The North Face Women's Isabella Daypack

$84.95
155606

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 21 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Isabella Daypack Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5

149 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 5
  • Build quality: 4
  • Ease of use: 4
  • Great design: 4

Cons
  • Cost: 4
  • a little bit small: 1
  • Bad design: 1
  • none: 1
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Carrying Capacity: 3.7 / 5
Weight: 3 / 5

149 Ratings & Reviews

Isabella North Face Backpack
July 06, 2008

My daughter loves her Isabella North Face backpack. She loves the size, the quality and the style. She and I are very happy that we visited your site to purchase the "Isabella" backpack. No store had the back pack and the sale representative was very patient and very helpful.

love it!
October 03, 2009

I read the other reviews before I bought this backpack and I was worried it would be too small but I find that it is perfect! I'm in college and all of my things fit just fine in here.

Very nice backpack!
October 27, 2009

This backpack is exactly as described - the right size and familiar North Face quality. Based on the durability of my children's North Face backpacks, I expect this one to last a long time.

Best Gift EVER :)
June 30, 2008

This backpack is amazing. Being in highschool having all those HEAVY books, I just had to get rid of the jansport. My best friend has a north face and she loves it, so I asked my mom for one and its the best thing ever. Now that I'm graduating and going to college, it's not just a regular backpack that you use for a year and get a new one. I can use this for years to come!!! Isabella is made for girls and women and truly is the best.

Nice pack
September 10, 2006

Got this backpack for my daughter who has scoliosis and needs a bag that will sit firmly on her shoulders and center on her back. I like that it is designed for women, and while not sure what features make it feminine, it does seem to fit her well. It has lots of great pockets that zip or clip, several mesh pockets including side pockets that are perfect for water, and a good deal of space for books and gym stuff. It is very well made.

excellent
November 15, 2009

It is really supportive, so that it makes a really heavy load feel like nothing. It also has a ton of compartments for anything and everything.

Love it!
April 29, 2009

This is a very comfortable backpack for a shorter woman to carry. It is a bit larger than I pictured it, always a good thing, and holds everything I need for a day out and about. The compartments and pockets allow me to take a nice picnic to the park or depositions and my laptop to the office. Zippers are a bit rough, but very well made.

GREAT!
September 24, 2008

I bought this for my daughter in 6th grade. She loves it! Very roomy and stylish!

not good for short people
August 23, 2008

its a pretty good backpack but i don't think its good for someone 5feet tall, it makes me look a lot younger than i really am and its harder to distribute the weight. it holds stuff well.

Perrrfect!!!!
September 22, 2008

What I love the most about the backpack is that it's the perfect size to fit in all your necessities while not being a HUGE burden on your back. It's perfect for a college student like myself ;)

Good pick
September 14, 2008

I am a grad student in a big city, and this is great for a day's worth of supplies and books. I am also a hiker, so this bag is great, as it doubles as a day pack for a nice hike. I do wish that the waist band was made out of softer material, because my bag does get heavy, but it was only 65 dollars, so I can't complain too much.

good!
November 19, 2009

I really like the backpack it makes all my books feel really light. I recommend buying north face if you have a lot of books to carry!

Perfect backpack, perfect fit, perfect gift
May 19, 2009

I bought this pack for my wife as part of a mothers day present. I had read many of the reviews prior to purchasing and recieved some help from one of teh associates online. my wife is smaller in stature and teh pack fits her perfectly. It is rugged and durable as North Face products reputation is. The color selections made it easy to choose from. It is a great day pack that allows her plenty of room for her tings, plus enough for our two boys things. She couldn't be happier. The back sits great on her frame, and the compartments make it easy to get to things quickly. We do a lot of trail biking and this pack suits short trips perfectly.

We love it....
October 01, 2007

It was a little smaller than what I expected but has worked fine. My last book bag lasted two weeks and fell apart...this one has lasted a month and still looks brand new.

I love this backpack
December 05, 2006

This pack is perfect for my height/build. I'm 5'2" and have tiny shoulders. This pack fits like a glove. It holds my lap top (12x10x1.5) and at least one large book along with my wallet and iPod. Even when it's full it's not too heavy to carry.

My back will appreciate this
April 03, 2009

I got this for my trip to Italy next month instead of carrying a purse. I think I am really going to like it and I am sure my 61 year old back will do much better with all the walking. Feels great on, just the right size. The print has a tan background rather than the white I thought it was going to be - and I am going to like that better! It looks very well made, so I think it is going to hold up on my trip, probably much better than I will!!

Very good backpack.
September 17, 2008

This is my fourth year using my backpack in college. It's been through rain, snow, sun, dirty floors and rough pavement, and is still in extremely good condition, especially considering the fact that I don't take any kind of care of it! My only complaint is that it is too small for my millions of textbooks. I'll admit that my laptop isn't as small as a mac, so it barely fits into my backpack. It's always a struggle to zip if I bring my laptop on campus with me. Other than the size issue it's good for carrying a couple of books and notebooks.

lovely backpack
May 31, 2007

I love this backpack. It fits my everyday use for school and to the gym the size is good not too big or too small and a plus because it fits my laptop unbeatable price thanks so much.

wonderful!!
September 05, 2007

I love my backpack!!! It's the best backpack for a girl!!

exactly what expected based on description and pics
February 18, 2008

I was pleased with the backpack - it had a lot of compartments to carry items for school, notebooks, lunch and water. Its something that I can use everyday as well as when I ski or swim

handy, pretty, very good quality, but small
September 27, 2009

I love the look of it. However, it is small for carrying lots of books, but that's what you get with a pretty backpack, in my opinion. I don't have to carry large books around everywhere, because my classes are solely lecture and research paper based. For those who need to carry around lots of books, DO NOT get this backpack. If you do, get moonlight ivory, it's sooo pretty (prettier than in the picture I think, I was pleasantly surprised when I got it)

Patwang

Great for medium/large women too!
January 12, 2007

I bought this backpack for my mother-in-law, who is into hiking. It has good back support and offers plenty of space for her day trips around Germany. When i read the other reviews I was skeptical if it was going to fit her since she is a little bit larger than the average woman, but it fits her well. And I think I am going to get one for myself too next time I am in the US.

great
August 13, 2008

great bag! excellent service

Very pleased with my order
September 29, 2009

I bought the Isabella Backpack for my granddaughter. She loved it. Turned out that it was much better than she thought it would be. Great price for it also. I saved money by ordering through you. Thank You.

The perfect women's backpack
August 22, 2005

This is the best backpack I have ever purchased. It is the perfect size for my petite 5'3" frame. I like how the belt strap is removable. There aer so many nice compartments, mesh pockets, etc. on this bag that it holds a lot more than you would expect! I love this bag.

Perfect!
February 06, 2007

This pack is perfect! It's comfortable and built for petite women. I use it on "adventures" with my 2 children (5&8)and its the perfect size for our stuff. Great side drink holders and lots of pockets for snacks.

Isabella Backpack
September 09, 2009

Hi, these backpacks are great, but they are too small for a school backpack for an 8th grader.

College Student!
June 12, 2007

This backpack was a wonderful purchase! I am a Biology major and it carries all of my heavy science books with ease. I am very happy with the weight capacity it holds whereas not to make the pack weigh you down. It is VERY comfortable, has several useful pockets, and the removable hipbelt it an excellent option. This pack is definitely worth the $$!

Too small for college!
August 25, 2009

This is a great backpack overall for small trips or for a student in jr. high or maybe high school. But it's WAY TOO SMALL for a college student. I'm a nursing major and have tons of huge books that this teeny tiny backpack just couldn't fit. However, I love the water bottle holders, thick padded shoulder straps, the several compartments to keep things organized, and just the overall style. Totally comfy to wear as long as there's not a lot of stuff in it.

Superb!!!
October 13, 2007

Now I'm a messenger bag kinda gal but when my art supplies and science books got to be a bit too heavy I had to break down & buy a backpack....I'm so glad I did. The Isabella is perfect for my 5 foot frame the straps are super comfortable not to mention the all the compartments; a place for everything. Definitely worth it!!

Perfect size
April 23, 2009

I was looking for a backpack that would be lightweight enough for traveling, etc. This is the right size!

great bag for my college daughter
July 05, 2008

handy,comfortable, light and well made

Perfect Backpack
July 07, 2008

This is the perfect lightweight backpack for women...it's very well made with plenty of little zippered compartments. Highly recommended!

backpack
February 05, 2008

It is a great backpack, exactly what I was looking for! It's light, fits a good sized lap top inside, and is great for school.

great for middleschool/ jr high
August 14, 2009

a great backpack for middle school kids or junior high. too small for college (when wanting to carry more than 3 books) to class. love the color and look!

Small
June 11, 2008

It is kinda really small. So alot doesn't fit in it but if you are looking for a small backpack then it is great!

Great!
May 08, 2008

I love this backpack. I've had it for over two years and it's held up really well. It's got lots of compartments and pockets for everything I need. But I wish it was just a little bigger to hold more books.

AMAZING!!!
September 10, 2009

my last bakcpack was too big for me. Then i got this one and i thought it would be too small but it fits like 3 textboks and a big binder plus copybooks! i love it!!!!

GREAT!
October 20, 2009

I love this backpack! Its wonderful for a woman and great for school!

LOVE IT :)
June 14, 2008

I LOVE IT. I JUST GOT MINE IN THE MAIL THIS WEEK AND I LOVE IT :) IT IS SMALL I WASNT SURE OF THE SIZE BUT I LOVE IT :)

a really good backpack
September 23, 2008

I really really like this backpack. I'm a small person and this backpack isn't overwhelming. It fits me perfectly and doesn't make me look smaller unlike other bags. It's roomy but not bulky. Although, it doesn't hold as much as a normal school bag. It's perfect for anyone who's carrying a medium load, say for a normal college day. Love the numerous pockets. It's great for organizing things. It's also comfortable with semi-padded straps. Perfect for riding the subway. Overall, I really like the bag. It's better than most of the other bags I've had in the past.

Great Item!
July 19, 2009

It is often very hard to find a back pack that fits a womans body well and not put a lot of extra weight on us! I saw this product and immediately fell in love. Not only because of the great look and awesome color selections, but also because of the way the bag was designed to fit a womens body specifically. I have back & hip problems and with this backpack full of everything I need I still feel great after a couple hours of hiking or biking with it on. This is a great bag for a great price!

GREAT FOR COLLEGE
October 09, 2009

My daughter is a freshman in college and needed a backpack that could fit a few books/folders plus her laptop. She is petite and Isabella was recommended as being compact yet spacious. She didn't want a large 'pack that would make her look like a turtle. She loves it!!

Isabella Backpack
August 20, 2008

My daughter loves her new backpack. Its roomy and comfortable!

Perfect for smaller people
February 17, 2009

This backpack is small, but it does hold my 15 inch laptop so it's perfect!

North Face Isabella Backpack
August 20, 2007

This backpack was a great purchase for my daughter. She's a high school junior and has a lot of binder and books that she carries every day. Thank you so much for your great service. We will definitely purchase other items in the future.

Satisfied!
September 30, 2008

Love the backpack and the color, Very comfy.

Just too small for school
August 08, 2009

Nice pack if you are looking for something a bit smaller. I carry 5-6 text books with notebooks and binders and this just won't hold it all. Love North Face, but this isn't going to work! Was returned the next day.

Cute, but too small!
October 24, 2009

This backpack is adorable but it is too small! I am in high school and it doesn't fit many books, i put two books in, and it's already loaded! I wouldn't recommend this bag for school. I'm somewhat disappointed

small but gets the job done
May 09, 2009

instead of marketing this bag as a woman's bag, they should just say what it is a small backpack! I am 5'1" and it's proportioned correctly for me and it's good enough to carry things for going out with two small children and my wallet, keys, etc. The red color is very nice. Bag is not heavy and it's attractive.

great for women!
May 25, 2008

It may seem a little small at first but it's perfect size for all women. It has enough room to carry books and a laptop. It's also really light to carry around all day.

Love this backpack!
September 17, 2008

I am 57 years old and needed a good backpack to take to a three day conference with 7 high school students. We did a lot of moving from place to place and I did not want to be carrying multiple bags. This was a GREAT fit, incredibly comfortable, and pockets for everything. I am sold! And it's not so big that you hit everyone around you. For anyone out there who thinks buying a pack especially for women doesn't matter, believe me it does!!

BUY IT
October 07, 2007

It is very comfortable especially if you're a petite person!

Great pack for small frames!
January 03, 2007

For women under 5'5" this is a great pack! Comfortable when stuffed full - doesn't make you feel like you're going to tip over!

Best backpack ever!
October 21, 2009

I bought the Isabella to replace a favorite denim backpack that was getting worn out: Broken zipper, frayed pockets, holes. It was hard to give up. The Isabella has plenty of room and is very comfortable and stylish. I'm sure it's going to last a very long time.

Not what i expected
July 31, 2009

I was going to use this for school i loved how it looked but it was way to small. i could barely fit two books in it. also i ordered the moonlight ivory color and when it came it looked completely different from the picture. its fine for carrying around small stuff but definitely wouldn't recommend for school and its also pretty expensive for what it is..

I love this back pack
October 14, 2009

I got it for my son who is in Elementary School and he loves it! It is a bit big for him but he'll grow! Very cute back pack.

Excellent buy...
June 02, 2009

Terribly comfortable! Contours to a female body perfectly. The Bottom strap is unobtrusive, and displaces the pack weight from your shoulders onto your hips. Padded shoulder straps are great. Back is fairly well ventilated so you don't get overheated on your back. Beyond comfort the pack has style, which goes a long way. I use mine for short hikes, school (including carrying around my laptop), and miscellaneous toting things around.

Excellent More Compact Backpack.
September 12, 2009

This is a great size for biking to work, will hold handbag (most) and change of clothes, lunch and a water bottle. my daughter, whom has to carry all her books during school as they have no lockers for students, could not fit all her materials in it. We exchanged it for the Heckler NF for that reason alone. She loved the color, size and comfortable fit!

Quality compromised in shorter length
January 22, 2008

I was very disappointed in the Isabella backpack. I was looking for a shorter version of the Recon to fit my smaller torso, however,quality was compromised. The shoulder straps are not padded and seem flimsy, the hip belt is not wide enough and a small water bottle barely fits in the mesh pockets. Why not just make a shorter version of the Recon? I returned the Isabella for a refund.

Great For a Petite Figure!
January 15, 2009

I am exactly 5 feet and I have trouble finding good looking backpacks that actually fits my torso but this backpack is perfect! Its not too big and not too small. It has lots of pockets which is really good for me since I have lots of accessories and I would recommend this for any person who has a petite figure.

Black Isabella
September 16, 2009

great bag... small and cute for a girl or young student in middle school or high school student with a light book/work load

Love it
July 19, 2008

This is a great bag- plenty of pockets. It fits me so much better than other backpacks. Highly recommended.

The Perfect Carry On
August 16, 2007

I went on an vacation with my four year old son and used the North Face Isabella as my carry on. I needed to have free hands and the Isabella back pack was comfortable to wear on my back. The straps adjust very easily. The inside is really cool looking. It has many organizing pockets which came in handy. I was able to put a lot in despite it being smaller than your average back pack. It did not look big and bulky on me. Definitely made for a woman. My sister really liked it too and is getting one for herself. It will be put to good use. I am very happy I purchased it. I wish I had one this fancy when I was in school!

Great backpack!
September 05, 2008

I love this bag. It looks great and feels even better. I bought it for use during school and find that it holds my books and any extras needed for school.

Awesome Backpack!
October 02, 2009

Another North Face winner! Smaller than the oversized bags, it's just the right size for going to classes on campus!

This backpack is great
October 06, 2007

I am 5'3'' and found most packs too large for my torso. This pack fits great and has enough pockets to keep me organized. The only drawback is that some things, like large binders, are hard to fit because the pack has been scaled down for women. Otherwise I love it!

this is only you need!
January 18, 2008

I am a college student, this is a PERFACT size for school with super comfort......I am so happppppppppppy to own this backpack!

GREAT for PETITE WOMEN!
September 06, 2006

I am a 5-foot, extremely petite woman who finds the size, fit, and style of the backpack quite satisfying. It has plenty of compartments to fulfill all my school and womanly necessities; the only thing I wish it had was more space for all my nursing books! But, I figure carrying 2 books, 2 binders, and 2 notebooks isn't good for my back anyways.

Awesome!
June 11, 2007

I have to carry this backpack around with me every day at school, it doesn't even feel like there's any thing on my back!

Page: 1, 2
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED