The North Face Women's Khumbu Fleece Jacket

$89.95
39528

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 24 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 24 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Khumbu Fleece Jacket Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

547 Reviews

Pros
  • Lasts forever: 83
  • warm: 2
  • Great value: 179
  • Great design: 168

Cons
  • Wears quickly: 7
  • pilling: 2
  • Cost: 19
  • a bit large at the armpit: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4.1 / 5
Fit: 4 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.2 / 5

547 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
psychonurse
from Chicago,IL
35-44 yrs

worth the price
April 05, 2011

The North Face women's khumbu fleece jacket I purchased from altrec.com is a good buy! I love the way it fits me! I've been a big fan of North Face ever since but I have difficulties finding the right fit (I don't really have the perfect figure!) but since I found altrec.com I now can enjoy wearing North Face jackets I love! And altrec.com gives me a lot of styles to choose from! The khumbu fleece jacket I purchased is just perfect as an everyday jacket! It's not bulky and it gives me just the right comfort and shield from windy days here in the windy city! I recommend everyone to purchase it and I highly recommend purchasing it from altrec.com. Their delivery time is fast and if you have returns they make it as easy as 1-2-3! Needless to say I am very satisfied with this purchase! :)

Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
maxine1
from Georgia
45-54 yrs

Great Fleece
March 10, 2011

Great fleece for my use, only thing is the sleeves are a bit long for my 5'8" frame in the XL size. Other than that the fit was great and super comfortable. Hope this gets me out with Maxine my pup on many more evening walks.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
CarterVA
from Northern VA
25-34 yrs

Great Value - Great Jacket
December 30, 2010

A gift for my girlfriend, the jacket looks great on her. A nice taper in the midsection makes for a great fit (as opposed to some fleece-type jackets that fit like a paper bag). Can't be any happier with the product, and I'm sure that it will serve her well on all but the coldest of days.

Pros: Great design, Great value, great fit
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
holen1
45-54 yrs

December 29, 2010

great jacket..very nice I would recommend this jacket for anyone. the jacket runs a little small so order the next size larger

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Momwith4girls
from Midland, Tx
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket for West Texas
February 28, 2011

This jacket is just perfect for West Texas winters! It is super comfortable and keeps you plenty warm. All 4 of my daughters own one of these jackets as do I. We love them, they are so cute.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
coolintn
from knoxville tn
45-54 yrs

December 16, 2010

this jacket is everything i have been told very warm and windproof i would reccomend to everyone

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
PamD

Great Jacket
January 02, 2011

I really like this jacket and I would buy any North Face product. Great fall and spring jacket for chilly days.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
zoolander
from missouri
25-34 yrs

December 30, 2010

Great product. Bought my girlfriend a medium (the size she always wears) and it was way to big. I kept reading reviews on how the sizes were running small on this jacket so I thought it would fit great. I was wrong, looks like I'll buy a small now....good talk!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
luvmynorthface
25-34 yrs

Awesome jacket!!
January 18, 2011

I love this jacket! I don't like wearing big stuffy coats and where I'm from, most of the time, you don't need them. This jacket is just perfect for the cold days to wear alone over a sweater. And if it is too cold to wear alone it's thin enough that I can wear another coat over it (since i haven't bought a North Face coat) to zip this into yet. But that will be my next purchase! The only think I dislike about this jacket is that it does leave little fuzzies on your clothes but they come off very easily with a lint roller. I am 5'3, 140 lbs and I tried on both the medium and the large. If you want one that will be really fitted, meaning you will only be able to wear a thin shirt underneath, then the medium will be fine. I wanted to be able to wear thicker sweaters and hoodies under mine so I chose the large and it works perfectly!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
notcoldinny
from New York
35-44 yrs

Comfort a Plus
February 21, 2011

My daughter loved this jacket. The only problem was the zipper broke after 2 months. But what a good company they took back the coat for a full refund. Great customer service.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
jms522
from Buffalo, NY
35-44 yrs

Love it!
April 05, 2011

Love the coat, but it is big. Not true to size, should have ordered a size smaller. Other than that, great value for the price. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
missyt
from PIKEVILLE , KENTUCKY
25-34 yrs

ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW!!!
January 24, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS JACKET> PLAN ON GETTING ONE FOR MY HUSBAND AND MY SEVEN YEAR OLD SON. I ORDERED THE BLACK AND WEAR IT ALMOST EVERYDAY . I HAVE ALSO THOUGHT ABOUT PICKING UP OTHER COLORS IN THIS JACKET.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Facethenorth
45-54 yrs

Quality product
January 04, 2011

The purchase of the Zumba jacket was an economical value to any person considering purchasing this item. The quality does not disappoint. It can be layered with another jacket for added warmth or worn comfortably on its own. The color of the jacket matches what is found on the website. It provides a comfortable lightweight fit. Ideal for spring and fall weather.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Missy67890
from Baltimore, MD
18-24 yrs

Awesome Fleece
February 04, 2011

Dude this jacket is so awesome. I bought it for my mom for Christmas and I wish I didn's because I'm obsessed with it and I want it for myself. It fits so awesome and the color is really pretty.

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
ScottMcCary1
from Birmingham, Alabama
45-54 yrs

Great jacket, great fit
January 23, 2011

Bought this jacket for my daughter, fit her great and she says it is incredibly warm, yet lightweight. Good workmanship. A very good value. Northface makes some pretty good stuff and ALtrec has great pricing

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
kl23
from Alpharetta, Georgia
35-44 yrs

Great jacket
February 20, 2011

Bought this jacket for my 13 year old niece as a birthday gift and she LOVES it. Very trendy and fits great! The color is wonderful and the jacket will keep her warm this winter.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
ACharleston
from Charleston, SC
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket
January 22, 2011

This Northface Jacket was well worth the purchase. It is an awesome every day zip up...that isnt too hot, yet keeps me warm! The service I received at Altrec when needing to exhange Christmas gifts that were the wrong size was also amazing. Very friendly and helpful staff. I purhcased 5 Northface Jackets as Christmas Gifts -- everyone loved their gift! And now everyone has the right size! Thanks for making purchasing on line easy. And exchanges easy too!! I will definitely be using Altrec for our future outdoor wearable needs.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
missourigal
from Missouri

Awesome jacket
April 03, 2011

My daughter ordered this jacket and it is very nice. The color was beautiful and the jacket fit perfectly.. My daughter is small and it seems like everything fits so tight anymore. The fit was perfect and she's already ordering another jacket.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Nuppity
from New Jersey
45-54 yrs

Women's Khumbu Fleece Jacket
February 01, 2011

I love wearing this fleece under my down jacket on those cold, windy mornings I am out with my dog! Nuppity (my dog) also loves it because it means we get to stay out longer regardless of the weather.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
BebeEL
35-44 yrs

Great purchase!
December 28, 2010

I love this jacket! It's very comfortable and it's not too long like some other fleece jackets I have bought. I wear size XS and this jacket keeps your warm but at the same time it's not bulky at all. I'd definitely recommend this jacket and will look for the same material and style (Khumbu) in a vest next time for running in the winter!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
decri
from Cranston, RI
35-44 yrs

Great jacket for the price
January 16, 2011

This jacket is very warm and fits well. I'm very pleased with how warm and lightweight it is.

Pros: Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Anonymous1234

Warm fleece
January 21, 2011

I love this fleece - it's quite warm, comfortable and fits well. I like the quality of the fleece material - it's thick and of high quality. I would highly recommend it to others!

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
clothesluver

December 27, 2010

This fleece is very warm, and good in the wind. Plus I can buy a Northface shell and zip it into that!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
jedy
from Boston,MA
55-64 yrs

Great Buy
February 15, 2011

Khumbu Fleece Jacket is a great fleece jacket. It is just right for those cool nights. The XL woman size is true to size. The jacket is lightweight and nice looking. The speedy shipping was greatly appreciated.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Britters
from Conway Arkansas

Just what I wanted
January 12, 2011

This is just the jacket I was looking for. I tried sever NF jackets before this one and this is the one I liked best. It's light yet warm and very comfortable. I was not looking for a stiff jacket (windwall) or a fluffy jacket (Osito) so the Khumba was the perfect choice. This jacket is comfortable to wear in the car or moving from the house to the car in very cold weather. It is not good for walking around in 20 degree weather but comfortable from 32 or so to 55. Wind can be a factor as this is not a wind breaking jacket. Great purchase.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
peakay

Northface fleece jacket
March 05, 2011

The sizing was perfect.Love the color combination khumba jacket.Soo comfortable my daughter sleeps in it.I'll order more of this product but next time with a hood.

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
lalaland2009
from West Hollywood, CA
25-34 yrs

Perfect for the slopes!!!
January 19, 2011

Hi All, I use this as a layering piece when I hit Mammoth and I absolutely love it!! Light weight, warm and comfy!!

Pros: Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
bball2win
from Northeast, Ohio
45-54 yrs

Get what you pay for
January 12, 2011

Love this product. It fits very true to size. Bought this jacket for my daughter who is a size 4 and the small fit perfectly. She loves that the fit is tailored and not a boxy cut. My daughter goes to a college that is very windy and cold during the winter months. I first purchased her a similar fleece jacket made by another company that was a cheaper cost, but she complained that it didn't keep her warm enough. She received this one as a Christmas gift and is thrilled by its warmth and wind protection. Great jacket for layering as well. I guess in this case, you really do get what you pay for.

Pros: Build quality, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
GoWithIt

Love It
December 12, 2010

This Northface products lives up to its name. Bought it for my wife, she loves it...both in terms of style and performance. The real test of such things is what you pick up to wear over and over and over. This is one of those...it's just always on. Sometimes there is quality to price.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
cool

December 30, 2010

Great jacket!! Would definately recommend to a friend. Very trendy and fun .

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
spike1
35-44 yrs

Women khumbu fleece jacket
January 03, 2011

I bought it for my mom, she really loves it. The size and color is right. Also, it is really warm and light.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
rolltidefan
35-44 yrs

Nice Coat
December 17, 2010

Really like the coat fits a little small but over all good buy! Would recommend this site!

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
navizzle
from Arlington, TX
18-24 yrs

Always wanted a NorthFace jacket
February 01, 2011

I always wanted this brand of jackets, so I figured I would buy one. I live in Texas, and granted it ever gets really cold out here, so I started off with the Khumbu. I love it! The material is soft and it keeps me warm on those windy days. I will definitely buy another one!

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Minmin

January 11, 2011

It's warm and adorable. Love it. =) Size as described (5'2, ordered small). I bought the blue one, the color is good. I wear it everyday to school, work and everywhere.

cmachak

aWESOME
April 05, 2011

Great product, great price. I've worn this all winter for running and have absolutely loved it. I usually wear one layer under and I'm just perfect in the cold utah winter mornings. Love it.

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
gatorfan
from Baltimore
35-44 yrs

Just as expected
January 03, 2011

This jacket is great, it fits perfect, looks great and is very warm. The color is also better than most blues on other jackets. North face has lived up to its reputation with this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, warm, color is nice
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
tellya
from connecticut
25-34 yrs

December 15, 2010

product is everything you could want it a north face. The quilty of North face makes it last forever

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Cheshirecat
from Olympia, WA

Great fleece
January 07, 2011

This is the most comfortable and warm fleece that I have ever worn. It is form fitting and you have total mobility. Would highly recommend!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
TMT86
from Upstate NY
18-24 yrs

Great Fit
March 05, 2011

This fleece fits great, the only complaint that I have is the color. I ordered black, and it's more of a smokey colored black. I would have liked it to be darker, but I'm still really happy with the product. It fits very nicely, I'd like to wear it in the winter/spring transition. I'm not a fan of wearing bulky coats that make you feel like a marshmallow, so this is exactly what I wanted!

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
gcombs71
from midwest city,ok
45-54 yrs

great deal
January 01, 2011

wonderful jacket for my wife, she loves it!!! i would tell everyone that altrec is the place to go!!

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
weatherwearpro
18-24 yrs

December 13, 2010

I attend college right on a lake so we're constantly getting ridiculous wind and precipitation off of the water, but my khumbu fleece never fails to keep me warm and dry. It's definitely worth the money!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
LovingNF

North Face !!!
January 17, 2011

I have always wanted a NF jacket. I really like the jacket the only disappointment was that it says black on black but it iis actually a dark gray.

Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
determined

If you are looking for BLACK, dnt buy the black
March 23, 2011

I purchased the black, even though I did read someone else's review about how it wasn't really black, but thought I'd see for myself. Well, that customer's review was correct, the black is not black, it's more like a grey.

missourigal
from Missouri
Under 18 yrs

Awesome jacket
April 03, 2011

My daughter ordered this jacket and it is very nice. The color was beautiful and the jacket fit perfectly.. My daughter is small and it seems like everything fits so tight anymore. The fit was perfect and she's already ordering another jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
BerlyAnn3
from indiana
35-44 yrs

Northface Khumbu
December 14, 2010

Amazing value and wonderful quality jacket. Altrec.com is awesome to order from too!

Pros: Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
LUV2NF
55-64 yrs

GREAT GIFT
April 02, 2011

Ordered this jacket for my daughter. She loves it. I loved it so much too, I'm going to order me one as soon as I get a discount coupon! The deleivery was as stated and the jacket is perfect. I would definitely recommend this jacket and this company to others.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Lytle

Warm winter fleece
February 23, 2011

Wore this under my powder jacket skiing a couple windy 20 degree days. Kept me very warm, including the higher zip up the neck, which was very comfortable, no exposed zipper. Highly recommend for staying warm. Looks nice too. I'm an XS/S. Got this in an S to make room for extra layers underneath. There was plenty of room, an XS probably would have worked too.

Missy67890
from Baltimore, MD

Awesome Fleece
February 04, 2011

Dude this jacket is so awesome. I bought it for my mom for Christmas and I wish I didn's because I'm obsessed with it and I want it for myself. It fits so awesome and the color is really pretty.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
sd179
from Cleveland
18-24 yrs

Great Jacket
January 01, 2011

Runs large. Great quality. Definitely recommend. Lots of nice color options.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Cons: Wears quickly, Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
tuyend
from Houston, TX
18-24 yrs

Oh so warm!
February 24, 2011

This is the most comfortable jacket I've ever own! I'm petite, 5'2, 100lbs so it's a little big on me but it should be okay if i layer a sweater underneath. I live in Houston so I won't be able to wear it again until possibly December :(!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Britters
from Conway Arkansas
18-24 yrs

Just what I wanted
January 12, 2011

This is just the jacket I was looking for. I tried sever NF jackets before this one and this is the one I liked best. It's light yet warm and very comfortable. I was not looking for a stiff jacket (windwall) or a fluffy jacket (Osito) so the Khumba was the perfect choice. This jacket is comfortable to wear in the car or moving from the house to the car in very cold weather. It is not good for walking around in 20 degree weather but comfortable from 32 or so to 55. Wind can be a factor as this is not a wind breaking jacket. Great purchase.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Carey76

Exceptional Purchase
February 08, 2011

I would highly recommend this product...It is very warm and not too bulky. I received the coat before the expected delivery date. I wear this coat on a day to day basis and get tons of compliments...

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Cheshirecat
from Olympia, WA
45-54 yrs

Great fleece
January 07, 2011

This is the most comfortable and warm fleece that I have ever worn. It is form fitting and you have total mobility. Would highly recommend!

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use
GoWithIt

Love It
December 12, 2010

This Northface products lives up to its name. Bought it for my wife, she loves it...both in terms of style and performance. The real test of such things is what you pick up to wear over and over and over. This is one of those...it's just always on. Sometimes there is quality to price.

Pros: Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Tavaris
top500Contributor

from Fargo, North Dakota
35-44 yrs

I Couldn't Be Happier!
February 11, 2011

Once you've worn the Khumbu fleece, you'll understand why it's so popular. It's warm, stretchy, and has a feminine fit. I like how it is lightweight, but is still toasty enough to wear on a warmer winter day. The light blue color is great.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
decri
from Cranston, RI

Great jacket for the price
January 16, 2011

This jacket is very warm and fits well. I'm very pleased with how warm and lightweight it is.

Pros: Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Lexicon7

Very Very Appealing!
March 03, 2011

I checked all around and found that this site is the greatest.... I will recomand this site to everyone I know. The jackets are very appealing and affordable. I will use this site myself in the near future.

JJMC
25-34 yrs

Love this jacket
March 03, 2011

I love this jacket! I now have 3 of them and they are great! It is so soft and cozy. I live in Iowa and the fall/spring nights can get cold and this fleece is pefect for them. I even wear it out running errands in the winter!

Pros: Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Smack
from Atlanta, GA
45-54 yrs

January 10, 2011

I checked prices through a local discount store and their price was still higher than Altec.

Pros: Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
LexG

January 05, 2011

This is an great product for the cold weather. With living in the mid west i can stay warm with no problems.

Pros: Great value, Cons: Cost
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
LovingNF

North Face !!!
January 17, 2011

I have always wanted a NF jacket. I really like the jacket the only disappointment was that it says black on black but it iis actually a dark gray.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Rquint
from Cleveland, OH
25-34 yrs

bought for wife
December 10, 2010

My wife is addicted to Northface products and just like all the others she loves this one and wears it whenever she can.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
TrackStar2014

Very good purchase
January 19, 2011

Very happy with this jacket. Like the color. Very warm and durable. I wear it all the time. Good for multiple seasons.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
PamD

Great Jacket
January 02, 2011

I really like this jacket and I would buy any North Face product. Great fall and spring jacket for chilly days.

Pros: Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Daisy39

A Must Have
March 20, 2011

You expect high-quality with The North Face and this jacket doesn't disappoint. It's comfortable, warm and will get lots of wear in the spring and fall.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
awarren01
from Springfield, MO
18-24 yrs

PERFECT!
January 17, 2011

I have a couple of North Face jackets and zip-ups, but nothing compares to this one. I bought it to replace a Columbia fleece and I'm sure glad I did. I could not be more pleased with my purchase and the price. I often use this as my winter coat going to and from work, and I do not need to wear another jacket over. It shields you from the wind and is very versitile, you can dress it up or down. It fits very true to size. I LOVE IT! I would definetly recommend this to anyone.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
GreatValue
from VA

Great Purchase
December 10, 2010

I am very pleased with my purchase. The jacket is very warm and comfortable.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
emma1014
from Boston, MASS
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket
January 04, 2011

Very happy with this purchase. Great quality. Free shipping was great! Going to buy 2 more for the family!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
Lady4

Khumba fits perfectly
December 18, 2010

I love my Khumba North Face jacket in berry. The fit is comfortable and the fabric is light. The jacket is great for early walks and action days. It is a good choice for travel, easy to wear on the plane. I usually wear a Large jacket, and the Khumba fits me as it should. It is true to size for American women.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Cheney

Excellent buy
December 19, 2010

I read several reviews before making my purchase. This was my first North Face purchase and I absolutely LOVE it! I will definitely be purchasing other North Face gear!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
happygolucky
from Pullman, WA

very happy!
January 26, 2011

I live in eastern washington where it can get VERY VERY cold and the wind blows like crazy! This jacket is roomy enough to layer another sweater under it but warm enough so that i never really need to. It keeps the wind out pretty well and is so far fairly water resistant as well. I am very happy with this purchase and will definitly recommend it to anyone who is looking for basically the perefct fleece. I got it in brown and absolutly love the color!

Minmin

January 11, 2011

It's warm and adorable. Love it. =) Size as described (5'2, ordered small). I bought the blue one, the color is good. I wear it everyday to school, work and everywhere.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
rahrah
from Edwardsville, IL
18-24 yrs

Great North Face
January 25, 2011

This North Face Jacket is so warm. I have a few Columbia Jackets and the first time I wore my North Face out in the cold I could immediately tell the difference in quality. The price is definitely worth the product. The only down side is that I got the white one so I am having to be very careful so that it doesnt get dirty, but I chose the color. Also, when I received my jacket in the mail it looked large but when I put it on it fit great. Its loose enough to layer underneath but not too baggy to wear alone.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
happygolucky
from Pullman, WA

very happy!
January 26, 2011

I live in eastern washington where it can get VERY VERY cold and the wind blows like crazy! This jacket is roomy enough to layer another sweater under it but warm enough so that i never really need to. It keeps the wind out pretty well and is so far fairly water resistant as well. I am very happy with this purchase and will definitly recommend it to anyone who is looking for basically the perefct fleece. I got it in brown and absolutly love the color!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
warmatthenorth
from Atlanta GA
45-54 yrs

love this jacket
December 10, 2010

I brought two of these last year and loved them. They are comfortable, warm and easy to wash. Brought two more this year for my daughters.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Sayuri
from Boston, MA
25-34 yrs

Great jacket
February 28, 2011

I love TNF jackets, especially this one because it's really warm and it's true to size. It's great for those windy days when its 40 degrees out. My sister and I bought one each, and we plan on getting more in other colors. The plus was that I got this on sale, so it was definitely a great buy!

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
mansonsun
from Manson, WA
55-64 yrs

Great little fleece
January 26, 2011

I like this Khumba fleece. Its just what I was hoping for. Its warm and cozy for walking in 30's temperatures. If it gets colder I just put a vest over the top. The fit is just a bit small as I am usually between a small and a medium and this medium fits perfect. I like the shaped fit. The colors are great. Overall a great fleece.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
notcoldinny
from New York

Comfort a Plus
February 21, 2011

My daughter loved this jacket. The only problem was the zipper broke after 2 months. But what a good company they took back the coat for a full refund. Great customer service.

Cons: like a hair magnet
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
ddnjkd

February 21, 2011

This fleece is excellent. I love wearing it, it keeps me very warm. You can wear it anywhere, anytime. The color is great and it doesn't wear off. Highly recommend everybody to get this.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
jess812
from Cincinnati,OH
18-24 yrs

love it!
January 20, 2011

I have had my jacket for one day, but i waited a long time to get one. I was not sure if it was really worth the money. I wore it with a sweatshirt today while i was out in the snow with a sweatshirt under it and it kept me very warm. i love it. :)

Pros: Great design, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
AB19

January 21, 2011

A perfect fleece for crisp autumn mornings, and as layer on cold winter afternoons. This jacket exhibits the attention to detail and quality that I have come to expect from the north face. It does not disappoint.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Mpitts
from Tennessee

LOVE!!!!!
January 29, 2011

We purchased this jacket for my mother for christmas. She had always said she wanted a North Face Jacket. So to her surprise she got one. She has had many people complimant her on it, and she wears it all the time. She LOVES LOVES LOVES this jacket and is very happy with it.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
alexis128
from Fairfax, VA
25-34 yrs

Warmest Fleece Ever!
February 24, 2011

I love this fleece! It is super warm and cozy for a late winter/early spring day! I think it looks better than the Denali. True to size and you can layer under it. The color is absolutely beautiful. I got one in brown and one in green. I will by another one for my sister!

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: a bit large at the armpit
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
tongtong
from Denton, TX
Under 18 yrs

good
December 22, 2010

It's warm enough in north texas area and light weight.color is pretty for lady and easy to handle it.price is resonable for this product.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Wears quickly, Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
ColumbusChicks

Khumbu NorthFace Zipper issues/ Still love
January 18, 2011

I have purchased several khumbu fleece North Face jackets. 6 to be exact. 2 of the 6 have had the zipper fall off during the fist week of wear. The company replaced the jackets without issue and the other jackets have lasted for years. Our whole family has at least one! We wear and share them for all events. Great purchase and we have certainly gotten our money's worth with this purchase. My daughters wear almost no other coats! I am sure that a couple more colors are in my purchasing future!

WindProtection: 4 / 5
Mpitts
from Tennessee
25-34 yrs

LOVE!!!!!
January 29, 2011

We purchased this jacket for my mother for christmas. She had always said she wanted a North Face Jacket. So to her surprise she got one. She has had many people complimant her on it, and she wears it all the time. She LOVES LOVES LOVES this jacket and is very happy with it.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Zig10
from Scottsdale
55-64 yrs

Best jacket ever!
January 24, 2011

This jacket is warm,soft and cute! I like it so much I purchased one for my 88yr old Mom. It not only keeps her warm,but she feels very stylish when wearing. The North Face name ensues quality.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
iLuvNorthFace
from NY
25-34 yrs

Excellent Purchase
December 15, 2010

I had recently purchased this item in brown as a christmas gift, but I decided to keep it for myself. I will be purchasing another because it's so soft and warm!

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
doc1980

wonderful jacket
January 16, 2011

I have always wanted a north face jacket so my husband thought he would surprize me and get me one for christmas! I Loved it ! The jacket is very warm and it fits very true to size. I would highly recommend this North Face Jacket to anyone!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
CAS21

AMAZING!!!
December 13, 2010

I love the Khumbu jackets. They are so warm. They fit a little big on me but its great because then I can comfortably fit a hoodie on underneath the jacket.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
jgreen0809
from Dunmore, PA

Great Fleece Jacket!!
March 11, 2011

I bought this jacket in brown and I LOVE IT!! It is very warm and true to size while allowing you to be comfortable in the fall, winter, and spring. The material is super soft and it is also breathable so you don’t overheat and sweat. This jacket is nice to wear with any outfit to any occasion. Definitely a great jacket for a college kid to bum around in and wear with jeans/sweat pants on or off campus.

Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
ColumbusChicks
45-54 yrs

Khumbu NorthFace Zipper issues/ Still love
January 18, 2011

I have purchased several khumbu fleece North Face jackets. 6 to be exact. 2 of the 6 have had the zipper fall off during the fist week of wear. The company replaced the jackets without issue and the other jackets have lasted for years. Our whole family has at least one! We wear and share them for all events. Great purchase and we have certainly gotten our money's worth with this purchase. My daughters wear almost no other coats! I am sure that a couple more colors are in my purchasing future!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
RW66
from North Alabama
55-64 yrs

Light weight warmth
December 20, 2010

The North Face fleece jacket is incredibly light weight but still keeps you warm. The black will not show dirt and stains. Sizing is perfect. Altec's shipping was very quick and item was received as scheduled, Just in time for Christmas. I will buy again.

Pros: Great value
jsmit

LOVE THESE JACKETS
December 10, 2010

I love these jackets, I have 9 and would like more...I wear them every day they are very comfortable and warm. Just remember when you wash them to turn them inside out so they don't get fuzzies...but would def. recommend they are awesome.

WindProtection: 4 / 5
jgreen0809
from Dunmore, PA
18-24 yrs

Great Fleece Jacket!!
March 11, 2011

I bought this jacket in brown and I LOVE IT!! It is very warm and true to size while allowing you to be comfortable in the fall, winter, and spring. The material is super soft and it is also breathable so you don’t overheat and sweat. This jacket is nice to wear with any outfit to any occasion. Definitely a great jacket for a college kid to bum around in and wear with jeans/sweat pants on or off campus.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED