The North Face Women's Denali Jacket

$178.95
86602

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Denali Jacket Reviews Page 9

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

680 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 212
  • Build quality: 203
  • warm and cozy: 2
  • Performance: 167

Cons
  • Cost: 68
  • Wears quickly: 5
  • Low performance: 3
  • Bad design: 2
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4.1 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.5 / 5
Fit: 3.2 / 5

680 Ratings & Reviews

Great fleece--very warm, not bulky. Stylish too!
January 16, 2005

This is my second Denali Jacket--I would recommend it to anyone looking for a warm jacket/fleece to zip into a shell.

Amazing Jacket
March 15, 2005

This is an amazing jacket, it's one of the most comfortable and versatile jacket out there...I wear it to University, gym, skiing everywhere. I highly recommend it to anyone.

It's a keeper!
March 11, 2005

I have been searching for the perfect fleece jacket. You know, one that is great on it's own, but a perfect layering piece, too. Well, I think I've finally found it in the Denali jacket. I really like all of the pockets. It fits great under my wind-barrier jacket for a great ski combo. The sizing threw me off a bit - it seems to run big. Love this jacket!

Best jacket ever!
August 17, 2005

I bought the Denali jacket for my boyfriend and had it shipped to him. It arrived in a short day or two and from October to mid-March he doesn't take the thing off! I have a birthday coming up and hope he buys me a Denali, I've left hints! It's definately a perfect college jacket as well as looking great and functioning great.

Great selection - fast delivery!
March 04, 2005

We received very good service. Our order was processed very quickly and our order was received in the minumum number of days. We were also delighted to find a free gift inside with our order.

This is a great fleece! Warm for a cool day!
March 08, 2005

This fleece is great for wearing with a shell or solo with a pair of jeans. I highly recommend!

OUTSTANDING!
March 08, 2005

I absolutly love my The North Face jacket. I just recived it in the mail a week ago, and I wear it everyday. It is so comfortable and keeps me SO warm. I even wear it to bed sometimes! I highly recommend this jacket to ANYONE! Altrec was great in shipping it to me, and great prices as well!

Great Quality Product
December 01, 2003

I am extremely happy with my new coat. I have been getting a lot of comments when i wear it out and i have referred many to this website to buy a jacket just like mine.

lived in this jacket!
September 30, 2003

I basically lived in this jacket for 4 years, and it barely looked worn at all. Of course I could see some places where I noticed a litte bit of wear, but no one else could tell at all. So it was great... until it got stolen. Now I have to replace it, because I can't live without it! This jacket is a total classic.

Perfect for the season!
January 03, 2005

I ordered the Denali North Face Jacket for my 16 year old Daughter. She loves the fit, comfort and its very stylish! Thanks Altrec for shipping the jacket on the very same day I ordered it. ( one week before Christmas!) SKoenig

Fits beautifully.
June 25, 2005

I love everything about this jacket: the style, the fit, the colors. I know this jacket will remain a favorite for many years.

Amazingly Comfortable
May 08, 2004

The soft fleece is amazing! I love it and it is great with a wide range of temeratures. I can wear it as my winter coat in Chicago!

Super warm even in Chicago
March 13, 2005

Every member of our family (except the dog)owns one and loves it. In Md, it's warm enough for a winter coat. Our son, attending college in Chicago can wear it most days unless the temp dips way below freezing, and then he pulls out the Arcteryx. Your sale price of $115 was the best and delivery was quick-thanks!

A Must-Have
January 15, 2005

I bought this jacket for my daughter for Christmas because her sister just got one and I knew she'd want to "borrow" it constantly. They are both so pleased with it, so warm, comfortable and looks great with everything. They both got the Black and would like to have another color, too.

Great product!
March 17, 2005

I purchased the North Face Denali jacket (on sale!!) for my daughter who had been begging me for a while to get her one after seeing nearly all her friends at school own one. I thought the jacket was too pricey, but when it was finally on sale, I broke down and bought it for her. I was pleasantly surprised at how soft and warm the jacket felt and the bonus was all the cool pockets. I didn't realize it's also a ski jacket. Boy, she loved it right away and has been wearing it to school everyday. It was definitely a smart buy on my part. Thank you. One Smart Shopper from Bainbridge Island.

The ideal gift
October 23, 2004

I purchased the North Face Denali Jacket for my daughter's birthday. It was my first time buying this product but it certainly will not be my last. She was thrilled with the quality, the lightness but warmth, and the style. She has been the envy of her college friends.

This Jacket rocks my face off!
January 13, 2003

I love how the shoulders are abrasion proof so that when I go hiking, I don't have to worry about wearing out the shoulders on my backpack! I recommend this fleece to anyone!Peace!

Unbeatable!
March 05, 2005

The North Face's Denali is a favorite in our family. Great quality, versatility and design. Altrec's prices and free shipping were unbeatable.

My daughter loves it!
January 01, 2005

Bought it for my daughter for Christmas. She loves it.

All-Purpose Jacket with Style
March 18, 2005

I wore it skiing when it was really cold with a shell over it. I wear it with jeans to the grocery store. It is the perfect weight for many cool weater activities - hiking, skiing,or biking. I see lots of college students wearing jackets just like it, so I know this 51 year old woman is looking cool.

Great Jacket
January 17, 2005

I love my Denali. It's super cute and really warm. I'd reccomend it to anyone.

Great prices, selection and size availability.
March 19, 2005

My 14 year old daughter lives with my ex-wife in another state and was just dying to have a North Face jacket like her friends at school. I jumped on the internet and found this Denali at altrec.com at the lowest price and she had it delivered at her house within 5 days. Other sites had good selections but were limited on size availability.

Outstanding Product
March 06, 2005

We have purchased these in the past and found them to be an outstanding product at a very reasonable price. We are so happy with these jackets we are going to purchase two more in the near future.

unique
December 29, 2004

By now pretty much the entire world has some sort of fleece jacket. This one goes one step further with some unique features. The best being the zipper vents underneath the armpits which allow you to cool off with out taking the entire jacket off. also the additional windblocking material on the forearms prevents wear and tear which has happend to me with other fleece. I use mine primarily for fishing. let me just say if you add the down vest on top of the jacket you will have not complaints running in an open center console boat in December. Thats why i bought four of these jackets as gifts

THE BEST THING EVER!
October 22, 2004

THE BEST THING I'VE EVER OWNED. It is so warm, and cozy, I wear it when I get home almost everyday! I wanna wear it everyday to school, its so comfy, and it keeps up so well. It looks cute with everything I wear, if Im wearing a T or Tank, a sweatshirt, or PJ's. No matter what, I always feel so cute! Totally worth the price!

Awesome Jacket
March 06, 2005

I can't live without this thing. I had one before, but I lost it. It took me about 3 weeks w/o it to realize that I needed to replace it. Can't go wrong with this one. My only thing is I wish it came in more colors, but for having gotten it at such a great price, I'm not worried about that too much.

A 'must have' item.
October 12, 2004

The entire family has one. The last one purchased was for my daughter(15 years old).It's a 'must have' item. I always pack it with my hiking gear. I also wear it in town on wintery days. I may add that the Denali vest complements the jacket very well.

Great Jacket
March 05, 2005

This jacket is very functional and warm with lots of pockets. A great staple for any jacket collection

Accurate, quick, & perfect
December 01, 2003

The jacket was exactly I what wanted. It arrived very quick, to my surprise. The customer service reps answered my questions accurately and prompt.

Perfect service
January 03, 2005

I ordered the North Face Denali jacket for my 15 yr. old daughter for Christmas. Your on-line ordering system was easy, the jacket came in the correct color, size and style and included a bonus head band and return form in case of order error or displeasure. Additionally, the jacket was shipped in a very timely manner. Thanks Altrec!

warmest jacket ever!
March 07, 2003

I love my fleece. I wore it throughout Ohio State football season and let me tell you it got cold!!!!!!! I highly recommend it!

I purchased 3 of these...
May 26, 2005

...and they are great! Great product, great price & great service!

awesome product
March 04, 2005

This is the most comfortable fleece jacket I have ever worn. I highly recommend getting this jacket if you will be spending much time in the cold, and the wind. A must have in the Mid-west if you ask me!

extremely impressed!!!
March 01, 2005

I was very impressed to find that 18 hours after I ordered this jacket, it had traveled clear across the country, into my school's mailroom!! And, since I put it on I can't imagine life without one!! These jackets are excellent--very soft, warm, and obnoxiously comfortable!! I am also very impressed with Altrec's service...speedy!! I recommend that everyone buy a Northface jacket from Altrec.

Amazing Quality and Service
January 01, 2004

I was amazed not only with the quality of the product that i recieved, but also with the speed of shipping. I recieved my jacket sooner than I expected even during the busy Christmas season.

AWESOME!!!
March 09, 2005

My daughter wanted this for her birthday present. She is very happy with her new jacket. The quality and versatility is outstanding!

GREAT JACKET
March 08, 2005

THE NORTH FACE DENALI JACKET IS JUST AWESOME. IT HAS BEEN GREAT FOR COOL AND WINDY DAYS, AND LOOKS VERY SLEEK. THE MATERIAL IS NICE AND COMFORTABLE, ALSO WASHES WELL! I WILL PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE IN THE FUTURE!

Really light weight and Super warm!!
November 16, 2002

I just ordered this jacket and few weeks ago and I love it! The fleece is so soft and warm, but very light-weight at the same time. I've gotten so many compliments on it! I think everybody needs one!

Fast shipping and great jacket!
March 06, 2005

I got my shipment in a few days after ordering it and the Denali Jacket is awesome! It's warm enough for the cold winter days but versatile enough to wear in any weather. It's light and durable and easy to travel with. I just took it with me when going on a 10 day trip to europe and no matter the weather, it kept me the perfect tempurature. It's definately worth every cent I paid for it!

Comfortable & warm
March 13, 2005

Recently, my daughter and I went to NYC. It was cold and snowy but both of us stayed warm and comfortable in our Denali jackets. When we left the Knoxville area, many family members told us we would freeze but our jackets kept us warm. The best part was when we went inside, the jacket didn't smother or us or make us feel hot. We love our jackets!

My Northface Denali Goes Everywhere
March 07, 2005

This jacket is the best fleece around. It's a great way to keep warm when doing just about anything. Plus it's very durable as well. A great item to own.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED