The North Face Women's Denali Jacket

86602

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Denali Jacket Reviews Page 4

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

680 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 212
  • Build quality: 203
  • warm and cozy: 2
  • Performance: 167

Cons
  • Cost: 68
  • Wears quickly: 5
  • Low performance: 3
  • Bad design: 2
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4.1 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.5 / 5
Fit: 3.2 / 5

680 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
goht
from Houston
35-44 yrs

Great jacket
December 18, 2010

got this for my mom. she loves the warmth provided and the overall comfort of this jacket. It does fit slightly on the large so so good if you plan to layer underneath this jacket. overall a great buy

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 2 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
NorthernGirl24
from CT
25-34 yrs

Warm Jacket
January 03, 2011

I got this Jacket for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. She said that it is very warm and comfortable. She is 5'10'' and it is a bit short on her, so it would be nice if they started to make them longer length. Overall great price for a great Jacket!!! Will be buying another soon!

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value, Cons: Wears quickly
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
CUTiger51
from Monroe, NC
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket!
December 27, 2010

Jacket is well made and keeps you very warm using light weight fabric. Past purchases have proven the NF Denali reliability. Easy to wash and care for. Toughest part is getting it off the wearer long enough to clean.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
travelbuggi
from San Francisco, CA
25-34 yrs

Comfy warm jacket
January 10, 2011

I bought this jacket a year ago and I wear it all the time. When walking to work, I throw this jacket on and it keeps me warm in the San Francisco morning and evening chill. I also used it when I was traveling in Peru and found it easy to store away in my daypack and pull out when it got nippy. I like this jacket because it isn't as heavy as the NorthFace Apex and it is much more warm and comfortable feeling... never feeling restrictive. One drawback is that it isn't entirely windproof, but I don't think that's the intent of the jacket anyway... and the little ribbons on some of the pocket zippers came off (not a big deal). It's a great leisurely jacket and it's really comfortable. Highly recommend it!

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
lov2ski
from Houston,Texas
35-44 yrs

AWESOME Jacket
January 02, 2011

This Denali Jacket is an awesome jacket- this is my second denali jacket, my first one got lost in a restaurant . What i love about this jacket is you can wear it alone on a milder temperature or wear it with hard/soft shell jacket for skiing or hiking like the Lila Jacket by NF. It kept me warm and toasty. It fits a BIT larger- i ordered small and i can still wear a sweater/turtleneck underneath ( i'm size 4, 5'4 and 125-130 lbs). Denali Jacket is my everyday jacket - comfortable and durable! One of the best and favorite NF product!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
goodtrends
from Cooperstown, NY

a trend worth keeping
December 06, 2010

Bought this jacket for my daughter last year. "All" of her friends have a Northface jacket of some variety. But this is a trend I appreciate - she is warm when she walks to school! She is 5'8" and 120 lbs, and the medium fit her very well. The arms are plenty long enough, and the waist does not ride up. We have washed it many times, and the color has not faded, nor has the fleece "pilled.". The durable material has withstood the weight and rubbing of her very heavy back-pack. I would definitely buy another one if this one was looking worn, but not yet! This was a great purchase from a great store. Easy internet use and fast shipping. Thank you!

Pros: Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
tracemb
from Pennsylvania
35-44 yrs

November 16, 2010

I bought this coat for my daughter. She loves it. Great quality and the shipping at Altrec is awesome. Will definitely be back.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
luvshoppin
from Georgia
18-24 yrs

AWESOME Jacket
January 14, 2011

I bought this jacket for myself for Christmas. I got the Recycled Retro Pink and it looks exactly like the picture shows. It's such a pretty pink. I love it!! I'm very cold natured and when I go out I throw on this jacket and if I wear it awhile, it gets too hot so I have to take it off. It definitely provides the warmth you need. It is very comfortable too!! I got a large so that I'd have extra room to wear a sweater or a long sleeve shirt, but normally I wear a medium in other jackets or pullovers. I'm 5'6" and the arms are a little long, but it gives me room and I like my jackets a little big. I would definitely recommend buying this jacket to anyone. Overall great price for a great jacket!!! Will be buying another in the near future!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
dmk122010

Denali retro pink and black
December 09, 2010

Nice Coat, very durable, great colors, Love this keeps you warm! The North face is a propular coat and for good reason. We love the Northface Coats. I ordered one for my daughter for Christmas and now Im going to order one for myself. I like using ALtec, fast shippnig good deals in the outlet store too

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Mackaroo
from Wisconsin

Glad I bought it!
November 23, 2010

Jacket is very comfortable and looks great with any casual outfit. Although it is very warm, the wind cuts right through so it's definitely meant for fall weather and not harsh winter winds. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality fleece for the cooler temperatures!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
msebaker
from Oklahoma City, OK
25-34 yrs

I love the Alpine Blue!
January 13, 2011

I bought my boyfriend a NF Denali Jacket in green, and I was always borrowing it and he told me to get my own. So I did, and I absolutely love it. I got the alpine blue color, and it's such a pretty color of blue, I've already gotten compliments on it. This jacket definitly takes the bite out of a cold morning, and with a sweater on underneath it's all I need in 30 degree weather. This jacket tends to run a little big, so order a size down from what you would normally buy. This is a great jacket and I highly recommend it.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
aria46

beautiful color
January 04, 2011

Color is much nicer than pictured. Fleece is thick and soft. Size was perfect ( with extra room for wearing a sweater underneath) for a woman about 5'3" 120 lbs. Arms might be too short if you are taller(over 5'5") Overall very happy with purchase.

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
dstu14

November 17, 2010

This is a great jacket at a great price. It shipped really fast. I usually wear a small in most clothing and a small in this jacket fits perfect. It is really warm and comfortable although the wind gets through a bit. I love it!

Pros: Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Stuss
from Philly burbs...although used much out west

Denali is a solid purchase
December 26, 2010

This is a old school quality product still available by The North Face. Although I think The North Face has dropped the ball a little since spreading out in the market place. The Denali fleece is still a quality jacket. I wear it in all conditions biting cold through spring chill. Worth every penny and still reasonable enough that you don't have to worry about how you treat it. Although it will hold up to very tough wear and tear. Highly recomend. Unfortunately I can't say this for the rest of The North Face line anymore. I bought this one for my wife after enjoying mine so much/

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Christmasmom
from Virginia
45-54 yrs

Denali Jacket
January 05, 2011

North Face product with great fit , color and style. Had to move up into women's size (XS) for skinny teen, but wears just right. Color (blue) enhances wearers looks, size not too far below the waist; durability- should hold up for several seasons. Protection and warmth very satisfying. Very happy for school and all-around occasion type jacket!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
SK18
from Washington DC
25-34 yrs

Excellent product
December 28, 2010

This jacket is very warm and extremely durable. I have had it for four years and it's still in great condition. I live in a cold climate and this jacket has been a huge help. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great winter layer.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
SnowBunny22
from Johnstown. PA
35-44 yrs

Best Purchase Ever
November 14, 2010

I have always wanted to get this jacket because I had heard so many good things about it. I got it in Pink...and I just love it! It's very warm...great to wear when its chilly....or great for layering when your going skiing. If you are looking to buy this jacket...don't wait as long as I did! Thinking of getting it another color too! As far as fitting goes...very true to size.

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
Harleysmomma
from Indiana
45-54 yrs

The denali Jacket
December 29, 2010

I love my new jacket. I am very warm blooded and can't take a big thick winter coat. I like this jacket because it is not bulky yet keeps me warm enough,just add a scarf. Just perfect for me & I have also bought 2 others as a result of buying this.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 2 / 5
Rensparty
from Nashville
35-44 yrs

Love it!
January 05, 2011

My Step Daughter loves this product! She is wearing it every day! And I would definately buy from this company again!

kimbob
45-54 yrs

I denali jacket
November 30, 2010

I absolutely loved the color...Fit was great, just a bit bulky. I sent it back because I didn't really need another jacket, my husband just lost his job and I didn't know we were in such a bind. I would absolutely reccomend this jacket to anyone. I have ordered from altrec before and they are great at shipping and returns..no problem. Would recommend them to anyone. Thanks Alltrec Kim

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
luvpugs
from New York
35-44 yrs

warm 'n cozy
December 09, 2010

Nice & warm, great up until real winter hits (like below zero). Otherwise very cozy for fall and early winter

Pros: Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
barbie7
from rhode island

Excellant Decision
December 06, 2010

I purchased Northface Dannalli Jacket for my Daughter Last year, I was really not sure of getting this jacket, I didn't think it was going to be warm enought for the cold northeast wheather, boy was I wrong, my Daughter absoultly loves it, warm it is, it is lightweight, and stylish, she wears it casual and dressy. The fit is perfect, true to size. I am very well sasifyed with this jacket, sastifed enough to purchas another one.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
suzeeq
55-64 yrs

Terrific Gift
January 03, 2011

I gave my daughter-in-law this jacket for Christmas and she absolutely loved it...wants one in every color! She said it's extremely warm and fits her perfectly.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
PeppermintMelo
18-24 yrs

January 12, 2011

I really want to like this jacket but this is just not for me. The size I ordered was XS as I am 5'8 and 110 lb, tall and skinny, but this jacket has a very wide/square cut. It was so large that I could fit a 16" teddy bear in side! At meantime, it was too short for me - the sleeves are not even up the wrist. Other than that, it's a decent jacket that has very thick fleece and very warm. But in general, unless if you like to wear a lot layer or have a fuller body, it's not flattering at all.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
redwhitebluebud
from VIRGINIA
35-44 yrs

WHAT A GREAT COAT
December 05, 2010

Great coat. My daughter loves it. The coat is so pretty and it helps keep her very warm.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
leahbabe
from chicago,IL
25-34 yrs

Great jacket
December 06, 2010

The jacket is warm for being a thin comfortable jacket. If you hate big bulky jackets then you must get this one.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Dixie76

Love This Coat!
November 19, 2010

Yes, all of the rumors and feedback offered by other Denali clientele is true. The coat is soft, true-to-size and very warm. I'm glad that I purchased the black. It will be a durable color for every day wear for years to come. I am very happy with this purchase.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
a123
from stlouis
35-44 yrs

Northface Denali
December 18, 2010

This is a great Jacket. Recommend you go and try it on before you buy online though.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
shoenhandbaggirl
from new jersey
35-44 yrs

Nice winter jacket for when not tooo cold
January 12, 2011

this is the second north face denali jacket i've purchased. the jacket is a decent length, but if you're looking for something to protect you from arctic type temperatures this isn't your jacket (try the transit jacket from north face, which is super warm). overall i like the jacket, which is why i went back to purchase a second. the zipper is a good quality, and there are no problems with seams opening.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
LuvAK

Awesome!
December 26, 2010

I had worn my husbands Denali Jacket for about 2 years because I'm cheap and didn't want to spend that much money on buying one for myself when I could just borrow his, but I it finally went on sale! These coats are so nice and warm. I wear it with a shell in the dead of winter in Alaska (gets down to -20 here, not counting wind chill), and I'm fine. I'm so glad to get one in a women's size and color! Awesome!

CUTiger51
from Monroe, NC

Great Jacket!
December 27, 2010

Jacket is well made and keeps you very warm using light weight fabric. Past purchases have proven the NF Denali reliability. Easy to wash and care for. Toughest part is getting it off the wearer long enough to clean.

Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
mom4nick
from New Jersey
35-44 yrs

Excellent buy!
December 07, 2010

I bought this for my teenage daughter, and I would say, excellent buy for the price! I bought this in the blue and its really flattering, fit and colorwise. I've seen these at other places for a lot more than sold here. Excellent bargain!

Pros: Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
sundrop
25-34 yrs

Love Northface
November 14, 2010

I have always been a fan of North Face. I finally ordered the Denali jacket and and I impressed. It lives up to my expectations. It is comfortable to wear around the house and keeps me warm outside. I am 5'8" female and I ordered a medium. It fits perfectly, not too large and not too snug. I recommend this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
suzyg
35-44 yrs

November 26, 2010

I love the Denali Jacket. Very warm and comfortable. Shopping with Altrec was very easy.

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
LCSmom
from Purvis, MS
45-54 yrs

December 02, 2010

This is the third denali I have purchased from Altrec. It is a very good product. My kids use their jackets all of the time.

Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Stuss
from Philly burbs...although used much out west
35-44 yrs

Denali is a solid purchase
December 26, 2010

This is a old school quality product still available by The North Face. Although I think The North Face has dropped the ball a little since spreading out in the market place. The Denali fleece is still a quality jacket. I wear it in all conditions biting cold through spring chill. Worth every penny and still reasonable enough that you don't have to worry about how you treat it. Although it will hold up to very tough wear and tear. Highly recomend. Unfortunately I can't say this for the rest of The North Face line anymore. I bought this one for my wife after enjoying mine so much/

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
doglover

Awesome jacket!
November 10, 2010

I bought this jacket for my college age daughter and she absolutely loves it. It is versatile and can be used in so many different weather conditions. I definitely recommend it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, color
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Britt20
from Mississippi

I LOVE IT!
November 15, 2010

I absolutely love this jacket. It is by far my most favorite jacket I have ever owned. What I was most surprised by with this product is how warm it is. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I cannot wait to order another!

Bc4unc
from Virginia
18-24 yrs

Girlfriend loves it!
January 13, 2011

I bought this jacket for my girlfriend as a christmas gift! She was wanting it so bad but couldn't find it anywhere in her size or color. I shopped the internet and Altrec had the exact one! They did an excellent job shipping it in time for christmas! She absolutley loves it!

Pros: Great value, Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Sophie
from Central PA
45-54 yrs

Excellent product
November 28, 2010

I purchased this for my daughter who attends college. The jacket is well made and appears rather substantial. Its fit is true to size. My daughter commented that it is extremely warm by itself! I would definitely recommend this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Bcob01
from Wooster, OH
25-34 yrs

Wonderful!
November 21, 2010

I absolutely LOVE this jacket! It fits true to size and looks wonderful. It's so warm and will be perfect for the upcoming winter months. The delivery was fast and looked great straight out of the package. I will definitely order again!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
IkeD
top500Contributor

from Wisconsin
18-24 yrs

A Good Investment
November 24, 2010

The great thing about Altrec is their ability to have sales on great products and this was one of mine. I bought the jacket for my fiancee' who would always be cold in her jacket at the time during the winter. Since buying this jacket, she has fallen in love with it! Overall the jacket does a great job of holding in your body heat and repelling the wind. However, with these great characteristics you get a pretty bulky jacket. The jacket is still better than an oversized Columbia but we found it difficult to pack it away without taking up a good portion of storage. In addition, we noticed that the women's model didn't have pit zips while the men's model did but we thought it would be nice to have it on both models. Otherwise, the pockets were in awesome locations and the jacket has held up to all that we have thrown at it. It's a great jacket at the Altrec price ;o)

Pros: Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Sandie
35-44 yrs

Women's The North Face Denali Jacket
November 27, 2010

Wonderful company with great prices on The North Face products. I love this jacket; the color (white/grey) was beautiful. Jacket fits true to size. These are my favorite jackets. They are also very durable even after many washes.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
greatbuy

perfect purchase
December 08, 2010

Excellent jacket, it was just what we hoped for. Perfect for a cold day in the south. Made well, also washes well, I would highly recommend this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Tay15

December 14, 2010

I love my jacket, I wear it pretty much everyday! I have other North Face jackets but this one is the most comfortable. It's great for a chilly day or keeping warm in a cold place. It fits kind of loose for a size medium but I like the extra room perfect for when I want to wear more layers underneath. I'd would recommend purchasing this jacket!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
ValueHunter

Good buy, Good product
November 10, 2010

Excellent value. this is a replacement jacket. Previous one was purchased at much higher price.

Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
LuvAK

Awesome!
December 26, 2010

I had worn my husbands Denali Jacket for about 2 years because I'm cheap and didn't want to spend that much money on buying one for myself when I could just borrow his, but I it finally went on sale! These coats are so nice and warm. I wear it with a shell in the dead of winter in Alaska (gets down to -20 here, not counting wind chill), and I'm fine. I'm so glad to get one in a women's size and color! Awesome!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
luvTNF

New Favorite
November 16, 2010

Can not believe I found this jacket for such a great price! Would highly recommend this jacket. I live in the mountains, this jacket keeps me warm and keeps the wind out. I love it!

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
MIKOLA
from Mustang, OK
45-54 yrs

November 09, 2010

Coat holds up well to wash. Fit is perfect. Excellent for protecting against a chilly wind.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Thasgolas

Excellent Jacket
December 05, 2010

This jacket was for my daughter, It has quickly become her favorite jacket! When it first arrived, she was unsure if she liked the bold color, but after a few compliments from friends, that was forgotten! The jacket is warm comfortable and light-weight. Discounted Altrec price was great! Excellent value!

Pros: Performance, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
shibiral
35-44 yrs

love it
November 15, 2010

when i saw north face delnile i could not believe how thick and how much warm is it . i have never bought cloths from online but once i bought this coat it is very warm and very good product ,and cheaper then any other store too .I like the delivery system of Altrec .I will suggest to buy warm cloth to my family and friends From altrec.com..

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
mhslms

January 05, 2011

Love this jacket but do think it runs a little small. My last one was a children's x-large which was much roomier than this adult small. However, I'm glad to have a new one!!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Cbeaver
from Iowa
45-54 yrs

Wonderful!
December 05, 2010

Great color and fit. My college girls love these jackets to run around campus.... We had a warm fall and they wore them a lot.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
goodtrends
from Cooperstown, NY

a trend worth keeping
December 06, 2010

Bought this jacket for my daughter last year. "All" of her friends have a Northface jacket of some variety. But this is a trend I appreciate - she is warm when she walks to school! She is 5'8" and 120 lbs, and the medium fit her very well. The arms are plenty long enough, and the waist does not ride up. We have washed it many times, and the color has not faded, nor has the fleece "pilled.". The durable material has withstood the weight and rubbing of her very heavy back-pack. I would definitely buy another one if this one was looking worn, but not yet! This was a great purchase from a great store. Easy internet use and fast shipping. Thank you!

Pros: Great value, stands up to regular washing
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Tatica

Second Denali bought
December 07, 2010

This is the second Denali jacket I buy for my daughter. THis is a wonderful jacket, warm and comfortable. My daughter is skinny and the SM was good for her, it gives her room to wear a sweater underneath. I am very happy with this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5

from Utah
35-44 yrs

Womens North Face Denali Jacket
November 30, 2010

I have owned many fleece jackets in my life and this one tops them all. The women's Denali jacket is extremely warm, not too bulky and very comfortable. Sizing is very true to sixe. I am 5' 4 and ordered a small. It is still perfect for layering and has a nice fit over all. I got this for my husband for Christmas and can't wait for him to feel the comfort and warmth of this jacket! And of course Altrec's service never disapoints- Speedy delivery and ease of ordering is always a bonus.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value
WindProtection: 4 / 5
barbie7
from rhode island
45-54 yrs

Excellant Decision
December 06, 2010

I purchased Northface Dannalli Jacket for my Daughter Last year, I was really not sure of getting this jacket, I didn't think it was going to be warm enought for the cold northeast wheather, boy was I wrong, my Daughter absoultly loves it, warm it is, it is lightweight, and stylish, she wears it casual and dressy. The fit is perfect, true to size. I am very well sasifyed with this jacket, sastifed enough to purchas another one.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
sld2206
from Virginia
45-54 yrs

Northface Denali Ladies
November 12, 2010

Excellent product, fabulous price, fast shipping. Will definitely purchase other items from this company.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Heinz57
from Kansas City, Missouri
45-54 yrs

Excellent Jacket
December 10, 2010

This jacket is wonderful and was offered at an excellent price! Great fit and warm! Altrec was easy to do business with and I received my jacket quickly. I will definitely recommend Altrec to all my friends!

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Great value
IkeD
from Wisconsin

A Good Investment
November 24, 2010

The great thing about Altrec is their ability to have sales on great products and this was one of mine. I bought the jacket for my fiancee' who would always be cold in her jacket at the time during the winter. Since buying this jacket, she has fallen in love with it! Overall the jacket does a great job of holding in your body heat and repelling the wind. However, with these great characteristics you get a pretty bulky jacket. The jacket is still better than an oversized Columbia but we found it difficult to pack it away without taking up a good portion of storage. In addition, we noticed that the women's model didn't have pit zips while the men's model did but we thought it would be nice to have it on both models. Otherwise, the pockets were in awesome locations and the jacket has held up to all that we have thrown at it. It's a great jacket at the Altrec price ;o)

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance, Cons: packability
Britt20
from Mississippi
18-24 yrs

I LOVE IT!
November 15, 2010

I absolutely love this jacket. It is by far my most favorite jacket I have ever owned. What I was most surprised by with this product is how warm it is. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I cannot wait to order another!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
MNGopher
from Minnesota
45-54 yrs

December 26, 2010

Perfect for busy lifestyle where bulk is annoying. This jacket provides perfect warmth and comfort without the bulk.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
appfashion
from San Jose, CA
45-54 yrs

Worth every penny
December 04, 2010

I bought this jacket for my mom, she loves it so much. It's so comfortable that she wears it almost everyday. I got the blue for her. The color is so beautiful. Now I am thinking to get one for myself!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Cold

Denali jacket
December 06, 2010

Perfect. Fit is great-roomy-comfortable. Pretty warm-maybe not for coldest day but can be worn on cold days. Quality and durability are fantastic. Stylish too.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
bjorkster

northface is the best
November 21, 2010

Love the denali jackets, they're so comfortable, warm and versatile! The color's are great and don't bleed onto other clothes.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 1 / 5
Mackaroo
from Wisconsin
18-24 yrs

Glad I bought it!
November 23, 2010

Jacket is very comfortable and looks great with any casual outfit. Although it is very warm, the wind cuts right through so it's definitely meant for fall weather and not harsh winter winds. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality fleece for the cooler temperatures!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
GG65
from Anderson, IN
45-54 yrs

December 09, 2010

Absolutely love this jacket, I receive many compliments on it. I pick this jacket over many others in my closet based on its comfort and warmth. Would recommend for anyone to buy!

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
bbsavga

Sturdy and warm but ...
November 27, 2010

I seem to be the only one in America who doesn't love this jacket. I wanted to like it. It is warm and sturdy but the fit is bulky and boxy. It was not attractive or comfortable on me. This would be a great jacket if it were a little longer and there were more definition at the waist.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Cons: Bad design
ValueHunter
55-64 yrs

Good buy, Good product
November 10, 2010

Excellent value. this is a replacement jacket. Previous one was purchased at much higher price.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
DC4K

December 13, 2010

This is a great coat - good quality, good design, although a little expensive. Great website.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
CherylAnn

Excellent product.
January 02, 2011

Great jacket. Jut as described online and in picture. Very warm and protects from the wind. My daughter loved it. Service very good from seller. Highly recommend.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
BooBoo1
from north carolina
35-44 yrs

Awesome coat
December 09, 2010

I got this coat from my husband last year from this site. I was sceptical bc it was so thin and I wanted a winter coat, let me tell you it is warm> I sweat in it sometimes! The comment here is this coat is a coat for all year not just winter. I would recommend this coat to anyone. It is very durable as well. I am buying my son one now and just received my daughters the other day from this very site!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
CeeCee
25-34 yrs

Good buy
December 11, 2010

I am very excited about this jacket! My last one lasted for years! It's great value!

Pros: Lasts forever, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
jmkjmk
from Long Island, NY
55-64 yrs

Excellent quality and value
November 10, 2010

As a previous Denali owner I was very happy to buy a Denali for my wife. Fits her beautifully and keeps her warm and comfortable.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
HappyJean
35-44 yrs

Perfect for my NF Mountain Light
December 11, 2010

This makes a perfect winter parka when zipped into my Mountain Light shell - super warm when worn together. By itself, it's great as a cool weather jacket, but I don't wear it without the shell when it's 40 degrees or below. I couldn't be happier with it.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
love2wear

December 29, 2010

I have just had it since Christmas but I love it and it keeps me very warm. The jacket doesn't look like it would in low temps but it has been great so far.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
LoriLoo

A Staple
December 05, 2010

Own 3 and will continue to buy more. Still use my Denali from 2004 as well.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
1928374

Great Jacket
November 25, 2010

I was a bit skeptical at first when purchasing this jacket. 1) Because I couldn't see the jacket physically. 2) The price was too good to be true. However, I got it a few weeks ago and have loved it since. It is so warm and comfortable. I can wear it with a t-shirt on chilly days, and layer on colder days. The product is very transparent on this website. I also recommend going to a store that sells Northface jackets and trying on the actual jacket to see what your size is. Different styles have different fits. For example, I was a size small for the Windwall, but extra small for the Denali.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
always2cold

December 05, 2010

Daughter loved the jacket - very warm, stylish colors. fit is roomy but she is able to wear a sweater underneath without feeling tight. Price on this site very comparable to stores without the hustle bustle of the stores. Whole family has one style or another!

Pros: Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
CaramelCreo
from Massachusetts
18-24 yrs

BEST JACKET EVER!
November 12, 2010

lets just say, im from florida and i moved up north about a year ago. i didnt know exactly what kind of jacket to get that would last a long time and of course keep me warm. ive seen these everywhere! so i decided to get one myself and ever since then, its all ive been wearing when im out or even in the house. i would like to get more. they are comfortable, warm, and i love the zip pockets. i would definitely recommend buying this jacket. you won't regret it! trust me. and remember im from florida. im amazed how the cold has little effect on me. its like i never left :)

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
PuggleFan
25-34 yrs

Comfy and warm!
November 30, 2010

It took me a while to buy a North Face fleece because they are expensive, but I just got one that was being discontinued so it was on sale and I understand after getting it why they are expensive. This is not like any other fleece I've ever had. It's so warm!! I coudln't get over how warm it was when I first wore it. It's also extremely comfortable and seems durable. My only comment on the fit is that it is a little short. I am 5'5'' and I think I'm just used to the longer styles lately. It's fine but it woudl be nice if it were a little longer.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Joanne1
from Houston, TX
45-54 yrs

Denali Northface
December 09, 2010

The Denali Northface is a great jacket for the weather in Houston. Very rarely do we need anything heavier in our winter months.

Pros: Great design
always2cold

December 05, 2010

Daughter loved the jacket - very warm, stylish colors. fit is roomy but she is able to wear a sweater underneath without feeling tight. Price on this site very comparable to stores without the hustle bustle of the stores. Whole family has one style or another!

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance
Alexd
from Virginia
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
December 22, 2010

I ordered this jacket for myself, and I love it. It is very true to size and is made of exceptional quality. I would recommend it.

Pros: Great design, Performance
kos3380
from ohio
55-64 yrs

December 09, 2010

this is the best north face jacket ever. warm enough for a coat even in Ohio winters. excellent quality. made well

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Notashopper
35-44 yrs

New Jacket
December 08, 2010

My wife looked at this jacket while shopping on black friday and could not stop thinking about it. The following wednesday we were together for that one day a year in which we take off work and go x-mas shopping. Before the day was over I found myself looking for this jacket because she wanted me to see it. We found they were all sold out of the color and style she had looked at and wanted. So to shorten the story a bit I was happy to find it here on your site just how she wanted it. I recieved it in like two days US Postal. It looks great and she will be very, very HAPPY X-MAS DAY!

Pros: Great design, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Norski

Sizes are awkward,
November 11, 2010

I am normally a medium in most jackets and coats. They usually fit perfectly with a little extra room. Mediums in this jacket was HUGE on me. A lot of extra room and the shoulder width was way to wide for me. I am returning this jacket for a smaller size; other than the size mix up, I am IN love with this jacket. The style is modern, very warm, and easy to put in any environment!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Cathy123
from CT
35-44 yrs

December 05, 2010

The denali jacket is a versatile fleece. It is lightweight yet very warm and comfortable. Since it has a roomy feel, you can always add one more layer depending on the weather conditions. Seems a little pricy, but worth it.

Pros: Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Lyssybaby

November 10, 2010

Absolutely LOVE this jacket!! Its the best jacket I have ever had! I would recommend this jacket to everyone

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
northface4ever

worth it
January 07, 2011

The classic denali is worth the money. though after a few washes it is not as warm, it is still a good jacket

Pros: Ease of use, Cons: Wears quickly, Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
wheetz
from San Francisco, California
45-54 yrs

A Classic but also THE jacket for High Schoolers
November 10, 2010

My wife and I are long-time North Face loyalists. After the weather cooled in Northern California, we purchased a Denali for our high school daughter. She loves it because it not only keeps her warm but the first day she wore it to school, she received multiple compliments about it. Apparently, not only is North Face a favorite brand for outdoor sports enthusiasts like my wife and I but is THE brand for high schoolers.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED