, I absolutely love it.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
gooddeals
from Illinois
35-44 yrs

would buy it again
February 24, 2011

Love this jacket. Looks good with jeans. Might want to layer if out in cooler weather here in midwest. Material is sleek, nice feel. Purchased through Altrec and love their customer service and delivery is fast.

Pros: Performance, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
blownaway
from NC
35-44 yrs

Great Purchase!
January 05, 2011

This was my second North Face purchase and I love the jacket. The overall quality is better than I expected, but I would suggest ordering a size up. It's for all shapes including "average" people and fits nicely.

Pros: Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
TCUfrog
from DFW, Texas
45-54 yrs

Woman Apex Bionic Jacket
December 02, 2010

I was going to get a Denali Jacket for my daughter; however it was a little out of my price range. The Apex Bionic Jacket happended to be in my price range at that time, and also after reading the description "100% wind proof", I had no doubt that this was a better jacket for her as it happens that she's going to be using it for hiking in Colorado winter. It fits her very well, not too light (weight) not too heavy, just right for her activity--hiking in 20-30 degrees weather. The fit is also very attractive, enough that it can be a dressed up jacket for going out too!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
yankeegrl
from New York

February 23, 2011

Purchased this for almost half the price. Great value and great jacket. I'm going on vacation to California and this will be a great jacket for any type of weather.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value
Chelle
from Boston, MA
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
March 06, 2011

I love this jacket! I purchased it to replace an older version but I have noticed it seems to be more fitted now than my older version. Not a big deal though, it is still a great jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
outdoorshopper
from Michigan
35-44 yrs

Excellent jacket
November 25, 2010

The Apex series from North Face lives up to the quality reputation North Face is known for. Great jacket, long sleeves, great fit and quality you would expect. This jacket is virtually wind proof, water proof, and warmer than you would expect from simply a jacket. A great investment.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Chelle
from Boston, MA

Great Jacket
March 06, 2011

I love this jacket! I purchased it to replace an older version but I have noticed it seems to be more fitted now than my older version. Not a big deal though, it is still a great jacket.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
DrJay

Great Product
December 18, 2010

Jacket was exactly as described. It is an excellant jacket for the monety. I would buy another one today.

Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
eatsomepeaches
from Atlanta, GA
25-34 yrs

Just what I wanted
February 15, 2011

This was my first North Face purchase, so I was a little leery of the cost. However, this jacket has far exceeded my expectations. It has a nice clean look, doesn't attract pet hair and is definitely more wind resistant than a typical fleece. The color selection is great, and I found the sizing to be fairly true. I am very pleased with my purchase and plan on getting the men's version for my boyfriend as well!

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
kat618

Great jacket!
March 06, 2011

The Apex Bionic is lightweight but great for windy rainy weather. I usually wear and x-small but purchased a small so I can wear a hoodie underneath, and it fits great. The color selection is amazing - hard to choose!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
JB1975
from New England
35-44 yrs

Bionic Jacket
December 27, 2010

This jacket is very true to the size and style. I bought this for my wife for Xmas and it was a perfect fit.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
Haileybeth

Short!
April 04, 2011

I was really looking forward to getting this jacket, but once i did, i found that it was kind of short. I am only 5'3, but i found and extra-small to be a little bit too short even though the rest of it fit me fine. It seems like it has really good quality, though, and I am going to get a small when i order a new one! so my suggestion would be to order a size up!

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED