The North Face Women's Apex Bionic Jacket

200884

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Apex Bionic Jacket Reviews Page 4

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

354 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 94
  • Lasts forever: 74
  • Ease of use: 71
  • Build quality: 34

Cons
  • Bad design: 3
  • fit: 2
  • Cost: 13
  • close fitting: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Wind Protection: 4.2 / 5
Water Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 2.8 / 5

354 Ratings & Reviews

Oh- I love it!!!
December 21, 2009

I bought this as a gift for my sister who lives down south. It is a perfect weight for her during the winter months.The Jacket has a lot of nice hidden zipper compartments and the material makes it nice and flexible and warm. Only downside is she is petite and the size small arms are a little long.

Love this jacket
December 16, 2009

This jacket can take me into and through fall in Michigan. I can wear it in the wind, rain, snow and feel warm, cozy and dry. It is great when I have recess duty at school or walking in the park after a long day.

Great fit close to the body. Perfect for running.
January 12, 2010

Nicely tailored and very warm jacket.

Love It! Form Fitting.
November 02, 2009

I ordered the Chili Pepper red and have gotten many compliments. It is very warm and water resistant. The quality is superior. Great fall coat.

Multi-Use
August 07, 2009

Bought it for our late Aug trip to Alaska--great for layering. Fits me perfectly Also, I plan to use it for fall & winter golfing in PA. I bought the black one to go with everything!!

I love this jacket
March 03, 2008

The longish sleeves are perfect for my longish arms. I love finding clothing that fits me like it does everyone else.

sjmc

I love this jacket!
October 20, 2008

It's very warm, keeps out the wind, and looks sophisticated. Not a lot of room in the sleeves for layering.

BEST OUTDOOR JACKET
January 15, 2010

I love this coat. It s lightweight and slim but not confining. Water beads on it and the wind can't get through it. It is very compact for packing. I use it in everyday life and as a flight attendant, it goes everywhere with me.

I bought two!
August 31, 2009

I loved the black one so much that I just ordered it in white. It is the best versatile jacket I have ever had.

Great Jacket
January 26, 2010

Nice slimming fit, warm. Good light jacket for skiing when its not too terribly cold.

it fit weird
December 06, 2009

The sleeves were long and the torso of the coat was short, not very shapely. The material that it was made from was nice though.

Great Purchase
October 16, 2009

I wear this jacket almost everyday - I live in ND so our weather changes every 15 min. the New Taupe Green is a nice color if you don't want to match everyone else who bought black.

Love this jacket
January 14, 2010

Great fit and sleeves are just right as I am tall but dont have long arms. Light weight , very warm and semi fitted.

A Great Jacket for Wind&Rain
December 15, 2009

This jacket is incredible. The combination outer layer water/wind resistant texture with the inner soft warmth layer is perfect. It is a must have for anyone.

Apex Bionic Jacket
January 05, 2010

Great Jacket! Got this jacket for my wife and she loves the way it fits and feels.

Lives up to expectation.
March 26, 2008

I can't believe how something that seems so thin blocks out so much of the wind! Wore this jacket while walking all over town in 40 degree weather and never felt the 20-25 mph gusts. I loved not have to have a big bulky coat on in order to feel warm. The only thing that could be improved would be the length. I'm on the taller side with a long torso, so the front of the jacket is a little short in the front.I can

Nice Jacket
September 20, 2009

I bought two expecting them to be like my other lightweight North Face jackets, but very thin material and only useful for a very lightweight jacket/ wind breaker.

Just what I expected and service was fantastic
July 27, 2009

The jacket is great, I have a short torso so it is a perfect length for me and I love that it dips down in the back keeping out cold air bursts. The coat is perfect to wear in the hockey rink in the middle of summer and soft inside for a added plus. The service was fast and easy, I upgraded the shipping and received it the next day which was a pleasant surprise. I would definitely order from this company again.

AMAZING JACKET
January 10, 2010

I have nothing but good things to say about this coat. It is very light weight, however it completely breaks the wind and keeps you warm even when it is very cold. Great late fall and early spring jacket!

Great jacket
November 16, 2009

I bought a medium in aurora pink as a gift and the recipient loved it. She is petite and the medium fit her well, jacket does run a little small.

I like it!
March 20, 2008

It's very warm but lightweight at the same time. Lots of compliments. It feels good on and fits well

Great Jacket
October 21, 2009

I bought this jacket for my girlfriend because I have several North Face jackets and I trust the quality.

Love it! Comfortable.
October 26, 2009

Great! Forget I have it on, its that comforgetable.

Great fit close to the body. Perfect for running.
January 12, 2010

Nicely tailored and very warm jacket.

It's really windproof!
February 18, 2009

This jacket is lighter than I expected but it definitely keeps out the wind - a must in Oklahoma. I have the TKA 200, and I find the Apex Bionic to be a far more substantial jacket. I'm 5'11" and the medium provided the arm length I needed, and I love the feminine cut for my slender frame. I will wear this from fall through the winter and into the spring. I'm very pleased.

Great Jacket!
July 27, 2009

I love this jacket. It keeps out the wind fabulously and is a great and comfortable fit. I bought it in new taupe green, and I really like the color of it as well. I tried on many jackets like this, from different brands, before I decided to go with this one. Once I tried it on, there was no looking back!

Nice Jacket
December 12, 2009

Great look, soft inside. Got a small, too small, will need to return and get medium.

I love it!
January 20, 2009

I did some research online before I bought this jacket because I am 5'9 and was worried the sleeves and the jacket overall would be too short. I have a bigger chest and that was also a concern for me. I bought a size medium and it fits perfectly! I was actually surprised as to how warm it kept me for being pretty light weight. I would recommend this jacket to everyone. It rocks!

Great jacket
January 04, 2010

Very nice jacket...lightweight, but warm and comfortable! Very easy to wear with anything!

Good jacket
January 16, 2010

Overall excellent jacket. Stops the wind well and keeps you warm with a just a sweatshirt underneath in the cold. Water resistant, but not water proof so plan ahead in the rain.

Wife LOVES her new jacket.
January 24, 2010

We live in MN. The weather has been in the 20's and 30's, and as of late on the wet side. She has worn the Bionic Jacket everyday and comments on its warmth and style. Loves that it is not bulky, except when you put gloves in the pocket. She also usually wears a light long sleeve shirt underneath for layering. She highly recommends this jacket, I am thinking I will be placing an order for one myself in the not so distant future.

great jacket!
March 19, 2008

I love this jacket! It's warm with and without a layer underneath. I have 2 now and will probably order another one. It's true to size and very comfortable. I like the dropped hem in back. It keeps you warm in back! I ordered one for my son and my husband is next.

Love this jacket
January 27, 2010

This jacket is perfect for running in 20-30 degree weather. It is true to size. I now own 2 of them.

Best fitting Jacket
January 24, 2010

Apex Bionic Jacket is awesome!!! Fits perfect and looks GREAT! Easy care too is a plus!

Love this jacket
June 19, 2008

Kelpie green is a little more minty and bright than what it looks like online. This jacket is wonderful. I would go with small if you are debating between small and xs unless you are using this for running. Great warmth! Awesome jacket!

great for fall and spring
October 24, 2008

This is a jacket that is made for the crisp fall and chilly springs. It doesn't have too much warmth, but is perfect when you need a windproof later for the chilly morning or evening. I love it, and would recommend it to anyone, although you would need a warmer fleece when it gets to later fall and winter. Amazingly windproof!

Most Excellent!!!!!
March 08, 2008

North Face quality, fit and finish can not be beat. Excellent. stylish jacket that dresses "up" or "down."

I live in it
November 19, 2008

I've had my jacket for almost two months and actually want it to be cold enough to wear. It's warm, water resistant, and looks terrific with everything from jeans, fleece to dressier things.

High quality jacket
December 28, 2009

I got this jacket for my daughter and she loves it very much. It fits a little larger than she expected it would. I measured and realized I was off a little, so be sure to go by the size chart.

Plenty Warm!
August 31, 2009

This jacket fits me well...the sleeves are plenty long, which is nice, and the color is awesome!

Great Jacket
September 09, 2009

I love the jacket, perfect for the cool nights at Football games. Lightweight, but with lots of warmth. I recommend this jacket very highly

Excellent quality.
December 21, 2009

The quality of the jacket is excellent. It provides great wind protection.

Good buy
February 25, 2008

Great jacket...a lil'snug in the arms but other than that it's a favorite. Warm but lite weight.

Great Jacket
December 27, 2009

I bought this as a gift-she loves it. The jacket is a great light weight jacket that keeps her warm and dry.

fabulous jacket!
May 04, 2008

My favorite north face yet. I could stand in the shower and stay dry. I've tried it.

My favorite jacket now!
February 19, 2008

I really love my jacket and it really is great for really windy and rainy weather!

Great Motorcycle Jacket!!!
May 31, 2008

This is a great lightweight, warmer weather, motorcycle jacket. At 70 mph, you'll feel absolutely NO WIND PENETRATION! I'm a long limbed 5'10" woman and the sleeves are still more than long enough. Very comfortable! Moves with you! Quite a few of my friends are giving up their leathers for this great fitting jacket.

Looks Good and Works Great!
July 20, 2008

I love soft shell jackets like this one that give great protection and are lightweight. Comfy! And it makes you look nice and neat...a nice change from the ol' sweatshirt days!

apex Bionic Jacket
January 15, 2010

I bought the jacket as a Christmas present for my sons girlfriend. She loves it. It is a perfect fit on her. she is short so the style is great.She even wore it with a black dress that made it look versatile.Can be a dressy looking jacket. A warm jacket,looks good. A great buy for our weather in Va. Not to heavy, comfortable, perfect for her EMS job. And not bulky like most jackets. My boys were impressed I could choose such a cool jacket for a girl. Everyone liked it. The bottom felt snug at first to her but looking at it you wouldn't think that. I think it gives a little with wear. Thanks

My other jackets are jealous!
October 05, 2009

This has been my best purchase this year. This jacket is comfortable, stylish, and warm. I have had so many people ask me where I found it. Altrec had more colors to choose from than any store and with no sales tax and free shipping it was much cheaper than what I would have paid at my local sporting goods store (Dick's).

A little too stiff, but repels water well and very good for wind
April 14, 2008

This jacket is a bit too stiff, otherwise nice to wear. Great for wind, would be nice if it had a hood.

This jacket is awesome!
December 31, 2009

I absolutely love this jacket. It is so warm and I love the way it fits. I want to wear it everywhere I go.

Great warm coat
September 15, 2009

Coat is perfect for chilly morning walking. Sleeves run very tight, and difficult to wear anything bulky underneath it. I would recommend going a size up, if you want to wear sweaters underneath it.

Great Jacket
October 25, 2009

Bought this jacket for my girlfriend because I already had one for myself. She loves it. Provides great protection from the wind and rain. Good all purpose jacket for around 40 degrees, the jacket would need a little more insulation for much colder weather.

An Awesome Jacket
January 26, 2010

This is the best jacket I have ever bought. Its warm and great against a cold winter wind.

Great Fit
August 08, 2008

This jacket is very versatile, its just so warm and the drop in the back is something I did not expect but they used sense when making this product. Its too warm to wear this jacket but I cant wait till the fall and far into the winter.

Love It!
November 10, 2009

This is a great jacket! I've only had it about a month and already feel I've gotten more than my money worth out of it. It's soft on the inside, but the outside layer is wind and rain resistant, which is awesome! It's warm for this time of year and fits great. The pink fever color is also very pretty.

Love this jacket
November 05, 2009

I love this jacket, it's windproof and waterproof and warm. I wear it to walk in the early mornings when the weather, at this time of year is pretty cold, and it keeps me comfortable. Very pleased with my purchase...and love Altrec!

very versatile and stylish
June 23, 2008

This is my first North Face jacket and I look forward to wearing it. I purchased it due to flattering style and fit and it will be great for all kinds of weather and easy to pack. I purchased the jacket in white.

Great Jacket
November 06, 2009

Warm & comfortable - a good fit. Gotta love the water resitant shell.

Love this jacket!
February 17, 2008

It is slim fitting and very comfortable. It doesn't attract pet hair or other debris keeping a nice clean look.

Great coat
January 15, 2010

I love this coat. It is light weight but warm at the same time. Fit is true to size

Great jacket
August 18, 2009

Will work great with my new winter wardrobe. Great fit.

Great for Spring
May 04, 2009

This jacket is great for windy spring days in the Midwest. Love the overall fit but the sleeve opening seems a bit narrow.

Excellent jacket!!
August 24, 2008

I's an excellente jacket!!! Very satisfied with my purchase.

The North Face Women's Apex Bionic Jacket
February 06, 2008

What can I not say about the Apex Bionic Jacket and Altrec? The jacket is absolutely incredible! The best jacket I have ever owned. I spend most of my days chasing 2 toddlers around and the Apex Bionic keeps right up with them. It's just warm enough for even those very cold days and yet light enough for the days it's a little warmer. It is great at blocking the wind too. I love it, love it, love. And Altrec offered the best customer service, shipping, and the best price. Thanks North Face and Altrec!

Odd fit, but nice color and feel
November 04, 2009

The arms were quite long, while the torso is notably short. The bottom of the jacket flares out too much - it would be nice if the jacket had a string to cinch it in a bit.

great jacket
August 30, 2009

I love this jacket! I have long arms and the sleeve was perfect. The fit of it is very flattering for a womens figure. I cant wait till it's cold so I can wear it.

cdamig

Another great deal from Altrec
January 06, 2010

My wife loves this jacket. When she doesn't need a heavy coat when it's cold or a light jacket when it's a little warmer, this is a perfect jacket for her. I just wish you could use the 20% off on The North Face products.

Great jacket
August 18, 2009

Love the color and the way it fits. Can't wait to try it out this winter

Love it! Comfortable.
October 26, 2009

Great! Forget I have it on, its that comforgetable.

Excellent product
June 10, 2009

I bought this for my wife and she loves it. This coat does great in windy and rainy conditions. It should be shipped in a stronger bag however as it came with a smudge on it do to a hole in the bag.

Warm and Light!
January 04, 2010

Great jacket. I like the jacket very much but feel it runs a little large.

A handsome jacket, but not what I wanted.
August 18, 2008

I have purchased two other Noth Face jackets which I like better than this one. It is stiffer and heavier than I thought it would be. However, it is very good looking and well made, as are all North Face products that I have.

Just what she needed
March 25, 2008

I bought the Apex Bionic for my daughter. She needed something lightweight but warm, and this did the trick. It's just the right length, not too tight-fitting, and really cuts the wind. Great for wearing over layers or under her Venture rain jacket.

5 stars
December 01, 2009

Love this jacket. I have had a black one for 3 years and just ordered the white and red. They keep me warm and their not bulky so you can wear a jacket over them on cold winter days. If you have dogs they are great since the dog hair does not stick to the jacket like a fleece jacket. If I could I would buy all the colors

Great Fit and comfortable
February 20, 2008

This is a great light weight warm jacket. Its not a bulky jacket at all.

great jacket
January 07, 2010

great jacket

Apex Bionic Jacket (Two Thumbs Up)- 2010-01-21
January 21, 2010

I already owned it in blue & simply wanted it in brown as well. In my opinion it is a wardrobe essential & must have. I have small kids & I love the fact that it's so easy to just wipe off all things their little hands seem to bring my way when I wear it on family outings. Thanks and I hope you to get at least one of your own.

Very Well Received Gift
December 28, 2009

I bought this jacket for my girlfriend. She was very happy; I just picked the incorrect size for her. Turns out the one she wants in her size is sold out. I have to say I did see many more color choices on other company websites. Not surprising three days after Christmas, though. The ordering and returning both were organized and hassle free. Free shipping and returning was positive and appreciated.

Awesome Jacket!
November 08, 2009

I have been wearing this jacket consistently since I got it. It is toasty warm without a lot of heavy weight. Would definitely recommend it to others.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED