The North Face Women's Denali Jacket

86602

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Denali Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

680 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 212
  • Build quality: 203
  • warm and cozy: 2
  • Performance: 167

Cons
  • Cost: 68
  • Wears quickly: 5
  • Low performance: 3
  • Bad design: 2
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4.1 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.5 / 5
Fit: 3.2 / 5

680 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
CATEk
from boston, ma
25-34 yrs

AMAZING!
September 15, 2011

Love it!! This is my 2nd Denali Jacket. I love the white and light grey combination! Great fit & quality North Face product! This jacket is a great fall winter jacket & really washes well! I will definitely be buying another!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
LUVNF10
from Norman, OK
25-34 yrs

Love the Jacket!
November 08, 2011

Hello, I have the Black North Face and the brown north face. I am hoping to get the White and silver one this Chrismas! I love the jacket. I wear it in Oklahoma and in Wisconsin. It's so comfortble and warm as well as stylish!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
milner
from Georgia
45-54 yrs

Great service and product
December 09, 2011

Easy transaction and good buy! Would reccomend to shop here for great deals. Low prices and good quality merchandise..... ............thanks so much.. Best purchase on jacket ever.

Pros: Great value, Cons: none
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5

from Monterey CA

very good jacket
October 11, 2012

I ordered an Xs jacket and it fits me perfectly. Especially, this size is on sale. Before trying it, I was afraid it might be small for me. It turns out that this jacket is just the right for me. I will consider to order another Xs Jacket on sale. Great buy, very warm.

FitClothes: 3 / 5
christ
from ny
18-24 yrs

September 14, 2011

I have always wanted a denali jacket. Finally i got one. It's a very nice jacket. It's warm enough and light for a windy day. The quality of the material is well made. You can tell it's not some cheap quality fleece material.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
RWF8
18-24 yrs

Women's Denali Fleece Jacket
February 22, 2012

The fit is perfect, the quality is excellent, the performance is the greatest and the look and style are outstanding. Very soft and comfortable to the touch, feels great on, exactly what you need for those cold but not freezing days we have here in Arkansas. I would recommend this jacket to anyone. The price and service we received from Altrec excellent as well. RF8

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, looks great on
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
Runnerpz
55-64 yrs

Great deal
January 04, 2012

My daughter wanted a North face jacket to wear on campus. I searched everywhere for a good deal on this jacket. Altrec had this jacket on sale for $ 50 off the original price. The jacket was delivered one day later in time for Christmas. I was very pleased with the jacket and the quick service .

Pros: Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
L23G
from Redwood City, CA

Best Jacket Ever
December 09, 2011

This jacket is one of my favorites! It's comfy, and durable at the same time. It also looks nice so that's another plus. I really recommend buying this jacket!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Fun2shop

Best purchase ever
September 15, 2011

It's a great product! Every one in my family have used this product and we all love it, and would love to have more. Altrect always is the best place to shop. Highly recomend it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
makaniolu
from Salinas, CA
35-44 yrs

North Face Denali Jacket
January 22, 2012

My daughter has one and encouraged me to buy one. This jacket fits real well, is very warm and very durable. I love North Face. I've bought several of their products in the past. But I will continue to buy off of this website because the price is competetive.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
doogie
from manchester, ma
35-44 yrs

best jacket & purchase!! so happy
December 10, 2011

great quality, best prices, best customer service. i have had one problem and was fixed right away, they sent me my hat and gave me a change to get another one at same price.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
crazdshopper
35-44 yrs

Nice Jacket
December 04, 2011

This jacket is fitted and is pretty true to size. It is a very nice product. I bought this for my daughter and happen to order the wrong size so I had to exchange it. Altrec had no issues at all working with me on the return.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
k1dd

January 02, 2012

Everyone knows about TNF and Denali. Quality product over the years. A bit overpriced, but still worth it. Fit is a bit larger/baggier but that is just how the cut is. No wind protection. Very warm. Other then that.. Altrec is a great place to buy from!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Lasts forever, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Jmac333

LOVE.LOVE.LOVE.
February 25, 2012

This is by far the best thing I have ordered! I had one before but this one is so nice. The fit was perfect! It is really warm and I even made it a liner when I went skiing to make it extra warm. The Black and Pink is by far my favorite and a conversation starter.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
1Northfacelover
from detroit,mi

greatest fleece ever!!
February 18, 2012

i love this jacket, i ordered it in a small and it fits perfect! no matter how cold it is out side i am always warm with this on. i thought i would have a problem with the length on the fleece because of my height (im 4'8) but the fleece comes to my hips. i honestly dont have any complaints except that its a little bigg in the shoulder area but i think thats because im very small.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
TF1971
from Mississippi
55-64 yrs

Great Purchase
September 14, 2011

This jacket was on sale with Altrec. I have one North Face jacket but isn't a Denali. I've been wanting to purchase a Denali. So, when I found this at such a good price I decided to order it. It came very quickly!!! The jacket fit perfectly and could tell the quality was the best! I'd ordered one of those "knock-off" North Face jackets and was so disappointed...don't waste your money on these! Great purchase and will order from Altrec again!! Would like to order another one now!!! I love it!!

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
2coldhands
from Rochester, NY
18-24 yrs

Quality stuff
July 24, 2012

I am petite, 5'2, 120Lbs. Got the size small, the arms are pretty long but would fit nicely for those who are taller. I tried this Denali over my old Ositio fleece (also size small) and it was still roomy. I'm debating exchanging it for an XS since I like my clothes to fit a little snugly and not hang off me. Quality wise, it stays true to TNF.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
JSnow

October 23, 2011

Very comfortable and warm! The retro pink is HOT pink but it is still cute. It fits normal. I am aboit 5'6 and 150 pounds and the womens medium fits great. If you Want to sweat shirt underneath you may want a size larger.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
o2joy
from Fairbanks, Alaska

All purpose jacket
October 24, 2011

Jacket does an excellent job of keeping me warm on cool fall days. Works well as a midlayer in minus temperatures. I have bought this jacket for my daughter in almost every color and it is always her go to jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
MoniAn
from Bolivar, MO
35-44 yrs

Best Jacket Ever
October 11, 2012

IF you are going to buy a North Face jacket this is the one you want! It is so comfortable and warm. It is the perfect style and fit. You will absolutely love this North Face jacket!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
LuvNorthface2013
from MA
35-44 yrs

Warm and lightweight
October 08, 2012

Warm coat that is not bulky perfect for all winter long and fashionable too! I bought this last winter and it still looks new washes easily and very durable

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
1Collegemom
from NH

Great Customer Service!
August 19, 2011

I ordered the retro pink/heather Denali jacket for my daughter for college. Living on campus in NE get's pretty cold in the fall and especially in the winter. We own many colors of the Denali jacket but this pink is one of a kind. It looks amazing and the price is unreal. I placed my order and the price actually went down even more a few days later. I called Altrec customer service and they had no problem at all adjusting the price. I am in the process of ordering the same color for my high school aged daughter.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
HorseLovaa

SO cute!!!!!!
August 22, 2011

This jacket is soo cute! I love wearing it in the fall as a light jacket and in the winter with a sweatshirt underneath for extra warmth. I just got a new one and i can't wait till fall to wear it!! <3

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Shopper5439
from Cb ago, IL
18-24 yrs

Excellent
October 01, 2011

Product shipped quickly and was just what I had expected! Second jacket like this and I love them! Jacket goes nice with a hooded sweatshirt underneath for the beautiful fall weather! Thanks!

Pros: Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Glove1982
from Chicago, IL
25-34 yrs

Classic jacket
May 24, 2012

This jacket is great through all seasons. Warm and sleek, this is the go to northface. Let's get real, when you think Northface, you automatically think of this jacket. Fortunately every season they offer a wider variety of color, but the fit and quality is the same year after year.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Stretch34

Love it!
January 04, 2012

I bought this for my 15 year old daughter and she loves it. The color is very unique and she has gotten lots of compliments. Our entire family has North Face jackets and we love them all. They are a great asset for Maryland winters.

Pros: Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
SarahsMom
from Boston MA
45-54 yrs

Excited for Christmas!
December 21, 2011

This coat, in yellow, is really the only thing my 15 yo daughter has asked for. I found it on altrec.com - this color wasn't in any of the sports stores near me (I live near Boston MA). I wish I could have used a coupon code, but ended up paying full price. Nonetheless, I'm very happy with the purchase. The color's great, I received it within a week of ordering it, and it's exactly as described. I know my daughter is going to love it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
JSarge

Love the Denali!
October 09, 2012

The Denali jacket never disappoints. It is thick and warm, without being too bulky. I have had other North Face Denali jackets in the past and they have been the same quality. The Denali is a great, simple jacket that will become a wardrobe staple.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
lzod
from Rochester, NY

January 08, 2012

I was very pleased with Altrec's shipping speed. I ordered this jacket in December and received it within 2 days. Originally I bought this jacket to layer underneath the snowboard jacket but this fleece jacket is so warm and comfortable that it will be my fall and and winter staple. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
MinnesotaGirl1993

Perfect for any occasion
October 13, 2012

Bough this jacket in black and absolutely love it. Whether dressing up or being casual, it works perfectly. It's also very warm. One of my best purchases by far.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
NorthFacer2012
from Chicago, IL
25-34 yrs

Quality Jacket, at a reasonable price
October 08, 2012

Working in downtown Chicago, I needed a jacket that would keep the wind from penetrating my core. This jack is wind resistant and keeps me warm when I'm walking from the train station to the office. Because it is lightweight, I'm able to keep this jacket on when I'm working in the office. The deep pockets can hold my hands and phone. Overall, I recommend this product to my family and friends.

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Rynnie
from Portsmouth, NH
18-24 yrs

Love this jacket
December 12, 2011

After my last NF Denali jacket lasted me 8 years, it was time for a new one. This one is just a great as my last and plan to keep it for just as long. Great quality and also stylish.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Alexa42090
from Louisiana
18-24 yrs

Amazing product!
February 22, 2012

I really waited for like two years to purchase this telling myself it was unnecessary bur i was wrong! Not only am I am so excited with the product and quality but I am buying another one today! I can't believe I went years without one being as cold blooded as I am this is perfect for winter, fall, or just a breeze in the air!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
straycat80
from IL
45-54 yrs

Very Pleased First Time Customer!
December 27, 2011

I ordered TNF Denali jacket right before Christmas, Dec. 21st. I received it Dec. 27th. I was amazed at the fast service and delivery! And I love the jacket! I will be buying more from altrec.com in the future!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
GALizard
from Georgia
18-24 yrs

Great Jacket
December 30, 2011

Fits flattering and perfect for southern winters! It's casual and you can wear it for most situations. It is warm and soft! I can wear it from October to April!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
kayleypurple

May 17, 2012

i love this jacket, i have four of them but they run very small. normally i wear a size small but with this jacket i have to get a medium! but over all they jacket is warm and you can wear it with a lot of stuff, easy to just through on and go!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Sport3
from Chicago,Il.
45-54 yrs

Great all around jacket
March 07, 2012

Great fit and style, warm on mild Chicago days. I bought a size larger to layer comfortably. Just love it. Would recommend to any busy, sport attending mom!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
GTBabe
from Mobile, Alabama
55-64 yrs

Love the Collegiate Yellow Color
December 10, 2011

Absolutely love the Danali Yellow & Charcoal Black Women's Feece front zip jacket. I chose yellow as this closely matched my college team colors. I'm a big Georgia Tech fan. The jacket is well made, as I always check seams inside and out, when buying a garmet to be sure. The jacket is warm, looks great with jeans, perfect casual outer garmet for those chilly tailgating mornings in the late fall. The shipment arrived on time. Now I need matching North Face gloves and nordic hat to match! I would highly recommend this jacket to my friends. I have already received many compliments as many have never seen the yellow color before and seem to like this. I will be wearing this to the many Mardi Gras parades and float parties in January and February, as Mardi Gras colors are Yellow, Purple and Green! This yellow jacket will be great to accessorize with the traditional colors of Mardi Gras. I will be the envy of all the "second line" folks. Let the good times roll!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, warm and cozy, water repellent, lots of zipper pockets
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
emster

January 06, 2012

It's a very popular product and Altrec was the only place we could find the color we needed for our daughter. She loves the style and fit and will probably want all the other colors to go along with this one.

Pros: Build quality, Performance
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5

from Monterey CA
35-44 yrs

very good jacket
October 11, 2012

I ordered an Xs jacket and it fits me perfectly. Especially, this size is on sale. Before trying it, I was afraid it might be small for me. It turns out that this jacket is just the right for me. I will consider to order another Xs Jacket on sale. Great buy, very warm.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
PinkBalloon
from Chicago, IL
18-24 yrs

Beautiful jacket
August 31, 2011

I love these jackets, this is my fourth one and I keep coming back for more in more colors. Great buy, my jacket from 3 years ago still looks brand new. Definitely worth a purchase!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
krizia
from Burlington, Vt.
45-54 yrs

October 08, 2011

I checked Patagonia products out before choosing to purchase this item. I chose to buy from Altrec because of their awesome item color choices and availability and because I heard from co-worker that their customer service was great. Patagonia has impressive track record for both durability and performance, and the quality of the fabric ultimately is what justified its purchase.

Pros: Performance, Ease of use, plum is beautiful shade
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Mumoffour

Love It
September 25, 2011

I purchased this jacket for my seventeen year daughter and my nine year old daughter and they love them. My thirteen year daughter who is very particular about what she wears fell in love with it and now I will order her one. The only thing is, they are no longer on sale. They tend to run a little on the big size - we ordered down one size and it fits great. Price seems high but I don't mind paying for something that I know will last and I can pass them down to my younger girls as they outgrow them..Good quality and nice looking jacket. I am thinking about getting myself one too !

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Shopgirl1241e
from Chicago IL
18-24 yrs

Good Quality
October 01, 2011

Great warm coat. Fits pretty well. Slightly small due to arm length and I am pretty tall. Overall good quality. Doesn't seem to really reduce wind. It isn't warm enough too be for full winter time use. I like to deep pockets and it goes with everything.

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
luv2shopatnorthface
45-54 yrs

I just love my north face jackets.
October 06, 2011

North Face are the comfortable jackets. I The black with pink pearl trim in the original photo on this webpage as well as many others showed the writing, the zipper and pullstrings. I just loved the color combination. When I received the jacket, the only pink on the jacket was the lettering North Face. I called and the person who answered the phone from customer service was extremely nice. He looked it and told me that the web pages hade yet to be changed and the jacket only came with pink on the packet. He emailed me a return label so I did not have to pay for shipping it back. I was very impressed with the service I received. I plan on using Altrec for all my future North Face purchases. Sincerely, Terri

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Mike432
top250Contributor

from chicago, il

November 26, 2011

Super warm, great price, came within 3 days, i couldn't ask for more! I'd say that the jacket is a little short though, which makes it seem boxy, but it is a great jacket, everyone should have one

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
LivLuvs2Shop
from PA
25-34 yrs

Obsessed with North Face!
January 01, 2012

Awesome jacket!!! It's my third North Face. Looooove the yellow color! Fits great! I am a small and the jacket fits excellent with a bulky sweatshirt under it on those cold Penn State football gamedays or if I'm just running errands around town! Always happy with purchases from Altrec!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Nanafatboy
25-34 yrs

Best purchase ever it's amazing
February 09, 2012

I love this jacket it is warm, light weight and a very comfortable. The jacket has kept its color and it's durability is great. It is worth every dollar spent. I want another one.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5

April 07, 2012

This is a great fleece to wear during the 30-50 degree weather. If it is windy I recommend wearing something under it. It it great to wear over hoodies or sweaters. Definitely recommend this fleece. I

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
L23G
from Redwood City, CA
18-24 yrs

Best Jacket Ever
December 09, 2011

This jacket is one of my favorites! It's comfy, and durable at the same time. It also looks nice so that's another plus. I really recommend buying this jacket!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
lovebugataltrec

October 10, 2012

I LOVE this jacket and I would highly reccomend it! I have been dying to get this jacket and I'm competely satisfied with my purchase. Altrec no doubt had the best price around! Thanks ALTREC!

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
MichB

January 10, 2012

Fantastic jacket! Will keep me warm, warm warm! Also very comfortable and it looks great. This jacket will last forever. Would highly recommend this jacket.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5

Love it!
April 07, 2012

I bought the recycled black and retro pink Denali and it is definitely a different color than what's our there. It's a bright pink that is great for spring weather. I love it!!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
luvnfc

Luv my coat
September 26, 2011

I absolutely love my new North Face coat. It is so warm and extremely comfortable. The size was a perfect fit. now I just need to get a matching wind breaker.

Pros: Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Sparkle2
from Chicago, il
25-34 yrs

Best Quality Jacket
September 29, 2012

I have two other Northface jackets, but absolutely love the "Denali" style. I would buy one in each color from this website! Love the jacket & love this website!

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Moneylover

Love this jacket!
August 14, 2011

I ordered this jacket and love it! shipping was fast and the jacket is just as pictured! Sizing can run a little big. The top part or hardshell is alot tighter than the actual jacket, so if you have a big bust you might want to order a size up. It is also very authintic!(:

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, cheap
krizia
from Burlington, Vt.

October 08, 2011

I checked Patagonia products out before choosing to purchase this item. I chose to buy from Altrec because of their awesome item color choices and availability and because I heard from co-worker that their customer service was great. Patagonia has impressive track record for both durability and performance, and the quality of the fabric ultimately is what justified its purchase.

Cons: Cost
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
1Northfacelover
from detroit,mi
18-24 yrs

greatest fleece ever!!
February 18, 2012

i love this jacket, i ordered it in a small and it fits perfect! no matter how cold it is out side i am always warm with this on. i thought i would have a problem with the length on the fleece because of my height (im 4'8) but the fleece comes to my hips. i honestly dont have any complaints except that its a little bigg in the shoulder area but i think thats because im very small.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
warmwinters

January 16, 2012

This jacket is cozy and comfortable. It is great for layering things underneath if you get a size above. Very fashionable and goes with anything that you'd want to wear!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Cons: Cost, not stand-alone for winter
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Mike432
from chicago, il
35-44 yrs

November 26, 2011

Super warm, great price, came within 3 days, i couldn't ask for more! I'd say that the jacket is a little short though, which makes it seem boxy, but it is a great jacket, everyone should have one

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
uwxyz

January 03, 2012

bought this for friend, she loves it, great look, she is 5' 5" 125 lbs ordered a small size is true fit. live in northeast winters get cold , jacket is very warm

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
KNgo
25-34 yrs

February 17, 2012

I brought this jacket during Christmas and I love. I brought the color pink and it look great. It very warm and look great with anything. It great for all year around.

Warmth: 4 / 5
pccs
from New England
35-44 yrs

Warm in Winter
November 16, 2011

I bought this coat for my daughter as a Christmas gift. This will be her third North Face Denali Jacket. The Denali is a great coat for all seasons, but especially winter in New England. I keep going back to this jacket when she or any of my girls need a warm coat. It's a great product for a good cost!

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
Kei62
from Nebraska
45-54 yrs

Nice and warm
September 12, 2011

I tried on Girl Denali jacket (size XL) before ordering it. . It was too big so I bought women's size XS. It fit me well but around shoulder is still bulky. I am 5' 3" and 110 lbs.

Pros: Build quality, Cons: Cost
Glove1982
from Chicago, IL

Classic jacket
May 24, 2012

This jacket is great through all seasons. Warm and sleek, this is the go to northface. Let's get real, when you think Northface, you automatically think of this jacket. Fortunately every season they offer a wider variety of color, but the fit and quality is the same year after year.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
jo23
from Framingham, MA
25-34 yrs

awesome product
September 17, 2011

I am a HUGE fan or North Face products and have a few of these jackets myself. I bought this one for my sister for Christmas and thought that this site was definately the cheapest around!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
doogie
from manchester, ma

best jacket & purchase!! so happy
December 10, 2011

great quality, best prices, best customer service. i have had one problem and was fixed right away, they sent me my hat and gave me a change to get another one at same price.

Pros: Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
dcfran50
from Villanova, PA
18-24 yrs

Required piece in your wardrobe!
September 13, 2011

Of course we know that the North Face Denali is a "must have" piece of clothing in your wardrobe....the best part is having Altrec to find these awesome items for a decent price! Great and great! That's all I can say! C. Francke

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
cah1155
from Hudson Valley, NY
55-64 yrs

North Face Denali
September 02, 2011

My daughter had this jacket in black last winter, and liked it so much she wanted another one in white. Great jacket! I would definately recommend this jacket to anyone interested in a stylish, warm jacket!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
LUVnMY2GIRLS
from NC
25-34 yrs

JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
September 16, 2012

I needed a jacket that would keep me warm on cool summer/fall nights here in NC. I ordered a Large as I am 5'4" and wear a 12/14 top. This jacket fit perfect and has met all of my needs. I am glad I made this purchase as North Face has always been durable and last forever. Well worth the money spent!

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
wdsgrl
from AR
35-44 yrs

Love NF, Love the Denali
December 08, 2011

Extremely comfy, cozy fleece!Wear it for everything, everywhere. I even wear it in the rain, sheds water to an extent! I recommend anyone that wants an highly functional jacket to try them!

Pros: Lasts forever, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
AK420
top1000Contributor

from Denver CO
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
September 26, 2011

My wife loves this jacket. She is petite and the XS fits great on her. She wanted this jacket because her NF Windwall was too short. This jacket is the perfect length. The wind comes through a little bit but if you wear something under it it doesn't affect you. Overall it is a great jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
fun2shoponline

Great Purchase!!
September 18, 2011

I really love this product! I've always heard great things about The North Face, and now I know why! The Denali jacket is super warm, and has a great design. It also fits very true to size, I am 5'5, and have a petite frame, so the xs, fit me perfectly.I definately plan on shopping at altrec.com again!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance

April 07, 2012

This is a great fleece to wear during the 30-50 degree weather. If it is windy I recommend wearing something under it. It it great to wear over hoodies or sweaters. Definitely recommend this fleece. I

Pros: Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
UWStudent
from Wisconsin

Very warm, not too sleek
October 06, 2011

I needed a warm fleece for the winter and decided to get the denali after seeing it on everyone. It was definitely warm, but the style was just a little too boxy for my taste. The quality is great though.

WindProtection: 4 / 5

25-34 yrs

Love it!
April 07, 2012

I bought the recycled black and retro pink Denali and it is definitely a different color than what's our there. It's a bright pink that is great for spring weather. I love it!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
LUVnMY2GIRLS
from NC

JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
September 16, 2012

I needed a jacket that would keep me warm on cool summer/fall nights here in NC. I ordered a Large as I am 5'4" and wear a 12/14 top. This jacket fit perfect and has met all of my needs. I am glad I made this purchase as North Face has always been durable and last forever. Well worth the money spent!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Rynnie
from Portsmouth, NH

Love this jacket
December 12, 2011

After my last NF Denali jacket lasted me 8 years, it was time for a new one. This one is just a great as my last and plan to keep it for just as long. Great quality and also stylish.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
lzod
from Rochester, NY

January 08, 2012

I was very pleased with Altrec's shipping speed. I ordered this jacket in December and received it within 2 days. Originally I bought this jacket to layer underneath the snowboard jacket but this fleece jacket is so warm and comfortable that it will be my fall and and winter staple. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
SportGir
from Houston, Tx
25-34 yrs

Lovin it
August 26, 2011

This is a wonderful jacket. I am 5'01" and 115lbs and a XS fits right. It is not snug. Very versatile jacket! Even though I got a plain blackout jacke, I still get a lot of compliments.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Cons: Cost
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Comfort: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
3kids

July 03, 2012

awesome jacket, cool color and great price. The north face is a great quality company and i highly recommend their products. Jackets last a long time and can be worn season after season

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Sophi3

Good purchase
August 24, 2011

Ordered this jacket for my mom after she tried a similar one on in the store. Altrec had the best price for the North Face jacket and shipping. Jacket fits well and is perfect for the Fall.

Pros: Great value
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
kayleypurple

May 17, 2012

i love this jacket, i have four of them but they run very small. normally i wear a size small but with this jacket i have to get a medium! but over all they jacket is warm and you can wear it with a lot of stuff, easy to just through on and go!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
mrNorthFace

First Time North Face
December 10, 2011

I really love this North Face! I bought this for my mom and she loves it. The Denali jacket is super warm, and has a classic design. She is always cold - not any more. I recommend this one!!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Cons: Cost
LuvNorthface2013
from MA

Warm and lightweight
October 08, 2012

Warm coat that is not bulky perfect for all winter long and fashionable too! I bought this last winter and it still looks new washes easily and very durable

Pros: Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
HellyFan
from Pullman, WA
18-24 yrs

Great jacket for a great price
September 20, 2011

I got the Denali in the Recycled Black color, and I was afraid that it would be of less quality, being made of recycled material. I was very surprised at how great quality the jacket turned out to be! It is so comfortable and so warm. I wore it in the mountains to go hiking on a windy and cold day. The Polartec 300 material is great, the wind did not go through it at all! I would definitely recommend this jacket!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
BeenyBaby
from St. Paul, MN
18-24 yrs

Great purchase!
October 02, 2012

I ordered my first Denali jacket in the mail and I'm really glad I got it. I'm 5'4 and 106 lbs and I got the small. It's just loose enough to fit my TNF half dome hoodie under. It's really comfy and warm. I'm going to survive the harsh Minnesota winter with this jacket! Also the shipping was amazingly fast and awesome! I might get another Denali in a different color :)

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
atofteroo
from MA
25-34 yrs

Daughters favorite
January 28, 2012

I purchased this Denali jacket for my daughter...it is the most popular trend right now to have a North Face product on. What I was thrilled most about is the warmth this lightweight, stylish, comfortable jacket provides. Its comforting knowing a name so well known lives up to it`s outstanding reputation and will keep my daughter warm while she enjoys sporting The North Face brand

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
MLEmC
from Boston, MA
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
October 09, 2012

I am very impressed with this jacket. It has been years since I purchased a fleece jacket so I had no idea what the new ones would be like. I always worry about sizes since I am petite. However, North Face brand has always been my favorite since it last forever and fits well. I ordered a small and still have a little room for a sweater underneath but doesn't look BIG on me. The color black is always safe and doesn't show dirt which is why I always choose this color. Overall this jacket has become my favorite! Best purchase this fall.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Mancilia
from Michigan
18-24 yrs

Love this jacket
October 11, 2012

The Women's North Face Denali Jacket is so comfortable. Perfect for chilly fall days. If you are planning on layering under your jacket, ex a sweatshirt, go up a size. Very durable and warm.

Pros: Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
lacyluva

Best birthday present
October 10, 2012

I got this as a birthday present from my friend, and i can't say enough how comfortable and durable it is. I've had this jacket for 5 years now and it is still good to go! and it goes with everything!

Pros: Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Niceandwarm
35-44 yrs

denali fleece womens
January 05, 2012

Very warm and durable jacket without a lot of bulk. Polartec fleece is known for superior performance. Jacket is well made and all pulls have corded extenders. Thinking of buying a second one n another color. The cost is a bit high.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
lovemy4kids

January 06, 2012

Great Jacket. My daughter loved it. The fit and comfort are great! She is looking forward to using it at college this next year. It fits true to size and can be used with a sweater underneath as well. Having tried to find cheaper alternatives to the North Face were not worth it. The cut and fit and fleece quality are best with the name brand here.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Karalp
from chicago, Il
18-24 yrs

Denali black recycled
September 09, 2011

North Face black Denali - black on black - very comfortable, as always. Not sure that you can tell it is recycled. Have not owned it long enough to tell how it washes. Most North Face jackets wash well and wear for years - a bit tighter than typical fit of Northface - nice style.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
ArizonaSunsets
from Phoenix, AZ
25-34 yrs

Best All-Around Jacket
September 08, 2011

I have had numerous of these Northface Denali jackets. Highly recommend it. These are usually more expensive in the stores too, so Altrec is a great place to get them!

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED