The North Face Women's Denali Jacket

86602

Coming Soon
We'll tell you when it's in:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Denali Jacket Reviews Page 8

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

680 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 212
  • Build quality: 203
  • warm and cozy: 2
  • Performance: 167

Cons
  • Cost: 68
  • Wears quickly: 5
  • Low performance: 3
  • Bad design: 2
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4.1 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.5 / 5
Fit: 3.2 / 5

680 Ratings & Reviews

Very Happy with Jacket
October 03, 2006

Very warm jacket. Service was excellent!

Toasty warm
January 27, 2006

I found this web site by luck and I will gladly continue to shop there, The ordering process was quick and easy and the person that helped me was just terrific.. From clear across the country I will send all of my friends to this site with the utmost confidence.. Thank you for making my shopping experience a truly wonderful one.

purchase jacket as a gift
September 12, 2007

actually i bought this jacket for my daughter for christmas. she loves your jackets.

Loved the Denali Fleece
October 06, 2007

The Denali fleece is a great jacket. It fits great, it extremely comfortbale, and comes in plenty great colors. I ordered two (one for myself and one for my sister) and they look great and keep us warm! Much nicer than i actually expected!

This is my favorite jacket!
November 17, 2007

I love my North Face Denali Jacket! It is the perfect weight for what I need! The jacket arrived quickly and was just what I expected it to be...GREAT!

Beautiful jacket
August 21, 2007

This is a beautiful jacket. This was the second North Face jacket purchased and am as pleased with this one as the first one. I would recommend this jacket to everyone.

The North Face: Women's Denali Jacket
January 17, 2007

Bought this for my daughter that goes to college in the northern part of the state. She said "she never feels the wind or the cold", looks good on also.

My all time favorite
July 31, 2007

Yay!!!! I've been wanting a denali for years now and I just got my first one. I really wanted to go with the cantelope orange but I chickened out and got the black. I don't care though I love it so much. Great investment! Now if it would only get colder so I can wear it.

Great jacket...but......
April 06, 2007

the sleeves are a bit short for taller women like me.

goldenguy
top50Contributor

Great jacket for cold weather
October 26, 2006

Denali jacket is the best. It is very light and warm. It is best jacket for the cold windy weather.

Warm and easy to care for
March 12, 2006

Everyone else in my family owns a Denali except me, until now. I love it! I layer it with a shell and I am warm as toast; open the pit zips and cool off if warn alone and get too warm; pockets to keep my hands warm and a vertical pocket for those valuables. The Denali is also easy care.

SHE LOVES IT
February 12, 2007

I purchased this for my daughter and she is really, really happy

Shopping with Altrec was fast and easy.
December 07, 2005

Your site was very easy to read. The stock was in and I was able to purchase very easily. The jacket arrived quickly. I was very impressed with no problems at all. Love the jacket. Thank you.

Loved her birthday gift
September 25, 2006

Size was great. Great birthday gift!

A well designed piece of outdoor gear
March 28, 2006

The North Face Denali Fleece Jacket is a well designed piece of outdoor gear that is as at home on the trail or out shopping at the mall. The pit zips are great for venting extra heat. Zippers are well made and function great after continued washing. No piling like some fleeces. Highly recommend it!

I love this Jacket!
August 08, 2007

It is a great jacket that I have been looking for a long time and now that I finally found it in my favorite color and size I am going to purchase another one for safekeeping! Great customer service and fast shipping! Thanks for all your help altrec.com!

Love it!
October 18, 2006

I bought this for my daughter in college and she wears it constantly-hasn't taken it off. She loves it and fast shipping.

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
March 09, 2006

This jacket is absoutley fabulous. I Love my Denali jacket. Its so cute and I can where it all year around. Even though is does cost a little much its worth every penny. This company is great they have free shipping, and they give you a discount on discontinued colors. This is the only place I could find the jacket in cosmo pink. I will definitly tel my friends to come and shop here to get their jackets. Thank You!!!

the PERFECT fleece
April 29, 2007

I just bought a new Denali after 4 years of pretty much continuous use of my old one- on campus all year and camping all summer. Only need a new one cause the last one has a funky burn hole from a campfire. LOVE THIS FLEECE.

great
December 04, 2005

Very comfortable to wear, warm too!

GREAT JACKET worth the price!!
April 07, 2007

I bought my daughter a Northface jacket last winter. she loves it! its really popular at her middle school. and she said its soo fun having a northface!. my friends and I can trade jackets for the day/week! i highly recommend this jacket!.we purchased the tangle green and it looks GREAT!. thanks again altrec for this great jacket!

love my Denali Jacket
September 29, 2007

Made well. Warmer than I expected. Great color. Very comfortable to wear.

Washing Instructions...
November 12, 2007

Make sure you follow the washing instructions and wash on delicate. I washed it a few times on Permanent Press and it caused it to pill horrifically.

Great service!
November 15, 2006

I was very pleased with the fast service. I got this jacket for my 18 year old daughter for Christmas this year. I let her try it on to be sure of the fit and she is driving me crazy to go ahead and let her have it now. She loves it!

So warm and cozy!
February 09, 2007

My 16 year old sleeps in this thing I swear. I looked everywhere over Xmas, couldn't find one, Altrec let me know the day they got them in, I ordered it and they shipped it right out. It was a nice after Christmas Christmas gift!

Perfect!
January 05, 2006

This jacket is awesome it's so warm and its the most stylish fleece i have ever worn. I would reccomend it to anyone is is considering a purchase

Great jacket by north face
October 15, 2005

Great jacket! keeps you warm through the wind and rain! perfect for the college student that has to walk building to building for classes! Quick shipping with altrec..free shipping is a plus!

Great Jacket
July 30, 2006

I ordered an extra small for my daughter. She is 13, size 1-2, and it fits perfectly. She can't wait to wear it this winter.

great jacket
January 28, 2006

I love my denali jacket. It is so comfortable and soft. It is extremely warm It is perfect for skiing, running camping or any outdoor activity in cold weather.

Excellant Jacket
January 03, 2007

Love the sizing and comfort. It is a lightweight jacket with a bundle of warmth! Great warmth without the bulk and I love the way that it forms to shape, a little in at the waist, very flattering & stylish & warm!

fabulous jacket!
July 18, 2007

i bought this jacket in preparation for my move to a northern state and i'm pretty excited to start wearing it this winter. caution: the jacket fits snuggly so i had to return the initial one i bought and buy the next size larger! i have worn it a couple times around the house, and let me tell you that it definitely keeps you warm!! the fleece is extremely soft and very high quality. this is one great product and i highly recommend it!

Best jacket ever!
August 17, 2005

I bought the Denali jacket for my boyfriend and had it shipped to him. It arrived in a short day or two and from October to mid-March he doesn't take the thing off! I have a birthday coming up and hope he buys me a Denali, I've left hints! It's definately a perfect college jacket as well as looking great and functioning great.

the north face jacket
February 25, 2007

awsome and beautiful jacket!!! i love it. hope it doesn't get discontinued, i would cry. also, only like the oasis blue!! its gorgeous.

My daughter is thrilled
August 06, 2007

The North Face Denali jacket is the only jacket my daughter will wear. She has worn out her first two and had to have this one to replace tham. The jackets themselves are a little expensive but well worth the extra yoy spend. A high quality jacket with a little fasion. We will be back.

In style all winter!
October 10, 2006

This North face jacket has become very popular amoung teens! Its a great jacket & also VERY affordable!!!

North Face Addict
October 15, 2005

I wish I could have a whole wardrobe entirely of North Face clothes. Anyway, I own 2 Denali jackets and love them! I bought the second one because I wore my other one almost every day. They are so warm and look really good on too. If you are thinking about getting one, you really should because you will thank yourself later. You won't be sorry!

I own two of these already-couldnt pass up this sale
July 16, 2006

The first Denali I bought from Altrec was a little large-no problem exchanging for the correct size.Look and feel great bought one more. This closeout sale is too good to pass up-color looks great and having one more cant hurt.Thanks!

It is great!!!
February 12, 2006

Our family loves North Face products. They are great. This jacket was for my 14 year old daughter. She has 3 of these, all different colors. Will wear when we go to Lake Tahoe for Mardi Gras.

Quality jacket
May 01, 2006

The North Face Women's Denali Jacket is a quality made, attractive jacket. I ordered one size smaller to get a closer to the body, more feminine fit. It allows plenty of room for a sweater underneath. Wish I had one in each color.

Love the Jacket!
July 11, 2006

I just wore this jacket to climb Mt. Fuji. It was perfect! I like the style and comfortability. I highly reccoment it.

Outstanding service and item
January 03, 2007

This was a gift for my wife. She kept borrowing our daughters jacket so I got her one of her own. She LOVES it. Warm, functional and good looking. The service and delivery was outstanding. Thanks.

Love this Jacket!
October 23, 2006

I received my jacket in a timely fashion. The quality greatly met my expectations. It's very warm but lightweight, which is what I was looking for.

great jacket!!
November 27, 2007

I bought it for my daughter at college and she love's it! It keeps her cozy going back and forth to her classes without the bulkiness of a thick jacket. Great purchase!

Well made
November 07, 2006

Nice jacket with lots of good features. Runs true to size and is comfortable in 50 degree weather or 20 degree with an extra layer.

Great Jacket
January 03, 2007

Bought both of my daughters a northface jacket, they love them and where them all the time. Thank you.

Love Denali Coats
October 11, 2005

THese are the best coats, they really keep you warm and without the bulk of a big heavy coat.

Great service
November 30, 2007

Great service....Fast Fast shipment..would certainely do business with them anytime..

Great jacket (North Face Denali, white/black), great service.
February 13, 2006

The jacket is well made, attractive, and surprisingly warm and wind-resistant. In fact, I ordered one for myself and one for my daughter! The website was very easy to use, and customer service was exceptional. I would definitely order from Altrec again.

Fantastic
September 06, 2005

The whole experiance was easy. It took 5 minutes to complete the order process and the shipping was free. It was delivered in 4 days and I saved 40% off the store price.

Perfect Find
February 24, 2006

I couldn't be more pleased with the Sagegrass Denali Jacket which was sale priced. I ordered a Medium for my 5'3" 125lb frame and this size is just right. I think the small would have been too snug over any layers. I've worn it almost every day since it arrived. The jacket arrived quickly with several other items all packed nicely. I will be a returning Altec customer based on this experience.

Great Buy!!!
September 10, 2007

I love the jacket. Very warm!!!!

My own
July 27, 2007

Ive had 2 different north faces and my first one was the kids pink and grey and i wore it everyday from the beginning of October to the end of February. I also have a black on black and it is a medium in womens but it is way to big so I don't get much use out of it. I'm planning on getting the foam green this year and I'm looking forward to all the comfort and warmth!

The North Face Womens Denali Jacket is GREAT!!!!
March 07, 2006

I Love The North Face Denali jacket. Its keeps me warm and its just so fashionabe. They are good to use all year aroung even during the summer because it is also cold inside too.

just what i dreamed of having
February 06, 2006

just keep up the good work and service

awesome!!
December 06, 2007

I love this jacket!! It is so comfortable. No need for a winter jacket this one is great for the cold!! It looks great with anything you wear!! i'm very satisfied!! Thanks So Much!!

North Face Jacket
September 24, 2006

Fantastic service and a wonderful value. The jacket is warm and the price was awesome!

North Face Denali - Amazing!
February 13, 2007

My boyfriend bought me this jacket because I am always complaining about being cold, and guess what...problem solved! It keeps me warm inside, outside, no matter where I am. If I know it's going to be wet outside, I throw a waterproof layer on top, and I'm set to go. A little pricey, but it's well worth every penny. By far the warmest article of clothing I have ever owned, and looks very sharp (without being too bulky).

jacket good
February 26, 2007

once delivered, we loved the color and feel of the jacket. I paid for next day, but the jacket was not for over a week. It was something to do with not being in stock. I already waited over one week, if I would of known that I would of done normal shipping.

Great Quailtiy
December 03, 2005

Great fit and quality

I Love it
January 23, 2006

This jacket is very comfortable and light weight. I wear it everywhere and with just about anything. It really makes a big difference on those cold, windy and also rainy days. I highly recommend it, especially to people who don't care to wear coats. I am one of those people and this jacket is perfect you dont' feel hot or held down at all.

A Must-Have
November 18, 2007

I love my Denali jacket. I bought a black one. I live in New Jersey. It is perfect for fall. I wear it everyday and I am sure I can continue wearing it in winter too. I am 5'3" and weigh 115 pounds. I bought a small and I can wear it over a sweater. I don't particularly like too snug of a fitting. Small is perfect for me. The quality of fleece is fabulous. It is a must-have. Great service too!

service was great!
December 10, 2007

I bought this for my 18 yr daughters cmas present, the stores had sold out but I found just the color & size she wanted. Cant wait till cmas morning

Worth every dollar!!!!!!!!!
December 12, 2007

I purchased this jacket for my daughter and it fits her perfect. I was very happy with the quick arrival and it was exactly as described.

Looks great!
November 24, 2007

My daughter asked for this specific jacket for Christmas which she loved in the store. Let you know after Christmas

Great place to buy a jacket!
December 10, 2007

I really love my Northface jacket, scarf and gloves I purchased from altrec.com. Fast delivery and great products!!

Great as a zip in also...
October 10, 2007

I have a Various Guide jacket from Northface that I've had for 3 years and wanted a zip in for our trip to Colorado snowboarding in December and The jacket is very compatible with the jacket. The Danali jacket zipped right in flawlessly. Both Northface items are the same size and I will definitely be prepared for any weather now! I love Northface!

Very useful and comfortable jacket.
September 08, 2007

I purchased this Denali jacket for my younger teenage daughter after she repeatedly borrowed her older sister's. It is perfect for Northern California since it is not too heavy for our milder winter days, but is warm enough when we travel to the mountains or other areas with colder climates. It washes well also.

The product is wonderful!
November 28, 2005

My daughter loves the jacket.

great quality, fit a little too snug.
December 17, 2007

Same great North Face quality I have come to expect but the jacket was a much snugger fit than anticipated. The women's xs was for my 15 year-old who normally wears a size 2, but it no breathing room in that one.

so pretty
February 05, 2006

Nice and warm... so confortable i love it.

AlaskanWindsong

OoooLala....
March 02, 2006

Yanno... I thought it was really too much money to pay for a polar fleece - even discounted for a discontinued color. Do you remember being a kid and hugging your teddy bear? This jacket was like being hugged back. I put it on, didn't want to take it off, have never had anything warm up that quickly and I never had an article of clothing make me feel so warm and fuzzy -- and not because the fleece was, because it made me feel like I was curled up in my den for a long winter nap even though I had to go harness the dogs for a quick mush!

great piece of hall of fame fleece.
August 26, 2006

The Denali is North Face's tried and true standard...although not the new hi-tech windbloc...it has all the bells and whistles of zips and draw cords to make it a bomb proof warmth layer w a goretex or windshell over it in the toughest winter conditions, and very good solo in most situations........this Denali is actually my 2nd..one for me...one for my daughter.....and Altrec's sale price and great customer service and return policies makes it an easy choice

Fantastic!
September 07, 2005

This is the cutest most functional jacket ever! Yes, you'll have static cling and shocks every now and then but that is the definition of fleece. My color is liquid blue and it's just adorable. But what I like best about the denali is that you can wear it for everything. Walking around the citi, going to work, skiing, over tshirts, over sweatshirts. This is a great buy - but try to get it on sale. :)

Excellent
February 10, 2006

It was very nice, came quickly and was just as expected. Good to do business with you.

Popular Gift
June 13, 2006

I bought this for my niece as a high school graduation gift so I really can't honestly comment on the quality of the item itself. I will say that she was absolutely thrilled to receive it - the North Face Denali is apparently a very popular item with the college-bound crowd.

dont expect it to keep you warm on windy days!
October 15, 2007

on a nice, a bit chilly fall day this jacket is very nice! but once that wind builds up this jacket is NO GOOD! Wind goes through this jacket so easily that its useless. So for days you need just a bit of insulation then this jacket is wonderful. But don't expect it to keep you warm for too long!

denali jacket
August 21, 2007

We were so pleased with your product. I researched prices and your website beat all the prices.

This is a MUST own jacket!
September 16, 2006

It's versatility is unmatched in any other jackets that I've owned. It's a great cool weather fall jacket and I have other friends who own the Denali jacket and wear it in the bitter cold of our Chicago winters and are snuggly warm.

North Face Denali jacket
January 22, 2006

My husband and I walk 3 miles six days a week--and he says it's the best looking jacket I've ever had! Now he wants one too. The service was great . Shopping should always be this easy.

great
May 20, 2007

This was a great gift for my daughter. She saw the jacket in school from one of the other students, I was glad b/c the jacket is light weight but very warm. I would recommend this to everyone.

Warm and stylish
November 25, 2007

My favorite piece of clothing that I own. Incredibly warm, comfortable, well made and well tailored.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED