The North Face Women's Apex Bionic Jacket

$148.95
86588

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 24 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 24 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Apex Bionic Jacket Reviews Page 5

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

354 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 94
  • Lasts forever: 74
  • Ease of use: 71
  • Build quality: 34

Cons
  • Bad design: 3
  • fit: 2
  • Cost: 13
  • close fitting: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Wind Protection: 4.2 / 5
Water Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 2.8 / 5

354 Ratings & Reviews

The North Face Women's Apex Bionic Jacket
February 06, 2008

What can I not say about the Apex Bionic Jacket and Altrec? The jacket is absolutely incredible! The best jacket I have ever owned. I spend most of my days chasing 2 toddlers around and the Apex Bionic keeps right up with them. It's just warm enough for even those very cold days and yet light enough for the days it's a little warmer. It is great at blocking the wind too. I love it, love it, love. And Altrec offered the best customer service, shipping, and the best price. Thanks North Face and Altrec!

Slick looking quality coat by a trusted name
September 05, 2005

My coat arrived a couple of weeks ago and I was once again impressed by the trueness in person to the representation of products on the Altrec sight. It is a lightweight coat that gives a sense of durability. Great warmth and incredible beading in the rain- kept me dry and warm. The height of the collar is just right, no annoying rubbing on my neck and the length of the sleeves are great. I am 5' 10" and the large, while a little loose on my size 8 frame, is a great fit for over sweaters or sweatshirts. I knew when I picked the light color I would be able to wear it to work and not look too dressed down. However this color is not conducive to hikes or real outdoorsy activities as it shows every little smudge. Overall I am thrilled with the coat and the experience of having purchased it online through Altrec.

goldenguy
top50Contributor

excellant jacket
November 03, 2006

The jacket is well made and very stylish. Also it is quite warm and easy to move around. Overall, it is a great jacket.


January 07, 2008

I bought these jackets for my two teenage daughters. They loved them and said their jackets were "way cooler" than everybody else's after the Christmas break- even the other North Face jackets!!

Awesome Jasket
January 26, 2007

This jacket is great and not only is it waterproof it keeps my amazingly warm on the mountains of WV! And not only was it an awesome buy I actually got it for cheap using the 'compare beat rate of other stores' that Altrec offers. Plus, when I called to do that the lady a talked with was awesome and very nice! Thanks a Bunch!

Nice color, good light-weight jacket
October 24, 2007

Although this jacket does not keep me as warm as I had hoped, it does the trick in cooler weather. I really love the cuffs because it keeps your arms warm and the lower cut in the back. I like the soft inside fabric and the feel of the soft shell fabric on the outside. It does feel windproof; I agree with the person that said it is a great three season jacket.

Excellent quality and a flattering fit
August 14, 2006

I am very happy with this jacket. The quality is excellent -- the zippers for the 3 pockets dissapear along the seams. The sizing is accurate and it's a flattering fit. The soft shell is actually soft to the touch and the inside of the color is fuzzy like faux suede. -- Very nice indeed. As usual, excellent Altrec service too.

Great
January 02, 2006

I was very pleased with my order through Altrec because they had exactly what I wanted (style, size, and color!). To add to that the order came so quickly that I almost couldn't beleive that I had ordered this over the internet and that it was a week or so before Christmas. Thank you for your very prompt and efficient service!!

Review
October 16, 2007

The Women's Apex Bionic Jacket is great! It is very comfortable and fits perfect. I ordered black and will order another one very soon. It is a perfect light weight jacket and can also be layered.

Great Jacket!
January 19, 2008

Nice fit, tailored and warm!

North Face does it again!
March 06, 2005

I recently bought this jacket for my wife in hopes that it would live up to the North Face name and it certainly did. The quality and functionality are outstanding. My wife loves the cut of the jacket...especially the slightly longer back (no plumbers crack when you bend over). The hidden zippers add to the sleek look and the soft fleece interior is just warm enough for those cooler nights or blustery days. Two thumbs up!

Very Good Buy
January 07, 2006

This jacket is very nice...very good quality for a reasonable price. I have the light colored (white/beige) one and although it does soil rather easily, it can be worn during all types of activities (being outdoors, going to work, school, etc.). I am very pleased with the product and with Altrec in general!

My favorite jacket
October 12, 2007

This is a great jacket, lightweight but warm, I drive a convertible in any weather but rain and never feel the wind. Hike and bike in it wish I had more colors.

amazing jacket
December 10, 2007

I bought this jacket for my fiance, she absolutely loves it! She is always complaining about the cold, and this jacket definitely keeps her warm. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a warm winter jacket. Also the service was great, got the jacket very quickly, and the customer service was excellent!

Very nice!!
September 23, 2007

I bought this jacket because my boyfriend has one and absolutely loves it!! We hike a lot and it is perfect for the varied temperatures of the White Mountains. I am on the short side, so the sleeves are a little long - however the jacket fits perfectly otherwise.

Not for me
June 11, 2006

Thin, but seemed warm enough. I, however, did not like the fit - too stiff and looked bulky for being a softshell

Love this jacket
September 30, 2006

The jacket is great. It is true to size and fits like a glove. Wore it in the rain today and proved it's water resistant. I love the fact that it is warm and it is light weight.

always cold, now never cold!
September 26, 2007

Being an always cold female living in Denver I finally gave in... Pros: definately keeps you warm, perfect over hot chily's, completely blocks harsh winds, extermely light weight, material does not "pill" like fleece material, cat hair and other debris does not stick to it!!!!, form fitting and not bulky, perfect for sunny ski days up in the mountains :) Cons: expensive, not waterproof, arms are skinny and cannot fit a large sweatshirt under, no draw string along bottom hem (I inserted one myself and it works great!) Suggestion: worth the $, but a size larger so you can layer, and enjoy never being cold again!

Love it!!!
January 17, 2008

I love it!! I bought it for myself for Christmas. It's not big and bulky, but it is warm.

Wind and weather proof!
July 23, 2007

This jacket fits and feels great! I wore it in Alaska out on the water during some day cruises and when the weather got a little funky on us during some hikes. This is a great everyday jacket for the fall and winter too. Runs pretty true to size. I am a 4-6 and got a small which was fitted with just enough room for a light fleece layer underneath.

Wonderful jacket!
February 24, 2007

I love everything about this jacket. It is lightweight but warm and fits very well. The color is unique and overall just a great jacket.

great fitting jacket--love it!
February 27, 2005

I got this jacket in the moonlight ivory and I absolutely love how it fits me. It has a velvetly soft lining in the collar and cuffs. It stretches with me when I move. It's not as warm as I was hoping. I have to wear another layer underneath it. I wore it in the rain once and the water beaded up nicely on it. The light color obviously shows wear and dirt more than a darker color, but I'm tired of drab and dark so it's worth having to wash it. The hidden zippers are a nice detail. My friends admire it's stylishness and functionality.

Great Jacket but not water proof
June 28, 2007

This is a great jacket for cold and windy weather, however if you are looking for something to keep you dry this is not the jacket for you.

LOVE IT!
September 01, 2007

O.M.G NEVER LEAVE HOME WITHOUT IT! So practical, and effortless...always looks great! Comfortable and warm even when it is really ugly outside.. only downfall is no hood! So wear a hoodie underneath and you are set! SERIOUSLY THE BEST BUY EVER!

Excellent gift for girlfriend
February 25, 2007

Form fitting and very durable jacket.

Great jacket!
September 02, 2007

I have this jacket in several colors and I absolutely love it. I can wear it in the fall all the way through the winter. It keeps me warm, blocks the wind, and blocks the rain fairly well. I wish that it also came with a hood option. There are similar jackets with a hood but I do not believe there is one that is identical. My experience with Altrec.com has always been positive (I have ordered several jackets from them in the past). I recommend them!

apex bionic jacket
February 11, 2006

the best jacket ever. fits perfect, keeps you warm.

Awesome Jacket
February 06, 2008

I love this jacket. Its light weight and very warm. It's also versatile and I suggest getting one. Also, the customer service was great.

Great jacket--keeps you warm no matter how cold the temperature.
February 13, 2007

I love how the jacket is made lower in the back, especially since so many types of women's pants are cut lower these days!

Worthwhile investment
June 18, 2005

I love this jacket. It is both fashionable and functional. I bought it for an internship in Alaska for the summer and it has encountered wind, cool temps, rain and mud so far and still looks great (without having been washed yet) and keeps me looking and feeling great in this environment. This jacket has proved to be a very worthwhile investment.

very form fitting fitting and light.
February 28, 2005

although i didn't have the chance to wear the jacket in extreme conditions, it kept me fairly warm during the windy weather of chicago. it's very light and fits very nicely with much room to move around in.

Excellent Lightweight Jacket
October 27, 2007

I bought this jacket for my girlfriend who loves it. It stands up to windy conditions and is also more water resistant than I would have thought. Similar to other TNF jackets that I own, it seems to be comfortable in a wide range of temperatures. Great Buy.

great light weight jacket
August 24, 2005

this jacket actually exceeded my expectations. It is very functional, light weight and water proof, without being bulky and "hot". Highly recommend for the price... I bought 2 of them (different colors).....

I love it!
January 14, 2008

I got this jacket for Christmas and I love it! It's very warm but not bulky like other winter jackets. I suggest one size larger if you want to wear layers.

Great Jacket
July 06, 2005

Perfect for a third layer, and if there is a chance for rain, which there always is in Washington, it performs very well. (it is not completly water proof, nor did I expect it to be). Very Breathable, yet wind proof. Great three season jacket!

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED