The North Face Women's Denali Jacket

86602

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Denali Jacket Reviews Page 7

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

680 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 212
  • Build quality: 203
  • warm and cozy: 2
  • Performance: 167

Cons
  • Cost: 68
  • Wears quickly: 5
  • Low performance: 3
  • Bad design: 2
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4.1 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.5 / 5
Fit: 3.2 / 5

680 Ratings & Reviews

Very Nice Jacket!
August 15, 2009

I bought this Jacket for my daughter for her birthday this December. I am very pleased with the customer service and how quickly I received this jacket. However as to the jacket itself, since it is not for me and it is summer right now, I cannot rate the jacket other than it is a very nice looking jacket and I did try it on and it is a very comfortable, attractive and soft jacket.

Fabulous jacket!
September 23, 2009

This is my staple, living in Colorado. I wish I could have one in every color. It is true to size and fits well. The sleeves have a ring of elastic at the cuff which helps keep the cold air out. Be careful of drying the jacket. You can machine wash it but line or air dry it. If you repeatedly tumble dry, it will shrink just the tiniest bit (a bit in your sleeves) and changes the texture of the fleece. Not bad, just different.

Blk North Face Denali Jacket
February 12, 2008

I love my North Face Denali Jacket. It's soft and keeps me warm. It's light and comfortable.

Very satisfied customer
January 03, 2008

I bought this as a gift for my daughter and it was a hit!! She loves it!! It fits her perfectly and is great if she wants to layer for snowboarding or just enjoy the softness of her North Face Denali.

awesome jacket
February 20, 2009

Bought this jacket for my teenager, she loved it, a huge hit. I love the fact that its so durable I had one that has lasted 5 years and still looks brand new.

Don't deny yourself.
December 21, 2007

This jacket rocks. I have the Dynasty Blue, and I get compliments all of the time on the color (and how is makses my eyes bluer -- nice perk!) and I love the updated fit that The North Face has given this jacket with recent updates. Note - I thought that I would wear a medium (5'6 , 125) but ended up going with a small. The difference is: the small provided a tailored, feminine look. I do not wear bulky items under this jacket so it works well. If you will be wearing a sweater, sweatshirt, etc. then it would most likely be a better choice to size up.

Just what I wanted!
September 16, 2008

This fleece is exactly what I wanted. I had ordered 2 previously for both of my kids and then decided they looked so cozy that I wanted one for myself. LOVE IT!

excellent purchase
April 10, 2008

Your shipment was fast, price was excellent and the quality was perfect!

great jacket!
April 01, 2009

This jacket is very cute! It is great for cold days. I typically wear an 8 and the medium fits great. I have enough room to wear a sweater underneath and it does not look bulky. Love it!

Great Quality!
August 08, 2009

I love the Denali jacket. I have several colors and I bought this one as a gift. Very warm and great for mild Tennessee winters!

Northface Denali Jacket
January 25, 2008

Great buy!! wonderful jacket and altrec was super quick with shipping and great with packaging! thanks altrec will definitely order again!!

Warm, but not for wind! ...and boxy.
April 01, 2009

To repeat what has been said 100 times: it's boxy. I am 5'7" and 125 lbs, and a S fits well in every way except that the sleeves are a bit short. Not good while bike-riding (sleeve ride-up). It's definitely not cut for slim figures -- to get it to fit my torso I have to deal with short sleeves. Also, I don't know why it's called wind-resistant -- not at ALL! I am tempted to return it and get a WindWall or something by Patagonia or Marmot (better fits) because, literally, the wind goes right through my Denali while biking or being in the wind. I wonder if it's the recycled fleece? I hope not.

KAT4

Excellent company to deal with.
August 06, 2008

This company emailed me and let me know the out-of-stock jacket from last Christmas was on sale now and available. Great follow-up. I promptly purchased it and they sent it immediately. The jacket is great and my daughter is very happy with its' look and warmth.

Cindy1

Cindy H.
July 23, 2008

I really love my new jacket! It is perfect for a mother of two that doesn't always wear a big bulky jacket in the middle of winter, but still needs to be warm.

great jacket
September 16, 2009

its the best ever

Yay!
September 04, 2009

Love the jacket! I find it is true to size. I wear a size 4-6 and was worried about ordering a Small but there is still enough room to layer underneath. I can't wait to wear it this winter!

Best Buy, great quality
December 25, 2008

Bought one for myself & one for my daughter for a Christmas gift...Great! We love them. It will just right for the winter weather in the south. Not too much jacket for mild winters.

I love my North Face Denali jacket!
February 25, 2008

I love this jacket! It's very warm and I love the style and fit! I bought the black Denali jacket and wear it with everything. The quality is exceptional. Altrec had very fast and free shipping. I will definitely be ordering more from them!!

warm, soft, and suttle.
March 24, 2008

The women's denali jacket is very warm. I like the fact that when I'm out in the snow it takes a while to get wet. Due to cold temperatures in school I appreciate it not being so bulky. Other than the terribly long wait for it to come, the jacket is great!

Great Jacket, Great Quality, Great Price!
September 25, 2009

I bought this as a gift for my Mom and she couldn't have been happier with it. As with most North Face products this jacket seemed to be well constructed, warm, and stylish. I selected the Recycled Black jacket, which not only looks great, but it's helping the environment too. A perfect purchase for cool fall weather!

I love my denali!!!!
February 05, 2008

Simple as this: I wear this fleece all the time. It's warm, fashionable, and definitely a great investment. I don't think these will ever go out of style

Great purchase!
June 24, 2008

I absolutely love my Denali jacket! I bought it for a trip I was taking to Alaska, and it was perfect for the temperature there. Service was also great!

Denali Purchase
July 23, 2008

This was my first experience with this website and a north face product. I loved them both. I especially loved the lifetime guarantee warranty that's offered with Altrec purchases. I have told all of my friends about this site and north face. I have recently shopped on other websites; I promise I haven't found one that is comparable to what Altrec has to offer. I am one to read the fine print and no one offers the same great benefits as Altrec. I plan to return those three purchases back to the retailers and buy them from Altrec. My Denali jacket from this site was everything stated in the description. The color is very vivid and the texture is comfy and soft. I am very happy and excited about my purchase and Altrec experience. I will defiantly return again to make more purchases!!

comfortableshopper

Great Jacket!
August 31, 2009

Second of many to come!

great versatile jacket
May 06, 2008

The pit zips separates it from all other high-end brands. If you don't mind the bulkiness, go for it.

The perfect fit!
July 19, 2008

This jacket is an all around staple must have! I love it and Altrec provided great service in a timely manner. Thanks!!!

Denali Jacket
September 19, 2009

Great jacket at an unbelievable price. True to size. My kids have been wearing the Denali since they were tiny. They need adult sizes now and I was thrilled you have the White/Black jacket for 115.00 WOW!!! Thanx

Great Jacket!
February 05, 2008

I have 3 young adult daughters and they were birthday presents.They love them. So warm but not bulky. My husband and I are going to purchase one in the near future. Well-worth it. The wash beautifully. Quality material!!!!

My daughter loves it!
March 29, 2008

I bought the jewel blue Denali jacket in XS. It came in a couple of days, and my daughter hasn't worn any other jacket it since she got it. The quality and fit are great.

so practical - love it
August 27, 2009

I love my navy denali jacket! It's so practical. I wore my last one out so got a new one.

Great quality, shipment time and price.
January 02, 2008

It is my first time using the internet for gifts but I must say I am impressed by the qulaity, support and spped with which my shopping encountered. I will definitly use your site again

College kids love this jacket!
June 10, 2008

My daughter loves it! It's all they wear on the college campus. I'm from New England and if your child needs a warm yet not bulky looking jacket, this is it! The chocolate brown is a rich color. I have seen the black and the orange ( from visiting campus) and the colors are true. The jacket arrived so quickly and the customer service was extremely helpful.

The perfect jacket
May 24, 2008

I ordered this jacket because I'm one of those people who are always cold. I wanted something that would be warm, wind-proof without being heavy. It's perfect. I will wear it all the time. Perfect for every season. I just wore it in Chicago and a was warm when everybody else was cold.

Great purchase!
August 05, 2009

This jacket was exactly what I expected - it is warm, soft and I love the green I picked!

North Face Denali Jacket
August 26, 2009

love my new North Face Denali Jacket....just has not gotten cold enough to wear it yet....always wanted one and with your site is was cheaper and i was able to get one!!! Thank you so much!!

Excellent quality and durable and warm!
January 01, 2008

My daughter loves it!! She has already worn out one that she received about 4 years ago!

Great Item
April 23, 2008

The Denali jacket is warm, soft, and the moonlight/beige color I puchased looks great with most any other colors I'm wearing. I'm even able to wear it to work without it looking too casual. I'm always cold, even in warmer seasons, so this is perfect to keep along for chilly mornings or cool evenings. I got mine in a medium, though I'm usually a small, just to have a bit more room to wear bulkier items underneath, and I think the size is quite accurate for what you would expect. I definitely would recommend this product.

Great Jacket
July 30, 2009

Received my jacket last week and just fell in love with it. I have been wanting a North Face jacket for several years now and finally got a chance to get it. I bought a xl, and could have probably used a l. Still a great coat for wintering in AZ. Cool mornings and evenings.

I really love it
August 18, 2009

My husband and I gave ourselves Denali jackets for the wedding anniversary. It was so meaningful and a worthy gift to each other. Both of us love them. Warm. Cozy. Great for mild winter outdoor activities.

great quality, fit a little too snug.
December 17, 2007

Same great North Face quality I have come to expect but the jacket was a much snugger fit than anticipated. The women's xs was for my 15 year-old who normally wears a size 2, but it no breathing room in that one.

I love it!
June 11, 2008

I can not say enough good things about my jacket. Its good in any kind of weather and fits the best. Everytime I wear it, I get complements of how cute it is. It is nothing less than what i was expecting!

Elmer

AWESOME JACKET
April 10, 2008

I'm 5'2" and 115 lbs. all north face x-small has fit PERFECT. I love this jacket!

I'ts all she wanted for Christmas.
December 20, 2007

I can't tell you how the jacket is as it's a Christmas gift for my daughter. She's a school teacher and wanted it for the play ground when she's out with the children. I will tell you her feelings on the jacket after Christmas.

soft and warm
May 08, 2009

Bought one for my husband and he loved it, so decided to try it. of course this is not my first north face jacket, I love north face products

super warm jacket
April 01, 2009

The jacket is quite warm,but kind of puffy, not slim style. However, enough for a winter coat.

AWSOME JACKETS
September 18, 2009

My 2 teenage daughters have always worn the child size but unfortunately their arms have grown and the sleeves are 2 short. I made them retire the old ones and their grandparents purchased two new brown ones in adult sizes yay! They are going to be so excited when they get these for their bdays. The price is unbelievable and I am so glad we purchased when we did because less than 10 min after they paid for them their sizes were gone. These jackets are their favorite and everybody's first choice, very much worth the money. If you're lookin' for a warm lightweight affordable price make sure you purchase soon before they are all gone. Our local store charges $168 for the same jackets so this is a huge savings.

SeacoastNH

A great all-purpose jacket
August 20, 2008

I too bought this since I'm always chilly. I wear it year-round: all winter long as my inside sweater/layering piece; out in to the beach for walks on the beach in the summer; and as a light outside jacket in the fall and spring. It was a great investment. I'd say the fit is true: I'm a 4-6 but got the Med. for layering/roominess. If you want it to look a bit more fitted/flattering, go with the Small.

great
January 05, 2008

I bought this jacket for my daughter for Christmas and she has not taken it off, sometimes she wears it to bed and it still looks good. She said its so warm, I'm going to buy one for myself.

Best with a sweater underneath.
August 04, 2008

I bought this jacket from the actual North Face store in Manhattan and its good I tried it on, I was going to get a small but the x-small fit better with less bulk. Its a classic and people swear by it, but I will swear by it with a a nice sweater underneath. Its not windproof so the wind goes right through; hence the use of a sweater. I bought this for my 18th birthday and I do not regret it, very stylish. I just ordered the Bionic Apex now thats good for wind. I'm going upstate for school so I do plan to wear my Denali underneath my NF Baffin Jacket. I guess I love the North Face brand. I recommend.

Super Duper Jacket!!
January 08, 2009

Bought this jacket for my daughter who is 15 for Christmas. That day went to visit family across town. My daughter was holding a macaroni & cheese dish on her lap and it spilled all over her new jacket. She was devastated since it was just a few hours new. We tried to blot as much of it up as possible, as it was all over the front and on her one sleeve. When we arrived at our destination an hour later, alot of the spillage had dried. I took the jacket and ran the affected area under water in the sink. Under my amazement I saw the stains wash right off with not much effort. I didn't use any soap or cleansers, just water and the light scrubbing of my fingernails and then blotted dry. We hung the jacket up and by the time we left, the jacket looked and felt brand new again. I love this jacket. I am seriously contemplating on buying one for me!!!

North Face Denali Jacket review
January 24, 2008

I received great friendly service from your business and I've found that this jacket is well worth the money I paid. I would recommend this to fellow associates.

My favorite jacket.
November 23, 2008

Lightweight, comfortable and warm Bought this jacket so i can hop in and out of the car without the bulk and stay warm at the same time..This fabric is the best.

Had to have
April 08, 2008

this was for my 12 yr old. Absolutely everyone is wearing them. We found Altrec which was $40 cheaper than the mall, and had the size and color she wanted. She slept in it the first night. Also good for brownie points with her teacher who also ordered one when she heard about the price and free shipping.

I love my new jacket !
September 27, 2009

I really like my new North Face Denali jacket. It is extremely cozy and I wear it all the time. The free shipping was great, and I got a jacket for a great price, with great quality. There were no issues among my order.

Short Sleeves!
February 22, 2008

The fleece is very soft and the styling of the jacket is nice but I'm 5'6" and wear a size 2. The XS fits perfectly except the sleeves are much too short. The Small is only slightly longer in the sleeves and the jacket is too bulky. Even with the Small the sleeves are still too short.

Fantastic Jacket
September 28, 2009

I got these jackets for 2 of my granddaughters and they have not seen them yet. I showed them to their mother and she is very excited. I got one for another gran last year and she loves it. All their friends have them and they have been wanted one for a long time. I know they will be thrilled.

The jacket is nice!!!!!!!!!
January 02, 2008

I got this jacket for my daughter for Christmas. She absolutely loves it. I ordered this jacket on a Monday and was suppose to receive it in 5 to 7 business days. I received it 2 days later on Wednesday. Thanks for your fast shipping. Definatley somewhere I will go to in the future to buy from. Thanks Altrec.com

VERY nice
August 28, 2009

I love this jacket, Jewel Blue/ Plume Blue is so pretty!

Love this jacket!
January 23, 2008

I purchased this jacket for my stepdaughter. After receiving it and seeing it on her, my niece and nephews I am going to order me one. The jackets really look nice on and seem to keep them warm.

Great Product, Great Site!
March 11, 2008

The jacket came exactly as promised and Altrec.com has been an easy to use website. I've had a great experience and would use this site again. This is my third North Face Denali fleece, so I obviously love the product. :)

Sizing correct. Good quality for the price; good construction
January 05, 2008

This jacket was a requested gift for my 24 year old daughter. She had worn a North Face fleece jacket for years prior to this gift. I ordered through Altrec.com and I was pleased that the sizing was true to form as described. I had no chance to have her try one on before the purchase, but the jacket fit perfectly and she has been wearing it continually ever since. I appreciate the quality and the construction. And Altrec was prompt in it's shipping. Thanks for helping me get a gift that will be well used.

a must have jacket
August 05, 2008

very versatile, great most year round except for summer, light but warm, can be layered for extra warmth.

now i have two
March 02, 2009

i just bought this jacket in another color because i loved the first one so much. i live in western New York and have worn it all winter when i am just running in and out of stores. The medium fit perfect but i like the roomier size of the large. the material it is made of is very snuggly and warm. You will not be disappointed if you buy this jacket.

Excellent
January 05, 2008

I bought the jacket as a Christmas present for my 19 yr old daughter. She absolutely loves it and describes it as the best jacket she has ever owned.

AWESOME FLEECE
February 12, 2008

IT IS A NICE LIGHTWEIGHT JACKET.LOOKS GREAT ON

Great !
March 23, 2009

Wow, what a great jacket. Nolan helped me out. I received my jacket two days after I ordered it. Very happy with the service and the quality. Thanks !!

Love my jacket!
August 06, 2009

After losing some weight my other North Face jacket was too big so I needed a new one. I decided to order the small, I'm about a size 6 usually wear small tops and it is the perfect fit! I debated ordering the children's extra large, but after trying it on at a local outdoor store, I decided the sleeves were too short and it looked boxy. I'm so glad I bought my jacket from altrec, way more options and sizes and better prices than other stores I've seen!!

The jacket
August 13, 2009

My daughter has to have a Denali jacket every year for school. It doesnt take up a lot of room in the locker and its warm coming and going.

Very warm light weight jacket
January 20, 2008

I love this jacket. It is so warm for its weight. You can wear it in layers or all by itself. I think it works great even on windy days.

I would like to order other colors!
April 05, 2009

It's snuggly and light. I wear it in cold days and it fits perfectly. Now I am thinging about order other colors for myself. I really love it!

Very Nice Jacket
January 09, 2008

I bought this jacket for my daughter in college. It's heavy fleece that is warm enough for mild winter days. She has worn it everyday since Christmas. I plan on purchasing another one for my other daughter.

Great spring/fall jacket
September 08, 2009

I bought white-gray Denali jacket for my 16 y/o daughter. She loves it and can't wait for cooler weather to wear it. She is 5'3" 145 pounds and XS fits her perfectly.

Denali Jacket
January 21, 2008

I have purchased two of these for my daughters and they love it. I am going to get one for myself.

Happy-with Women's Denali Jacket
February 12, 2008

I had ordered a north face jacket from another website and the color was not the same as on website, daughter was dissapointed I had to come out of pocket more to send it back and wait for the refund.. my daughter found the jacket she wanted and Idiza blue, and when she got the jacket it was everything she hoped, she loves it, we should have ordered from this wedsite to start with. From finding what we wanted to placing the order to receiving the order, We give it 5 stars!!!!!!!!!! So many friends are like where did you get your jacket from...Thank you Altrec

great for my teenager!!!
August 22, 2008

She can wear it in all weather and I know she is being stylish and warm. Having a good jacket that my daughter will wear is rare, this one works out great!!!

Black/Black Women's small
May 04, 2008

Good size for me. I can layer myself well. Not bulky but warm. Originally, I bought the foam green then kelpie and now exchanged yet again for black. Altrec is a great company to work with. Staff know their products. No hassle exchanges. I did it twice!

Love It
January 05, 2009

It's warmer than I thought it was going to be. I live in central New York with mucho snow and it is great for grabbing to run errands in. I bought it a little bit larger so I can put layers under and I'm glad i did.I bought one for my daughter who lives in Baltimore and it's all she wears.

I love my Denali!
August 18, 2008

I absolutely love my Denali. I bought it sophomore year of high school (6 years ago) and it is still perfect. I bought a 2nd one a few years ago, and I am getting ready to add yet another to my collection. The North Face is a wonderful company, and they really know what they are doing when it comes to making some great fleece jackets. I highly recommend this jacket to anyone! It will keep you warm and cozy on those chilly nights. The only problem I have ever encountered was that my black one seems to collect a lot of lint/pet fur/hair/etc, but this is expected with ANY fleece jacket.

WOW, the pink fever is a LOUD
August 22, 2009

Love the color, it's bright and happy, well made jacket, a tad big so I tried on a close fitting NF Bionic jacket under it which looks good and will work to stop the wind when needed. Happy with the price, free shipping, lots of reviews and the many, many colors offered on this site. Let it snow.

Awesome Jacket
September 28, 2009

This is my first North Face product and I absolutely love it and would recommend it to anyone! I'll definitely be purchasing one in another color!

Love this Jacket!!
January 02, 2008

I just got this and it has already become my favorite piece of clothing. It is very warm and soft, and has attracted lots of compliments

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED