The North Face Women's Denali Jacket

86602

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Denali Jacket Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

680 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 212
  • Build quality: 203
  • warm and cozy: 2
  • Performance: 167

Cons
  • Cost: 68
  • Wears quickly: 5
  • Low performance: 3
  • Bad design: 2
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4.1 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.5 / 5
Fit: 3.2 / 5

680 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Pinky3

good jacket
March 28, 2011

good light weight jacket warm prefect for spring and fall i bought one for myself and buying another one as a gift and thinking about buying another one for myself

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Sheli525
from NY
25-34 yrs

Love this Jacket
March 14, 2011

I love this jacket so much that this is the 4th one I have bought (in different colors). It is comfortable and warm, love the softness of the fleece. I use it everday in mild weather. It fits true to size, I am 5'5" 140 lbs and wear a Medium. I would definately recommend this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
alexispj545
from Kansas City
25-34 yrs

Great Coat
February 08, 2011

Very pleased with this coat! It was -9 degree's and my body stayed warm! I went running in it the other day and my body stayed warm. I am 5'8 and about 150 pound woman and the sizing was perfect.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Marjenn3
18-24 yrs

Birthday Gift
March 07, 2011

My mother purchased this North face sweater for my 20th birthday. I really wanted to get it for Christmas but they were very expensive in the stores. We had previously purchased a North face Venture Jacket through Altrec and I thought about checking here. I found a great deal for President's day and i paid about $100 for this sweater. Great Deal! You can never go wrong with Altrec

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
aurainny
from Germantown, MD
35-44 yrs

April 26, 2011

This is my second North Face jacket and it's a great purchase. The jacket is warm and cozy. The price in Altrec seemed very reasonable, but the sizing is a little bit loose for me.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Stacey86

Great Jacket
January 25, 2011

Great jacket good for everyday wear. I would be lost with out it. Great customer service. It was very true to size, very comfortable, and very warm. I am an athletic person, so it fits my life style as well!It looks very feminine too, cut for curves. I would recomment this jacket to anyone.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
gutterflower
from Phila PA
35-44 yrs

March 07, 2011

Purchased for my almost 8 year old son. He loves the jacket. The color is just as shown and size runs true to size. He has described it as the Best jacket ever". Very happy

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
hatescoldweather
from Berkeley, CA
18-24 yrs

LOVE IT
March 08, 2011

I'm a college student in the Bay Area, and I ALWAYS see people wearing this jacket around campus. I didn't want to give in, but we had a "very" cold spell (cold for California) and I decided to just buy it, especially since the price at Altrec.com is so good! The jacket is just what I wanted. I'm 5'0" and about 110lbs, and the XSmall is perfect for me- it's flattering, but not so tight that I can't wear a sweater under it. I especially appreciate the elastic tie at the bottom of the jacket, so I can adjust it to fit me just right. It's very warm for colder days, although sometimes I find myself sweating in it because it's so insulated. And for those warmer days, this jacket is still perfect with just a t-shirt underneath. I've already been wearing this jacket everywhere. Since I've only had the jacket for two weeks, I can't yet vouch for it's durability, but it seems pretty sturdy. I'd recommend this jacket!

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
luvshoppin
from Georgia
18-24 yrs

AWESOME Jacket
January 14, 2011

I bought this jacket for myself for Christmas. I got the Recycled Retro Pink and it looks exactly like the picture shows. It's such a pretty pink. I love it!! I'm very cold natured and when I go out I throw on this jacket and if I wear it awhile, it gets too hot so I have to take it off. It definitely provides the warmth you need. It is very comfortable too!! I got a large so that I'd have extra room to wear a sweater or a long sleeve shirt, but normally I wear a medium in other jackets or pullovers. I'm 5'6" and the arms are a little long, but it gives me room and I like my jackets a little big. I would definitely recommend buying this jacket to anyone. Overall great price for a great jacket!!! Will be buying another in the near future!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Greatlaker
from Michigan
45-54 yrs

Great, easy to grab jacket
January 26, 2011

Nice, thick fleece. Even with the very cold weather and snow, this is an easy jacket to grab and run out to do errands in. My son also has one and it has washed nicely without problems. According to the size chart, I needed an XXL. Ended up being way to big and after trying on in store before re-purchasing, I might actually buy the large. Suggest trying on in store before purchasing. I also agree with a past writer, the dune heather, that I purchased, does leave a fiber on black or dark colored shirts. When I re-order the smaller size, I will order a dark color. You will love this jacket!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
minkle21

a good jacket for warmth
July 05, 2011

I wore this jacket to different places like yellowstone national park and yosemite national park, and found it very comfortable and warm. I am 5'2 and about 110 lb but xs still fit a little large for me. However, i liked that it still left some room for inner layering since i wore some soft shell jacket to enhance wind protection. As you may know, fleece jackets are not for wind protection. I recommend layering another jacket underneath this one if you are traveling to windy places.

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use, warmth, Cons: weak wind protection
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Peper
from Clarksville TN

Great Jacket
March 07, 2011

My second jacket. Keeps you warm, not to bulky and looks great. True to size. Like the new zipper tabs they put on the jackets. Got a great price also.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
emustudent
from mi
Under 18 yrs

March 07, 2011

nice coat my 1ST north face love it ,can wait to buy another one will tell my friends about this web site I bought a large its big enought to put a hoodie under it .

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
jimah1941
from Bruceville, Texas
Over 65 yrs

Grandkids loved their new jackets
January 17, 2011

I bought one Denali jacket for my 12-year-old grandaughter for Christmas. She whooped when opened the present and saw her new snapdragon yellow jacket. The jacket came the same day a cold front blew in, and she raved about how warm she was. It was a perfect fit, and she wears it every day. Even the kids and her teacher at school complimented her on the jacket. The other three grandkids were somewhat envious, so I relented and treated them also to the same type jacket. A little hard on the pocketbook, but well worth it when you see their smiles and their obvious satisfaction with the warmth the jackets provide. Thanks!

Pros: stylish, attention-getting
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Debthemommy
from Northwest
45-54 yrs

Great North Face Jacket
January 23, 2011

This jacket is great for keeping me warm and great for the environment. Knowing that it is recycled is awesome. The fit is typical Northface, it really keeps you warm and lasts forever. Only thing it doesn't do is stop the wind if it is a strong one.

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
NFrunnerVA
from Virginia

Stylish, Versatile Jacket
March 09, 2011

The Northface Denali jacket is true to its size and comfy. I wore this during a rain storm and it held up fairly well. I would recommend washing it before wearing it, as the fuzz does tend to shed on black clothing. Other than that, I'm extremely pleased with my purchase. I'm 5'10" and ordered a medium and it's a great fit.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
TriRunner
from Fayetteville, AR
25-34 yrs

Denali is a win
May 15, 2011

This is my second Denali jacket. The North Face has hit a home run here. This is the jacket that I use for most winter days. I wish the wind protection was a little better, but with a heavy sweatshirt or good base layer this jacket does really well. Not too bulky, easy to move around in, and still provides warmth. Once I wear this one out I'm sure I'll have another!

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value, Cons: Wears quickly
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
hkymom
from IL
35-44 yrs

Warm and comfortable
March 30, 2011

Love this jacket. Not as roomy as the older version of the Denali jacket, I prefer the way it fits now. Perfect to use while driving for long hours in winter. Lightweight and easy care.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
LiLshopper

Great Jacket
March 21, 2011

I just purchased the jacket for spring and it was a great buy. It's very warm and comfortable for chilly and cool weather. The sleeves were a little big but overall the fit was good. I would recommend this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
alexispj545
from Kansas City

Great Coat
February 08, 2011

Very pleased with this coat! It was -9 degree's and my body stayed warm! I went running in it the other day and my body stayed warm. I am 5'8 and about 150 pound woman and the sizing was perfect.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
madsmom2
from Pickerington, OH
35-44 yrs

Gotta Love North Face!
July 19, 2011

Bought this during the summer at a great price! I own several North Face coats and have never been disappointed. The Denali coat is well made......you just can't go wrong North Face!

Pros: Build quality, Cons: none
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
ALTRECFAN111

GREAT JACKET
March 13, 2011

I had seen so many people wearing the North Face Denali jacket and had wondered what all the hype was for or if it was for name brand appeal only. However, on a recent ski trip, I borrowed by sister-in-law's North Face Denali fleece and became a big fan for its ability to provide warmth yet feel light weight. I hesitated about buying the small size in case I wanted to layer a heavy sweater underneath. However, the size small fits well and has enough room for layering underneath. (I am 5'4" and 120 pounds). I am a little wary of washing it in the washing machine as I have observed that the material sometimes "pills", but I have been told that this can be minimized if it is hand washed. Overall, a great product and I am glad I bought it on the Altrec website... I recently discovered this website and am very impressed with its customer service so far.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
hines2011
from South Burlington, Vermont
35-44 yrs

March 09, 2011

NORTHFACE IS AWSOME. I LOVE IT! THE QUALITY IS THERE. THE FIT IS GREAT AAND THE COMFORT AND WARMTH MAKE IT WELL WORTH THE PRICE. GOOD VALUE. DON'T MISS THIS ONE.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
keekabee

Super cozy, a little big
February 27, 2011

I love this jacket! I had been thinking about getting one for awhile, and when I saw what a great price Altrec had it for, I couldn't resist. I love the zipper pockets and the extra lining on the elbows (I usually find my other jackets wear much more in the elbow area). I saw from other reviews that it's not so great with the wind, but I've found that even though it doesn't stop the wind, it keeps me warm enough to keep from getting cold. The only con is I usually like to order a size L, because I like my stuff a little roomier so they're more comfortable, but this time it's a little larger than I would have liked. I've decided I'm not going to try and exchange it though, I love how cozy it is :)

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
LovemyNF

Great Coat!
May 13, 2011

I have always been a fan of North Face jackets because they are warm and are made out of great material. I really like the Denali coat! It fits perfect, and kept me warm in the winter. I would definitely buy another and recommend this item to others!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
etsport

Good Purchase
July 22, 2011

I bought this jacket as a gift for my friend. The size fits well. NF quality is always a trust. The jacket is perfect for all weather around in the SF bay area. It is light but very warm during a foggy or windy day. I recommend it.

Pros: Lasts forever, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
chickypoo
45-54 yrs

love them
August 13, 2011

Love these coats, they are soft warm and fuzzy. My daughters love the style and available colors. Now they have the ability to wear what their friends wear.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Sarahjoy

favorite jacket!
August 12, 2011

I own this jacket in black and brown, and recently purchased it in pale blue from Altrec. The shipping was super fast and the price was great. I love the color and can't wait for winter. I got a size small, and I am 5'6" and 122 lbs. It fits perfectly! Another great North Face purchase. The only con us that it offers very little wind protection.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Marissaculous
25-34 yrs

March 09, 2011

Nice jacket, just dont like the nylon on the shoulders- i like jackets that are made from all fleece. i also found this jacket runs a little bit bigger.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
northfaceduh
from Manhattan, KS
18-24 yrs

Love my Denali
February 20, 2011

This is the second Denali I have purchased. The one prior I have owned and worn religiously for the last three years and it is still in perfect condition (other than the fleece becoming a little 'pilly' through washing. It is still warm and in great condition though). I have been wanting a second Denali for a long time and was recently introduced to altrec.com hearing nothing but positive things. So I decided to order a new jacket and ended up saving about $40 compared to a local store. These jackets are the best fall and spring jackets as well as GREAT liners for a winter jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
ZanyMom

North Face Denali
January 19, 2011

I got this for my teen-age daughter and she uses it every day. It is very warm, easy to wash, and fits well.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Regine
from Olmsted, Ohio
25-34 yrs

Highly Recommended!!!
March 07, 2011

Hi, I want everybody to buy a Denali. Now I know why this style is the best seller of all Northface Jackets..Its very warm and very stylist..I even got it on sale..I will sure buy another one probably with of different color. Come and get one for yourself you will not regret it!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
vtnryn
from VT
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
March 23, 2011

This is my first North Face jacket and it's a great purchase. The jacket is warm without being too uncomfortable and looks like it is built to last a long time. The price in Altrec seemed very reasonable, the sizing is perfect I was skeptical about not being to try the jacket on before I decided to buy it, but in the end I'm very happy I bought this jacket. I'm giving it 4 stars because I would have liked it to have pulls for the zippers on the hand pockets which this jacket does not have

Pros: Build quality
jbennett

Denali
August 02, 2011

this is the perfect jacket. Can't say enough good things. So many jackets are too bulky and not soft enought. This one takes care of everything. Wonderful present to anyone.

Pros: Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
BigTom8
35-44 yrs

Great stylish Jacket
April 19, 2011

I received the Lunar Ice grey, At first I though it was much brighter than the website and I would have it constantly in the wash. I have it for 2 weeks now and wear it all the time. Still looks brand new so far! Best Fleece Jacket I have, Im 5ft 5 and 120lbs. Got the Medium so I can layer inside. A little big big without the layers. Could have fitted into the small. Overall extremely happy with purchase. Highly recommend this Jacket

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Treckie
from New York, NY

Disappointed
April 07, 2011

I was looking for a 300 weight fleece jacket and excited to find the Denali. Though, pricey, I put that aside in hopes of finding my ideal fleece jacket. I have to be outdoors quite a bit and found that the jacket provided no wind protection whatsoever, and little more warmth than a lighter weight fleece jacket I own. I chose the black/bright pink combination, and the pink turned out to be more of a day-glow colour -- not what I expected from the photo. Perhaps great for a runner, but I didnt care for it at all. The jacket is made well and has great styling. Had it been as warm as I hoped, I'd have exchanged it for a different color and lived happily ever after.

Buffy125
from Port Huron, MI
45-54 yrs

Women's Denali Jacket
March 07, 2011

Thanks Altrec! First time buyer and I am very happy with my shopping experience. Great jacket and price. Fast shipping also! Definitely will be a return customer!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Jason79
from Annapolis, Md
25-34 yrs

Womens Denali
January 26, 2011

My wife loves this jacket. I highly reccomend this fleece jacket to anyone who wants to stay warm and at an affordable price. The expected shipping date was right on time with the delivery date. I searched for this fleece on many websites, and Altrec.com had the specific size and color I was looking for.

Pros: Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Rosy
from Newberg
25-34 yrs

Black/Retro Pink Denali Jacket
February 28, 2011

I just got my first Denali Jacket and I love it, love it. The jacket fits perfect and is was what I expected to be. I got so many compliments about the style. I also love the fact that it was delivered fast. I had looked for this style and couldnt find a size Large. I just wish they had more colors added to the styles. I'm hoping to buy my sencond denali soon. I recommend any Denali jacket to every one.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: better colors
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Crohler

Great Purchase
March 06, 2011

This jacket is great. Great quality and it keeps me very warm.I love the unique color. Shipping was quick and easy. I will be ordering another one in a different color. A++. I like how the jacket is form fitting and gives me a shape. Sizes are true to fit. I normally wear a medium and ordered a medium and it fits great. I am 5'9 and 145 pounds and a medium is a perfect fit for my height.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
frito1manglove

A great choice
February 11, 2011

Buying clothing from websites is always a hit or miss affair; usually more miss than hit. However Altrec always comes through. Their site always provides the best selection and price, and the quality is top notch. The Noth Face Denali Jacket I purchased was spot on - perfect fit and comfort, and the price and shipping was very reasonable. I look forward to more purchases in the future.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
kmh145
from cleveland, ohio

March 15, 2011

i bought this jacket in black and i love it! i am 5 2" and 105 lbs and the xsmall fits perfectly it is very warm and goes well with my casual wardrobe. i own many north face jackets and i will only buy them from this web site they are great!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Maddie10
from New Orleans, la
25-34 yrs

Great jacket
February 06, 2011

This jacket was a great buy!!! I brought one for my mother in law and she loves it, it's lightweight but yet keeps you very warm!!!! She now wants one in a different color, and one for her husband!!!! Kind of expensive but hey gotta make the in laws happy !!!!!

luvshoppin
from Georgia

AWESOME Jacket
January 14, 2011

I bought this jacket for myself for Christmas. I got the Recycled Retro Pink and it looks exactly like the picture shows. It's such a pretty pink. I love it!! I'm very cold natured and when I go out I throw on this jacket and if I wear it awhile, it gets too hot so I have to take it off. It definitely provides the warmth you need. It is very comfortable too!! I got a large so that I'd have extra room to wear a sweater or a long sleeve shirt, but normally I wear a medium in other jackets or pullovers. I'm 5'6" and the arms are a little long, but it gives me room and I like my jackets a little big. I would definitely recommend buying this jacket to anyone. Overall great price for a great jacket!!! Will be buying another in the near future!

Pros: Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
MADDISYN
from CT
45-54 yrs

LUV LUV LUV
February 19, 2011

LOVE THIS JACKET - PURCHASED THE BLACK WITH RETRO PINK. PERFECT FIT ALL THE WAY THROUGH. NOT TIGHT AT HIP AREA WERE I HAVE MOST OF MY ISSUES WITH THIS TYPE OF JACKET. HIGHLY COMFORTABLE & EXTREMELY WARM.

Pros: Great design
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
keekabee

Super cozy, a little big
February 27, 2011

I love this jacket! I had been thinking about getting one for awhile, and when I saw what a great price Altrec had it for, I couldn't resist. I love the zipper pockets and the extra lining on the elbows (I usually find my other jackets wear much more in the elbow area). I saw from other reviews that it's not so great with the wind, but I've found that even though it doesn't stop the wind, it keeps me warm enough to keep from getting cold. The only con is I usually like to order a size L, because I like my stuff a little roomier so they're more comfortable, but this time it's a little larger than I would have liked. I've decided I'm not going to try and exchange it though, I love how cozy it is :)

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Meghanne

Runs a little small, but I still love it...
January 22, 2011

Everyone I know seems to have a North Face jacket, and now I see why. Despite the fact that mine is a wee bit small through the shoulders, the jacket is otherwise very comfy and warm. I'm exchanging for the next size up and can't wait for it to get here!

Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
angb
from NY
25-34 yrs

Love it
February 02, 2011

I really love this fleece. I had been looking at this fleece for a couple of years and finally decided to buy it. It is well worth the money. It's super warm, fits true to size and zips perfectly into my NorthFace Triclimate jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
ZanyMom

North Face Denali
January 19, 2011

I got this for my teen-age daughter and she uses it every day. It is very warm, easy to wash, and fits well.

Pros: Ease of use
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 1 / 5
beeridge
from Washington Dc
18-24 yrs

GREAT
March 16, 2011

I love my denali. It will last forever and keeps me warm all the time! It can go with anything and anytime! This is a great deal for such a great deal! So worth it

Pros: Lasts forever, Cons: Low performance
Winter12

March 07, 2011

Nice and warm, easy to wear. Would recommend a size up if you want to layer. Very soft and the fleece is thicker than other brands. Warmer than other fleeces i've had as well

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
lovenorthface1234560134

perfect!!!
January 19, 2011

It is very warm and true to size. I am 163cm tall, weight 90 pounds and S/P fits me well; it will be fine if you look at the size chart of the website. The jacket is perfect for jogging on a winter day with a T-shirt under it. I bought the Recycled Alpine Blue and R Berry Lacquer Purple, they both look darker than it is on the picture.

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
inspector
from Chicago, Illinois
Over 65 yrs

womens denali jacket,medium
March 31, 2011

The jacket is comfortable wind resistant to a point. The extra lining across the sleeves and front hold back the wind while the pile keeps one warm. A good buy, we were able to access this product. My daughter is in college and wanted a mid weight jacket as a stand in for the heavier winter coat. Thanks to products like these we in the united states and around the world, can benefit with higher tek products available.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Warmth: 4 / 5
NFrunnerVA
from Virginia
25-34 yrs

Stylish, Versatile Jacket
March 09, 2011

The Northface Denali jacket is true to its size and comfy. I wore this during a rain storm and it held up fairly well. I would recommend washing it before wearing it, as the fuzz does tend to shed on black clothing. Other than that, I'm extremely pleased with my purchase. I'm 5'10" and ordered a medium and it's a great fit.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
LGRD87
18-24 yrs

GREAT PURCHASE!
May 24, 2011

After putting this jacket on I was immediately warm! I got an x-small. I would normally wear a small if I had the option, but it fit fine. I probably wont be able to wear anything really thick underneath it, but I won't need to because it is so warm. Love the color of the jacket!

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Justlee
from New York
45-54 yrs

Christmas gift
January 16, 2011

I purchased this for my 20 year old daughter for Christmas. I was fearful of the fit, but when it arrived and she opened it on Christmas day it fit perfectly. She asked for it for Christmas and did not think she was getting one. She loves it of course. Altrec had the best prices of all the online shopping sites I went to.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5

from Davisburg,Michigan
45-54 yrs

Love the Northface Jackets
January 16, 2011

I purchased a Northface for me and my best friend this past Christmas and we both loved them.They are stylish,warm and very comfortable,but not too hot for shopping and walking.They keep you very warm in the cold weather.Its kind of a prestige thing to wear,so trendy.You wont be disappointed in thier jackets.I bought the Khumbu and the Denali both in several colors:)

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
LF208
from Door County, Wis.
45-54 yrs

DCWis
March 06, 2011

I purchased the Denali womans jacket and I really like it! Great value and extremely comfortable. I was undecided on what color I would choose but I'm extremely happy, I went with the Weimaraner brown heather...I love it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
Warmth: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 1 / 5
Treckie
from New York, NY
55-64 yrs

Disappointed
April 07, 2011

I was looking for a 300 weight fleece jacket and excited to find the Denali. Though, pricey, I put that aside in hopes of finding my ideal fleece jacket. I have to be outdoors quite a bit and found that the jacket provided no wind protection whatsoever, and little more warmth than a lighter weight fleece jacket I own. I chose the black/bright pink combination, and the pink turned out to be more of a day-glow colour -- not what I expected from the photo. Perhaps great for a runner, but I didnt care for it at all. The jacket is made well and has great styling. Had it been as warm as I hoped, I'd have exchanged it for a different color and lived happily ever after.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Cons: Cost, Low performance, not at all windproof
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
skigal
from Houston, TX
25-34 yrs

Everyday fleece
March 20, 2011

The Denali fleece is a must have item for anyone living in the mountains. It is warm enough to serve as a light jacket in the Spring and great for Fall as well. It is also the maximum weight jacket needed for warmer climates when it get's cool in the evening in places like Texas which makes it perfect for travelling without large coats. The simple basic design allows it to go with everything.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
scaredofcold

Wonderfully warm
February 17, 2011

This jacket is warm, roomy and very comfortable! I have wide hips and it is nice and roomy. You also have the option of the "zip in" feature where you can zip a fleece into it or you can zip the Denali into an outer shell. I am very happy with my purchase and Altrec's amazing customer service!

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
travelgal
from Santa Barbara , CA
55-64 yrs

Great jacket
June 22, 2011

North Face Denali is toasty warm, smart looking, and will last a long time. Will be perfect for my next trip to Norway. I am 5 ' 4 " and weigh 120 pounds. It fits a little snug in the bust but still I look great in it and there is enough room to wear a light sweater underneath.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Sarahjoy
Under 18 yrs

favorite jacket!
August 12, 2011

I own this jacket in black and brown, and recently purchased it in pale blue from Altrec. The shipping was super fast and the price was great. I love the color and can't wait for winter. I got a size small, and I am 5'6" and 122 lbs. It fits perfectly! Another great North Face purchase. The only con us that it offers very little wind protection.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: not wind proof
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
NizuRain
from Wisconsin
35-44 yrs

Great jacket
April 24, 2011

I bought this jacket for my daughter who is 5 ft and about 95 lbs. The fit is a little loose but great for adding a layer under the jacket. She is an active outdoor athlete and is very happy with her jacket. Great jacket!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Ladybug0625
from Albuquerque, NM
25-34 yrs

Great jacket
June 27, 2011

Overall a great fleece. Thick enough to provide some wind blockage. Comfortable. Looks great on. Fits true to size. I was hesitant over the past years to buy any North Face products. I had felt that I was paying for the namebrand and less about the quality and perfomance of the product. The Denali is an exception to that. I love this jacket and wear it often. Great everyday cool weather coat for my climate.

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Mellie
from Boston,Ma
25-34 yrs

January 27, 2011

I thought this jacket was well worth the money. It's not bulky but very warm. I was a little leary on spending that much money on a fleece jacket but when i wore it out in the cold weather it very warm.Very happy i bought it!

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Hoop
from Bel Air, MD

Great Jacket
March 16, 2011

I purcahsed this jacket for my 16 year old daughter. It is the only jacket she will wear and she wears it ALL the time!!! She runs Track and is pretty active. It is the perfect outdoor accessory. All of the other jackets or hoodies she has just stay in her closet, or under her bed. She is 5'6" and a medium build, the women's medium fits loose on her. It gives her plenty of room for her outdoor activities.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
jjjhack
from tennessee
25-34 yrs

women's denali jacket
January 18, 2011

this jacket is great for my wife and altrec shipped it very promptly. She thinks this jacket is very warm and comfortable.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
shoppingbugz
25-34 yrs

April 17, 2011

Love this jacket! Easy to wear and very warm. Is not too heavy or too thin, so it can be used most all year! I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for an everyday jacket!

Pros: Great design, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
jewelstheshopper
from Beech island sc
25-34 yrs

Love it
May 01, 2011

It fits perfectly i am 5"2" and weight 130lbs and i bought an extra smalll and i love the color black and the pink and the material is so soft and easy to clean i would recommended to anyone the price is great i am very sattisfied

DenaliFad

February 26, 2011

Great color, great fit! Cannot go wrong with purchasing the North Face Denali. Great fleece for layering! And props to Altrec for awesome customer service and fast shipping!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
crazymom12

March 06, 2011

It's a great warm jacket. Kind of pricey for a fleece though. bought for my teenage daughter who was thrilled with it. to me it was just another jacket.

Pros: Build quality, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
karenannb
from Chelan, WA
Over 65 yrs

I love this jacket
March 17, 2011

I just purchased this jacket for spring after reading the many positive reviews, and i am so glad I did. The fit is true to size -- i am 5'3" 105 pounds and ordered a Small which is perfect. There is enough room for a sweater underneath if I want to wear one, but it is very warm for our spring/end of winter weather in Chelan, WA without anything but a long sleeved top under it. I bought the hot pick and black combo and it looks so nice. Altrec.com makes it easy to purchase and return if necessary. I will definitely purchase products from them again.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
9drag22
from Montgomery, AL
18-24 yrs

Great Purchase Great Price
February 15, 2011

I was able to find the exact color in the Denali Jacket that I wanted. They had such a wide variety. It was on sale at an excellent price. I will continue to look here to search for future northface products.

Pros: Build quality, Great value
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Hoop
from Bel Air, MD
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket
March 16, 2011

I purcahsed this jacket for my 16 year old daughter. It is the only jacket she will wear and she wears it ALL the time!!! She runs Track and is pretty active. It is the perfect outdoor accessory. All of the other jackets or hoodies she has just stay in her closet, or under her bed. She is 5'6" and a medium build, the women's medium fits loose on her. It gives her plenty of room for her outdoor activities.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Peper
from Clarksville TN

Great Jacket
March 07, 2011

My second jacket. Keeps you warm, not to bulky and looks great. True to size. Like the new zipper tabs they put on the jackets. Got a great price also.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Tankster
from Southern Boy Buying Gift for a Southern Girl
45-54 yrs

First Purchase
February 26, 2011

This is my first purchase from Altrec. It was received in perfect shape just as advertised. Price was fair and selection was good. I found the website to be easy to use as well.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Moneylover

Love this jacket!
August 14, 2011

I ordered this jacket and love it! shipping was fast and the jacket is just as pictured! Sizing can run a little big. The top part or hardshell is alot tighter than the actual jacket, so if you have a big bust you might want to order a size up. It is also very authintic!(:

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, cheap
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Tankster
from Southern Boy Buying Gift for a Southern Girl

First Purchase
February 26, 2011

This is my first purchase from Altrec. It was received in perfect shape just as advertised. Price was fair and selection was good. I found the website to be easy to use as well.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Nflove

March 03, 2011

Went back and forth between different websites looking for the right price and found it here. Love it, its so warm and it's very soft and comfortable.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
rstein
from chicago, IL
45-54 yrs

February 07, 2011

The LCD green is very cool. Great jacket--replaces the black one I had for 7 years. It's still in fine shape, but got tired of it! Some of the colors are strange, though.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
BootBuyer
from Virginia
25-34 yrs

April 27, 2011

I bought the red color and I absolutely love it. It looks like a deep cranberry (would not recommend for most dudes, though). I'm 5'7 with an athletic build and the medium fits perfectly.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
love4thegame
from Illinois
25-34 yrs

Great Product
January 28, 2011

The denali jacket was a gift for the girlfriend of 4 years. Had a great look and plenty of colors to choose from. She always wanted a Northface so for christmas, she finally got one. Had to return for a different size as the product runs a bit small. Return process was quick and easy and you cant beat the warranty either. She loves the jacket, and wears it all the time!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Cost, sized small
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Latte05

so warm!
March 10, 2011

Thsi jacket is really warm and has a small picket on the breast which I love. you can keep a key in it if your running! The only thing about this jacket is it is a little short. It isn't a long jacket like I am used to. But it is really warm and over all I love the fit! I am about 5'6 and 145 and have the medium and it fits great.

Stacey86

Great Jacket
January 25, 2011

Great jacket good for everyday wear. I would be lost with out it. Great customer service. It was very true to size, very comfortable, and very warm. I am an athletic person, so it fits my life style as well!It looks very feminine too, cut for curves. I would recomment this jacket to anyone.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
vkl10

January 26, 2011

This jacket is the perfect top layer for surviving any kind of cold winter. It keeps me warm and it's not heavy at all. Impressive design and material and all around great quality.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Tinabug
from Toledo, Ohio
45-54 yrs

Love the jacket
January 31, 2011

Recently recieved the Denali jacket in bittersweet brown. I was a little worried about warmth as it is so lightweight. I've worn it almost everyday since and find that it's plenty warm for the winter here in Ohio. It breaks the wind nicely and I'm thrilled with it. The sizing was exactly as I expected. I'm 5'10, about 155 lbs and the large fits well and I'm told is flattering too. The Denali is a great edition to my winter wardrobe and I look forward purchasing another color in the future.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Anonymous82

Nice Jacket
February 27, 2011

Overall, I was pleased with this jacket. I did think it would be thicker, but I haven't tested it in really cold weather yet. It was somewhat wide around the hip and waist area, but overall I like the jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Cons: Cost
Warmth: 4 / 5
rainstorm

April 09, 2011

Great product! I have previously bought the Khumbu jacket from North Face before, but the Denali is much warmer for the northeast. Also great for wearing under a rain jacket! Much recommended.

Latte05
18-24 yrs

so warm!
March 10, 2011

Thsi jacket is really warm and has a small picket on the breast which I love. you can keep a key in it if your running! The only thing about this jacket is it is a little short. It isn't a long jacket like I am used to. But it is really warm and over all I love the fit! I am about 5'6 and 145 and have the medium and it fits great.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Deliaj17

March 24, 2011

Great for all kinds of weather and very comfortable. Can be layered under a jacket when very cold, or worn alone as a nice lighter jacket. I loved my first one so much I bought a second.

Pros: Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
JLS2011

Women's Denali Jacket
March 05, 2011

Our daughter LOVES her Denali jacket and wears it everyday. She is the only kid in her class that has this special, blue jacket which makes her feel unique! It is warm and comfortable. It is a good value and great quality.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Suds
from Dallas, Texas
55-64 yrs

Great Purchase
February 05, 2011

I bought this coat for my teenage daughter and she absolutely loves it!!! She couldn't be happier! It is warm yet lightweight. It fits true to size and looks very fashionable. She layers it with a sweatshirt for additional warmth. The quality is top notch!

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use
Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED