The North Face Women's Greenland Jacket-155546

155546

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Greenland Jacket-155546 Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5

128 Reviews

Pros
  • Performance: 9
  • Build quality: 8
  • Lasts forever: 7
  • Ease of use: 6

Cons
  • Cost: 6
  • heavy: 1
  • high waisted: 1
  • runs a bit small: 1
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Comfort: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4.7 / 5
Water Protection: 4.3 / 5
Fit: 3 / 5

128 Ratings & Reviews

top1000Contributor

More like the No Face
October 02, 2004

It is not a good jacket at all, If you do real outodoor activity its a waste of money. It can't stand up to anywind or rain. If you are looking for a good jacket go with Mountain Hardwear or Arc'Teryx, which have waterproof zippers the whole 9 yards and have much better freedom of movement. If you ski, it is much better to layer that it is to wear a down jacket.

Nice jacket, not that warm
February 08, 2007

The jacket looks good, but does not keep you really warm.

north face
January 21, 2007

I LOVE THIS JACKET I JUST GOT IT 2 WEEKS AGO AND IT FITS GREAT AND LOOKS REALLY NICE.... IT KEEPS ME VERY WARM AND THE HOOD ON IT IS WARM TOO .. I WOULD ORDER AGAIN FROM THEM IT WAS QUICK GETTING THE JACKET TO GREAT SERVICE ...

This jacket is awesome inside and out! I highly recommend it.
February 12, 2007

This jacket is great if you are looking for something that is light and will keep you toasty warm on those frigid winter days. I love the fit. It's not bulky like most down jackets. Altrec service was excellent and the delivery came as stated which was in perfect timing for my ski trip.

Great 5 star
January 03, 2006

I bought the north face greenland jacket for my daughter and she loves it, the jacket met all of my expextations. Altrec.com provided great customer service, prompt delivery. I will certainly buy from them again.

Holla
August 10, 2004

North faces are the hottest things out there. if you dont have one you are not in.

The coat is great, the price was great!
February 04, 2007

I will definitely do business here again.

I love this jacket!
January 15, 2007

Look at the jacket and read the ad. This is NOT a ski or snowboard jacket. It is, however, the perfect jacket for very cold, wet weather when you want to look quite fashionable. I have ski jackets, but I wanted a truly warm, dry jacket that is longer than a traditional ski jacket. This is it. The fit is flattering, the faux fur is beautiful, and I am extremely happy with the Greenland.

it's a pretty decent jacket
January 20, 2007

i bought my jacket for the warmth, not style, and does a good job in the cold. I like that the fur trim zips off of the hood, however the hood is rather large and i wish there was some way to keep it from falling off your head when you want your ears covered. i wouldnt buy this jacket at full price but definately on sale!

Love the jacket model
November 22, 2005

The jacket is cute... Thats my babysister sporting it... I love her ...

Not the greatest in -0 weather
January 25, 2007

The jacket looks good but doesn't really protect against extreme cold that well. It feels more like wearing a fall jacket in winter weather.

Sharp, feminine, and most important, waterproof and warm
January 31, 2006

This jacket was the only I found that looked feminine, was down for warmth and waterproof as well. The fur around the hood is atractive and can be easily zipped off for skiing or a different look. The belt and lack of quilting does make the jacket more atractive than most down jackets. I do wish the jacket was 2-3 inches longer for cold, windy weather, but that's a small trade-off.

Hot, Hot, Hot
December 28, 2005

I love my new Northh Face Greenland jacket! I had searched high and low for something really warm, and yet maintain my ski bunny appeal. This jacket fits great, gets many compliments and is well made. I LOVE it!

This jacket is awesome inside and out! I highly recommend it.
February 12, 2007

This jacket is great if you are looking for something that is light and will keep you toasty warm on those frigid winter days. I love the fit. It's not bulky like most down jackets. Altrec service was excellent and the delivery came as stated which was in perfect timing for my ski trip.

BEST JACKET EVER!!!!
February 21, 2007

NORTHFACE GREENLAND JACKET IS THE BEST!! ALTREC SHIPPING WAS GREAT, JACKET PACKED VERY NICE, BEST SKI JACKET, SKIED IN VERMONT IN ZERO DEGREES AND WAS AS WARM AS TOAST, THE HOOD ON THE JACKET FITS OVER SKI HELMET. VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER

Not the best
January 10, 2007

I have great confidence in buying North Face products but this jacket has some downfalls that I didn't expect. The material crackles when it's cold outside and the neck is not lined with fleece and it rubs painfully on your chin when fully zipped. The belt is too long for me and I have to place it twice through the belt loop. I have tried to fluff the hood but it stays matted down unlike the pictured fluffy cute faux fur. The material grabs the salt from my vehicle and it's difficult to brush it off or to remove it with a bit of water. It is a warm jacket and I love Altrec!

Great Service
November 29, 2005

I am extremely satisfied with my purchase from Altrec. The Nortface jacket was of superior quality and warmth. I also appreciate the prompt and friendly customer service that I received. I now know where I will be purchasing all of my winter and outdoor gear.

Greenland!
February 27, 2007

This is the jacket I dreamed of! It's super warm & looks cute! I had to get a smaller size because the arms were slightly bulky, but it is a ski jacket, so.... Only real issue was an odor (which was probably from manufacturing, so I exchanged it). The zipper has given me some trouble, but nothing I can't handle. Good buy at this price!!

Perfect for a MN winter photographer
February 20, 2007

I am a photographer and have to be outside a fair amount of time not for an extended period. This jacket really made all the difference during our 35 below zero wind chill and negative temperatures. It's also very flattering to a womens figure, having the belt really dresses it up for a winter jacket. It's light enough to be able to wear it in and out, the hood is a perfect size and it's a photographers dream to have a pocket on the sleeve. The only thing I noticed that is a disappointment is that it picks up a lot of lint, but a lint roller took care of most of that

Used Jacket for valentines blizzard in Stowe
February 19, 2007

Went sledding and skied in zero - 15 degree weather w/o wind chill figured in. Jacket was excellent!!! Wish I could buy one in every color. Fabric stops wind up on the mountain - maybe my favorite ski jacket of all times.

I like it
October 26, 2005

I had a Greenland before, it last 3 years, but unfortunately, i damaged it by putting it to DRY CLEAN. It became very flat, like a spring jacket. So make sure you read the LABLE. But anyway, it is a good coat and it do last. :-D

Perfect for NYC winter
January 22, 2007

I purchased this jacket for my daughter as a birtdhay gift. She LOVES it..she said it came in hand as the weather in NYC has gotten colder. It is light weight but extremely warm. ALso, the service from Altrec was superb !!

Great Jacket, Crappy buckle
April 09, 2007

It's a great Jacket! I like it, it keeps me really warm outside, but the buckle is pretty bad! I think its a little to small and it should be metal so it could support the jacket much better. Its almost $300! Nothing on this jacket should break that easily.

Great Experience
December 08, 2003

Shopping at Altrec was a great experience from beginning to end. They had exactly what I wanted and my daughter was thrilled! The Greenland Jacket by North Face is both very warm and fashionable. A great jacket for any age. I will definitly shop at Altrec again!

Stylish and warm
January 25, 2007

Looks great and really kept me warm on a recent trip to Utah. Love the feminine cut, and unlike a lot of down jackets, does not look bulky. Recommended!

What a great jacket!
January 17, 2007

I purchased this jacket 2 weeks ago and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. The coat is soooo warm, and it looks great, too! We just started having some cold weather here in NY this week, and I don't feel a thing! I would recommend this coat to everybody!

Perfect for NYC winter
January 22, 2007

I purchased this jacket for my daughter as a birtdhay gift. She LOVES it..she said it came in hand as the weather in NYC has gotten colder. It is light weight but extremely warm. ALso, the service from Altrec was superb !!

Great Jacket
December 10, 2005

Keeps me very warm. Great service in getting it to me on time. Thank you.

its great i love it
October 29, 2004

I love mine it came so fast too.

Warm stylish jacket
January 19, 2007

My niece received this jacket for Christmas and when I saw it, i thought that it was a great stylish flattering coat. She is 5 foot 8, I am 5 foot 2 and it looks great on both. Very warm, lots of hidden zippers and great hood which lays tight around the head.

womens greenland jacket
January 24, 2007

for style, this is a fabulous jacket, however for its price, and brand, I thought that it would be a warmer jacket.

AlaskanWindsong

Looks nicer than it does in the photo.
March 02, 2006

This is great jacket et al. It was a little shorter than I thought after seeing it on the North Face website but Altrec's pic helped clear that up. If I had any complaints it's with the sizing. I bought the size based on what I buy from other companies & really to be able to put on something heavier underneath - say, a polar fleece layer or a sweater - I really could have used a size up. I won't return it since there is nothing else at stock this time of year but I will keep that in mind with this company in the future. I am THRILLED with Altrec - great response to email inquiries, fast shipping, great returns set up from the looks of the paperwork. I'm glad I got here from the North Face site.

the best
January 16, 2004

This jacket is the best investment I have ever made. Today in Boston it is -35 with the wind chill and I was able to brave it with this coat.

Warm and feminine
December 19, 2006

I love this jacket. It is just right for days that are a little colder. Very good wind resistance. Lots of good pockets. Also love the beltt as it makes it a little more girlie.

Dat'z wus up!
October 27, 2004

I've had both my North Face for 2.5 yrs; and they still lookgood & keep me warm when needed. So if you don't have ur gear iz not up there.

Warm!!!!!!!!!!!!
March 03, 2006

The Greenland North Face....is a nice wonderful jacket...it has good compartments to puts keys or money...best thing about it is the forearm pocket...Other wise but this jacket for a family friend or a member of your family...Great Jacket!!!!!!!!!

I love the Jacket but... the buckle was broken
January 27, 2005

I love the Jacket but for some reason the weather really got bad and went 10 degrees below 0 and when removed my jacket coming from outside the buckle from the belt easily broke I guess it got crunchy 'coz of the weather now I'm knida upset coz I dont know where to find a replacement for the buckle, please help, I know this is not a forum but...HELP!!

ummmm
January 01, 2006

the north face is realyy expensive for basically 300 but other wise its really good its water proof but it does get you cold it also hass alot of featuress think about why your getting the jacket then make your choice

Rachelle 2/19/07
February 19, 2007

I love the Greenland Jacket. It is much better in person than in the photo. It is extremely warm. I am very happy with my purchase and I am also very happy with Altrec. My rep was able to answer all my questions, was very courteous and my jacket was shipped very fast. I am happy with the whole experience.

My Favorite.......
January 03, 2006

My Greenland jacket is my favorite winter coat. I don't even worrk about a chill. It's extremely warm and stylish.

Warm and stylish
February 06, 2007

I am happy with the jacket ,I am only using it for day to day activities walking the kids to school etc..,good fit overall ,I am a size 8 and medium fits fine.I wish it was an inch or two longer.I have received many compliments while wearing it.Excellent service from Altrec, I found it cheaper and they matched the price plus 15% of the difference,so I got a very good deal.

GREAT WINTER JACKET!
January 04, 2007

BOUGHT THIS JACKET FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER FOR CHRISTMAS. SHE LOVES IT!! WEARS IT ALL THE TIME.

North Face-Great
January 16, 2007

This Jacket is great! It keeps me warm, and the buckle makes the jacket look more classy. Its a great look! The hood is great because it is very roomy.

Super Jacket - cosy & fashionable
January 23, 2007

My girlfriend recently bought this jacket and absolutely loves it - its incredibly warm and cozy, yet very fashionable in its overall style - lots of pockets and the waist cinching option helps give it great shape - a super coat

Even in California....
January 29, 2007

This jacket is exactly what I need for those cold (yes even in California) nights watching High School sports. This jacket was delivered quickly and was exactly as described LOVE IT

Brownie Womens Greenland Jacket
January 20, 2007

I absolutely love my Greenland Brownie Jacket, it is so warm, and yet it is not bulky at all. I really like the hood, because most hoods, do not fit, but this one fits perfect. The faux fur is beautiful. It is a very stylish Jacket, to be worn by all ages. Can't beat Altrec.com for prompt service. Will certainly buy again from them.

The Wife loves it..
November 25, 2006

Well I bought this for my wife because it looks girl-ish compared to most ski coats, and itÂ’s pretty. My wife loves it, she said it is very warm or just to quote her "awesome". She gets a lot of looks and complements from other chicks about her coat.

nicknamesucks

The Wife loves it..
November 25, 2006

Well I bought this for my wife because it looks girl-ish compared to most ski coats, and its pretty. My wife loves it, she said it is very warm or just to quote her "awesome". She gets a lot of looks and complements from other chicks about her coat.

OUTSTANDING COAT!!!!!!
January 17, 2007

Girls...This is truly an AMAZING COAT! I was kind of leery to buy it, thinking that it might be all big and puffy and make me look like a marshmellow. BUT NO, I was totally wrong, this coat is very slendering with it's tailored look and belt! It is also absolutely amazing in cold weather, and totally wind proof. It has been 0' degrees out this past two weeks, and I didn't grab for anything else but my Greenland Jacket! It was so warm, even when sitting in my cold car in the sub zeros! I HIGHLY recommend this coat to all you ladies out there who are looking for a sophisticated, yet sporty all around winter jacket to keep warm this year!!!

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED