The North Face Women's Denali Jacket - 24910

24910

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Denali Jacket - 24910 Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

318 Reviews

Pros
  • Build quality: 40
  • Lasts forever: 32
  • color: 1
  • Ease of use: 1

Cons
  • Cost: 10
  • Bad design: 1
  • Low performance: 1
  • packability: 1
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Comfort: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.3 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.2 / 5

318 Ratings & Reviews

Beyond happy!
February 25, 2009

This has been one of the best purchases I have made this winter. I bought this jacket in white and receive compliments on it daily. Evidently the white is not often seen. This was the perfect choice for this snowy, cold, michigan winter. I wear this rain, snow or shine, even sledding with my daughter and am plenty warm enough.

this is a great jacket!
August 20, 2009

so far, i love my jacket. i can't wait to put it to the test this winter. i wear about a 4 or 6 normally and found the small to pretty roomy.

Wonderful jacket very warm just right for a teenage daughter.
December 30, 2007

The jacket was great. It was a christmas present for my 15 yr old daughter who absolutely loved it. It is very warm and really made her christmas. Thanks for everything.

Black/Black Women's small
May 04, 2008

Good size for me. I can layer myself well. Not bulky but warm. Originally, I bought the foam green then kelpie and now exchanged yet again for black. Altrec is a great company to work with. Staff know their products. No hassle exchanges. I did it twice!

Love my jacket!
August 06, 2009

After losing some weight my other North Face jacket was too big so I needed a new one. I decided to order the small, I'm about a size 6 usually wear small tops and it is the perfect fit! I debated ordering the children's extra large, but after trying it on at a local outdoor store, I decided the sleeves were too short and it looked boxy. I'm so glad I bought my jacket from altrec, way more options and sizes and better prices than other stores I've seen!!

warm, soft, and suttle.
March 24, 2008

The women's denali jacket is very warm. I like the fact that when I'm out in the snow it takes a while to get wet. Due to cold temperatures in school I appreciate it not being so bulky. Other than the terribly long wait for it to come, the jacket is great!

So glad I finally bit the bullet and got this jacket!
May 14, 2009

I had been hemming and hawing for a long time about spending the money on this jacket. Fortunately, I found it for a GREAT price at Altrec and it was one of the best purchases I have made in years. The jacket lives up to every promise and I wear it everywhere. It is my new staple.

it was awesome
August 27, 2008

i got the brown one it is the warmest coat ever i love it

Very Nice Jacket!
August 15, 2009

I bought this Jacket for my daughter for her birthday this December. I am very pleased with the customer service and how quickly I received this jacket. However as to the jacket itself, since it is not for me and it is summer right now, I cannot rate the jacket other than it is a very nice looking jacket and I did try it on and it is a very comfortable, attractive and soft jacket.

AWESOME JACKET
April 10, 2008

I'm 5'2" and 115 lbs. all north face x-small has fit PERFECT. I love this jacket!

Had to have
April 08, 2008

this was for my 12 yr old. Absolutely everyone is wearing them. We found Altrec which was $40 cheaper than the mall, and had the size and color she wanted. She slept in it the first night. Also good for brownie points with her teacher who also ordered one when she heard about the price and free shipping.

Denali Jacket
January 21, 2008

I have purchased two of these for my daughters and they love it. I am going to get one for myself.

Great jacket
February 20, 2009

This jacket is so versatile..you can wear it when it's really cold out or when you just need a light jacket. It seems to keep you warm no matter how cold it is outside. This is the 4th Denali we have bought in our home and it is a huge hit with all ages. My kids wear their "north face" everywhere and in Minnesota, I have to say they are pretty trendy! :-) You will never regret buying this item and it's great to get it on sale, but I have bought two full price and they are definitely worth it!

This jacket is a must have. I love and so will you!!!
October 11, 2008

Sized perfectly and it keeps you nice and cozy. Highly recommended

Very warm light weight jacket
January 20, 2008

I love this jacket. It is so warm for its weight. You can wear it in layers or all by itself. I think it works great even on windy days.

Very Warm Layer
April 05, 2009

I've only worn this in the winter so far so I've worn it as a middle layer since it seems to not do well with blocking wind. But it's great as an insulating layer. It's the warmest fleece I own and I'm always chilly so I've loved wearing this under another coat to keep me toasty warm. The fit seems true to size. I generally wear size 4-6 in women's clothes and the Small is a very flattering fit.

cute cute cute
March 01, 2009

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter and she loves this jacket. It is cozy, comfy, and adorable.

Best Buy, great quality
December 25, 2008

Bought one for myself & one for my daughter for a Christmas gift...Great! We love them. It will just right for the winter weather in the south. Not too much jacket for mild winters.

Great Quality!
August 08, 2009

I love the Denali jacket. I have several colors and I bought this one as a gift. Very warm and great for mild Tennessee winters!

Sizing correct. Good quality for the price; good construction
January 05, 2008

This jacket was a requested gift for my 24 year old daughter. She had worn a North Face fleece jacket for years prior to this gift. I ordered through Altrec.com and I was pleased that the sizing was true to form as described. I had no chance to have her try one on before the purchase, but the jacket fit perfectly and she has been wearing it continually ever since. I appreciate the quality and the construction. And Altrec was prompt in it's shipping. Thanks for helping me get a gift that will be well used.

Denali's are great but the sizing has changed
March 26, 2008

The sizing has changed for these jackets and the sizing charts are not accurate. Other than that, these jackets last for years and are warm enough to wear them in the winter and not too thick to wear them in the summertime as well. All in all, a great product!

Great !
March 23, 2009

Wow, what a great jacket. Nolan helped me out. I received my jacket two days after I ordered it. Very happy with the service and the quality. Thanks !!

A great all-purpose jacket
August 20, 2008

I too bought this since I'm always chilly. I wear it year-round: all winter long as my inside sweater/layering piece; out in to the beach for walks on the beach in the summer; and as a light outside jacket in the fall and spring. It was a great investment. I'd say the fit is true: I'm a 4-6 but got the Med. for layering/roominess. If you want it to look a bit more fitted/flattering, go with the Small.

Nicely made
May 26, 2009

This jacket is a very warm fleece and nylon combination. It is well-constructed. I found that I liked it in a size up for extra roominess. You pay for quality, but you get it.

I love it!
June 11, 2008

I can not say enough good things about my jacket. Its good in any kind of weather and fits the best. Everytime I wear it, I get complements of how cute it is. It is nothing less than what i was expecting!

WOW, the pink fever is a LOUD
August 22, 2009

Love the color, it's bright and happy, well made jacket, a tad big so I tried on a close fitting NF Bionic jacket under it which looks good and will work to stop the wind when needed. Happy with the price, free shipping, lots of reviews and the many, many colors offered on this site. Let it snow.

The perfect jacket
May 24, 2008

I ordered this jacket because I'm one of those people who are always cold. I wanted something that would be warm, wind-proof without being heavy. It's perfect. I will wear it all the time. Perfect for every season. I just wore it in Chicago and a was warm when everybody else was cold.

great versatile jacket
May 06, 2008

The pit zips separates it from all other high-end brands. If you don't mind the bulkiness, go for it.

Excellent quality and durable and warm!
January 01, 2008

My daughter loves it!! She has already worn out one that she received about 4 years ago!

Great Jacket
July 30, 2009

Received my jacket last week and just fell in love with it. I have been wanting a North Face jacket for several years now and finally got a chance to get it. I bought a xl, and could have probably used a l. Still a great coat for wintering in AZ. Cool mornings and evenings.

It is a wonderful jacket
January 19, 2008

The Denali jacket is fabulous. It is warm without the bulk. It also looks very nice and it is somewhat form fitting.

Beautiful
January 30, 2008

i have the Moonlight Ivory jacket and I love it. The color is so subtle and classic. It's warm but not steamy hot like some fleece. Washes beautifully.

Short Sleeves!
February 22, 2008

The fleece is very soft and the styling of the jacket is nice but I'm 5'6" and wear a size 2. The XS fits perfectly except the sleeves are much too short. The Small is only slightly longer in the sleeves and the jacket is too bulky. Even with the Small the sleeves are still too short.

Thank you, you're service was extremely professional !!
February 17, 2008

I bought a women's denali jacket for my daughter's 20th birthday, she is a college student in TN where the weather changes constantly, she said it was perfect because she didn't have to deal with a big bulky jacket to take on and off in class,it was her favorite present!!!!I appreciate to FAST delivery, i will definitely buy from you again.

Excellent company to deal with.
August 06, 2008

This company emailed me and let me know the out-of-stock jacket from last Christmas was on sale now and available. Great follow-up. I promptly purchased it and they sent it immediately. The jacket is great and my daughter is very happy with its' look and warmth.

Thick and warm
October 12, 2008

Very warm, windproof and comfortable. Classic styling that is still flattering and not too bulky. A great fleece.

Love this jacket!
January 23, 2008

I purchased this jacket for my stepdaughter. After receiving it and seeing it on her, my niece and nephews I am going to order me one. The jackets really look nice on and seem to keep them warm.

great jacket
January 20, 2008

I love the comfort and the warmth from this jacket. My daughter and I both own one. Excellant quality.

My favorite jacket.
November 23, 2008

Lightweight, comfortable and warm Bought this jacket so i can hop in and out of the car without the bulk and stay warm at the same time..This fabric is the best.

A Must-Have
November 18, 2007

I love my Denali jacket. I bought a black one. I live in New Jersey. It is perfect for fall. I wear it everyday and I am sure I can continue wearing it in winter too. I am 5'3" and weigh 115 pounds. I bought a small and I can wear it over a sweater. I don't particularly like too snug of a fitting. Small is perfect for me. The quality of fleece is fabulous. It is a must-have. Great service too!

Best with a sweater underneath.
August 04, 2008

I bought this jacket from the actual North Face store in Manhattan and its good I tried it on, I was going to get a small but the x-small fit better with less bulk. Its a classic and people swear by it, but I will swear by it with a a nice sweater underneath. Its not windproof so the wind goes right through; hence the use of a sweater. I bought this for my 18th birthday and I do not regret it, very stylish. I just ordered the Bionic Apex now thats good for wind. I'm going upstate for school so I do plan to wear my Denali underneath my NF Baffin Jacket. I guess I love the North Face brand. I recommend.

Warm, but not for wind! ...and boxy.
April 01, 2009

To repeat what has been said 100 times: it's boxy. I am 5'7" and 125 lbs, and a S fits well in every way except that the sleeves are a bit short. Not good while bike-riding (sleeve ride-up). It's definitely not cut for slim figures -- to get it to fit my torso I have to deal with short sleeves. Also, I don't know why it's called wind-resistant -- not at ALL! I am tempted to return it and get a WindWall or something by Patagonia or Marmot (better fits) because, literally, the wind goes right through my Denali while biking or being in the wind. I wonder if it's the recycled fleece? I hope not.

now i have two
March 02, 2009

i just bought this jacket in another color because i loved the first one so much. i live in western New York and have worn it all winter when i am just running in and out of stores. The medium fit perfect but i like the roomier size of the large. the material it is made of is very snuggly and warm. You will not be disappointed if you buy this jacket.

Love it!
February 28, 2009

Comfy and warm! I think it runs a little big but because of the style it is fine. Great Jacket!

great jacket!
April 01, 2009

This jacket is very cute! It is great for cold days. I typically wear an 8 and the medium fits great. I have enough room to wear a sweater underneath and it does not look bulky. Love it!

Great Item
April 23, 2008

The Denali jacket is warm, soft, and the moonlight/beige color I puchased looks great with most any other colors I'm wearing. I'm even able to wear it to work without it looking too casual. I'm always cold, even in warmer seasons, so this is perfect to keep along for chilly mornings or cool evenings. I got mine in a medium, though I'm usually a small, just to have a bit more room to wear bulkier items underneath, and I think the size is quite accurate for what you would expect. I definitely would recommend this product.

Very Nice Jacket
January 09, 2008

I bought this jacket for my daughter in college. It's heavy fleece that is warm enough for mild winter days. She has worn it everyday since Christmas. I plan on purchasing another one for my other daughter.

Looks great!
November 24, 2007

My daughter asked for this specific jacket for Christmas which she loved in the store. Let you know after Christmas

Awesome
January 02, 2008

The jacket came asap and was in terrific shape. Would definately order again!

Wonderful Jacket
September 03, 2008

This jacket is very warm and versatile. On most cold and windy days, I can wake up and put this jacket on to go out without thinking twice. This is THE jacket. A must have.

The perfect fit!
July 19, 2008

This jacket is an all around staple must have! I love it and Altrec provided great service in a timely manner. Thanks!!!

Daughter loves it!
September 15, 2008

I bought the jacket in March for my daughter's birtday in August. I bought the wrong size. Altrec let me return it and purchase the correct size even after 5 months. My daughter loves her new jacket!

very warm
December 16, 2007

Great jacket! it is very warm and comfy!

Great jacket
February 17, 2008

I bought this for my 14 year old daughter and it is the only jacket she ever wears! It seems to fit every need she has for winter in Texas.

Love this Jacket!!
January 02, 2008

I just got this and it has already become my favorite piece of clothing. It is very warm and soft, and has attracted lots of compliments

College kids love this jacket!
June 10, 2008

My daughter loves it! It's all they wear on the college campus. I'm from New England and if your child needs a warm yet not bulky looking jacket, this is it! The chocolate brown is a rich color. I have seen the black and the orange ( from visiting campus) and the colors are true. The jacket arrived so quickly and the customer service was extremely helpful.

Don't deny yourself.
December 21, 2007

This jacket rocks. I have the Dynasty Blue, and I get compliments all of the time on the color (and how is makses my eyes bluer -- nice perk!) and I love the updated fit that The North Face has given this jacket with recent updates. Note - I thought that I would wear a medium (5'6 , 125) but ended up going with a small. The difference is: the small provided a tailored, feminine look. I do not wear bulky items under this jacket so it works well. If you will be wearing a sweater, sweatshirt, etc. then it would most likely be a better choice to size up.

great quality, fit a little too snug.
December 17, 2007

Same great North Face quality I have come to expect but the jacket was a much snugger fit than anticipated. The women's xs was for my 15 year-old who normally wears a size 2, but it no breathing room in that one.

Very warm and comfortable.
February 11, 2008

Love that you can wear additional layers underneath.

Very satisfied customer
January 04, 2008

I bought this as a gift for my daughter and it was a hit!! She loves it!! It fits her perfectly and is great if she wants to layer for snowboarding or just enjoy the softness of her North Face Denali.

Runs Small
September 01, 2008

This is the jacket my daughter wanted as she headed off to college in downtown Chicago. She loves it, although I did have a problem getting the right size for her. She is really still in Junior size clothing, so we originall ordered a small, however it was REALLY small. So we sent that back and were going to order a medium, but just to let her have some room for sweaters I ordered the large. That fits her perfectly w/o a sweater. She loves it and it is warm, but not bulky. We'll have to wait for the really cold weather there to see if it keeps her warm. Had no problem returning the other jacket and reordering. Very prompt service!

Just what I wanted!
September 16, 2008

This fleece is exactly what I wanted. I had ordered 2 previously for both of my kids and then decided they looked so cozy that I wanted one for myself. LOVE IT!

great jacket!!
November 27, 2007

I bought it for my daughter at college and she love's it! It keeps her cozy going back and forth to her classes without the bulkiness of a thick jacket. Great purchase!

awesome!!
December 06, 2007

I love this jacket!! It is so comfortable. No need for a winter jacket this one is great for the cold!! It looks great with anything you wear!! i'm very satisfied!! Thanks So Much!!

Cindy H.
July 23, 2008

I really love my new jacket! It is perfect for a mother of two that doesn't always wear a big bulky jacket in the middle of winter, but still needs to be warm.

Women's Denali Jacket is a great choice!
July 15, 2008

Gypsy Pink is a beautiful color, fit is a little small for a medium. Fleece is very soft and I like the chocolate brown accents.

North Face Denali Jacket
August 26, 2009

love my new North Face Denali Jacket....just has not gotten cold enough to wear it yet....always wanted one and with your site is was cheaper and i was able to get one!!! Thank you so much!!

Denali Purchase
July 23, 2008

This was my first experience with this website and a north face product. I loved them both. I especially loved the lifetime guarantee warranty that's offered with Altrec purchases. I have told all of my friends about this site and north face. I have recently shopped on other websites; I promise I haven't found one that is comparable to what Altrec has to offer. I am one to read the fine print and no one offers the same great benefits as Altrec. I plan to return those three purchases back to the retailers and buy them from Altrec. My Denali jacket from this site was everything stated in the description. The color is very vivid and the texture is comfy and soft. I am very happy and excited about my purchase and Altrec experience. I will defiantly return again to make more purchases!!

Awesome jacket!!!!!!!!
September 24, 2008

I bought this jacket for my Girlfriend and she absolutely loves it. Being in a Windy City (Chicago) she can really use this as a wind breaker and for snow season as a layer. Two thumbs up and my two toes too!!!!!!!

LOVE it
October 17, 2008

Got it for my daughter and now I want one too,,,,GREAT jacket....will be good in our cold Maine winters.

Item was in stock and shipped quickly.
January 04, 2008

Item arrived in perfect condition.

service was great!
December 10, 2007

I bought this for my 18 yr daughters cmas present, the stores had sold out but I found just the color & size she wanted. Cant wait till cmas morning

The North Face Denali is beautiful!
March 27, 2008

I purchased this jacket for my daughter, and she loves it1 lthe color is beautiful. It runs large enough for layering, so no need to order a larger size.

She loves it
January 20, 2008

Bought the Denali Jacket for my girlfriend (christmas gift). She has been wanting one for a long time and after finally getting one she says that she loves it. Also that it is very warm and comfortable.

Stylinsh, light warmth
April 09, 2009

This fleece is the warmest one I own! It was noticeably warmer as soon as I wore it. Fits true to size and tapers in to give a fitted look. I'm 5'4" and 120 pounds and the small fits well. Unfortunately, it's not windproof and so I'm thinking of replacing it with a different jacket (I just ordered the Patagonia Retro-X to try as a replacement).

I love my North Face Denali jacket!
February 25, 2008

I love this jacket! It's very warm and I love the style and fit! I bought the black Denali jacket and wear it with everything. The quality is exceptional. Altrec had very fast and free shipping. I will definitely be ordering more from them!!

Great product!
November 21, 2008

The North Face Denali Jacket is comfortable and warm. It is an excellent choice for a fleece jacket! On the pricy side, but worth it. The only downside is that it isn't wind proof, so you need a wind-breaker over it at times.

I love my North Face Denali jacket.
January 15, 2008

Being that it is made of fleece, I expected that it would prove to be a bit chilly on windy days; however, overall, the jacket is sleek, trendy, and warm on beautiful winter days.

Great Jacket
January 02, 2008

My daughter is getting ready for college and it will be great for walking across campus and tail gating!

I LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!
January 10, 2009

Very warm and toasty, does a great job of blocking the wind. I've wanted one for a while and finally decided to pay the price... it's one of the best decisions I've made. The fit is comfy, not too loose, not too tight and my fleece tops fit nicely under it. It has a nice long length that keeps it from riding up over my pants when I bend down and the sleeves are nice and long and fit over my gloves.

My daughter loves it!
March 29, 2008

I bought the jewel blue Denali jacket in XS. It came in a couple of days, and my daughter hasn't worn any other jacket it since she got it. The quality and fit are great.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED