The North Face Women's Metropolis Down Parka

175644

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Metropolis Down Parka Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

241 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 69
  • Build quality: 55
  • Performance: 44
  • Ease of use: 41

Cons
  • Cost: 31
  • Bad design: 1
  • can be tough to zip: 1
  • could be a bit longer: 1
Comfort: 4.8 / 5
Quality: 4.7 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4.5 / 5
Water Protection: 3.6 / 5
Fit: 3.2 / 5

241 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 2 / 5
alwayswearMetropolisparka

I always wear Metropolis parka
January 06, 2011

I love this parka. It is really cozy and warm. I always wear this jacket at my kid's swim meet during winter and skiing. I recomand three of my friend this parka and they even love it. Somtimes we met at coffee shop, we all wear same parka. it is funny. I like color ink blue.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
LisaM
from Europe
25-34 yrs

Practical
December 27, 2010

I decided it was time to buy a warm coat that will last, not just something cute. I really like this coat and that it comes in more than just basic black. It's warm without being too bulky. If you're between sizes, I would recommend sizing down, I'll be exchanging my medium for a small.

Pros: Lasts forever, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
elo13

Excellent!
December 27, 2010

I've been looking for a down jacket for Boston winters that doesn't make me look like the stay puff marshmallow girl. This jacket rocks! So warm and slimming fit. I'm 5'4", 145lb, curvy...normally a size large in TNF but I took a medium in this coat. The black is muted, not shiny like some of TNF down jackets. Highly recommend and well worth the investment!

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
meakea

Warmth is love
January 08, 2011

My husband bought this coat for me for Christmas - in blue. I love it. I'm 5"6, 120 lbs and the small fits me perfectly. It's fairly slim-fitting for a down filled coat and it keep me nice and warm in the cold midwest winter. I even wear it to work over my dressy clothes and it looks perfect.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
tints
35-44 yrs

just what i was looking for
December 27, 2010

i have heard/read many good things about NorthFace down jackets and finally got one for myself. dont know why i was waiting s long. it was such a good purchase/investment. it leaves me warm in the cold and does not overheat me while indoors. got Medium - i am generally #8 - 150lb & 5.6" - hourglass figure. it fits perfect. my favorite color is navy blue, so naturally i gravitated toward this, but ended up getting the graphite grey. love it!

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
Sarahpro
18-24 yrs

Excellent Coat
January 17, 2011

As advertised. This North Face is exceptionally warm and lightweight. I'm 5'3 and the small fit perfect. I live in Michigan and so far this coat has kept me warmer than previous winters. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. Would highly recommend.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
Profe

I like this coat
January 10, 2011

This is the first coat I've ever bought that the sleeves were the right length and the shoulders fit properly. I am about 5' tall and 130 pounds, a little stocky, and the coat is a little snug in the bust, but as long as I don't layer a lot it's not a problem. It is very warm and attractive. I wish I had been able to find something similar in an ankle-length coat, but no luck, at least within my price range. I would also have liked a faux-fur border on the hood, but that's minor and dates back to my beloved snow suit when I was five and living in Montana. I loved my fake fur collar! Overall I recommend the coat, 4 (out of 5) stars' worth. I've only had it a couple of weeks, so can't really attest to durability or waterproofness, but it appears to be well made.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 5 / 5

warm, but not warm enough
November 24, 2010

i wear this in the high 20's to low 30's and am still very cold. the wind goes right through it. i would only recommend it for places where it's not windy. runs quite big. i ordered a small and it's big.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Kimma
from Boston, MA
35-44 yrs

Stylish and ultralight
January 06, 2011

The coat was really light which is a huge, bonus.....I had been looking for a thin, lightweight coat that is warm and I have finally found it. Other coats that I've tried on are too bulky and difficult to move in, but this one works great. I also loved the color, artic pool blue. It is neutral enough to go with everything, but just a little bit different from your typical black. Fit for me was as expected. I am a medium, average build, generally and a sweater fits easily under this. I also think the hood is essential. I have young kids and never seemed to have something to cover-up, so for me, a hood was a necessity. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
LikeItCold
from Palo Alto, CA
45-54 yrs

Perfect 4 icy weather
January 09, 2011

Got a Metropolis Parka this winter for my trip to Vancouver BC. This parka is just what I wanted - warm and not bulky, breathable and water proof. The small size fits perfectly for a 5'4'' 125 lbs. body. However, I do find some feathers coming out once in a while. All in all, this is a great parka and I hope it lasts for a long time.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 2 / 5
customermel
from Vancouver B.C.
25-34 yrs

Warm and Comfortable
December 09, 2010

A very warm and comfortable coat! Would recommend to anyone who stands outside in cold and snowy weather!

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
Econgirl234
from Michigan

Great Warm Coat
December 08, 2010

This is a great coat. It keeps me very warm and dry. The best part is it is not super think, but does the job of super thick coats I've had in the past.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
hookedontennis
55-64 yrs

My favorite winter coat
January 22, 2011

I live in cold winters and was looking for a down coat that was longer than a jacket, warm and comfortable without the bulk of down. This coat fit all my expectations. I like that the hood is removable for just running errands, movies, dinner out etc. The fit was true to size, I ordered the large and that is usually what I wear. I get lots of compliments on this coat. Well worth the extra money!!! Service from Altrec is always great.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 1 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 2 / 5
FitClothes: 1 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
ClarkC
from Ohio
45-54 yrs

Women's Metropolis Parka
December 27, 2010

I purchased this coat three years ago for myself and loved it. However, this year I purchased one for my daughter and have to return it. The name of the coat hasn't changed, but unfortunately the cut certainly has. Despite the fact that it is the same size (Medium, for a 5'6", 130# woman) as the coat I previously purchased, there ends the similarity. It is unbelievably small all-around. The sleeves are entirely too short and the length is not quite as long as the coat I have. The fit is not as it was on the earlier Metropolis. Very disappointed in North Face that this coat has changed, and not for the better.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
XmasGift1
from Chicago, IL
45-54 yrs

Best christmas gift
December 27, 2010

Bought this for my wife, it has replaced all other coats - dressy, warm, stylish, comfortable. small fits perfect - 5'3" 120 lbs, just right arm length, I did good!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Pepperpots
from Pa
45-54 yrs

Soft
December 11, 2010

Soft and comfortable, light yet warm. Parka is made very well and I feel will be my favorite for a long time!

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
novafan
from Worcester, PA
35-44 yrs

Love This Jacket
January 15, 2011

I love this jacket! I had one in black already and loved it so much I bought another! Its lightweight so you can carry it around with you. When you are wearing it indoors you are not overly warm, but the warmth kicks in when you need it to, in the cold outdoors! the length is perfect! I highly recommend this jacket(all all North Face)

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 2 / 5
Chitown
from Chicago , Il

Warmest coat ever
December 05, 2010

I'm from a country that is warm all year and although I've lived between Chicago and Wisconsin for 31 years I have not gotten use to the brutal cold and wind during the winter. Last year I bought a northface coat and have never had a warmer coat. It shields the chilling wind while standing or waiting in the cold. I'm purchasing this coat for my daughter for Christmas.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, warm, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
bluedaisy
from Massachusetts
35-44 yrs

Worth it!
January 17, 2011

This is an expensive coat and I really hesitated before buying it. But it's exactly what I was looking for and I've had great experience with North Face outerwear (over the years I've managed to accumulate 2 down vests, a rain shell, and a soft shell). I don't think North Face is the best choice for technical gear, but for my day-to-day life it's perfect. Always fits well (I'm 5'8", broad shoulders, slim/curvy), looks good, and really holds up. I bought this coat in blue. The color is more blue and less black than I expected -- it seems kind of retro to me because it's the same color as my mother's parka from the late 70s. It has the typical North Face combination of urban styling and practicality, so it will wear equally well in Maine or Manhattan (well, maybe not uptown). It's thin but warm, pretty slim-fitting except in the upper arms, and the snaps are great. I'm thrilled I bought it!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Cons: Cost

Good looking and Very warm
December 13, 2009

I am 5'6" and about 135 lbs. I love this jacket. It fits well and covers till the knees. The jacket is not very poofy and looks like the seams are not going to rip. I did a lot of research before buying this jacket and thought that this was the best purchase for the price. The only thing that I don't like in this jacket is that there is no waist line. The jacket just falls straight. I think all the parkas are kind of like that. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase. I wish it was a little cheaper.

Great coat for the midwest winters!
March 06, 2010

I am perpetually cold living here on the shores of Lake Michigan in the wintertime. This coat was the ideal purchase...it keeps me warm in any weather and is always my coat of choice when the temperatures drop below 10 degrees! The fit is good, leaving room for layering. The coat is also lightweight enough to make it comfortable enough for all day wear. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a warm down jacket.

Pepperpots
from Pa

Soft
December 11, 2010

Soft and comfortable, light yet warm. Parka is made very well and I feel will be my favorite for a long time!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use

Perfect coat for working with children outdoors!
December 21, 2009

The coat is warm, light weight, and not bulky. Perfect for taking your kids out to play in the snow! I live in New England, and this coat keeps me warm all winter long.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
NoreasterLand
from North Andover, MA
25-34 yrs

Great Gift!
January 05, 2011

I ordered this jacket as a Christmas gift and it was the perfect gift. Fit well and my wife loved it!

Pros: Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
marieaw21
25-34 yrs

great coat
January 18, 2011

I bought this coat after much research...it had the best reviews and I trust NorthFace as a high-quality brand. I'm not disappointed! Very warm jacket, the only guess I have is that it might not stay bone dry in very wet snow or rain, but I haven't tested that yet.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance

perfect jacket for so many uses
December 22, 2009

I love this jacket. I can play outside with my kids in the snow, but I can throw it on over a nice outfit and it still looks wonderful. It is incredibly light, but incredibly warm, too. It is perfect for so many uses.

Perfect For Chicago Winters
January 02, 2010

Bought this jacket for my wife at Christmas. She keeps saying how amazed she is at how thin it is and how warm it keeps her. It is Five degrees in Chicago, right now, so that says a great deal. Great jacket and looks awesome on her.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
prviking
from Northern N.D.
55-64 yrs

I love this coat!
December 26, 2010

Because of the price, ordering the Metropolis parka was a hard decision but I was swayed by another reviewer who mentioned how light weight but warm it is. I live in a region where the winters are cold and very long so I get tired of dealing with a heavy coat. I ordered my usual size; it fits perfectly and is indeed light weight but very warm. I am completely happy with my purchase.

Pros: Great design, light weight, Cons: Cost

Happy wife!
January 11, 2010

Warm, cozy, good fit. She's happy, I'm happy!

Great coat for Canada weather
January 07, 2010

I recommend this coat for people leaving in Canada or visiting it. Very warm and lightweight. An excellent acquisition!!

LOVE this coat!
January 04, 2010

This coat is wonderful--it keeps me warm in a very cold Boston winter, and I do a lot of walking. It is like wearing a very warm, but very lightweight, blanket.

Superb Coat
May 11, 2010

I got tired of layering a fleece, a sweater and a baselayer shirt every day in the winter, so I decided to buy this coat. It is even better than I had expected: it kept me perfectly warm during Tennessee's recent unusually cold winter (temps in the morning around 10 Fahrenheit), and I usually walk about a mile to work every morning. Even better, when the temperatures went up into the 40's, I could still wear this coat without sweating: it's very breathable and comfortable. A very good value!

skater
from New York,N.Y.

thrilled
December 23, 2010

I've had this coat for over a year,and it is my favorite parker ever.Great in the New York winters. So light weight and keeps me so warm.Not bulky and looks really good on. The 2 direction zippers have never got caught,and adds flexibility getting in & out of the car. Their are enough pockets and I love that the hood is adjustable. Would definately buy again in another color.

North Face
January 02, 2010

Fabulous coat! I own many winter coats since I live in the Windy City where the winters are extreme. Coat is light, form fitting and toasty warm.

Econgirl234
from Michigan
25-34 yrs

Great Warm Coat
December 08, 2010

This is a great coat. It keeps me very warm and dry. The best part is it is not super think, but does the job of super thick coats I've had in the past.

Pros: Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
sweetie
from phila, pa {suburbs]
Over 65 yrs

I love my northface coat
January 21, 2011

I have never been more comfortable and warm as with this coat. I do not feel like a barrel as with some down coats. My granddaughter says I look cool in my coat.[the ultimate compliment]. The coat is so light it is easy to wear and to hold. I love my coat.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value

The Perfect Coat for The Windy City - Chicago
December 12, 2009

Lightweight, Extremely Warm, Great Fitting, and Great Colors to choose from!

wonderful jacket
January 12, 2010

great jacket. very warm. love it. perfect fit.

Wonderfully cut and very functional
January 27, 2010

It keeps me warm. It looks great in grey. I can dust the snow (and we get lots of it here in Western NY) off my car without worrying about my work clothes underneath. The small size is perfect for me (5'5", 125 lbs), even with a suit jacket or layers underneath.

Love this coat! Highly recommend it!
December 19, 2009

The coat is so warm and very light weight. I usually take a medium and this was a perfect fit. Just enough room for a layering piece underneath, but coat does not look bulky at all. It's just what I need for a midwest winter.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
hollyberry2
55-64 yrs

Excellent purchase
November 10, 2010

I've heard great reviews on North Face products and decided to try this jacket for myself. I am impressed with the long sleeve length as I have long arms. I am 5'8" and 150 pounds - I ordered a size large and it fits very well with room to add a sweater if needed for our cold New England winters. The overall design of this jacket is very attractive - not too bulky. I definitely would recommend this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
tessp
from Between Boston, MA and S. F., California
45-54 yrs

North Face Metropolis Parka
January 13, 2011

AMAZING fit...I only had 1 North Face vest to use as a fit guide and it's great to see such standard fit across products. This parka is warm and stylish, I've received SO many compliments on it. What I like is it's great in 40 degree or 20 degree weather! Well worth the $.

Pros: Great design, Great value

Terrific coat
December 15, 2009

Coat is warm, lightweight and stylish. Fit is true to size. Highly recommend.

Great Value for Money
April 07, 2010

This coat is incredibly lightweight but keeps you incredibly warm - warm even in Yellowknife, Canada where the day temperatures were minus 20C. Most impressive. Definitely one of the best winter coats I have owned thus far. But the zips & ziplock system are quite fragile as compared to my Land's End coat -I tried not to use zip too often as buttoning up the coat suffices. Occasionally loose feathers does pop out between the seams of the coat - not a deal breaker for me.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Yaninal

Best Parka for busy moms!
November 10, 2010

I am a mom of four little kids and I am driving them around in the cold Boston winter. Ths parka is fantastic, light weight and great for driving. Very warm too! I pair it with my NF booties and I am good to go on snowy weather. I recommended this to other moms and now we are all wearing it. Worth every dollar!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost

warm but lightweight
December 22, 2009

I love this coat! When it first arrived, it seemed so thin that I didn't think that it would be very warm. But then I wore it outside on a windy 30-degree day, with a sweatshirt underneath, and I was actually a little -too- warm! Then I wore it the next day (also around 30 and windy) with only a t-shirt under it, and I was completely warm. I've now had it for a couple of weeks and wore it during the weekend storm we just had, and was impressed by how cozy it was (and I tend to be cold all the time, so that's saying a lot). Definitely the warmest winter coat I've ever owned. And it looks great!

Great Price, Great Service!
January 19, 2010

LOVE my new jacket. It was worth the wait. Altrec has great service and the best prices.

WaterProtection: 4 / 5

warm, but not warm enough
November 24, 2010

i wear this in the high 20's to low 30's and am still very cold. the wind goes right through it. i would only recommend it for places where it's not windy. runs quite big. i ordered a small and it's big.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Cost, Low performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
Blumoon
from Brooklyn, NY
35-44 yrs

Amazing Coat
December 07, 2010

This Northface Metropolis Parka is the warmest coat I own. Perfect for very cold weather. What's amazing is that this coat is very lightweight. Not a hevy coat at all. I'm a case worker in New York and I'm always out on the streets and this coat keeps me very warm. I really dont even need to wear a sweater under the coat. The length is perfect. However, I found the coat runs a little big I followed the size chart and ordered the XL and it's roomy it might be great for someone who wants to layer up and when it's very windy the hood blows off your head even though there's a draw string. Still an amazing coat. highly recommended.

Pros: Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: hood blows off head

the thing we looked for
December 26, 2009

The fit perfect it keeps quite warm it is not heavy and bulky therefor good for traveling

Light weight, very warm, snug fit.
January 02, 2010

This is very lightweight and very warm. It is a snug fit. I bought three for gift. Two daughters loved the snug fit; one wanted it looser. Another daughter ordered one after trying it on. It's a winner!

Great Coat but I'm having difficutly with the zipper
December 28, 2009

Overall, I love this coat - it is lightweight and yet very warm even in the cold MN weather! Unfortunately, the double zipper sticks and is difficult to use but I think it is a unique situation isolated to my coat. I called Altrec customer svce and they are making it easy for me to return the product. I'm a bit disappointed that I could not do a simple exchange as I'm now concerned I won't receive the good price I had received prior the Christmas.... my size is currently back ordered so time will tell how the rest of my return and repurchase actually work. this is my first purchase with Altrec and to date, I've been very pleased with their service.

meakea

Warmth is love
January 08, 2011

My husband bought this coat for me for Christmas - in blue. I love it. I'm 5"6, 120 lbs and the small fits me perfectly. It's fairly slim-fitting for a down filled coat and it keep me nice and warm in the cold midwest winter. I even wear it to work over my dressy clothes and it looks perfect.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
LizziK
from Milwaukee, WI
25-34 yrs

metro. parka
January 07, 2011

Love it. The only thing is I think it looks a little big. I am 5'6'' 130 lbs and a small seems to fit big. I think I will keep it though. Not sure how much smaller an extra small would be.

Pros: Lasts forever, Cons: Cost

Great coat, worth the money
December 21, 2009

I'm tired of being cold in winter, but also very cheap. When I decided I needed a long down coat, I shopped around extensively. Bought cheaper ones and returned them. Finally broke down and ordered the North Face Metropolis. Altrec was the only online store that had the size/color I wanted. The coat is perfect and worth every penny. I wasn't sure about the size (I'm 5'5", 125 lbs.) but S is perfect. Lightweight yet very warm, and looks as good as a full-length down coat can possibly look. Now I'm ready for more sub-zero temps, bring it on!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
Oaksey
from Massachusetts

Love this Jacket!
January 13, 2011

I have worn this jacket in 2 blizzards walking the dog many miles. Super warm and comfortable in the elements. The jacket dose run a bit fitted if you are between sizes I would recommend sizing up.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
almexico

its great
December 15, 2010

excellent buy my girlfriend use in a study trip to toronto canada in January for a month and and is very happy with it

Pros: Great design, Great value
shoppingqueen

Excellent quality, great parka
January 06, 2010

I bought this parka for my daughter, she just moved to Chicago August last year from SF. She said she loves it. it keeps her warm and it looks so nice on her. She is 5 foot 8 and 128 lbs, size S fits well!

Nice and Light. Super Warm.
January 15, 2010

Light weight and warm - even for the Northern Regions of NYS.

Stylish and comfortable
July 02, 2010

I have heard great things about North Face, so I bought this coat as it seems to be all that I was looking for in a winter coat. I have not tried it outside yet as it is summer and I bought it for a winter coat. My only issue is that the sleeves were way too long, so I will have to have them shortened, which I have not had to do before. Otherwise, I believe I will enjoy this coat.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
Teacher24
from Chicago
25-34 yrs

Great coat
January 03, 2011

This coat is great! Just what I have been looking for. I am a teacher in Chicago and was looking for a coat that would keep me warm while doing recess duty but also cute to wear around the town. It is lightweight but extremely warm.

Pros: Great design

It's perfect!
January 03, 2010

My daughter recently moved from Dallas to New York. She needed something to keep her as warm as Texas!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Mobu

December 28, 2010

Great jacket!, I was in Switzerland and it was -4c. I just wore a long sleeve shirt and jeans, and put this jacket on top, I was totally fine.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
4x4x4
from Michigan
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
December 12, 2010

After almost a year of wearing this coat, I can say that I am very pleased with it. It is extremely warm but not bulky. I drive an hour each way to work and it is very comfortable in the car. It is thick and warm but not bulky. The only problem that I have with the coat is that my husband wants the mens version now. It is going to cost me double! We have worn North Face stuff for years. My Denali jacket is on it's 12th winter with me and is still as warm as it was on day 1. The quality of the products make it well worht the price.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value, comfortable

Classy and Very Warm
December 29, 2009

This is a great coat--warm enough, covers a lot of your body, still looks somewhat sleek and comes in lovely colors. My only complaint is it is still too big. I am a petite size, 5'1" and 107 pounds, and I wish the coat was more form fitting. I wanted it to look more sophisticated so it could be worn for work or play. Maybe one day North Face will make an XXS since all clothing sizes seem to be getting bigger!

NYpolarbears

Happy with new North Face Jacket
April 20, 2010

This is an updated version of product my wife has had before and therefore wanted to have again when the old one wore out after several years' wear. She liked the sleeker, slimmer silhouette of the newer North Face coat as well as the color which, while still subdued, stands apart a little from a sea of black down coats. There was still sufficient room for another layer for extremely cold weather. This should stand her in good stead for a few more winters to come

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
calico

Great coat
November 10, 2010

I have been wanting a long down coat for many years and I finally broke down and decided to splurge on this coat. I purchased another brand that turned out to be heavier and just bulky. This coat is so light and compact when you don't need it. It kept me warm the instant I wore it out in the cold. I wish that it were just a bit longer, enough to cover my knees, but it does the job of keeping every other part of your body that it covers. I love the style and warmth so I have to give it a 5! I won't be needing another coat for a while.

Pros: Great design, Build quality

Warm and cute
December 13, 2009

I was looking for a warm coat for my first Boston winter that didn't look ugly. This coat is great. I love the blue color and it is fitted. It is really warm, I usually start sweating immediately when I walk indoors wearing it. I can wear it with just a t-shirt under it when I walk to the gym. Also, I got it for $50 less than it is in the stores!

Cute and Super Warm. Exactly what I was looking for.
March 30, 2010

I bought this coat because I am going to the University of Minnesota in the Fall and need something warm, but cute, to wear this winter. This is an awesome coat!

amazing coat warm & light weight
December 25, 2009

I have this coat and have worn it for a few winters's now. Just bought this one for my daughter-in law- I know she will love it too.

Perfect fit
January 16, 2010

love the coat...very warm..very light..fits perfect

Love it!
January 20, 2010

I love this coat. It is very light weight, SUPER warm and just very comfy. I am very glad that I bought it and have already recommended it to my sister. If that doesn't prove how much I love it, I don't know what will.

Nice coat
August 17, 2010

I bought this coat for my daughter, so I do not have a lot I can say. When the coat arrived, my daughter packed it up with all her stuff to leave for Boston. I saw the coat only for a minute. It looks very nice, is very lightweight, and is supposed to keep people warm even in very cold weather. I will find out from my daughter this winter how well it works.

So warm and perfectly comfortable
January 19, 2010

Had a hard time finding a size small after the holidays but Altrec had it and it is the most comfortable and warmest all purpose coat i have had in a long long time.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
lovechoc
from Boston
18-24 yrs

January 03, 2011

Love this coat! My two sisters and I all asked for it for christmas. We grew up in California but live on the east coat now. It's exactly what we need for those long cold winters.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance

great jacket
December 31, 2009

It's a great jacket. It runs big however. I am exchanging mine for a smaller size.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 2 / 5
Harry276

January 04, 2011

Stylish and warm! Highly recommend. Perfect for walking across campus in the tundra.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
Kmber
from North East Ohio
25-34 yrs

Worth the price
January 05, 2011

Easy to wear in all types of weather. It is hard to walk fast if it is buttoned and or zipped top to bottom as it restricts your legs. Deep pockets are awesome. Love the soft lining in the pockets and at the zip up the neck that way your skin isn't on the puffy material, it is soft and cozy. The hood is nice to have but could be a little smaller overall. It is kind of hard to see when it is on. It's not one where you can just pull up and it stays on your head perfectly. Lightweight and travels easy~ I see why this coat is so popular... it is a sharp looking coat but still really keeps you really warm!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
Mrsdogman
from Boston, MA
45-54 yrs

Great jacket
January 05, 2011

I bought this jacket for my daughter. She loves it! It fits great, looks great and is warm and comfortable.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
esAnnapolis
from Annapolis, MD
35-44 yrs

Great for icy cold wind
December 06, 2010

Really warm and comfortable coat. This lightweight coat allows me to take my dogs out in really cold weather and keeps me warm and toasty. It's not thick and bulky so I can run around. The hood comes in handy when the wind picks up. I put my iPod in the outside pocket and my cellphone in the zippered side pocket, I can have my hands free and not have to carry a bag.

Pros: Great design, Performance
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WarmthWear: 5 / 5
WaterProtectionJackets: 2 / 5
NEOdad

Great Coat
October 13, 2010

This is a perfect coat for blustery winter days in the Midwest. My wife loves it; no need for layering and easy to throw on when heading out with the kids. Only issue my wife had was the sleeve length - way too long. She cuffed them once but we'll have them shortened for this winter.

just great!
January 05, 2010

This parka is really keeping me warm and protecting me from deadly chicago winter!! Also it's very light and not ugly looking! :)

Perfect for those who hate the cold!
December 19, 2009

This coat is absolutely wonderful! I teach preschool and we go out on the playground every day in the winter (as long as it's above 17). Also, I have rods and pins in my hips and femur from surgery, which are very sensitive to the cold. This coat keeps me warm and my hips don't hurt! It's absolutely wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone! It was 38 and sunny the other day and I was actually a bit warm (and I'm always cold!).

I like the color and the fit
December 22, 2009

Altec had the best price. It arrived right away. No hassle.

Loved It!
February 08, 2010

The coat is so light, but incredibly warm. It's great for trying to get out for my walks in the winter. I wish it had more inside pockets.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED