The North Face Women's Nuptse 2 Down Jacket

$219.95
123103

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 16 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 16 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Nuptse 2 Down Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

242 Reviews

Pros
  • Lasts forever: 9
  • Build quality: 18
  • Great design: 17
  • Ease of use: 12

Cons
  • Cost: 3
  • feathers: 1
  • Poor quality: 1
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.9 / 5
Comfort: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.4 / 5
Water Protection: 3.7 / 5
Fit: 3 / 5

242 Ratings & Reviews

Love this jacket!
November 07, 2006

I bought one of these for myself and one for my girlfriend. Soo comfortable and soo warm. I do believe the womens jacket is better though. Her jacket has a soft felt neck liner, cinch straps inside the pockets (no dangling cords) and a better/larger inside pocket. Regardless, this is now my favourite jacket and it is unfortunate that fall and spring are too warm to wear it. Now if she can only get over us both wearing them at the same time.

Keeps me warm...snow out...needs a hood
February 12, 2006

Keeps me warm and keeps the snow out while playing in the last blizzard (today!). Only thing to make it better-a hood!

Amazing Jacket, Service and Price ALTREC is #1
November 04, 2006

I got this jacket as a present for my fiance and she loved it so much I'm ordering one for myself. Altrec's prices and customer service can't be beat. My jacket shipped the SAME DAY I ordered it. THANK YOU ALTREC!!!

Keeps you warm when it freezing outside!
December 19, 2007

I love this jacket!! I can't believe I never had a down jacket before this. It is stylish for a women's body type and can be cinched at the waist. The inside pocket has lots of room to stuff your hat, scarf when you where you're going. If you plan on walking alot, you'll start to sweat because it's a toaster!!

Super Service
January 16, 2006

Altrec.com is absolutely one of the best web based retailer I've dealt with. Their web site is very user friendly and has an abundance of information about the product and related products. Altrec's return procedures are hassle free and very expedient. I would recommend Altrec.com to anyone.

Black Women's Nuptse Jacket Size M
February 27, 2006

Very true to size. Longer arm length. Very warm and light!!!

Excellent jacket and very warm!
February 06, 2006

I jsut wore the jakcet in Aspen and went to the X Games at night and it was very cold. This jacket kept me extremely warm and was light and very comfortable to wear. It also traveled great as I could stuff it in my carry on bag. I woul dhighly recommend it.

Fashionable but not the warmest
March 11, 2006

This coat looks great and is very stylish. If that's what your looking for, it's an A+. I get cold easily and did not find this to be the warmest coat. The sleeves have very little down filling in them. I would recommend layering if you get cold easily. Also this coat is very slick on the outside and when you lay it down somewhere, you have to make sure there is plenty of room or it will slide right off. If you are looking for extreme warmth, this is not the coat for you, but it's very trendy and cute. I have seen a lot of them since I bought mine.

1
January 26, 2006

Fantastic nuptse jacket!!! It's So light and soft. I like it.

warmest jacket ever
December 19, 2007

don't buy anything else - this is the ticket for the winter season!

Outstanding!!!!
February 24, 2006

The North Face Women's Nuptse Jacket is incredible!! I really love the micrc-fleece lining on the inside collar and just how light the jacket really is. Not to mention, what a great deal Altrec.com had to offer. I bought my husband one the following week, his was even a better deal!! Thanks for keeping us warm in Kentucky!!!

NorthT

Great Jacket
February 12, 2006

Very light weight and extremely warm. Love the style. Great coat for cold weather. The Jacket I grab when it's cold and windy. Altrec was great. Very easy to order from and super fast shipment. Will be looking here first for all my winter needs.

north face nuptse jacket (black womans)
February 21, 2006

My girlfriend loves her jacket we went to tahoe and reno for a week and it kept her Warm and looking cute for the entire week!!!! thanks for the speedy service and for the GREAT PRICE!!!!! couldn't ask for more

The best jacket I've ever had
February 21, 2008

Extremely light and warm, feels wonderful

Great, lightweight jacket!
January 25, 2006

I am cold in most jackets, but this jacket is different--it's super-warm without being overly puffy. I bought the same jacket for my husband, and he loves it!

Not worth the money
January 02, 2007

I was disappointed in the North Face Women's Nuptse jacket. It was not any warmer than my other less expensive jackets. I did not feel it was worth the money I spent.

Womens Nuptse Jacket
August 14, 2007

I received my jacket during the summer and my husband LOVES it cold in the house. It gives me an opportunity to wear my Nuptse jacket. I can't wait for winter ONLY to wear my coat. Thanks

A GREAT LIGHTWEIGHT, YET VERY WARM JACKET-GREAT WIND-BLOCKER
March 04, 2006

I LIKED THE BLACK JACKET I ORDERED SO MUCH, I PURCHASED ANOTHER IN DARK PLUM. IT IS LIGHTWEIGHT, YET VERY WARM. I DON'T FEEL '' BULKY'' WHEN DRIVING,ETC. PERFECT TO WEAR WITH JEANS, SWEATS.

GREAT, WARM jacket!
February 10, 2006

I love this jacket, it's true. I have always counted on North Face and this is a shining example of why. Recently in FREEZING cold snowy weather (about 5 degrees), i was truly completely comfortable. I love that the inside of the neck/chin is soft, the jacket is not too puffy, perfect! I read in the reviews that someone recommended getting a size larger, i only disagree with that. I'm a bigger person, size 12, and the XL is PLENTY roomy for sweatshirts and sweaters underneath. I LOVE IT!

great coat great price
February 17, 2006

Saw this same jacket for $200 in the store. I love it especially now that it's below zero. It really keeps me warm. I want one in every color.

Great Jacket
April 21, 2008

What a very warm and light weight great color selection and stylish winter jacket.

WARM & LIGHTWEIGHT
April 19, 2007

Our daughter grew up in South Florida. Winter at her college in Massachusetts seemed like the North Pole to her. She was thrilled with the Nuptse Jacket. As an athlete she could continue competing during those long dark days of winter.

gade

My favorite jacket
February 27, 2006

This is my first down jacket and I really love it. Before I bought this from Altrec, I determined between TNF and Mountain Hardwear. It's difficult to pick one. But after went to try on that some local stores,I inlcined to TNF because of its fabric and construction. The collar and sleeves lengths are just right. This jacket is really warm. It's my warmest and ligthest jacket. It keeps me warmer than TNF parka snapped with fleece jacket. I mostly use it in the city with less activities. It was too warm for skiing which I did last couple weeks during (probably)the coldest weekend at Winter Park, CO. However,there are still some glitches that I don't like e.g.some down poked out (but very few),no enhancement in some areas (e.g. shoulders, elbows),I could snap with my old TNF parka only on the left side,less down for sleeves. Overall, it's my favorite jacket now as it's soft, warm, and light. It also protects wind. Discount price at Altrec made me make a decision easier for my first down and the service was superb. I got mine within couple days. I also like the choice that we can return without paying shipping cost.

Just as described
January 18, 2009

Bought for my wife. She said it's like wearing a sleeping bag. Very warm. The only downside is that it may be too puffy. So if you're afraid of looking buff -not for you.

Guidegirl

Great Jacket!
March 02, 2007

This is an amazing jacket! The cut is perfect, I'm short and it sits just at my hips. I initially ordered a medium, then returned it for a small, the fit is perfect! It is also super warm without being too "puffy" like some of the other down jackets I tried on. If you are thinking about it but aren't sure, JUST GET ONE!

Chic warm winter jacket for Chicago winters.
February 08, 2006

I bought the North Face Nuptse jacket because I needed a cute and warm jacket to take my Bernese Mountain dogs to the dog park. We stand there for at least an hour and it gets pretty cold. The Nuptse is a great combination of warmth and good looks - it's also the "uniform" of the Chicago Lincoln Park yuppie - not that I bought mine because everyone else has one - I just noticed that they seemed really cute and warm......

great jacket!
November 25, 2006

Very warm jacket even in very cold temperatures, looks great, feels very comfortable, I have 4 of them in all different colors!

Great jacket, super value
January 28, 2006

I love this jacket; it's a great pleasure to wear: warm, soft, and light.

The Neptuse jacket is amazing for cold conditions, I love it!
February 09, 2007

I bought my nuptse jacket a few months ago and absolutely adore it! I live in a cold climate and it has kept me toasty during the winter. The nice thing about this jacket being down is that it provides warmth but you never get overheated and unlike other down jackets, it's not at all bulky or uncomfortable. I can easily wear sweaters, sweatshirts and other heavy layers underneath. I got the brownie and am so please with my color choice, it goes with everything! I’m also actively involved with skiing and it's a wonderful piece to wear on the mountain. One thing to keep in mind, you might want to go down one size from what you would normally wear. I usually wear a medium but fit easily into the small. Everyone should own this jacket, it's the greatest one I've ever owned!

Super warm!
February 04, 2008

I received my coat the same day it happened to be below zero wind chill outside. The Nuptse kept me super warm. I couldn't even feel the harsh winds through the fabric. Most definitely the warmest coat I've owned. Not too bulky either. Love it!

I like it a lot.
March 09, 2006

the jacket is light and yet very warm. It has nice side pockets and zips up far enough to keep my neck warm.

my favorite jacket
February 06, 2006

I love my Nupte jacket, especially the "Kyoto plum" color. It's extremely warm but not bulky; perfect for winter exercise and also car-pooling. It's my all-time favorite!

very warm and incredibly light-weight
November 21, 2006

I am very satisfied with my jacket. It is warm without being bulky, which I hate, so I feel like I have freedom of movement. It seems to build-up a layer of warm air that keeps me so toasty that I find myself too hot when I go inside. I ordered the M and feel like it is plenty big and accomodates any sweaters that I want to wear underneath. I tend to buy M tops, but I do wear my clothes a bit big - I was concerned when people were saying they found the jacket to be tight with their regular size, but this has not been my expereince at all. The few times I have been out in the rain the water beads up and rolls right off. Very nice. No complaints about the jacket or the website; arrived as promised with good online tracking.

Greatest Jacket Ever!
February 20, 2006

The jacket is great! It has kept me warm on these frightfully chilly days we have had. The jacket is nice and light weight, i dont feel like i am wearing a jacket. ANd because the jacket is so light weight (but still warm) you feel like you can do anything. It keeps me warm on my long walks to class in the freezing cold. Its a great jacket, i totally reccomend it!

Great warmth and lightweight!
October 29, 2007

This has become my favorite jacket - it is very warm and yet is lightweight. Great deal!

Nupste Jacket
January 31, 2006

Great service! The jacket I ordered was exactly what I wanted and was delivered extremely fast.

LOVE IT!!!
January 29, 2006

I love this jacket. My whole family has the same one. It is lightweight, yet extremely warm. I like the short length and the all-over fit. Altrec is an outstanding company to deal with. It was shipped with no problems. Definitely a must have!!!

Fantastic North Face coat!
February 28, 2007

I'm very pleased with how light weight this jacket is and the warmth is amazing. Being an outdoor photographer this coat is perfect for me while working, it's feels as though I'm hardly wearing a coat. The medium fits perfect, especially in the sleeve length, which normally with other jackets they tend to run a little on the long side. This product is also made really well. I'm really happy with the high end quality product that Altrec was able to offer online.

Perfect for a Cold Montana
February 27, 2006

This is a very common coat where I live, I was able to get a great color that I have not yet seen here on anyone else.

Very nice jacket
January 16, 2006

Warm yet light, nice fitting - I love it !

Great jacket!
November 09, 2006

My Nuptse Jacket just got stolen a week or so ago, and I was very upset about it. I like the jacket so much I ordered a new one from Altrec. Lucky for me, it was on sale! I like this jacket alot for medium cold weather - like 25 - 45 degrees. I have a heavier, longer, down jacket (that covers my rear end) with a built in goretex shell for the coldest weather. For most people this jacket would be fine in most cold conditions - I just get cold more easily than other people. It is very comfortable to wear - it has a really light feel to it and it is easy to move around while wearing it. The feathery lightness is probably due to the high quality 700 fill down. I am very tall (for a female) so I have a large to get the most coverage. It is a short jacket as jackets go, but that only matters if you are 5'10" like me. The sleeve length is fine. The handwarmer pockets zip, which is important in keeping your keys from falling out. You could wear a shell over this for rain/snow protection. I tend to wear it every day in winter - it became my favorite last year!

bassetlover

Beautiful jacket!
February 17, 2006

Just what I was looking for, warm, waterproof, windproof and fits perfect. I didn't need to go up a size, fits perfect! I would buy one of these again.

Love it!!!
February 18, 2006

Soft, super warm, & light. Fits comfortably snug around the neck to keep the cold out.

Love this jacket!!
March 03, 2008

Great for cold weather/layering, however not to hot for mild weather. My dog has jumped on my several time and has never ripped/snagged this jacket. Tough coat!

The warmest jacket on the planet
December 08, 2007

Owning one myself, , I got this jacket for my fiance, and she absolutely loves it. Being in the NW, weather can get pretty chilly at times. So, for the not-so cold days, she has the Nuptse Vest. The cool thing is, you can zip this in a shell too. I would ask the folks at Altrec first if it fits. We both highly recommend this to anybody looking for a nice, warm jacket. The price is VERY worth it.

Great Jacket
February 03, 2006

The wife loves it. Same great construction and quality and the men's Nuptse jacket, although the women's version does not have the collapsable hood in the coller - a small disappointment.

Bought as a gift for my sister
April 28, 2008

I originally bought myself the Nuptse a couple years ago and I still love it and wear it. My sister has wanted one since, so I bought it for her birthday and she absolutely loves it. We both agree that it is very very warm in cold weather and suitable for travel.

North Face Nuptse Jacket
March 12, 2006

I am very happy with my new jacket. It is very light weight but wind proof and very warm even in very cold weather. I am from Pa. and we get some bitter weather. Since I bought my jacket I have not been cold once.

Mack2
top25Contributor

Outstanding!
January 29, 2007

I was so impressed with my Nuptse, I ordered one for my daughter. She lives on Cape Cod and the Nuptse gives her great warmth in the damp, cold winds. She loves the light weight and fit, especially the "special edition" model color.

Perfect!
January 27, 2006

The Nuptse Jacket is ultralight, super warm and soooo soft. My favorite features: 1) the collar is lined with the softest microfleece - feels wonderful against your cheeks and neck, 2) the pockets are also lined with cozy microfleece & 3) the bottom of the jacket has an adjustable elastic cinch for a great fit. Delivery was lightening fast. Ordered it on the 24th and received it on the 27th with free shipping! Very happy with the jacket and Altrec - both highly recommended.

Fantastic North Face coat!
February 28, 2007

I'm very pleased with how light weight this jacket is and the warmth is amazing. Being an outdoor photographer this coat is perfect for me while working, it's feels as though I'm hardly wearing a coat. The medium fits perfect, especially in the sleeve length, which normally with other jackets they tend to run a little on the long side. This product is also made really well. I'm really happy with the high end quality product that Altrec was able to offer online.

Excellent jacket
June 10, 2007

Great jacket - met all my expectations. Very warm. My decision was between North Face Nuptse and Mountain Hardwear Sub Zero - NF won hands down due to better fit and cozy neck lining.

Awesome!
February 13, 2006

Wonderful Jacket. Incredibly warm under the coldest of conditions. My wife wears it constantly, whether it's on a walk outside or going out for a nice dinner. It's like a small child and their favorite blanket....you want to take it with you everywhere!

LOVE IT!
March 09, 2006

Like the classic fit and comfy feel. I compared it to the similar Patagonia model and stuck with the North Face. Just wish the white NF logo (on my black coat) wasn't so 'in your face' on the front...the back is more subtle and really only one logo is necessary (if any at all). Can't wait for it to get colder again to wear it...next fall and winter!

Best Deal!
February 19, 2006

The jacket is so great, it's so lightweight, but very warm. The service was very quick also. I would order your true size.

TNF WOMENS NUPTSE
February 02, 2006

A warm,good fitting jacket at a great price. Altrec's sales and delivery are excellent!

very warm and light but cut too big in body
February 13, 2009

This jacket is very warm yet lightweight. Love the look of it but I am having trouble with the sizing. The sleeve and body length of the small is good but the body is very big even with sweaters underneath. And the upper arm is very wide (I could fit at least 2 of my arms inside). I think an XS would fit better but I am worried about losing the length.

Women's Nuptse Jacket
January 04, 2007

My wife is from South America and recently moved here to Chicago. I knew winter was coming and it would be a shock to her. I heard great things about North Face and decided to get her the Nuptse Jacket. I'll never forget! It came on a Friday and that evening the weather dropped to five degrees downtown. We decided to go downtown to do Christmas shopping and she was completely warm. There isn't a better way to test a product than that. The operators were very knowledgeable and very helpful. I will definitley do business with Altrec in the future.

GREAT BUY!!
February 16, 2006

THIS IS A LIGHT WEIGHT DOWN JACKET THAT'S VERY WARM AND COZY TO WEAR. NOT AT ALL BULKY FOR A SHORT PERSON LIKE ME. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS JACKET! I'M GLAD I GOT THIS FROM ALTREC AT A BARGAIN PRICE

2005-2-16
February 16, 2006

You definitely need to have this great jacket to keep you feel warm and great during this time. The jacket is really warm and light weight and also it is very good looking. Altrec offers a very excellent service to its customer. Want to buy a jacket, go to Altrec.com

Nuptse Jacket
January 04, 2008

I just got my Nuptse Jacket for christmas, and I love it. Its extremely warm and very comfortable. Its not overly bulky, which is also nice. Its worth every penney.

Best jacket ever!!! And ALTREC's price and service are #1
November 04, 2006

After I bought one as a present I'm back getting one for myself. Absolutely the best jacket ever. ALTREC's service is unbeatable, my jacket shipped the SAME DAY!!!! THANK YOU ALTREC

The Womens Nuptuse Jacket
February 19, 2007

I really love this jacket, I live in Wyoming where the wind blows constantly and it is bitter cold in the winter. I can't believe how warm this jacket is and how well it protects from the cold. I would definitely recommend this jacket to anyone who wants to stay warm.

Awesome Coat!!!!
February 09, 2006

I love it!!! It is a great coat...great all purpose coat! I have used mine for day to day wear, snowshoeing and even as a layer for skiing. Can't get enough of this coat! The checkout process and shipping information were wonderful as well.

Love this jacket!
December 23, 2008

This is a great jacket! I first ordered a size small based on the sizing information but found that the sleeve length and body length was just a bit too short. I ended up returning it for a medium and although it is a bit big in the body it feels like you don't have a jacket on and is so incredibly warm. I would definitely recommend this jacket. Thanks to Altrec for the great customer support.

Great down jacket.
July 12, 2006

I bought this jacket for my girl friend and she loves it. It is her second one and I have two also. I will keep you warm sitting still in zero weather which is great for winter camping.

Absolutely love it!!
February 22, 2006

As a poor college student, I have been buying cheaper jackets for years. I finally spent a little more money, and it was so worth it! This is the warmest jacket I've ever had, I got it in black and it looks great for casual, dress, skiing, etc. My mom wants one now too. I would recommend this coat to anyone!

Class Act
February 11, 2006

Fabulous addition to my North Face collection! I love this warm, comfy down jacket. And finding it priced well below retail was a pleasant surprise. It was delivered in two days and shipping was free. What more can I say? I'd do business with Altrec again and have told others about them.

***** MY WIFE LOVES HER NEW JACKET *****
February 20, 2006

I ordered the Neptuse NF Down Jacket for my wife for Valentine's Day. Shipping was fast. Quality of product was great. My wife is petite. The small size fits her perfectly. The waist has a tailored look as it tapers towards the mid-section. She loved the pockets and collar as they are lined in a soft fabric. She also like the small hidden pockets inside the jacket. We have been experianceing sub zero temps here in Iowa and the jacket keeps her so warm, she unzips to cool herself down. Altrec.com shipped the product fast (paid for 3 day shipping and had it in 2 days!). The communication between company and myself was great (never felt uncomfortable purchasing from this online retailer). Two thumbs up for the Womans Neptuse Jacket and Altrec.com. I would purchase from Altrec again.

Grreat warm jacket!
February 16, 2006

I love this jacket...its comfortable and warm, warm!!!!!!!!!!!! I used it for work. I work in the film industry and spend alot of time working outside. This jacket is perfect.

nice, fantastic
June 09, 2007

this is the best buy I have done. Warm and keeps out the winter chill. couldn't ask for more.

LOVE THIS JACKET
August 20, 2007

Lightweight and toasty warm jacket that impresses!

Great jacket!!!
August 14, 2007

Jacket looks and fits great. Fits pretty much true to size. Its warm but not heavy and has a great cut.

Great jacket!!!
November 11, 2007

Perfect for waiting for the train or on the slopes. Once the chill hits in the Northeast this is the only jacket I wear. Highly recommended.

Excellent!
February 13, 2007

This jacket is great. It is very warm, but not very heavy or bulky which makes it even more appealing. I can't wait to take it on trips. I think it will be very versatile as well. I bought a medium and usually wear a medium and think that if you want to wear a lot underneath it, you could go up a size, but this fits fairly well. It is so warm you don't need a ton of layers underneath it for casual wear.

GREAT JACKET!
January 30, 2006

I just ordered and received my Nuptse jacket. It is amazing. I am ALWAYS cold and this jacket actually keeps me warm. I always border sizes M or L. I went with Large and am happy, not too big in shoulders but allows room for sweater underneath and hip room. So if you are sometimes a M and sometimes a L, I would go with the large. I think a M would have been snug on the hips. Large was not too bulky as I was afraid of. I have the M Nuptse vest and fits snug on the hips. This jacket isd light jacket , you dont even know you are wearing it. Altrec is an amazing store, I used to shop another online store, but now Altrec with their better prices and better customer service will get all of my business. Great store and great prices.

Lightweight and warm
January 07, 2009

Excellent choice; warm coat, a lot of pockets, very lightweight - even if you're not cold, can still wear it. Also very comfortable. Does not come with a hood.

Great internet shopping experience
February 12, 2007

I love this jacket! It is super warm and very comfortable. Size chart was very helpful; I found the jacket to be true-to-size. I would purchase another product from Altrec without thinking twice. My order was processed expediently and it arrived right on time. As for North Face products, you can't go wrong....

north face jacket review
April 11, 2008

Perfect jacket, lightweight, very warm and lots of hidden pockets. Altrec was easy to order from and arrived very quickly.

Great Jacket!
January 30, 2006

My girlfriend wanted a Black Nuptse Jacket for Christmas because she had other North Face products and loved them. According to her it is the lightest, softest, warmest jacket she has ever owned. Again North Face does not disappoint and I would definitely recommend their products.

awesome!
November 27, 2006

I love this jacket. It arrived in the post two weeks ago and have worn it everyday. It is very soft and I love the soft lining of the neck of the jacket. I have already recommended this jacket to friends and my boyfriend is very jealous and wants the mens version! As far as sizing, I chose to go up a size and ordered a medium so I can layer underneath. I think they are true to size, so if you only wear a t-shirt underneath I would buy your normal size.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED