The North Face Women's Nuptse 2 Down Jacket

123103

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Nuptse 2 Down Jacket Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

242 Reviews

Pros
  • Lasts forever: 9
  • Build quality: 18
  • Great design: 17
  • Ease of use: 12

Cons
  • Cost: 3
  • feathers: 1
  • Poor quality: 1
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.9 / 5
Comfort: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.4 / 5
Water Protection: 3.7 / 5
Fit: 3 / 5

242 Ratings & Reviews

warm & nice
December 13, 2004

Warm & light weight.

light-weight and warmest jacket I've ever owned
March 06, 2005

The nuptse jacket is the warmest and most comfortable jacket I have ever owned. I can now enjoy the outdoors even on the coldest days of winter.

looks pretty
July 13, 2004

I bought this in the summer for my daughter for college. She hasn't worn it yet, so I can't give it an assessment.

Warm and Fashionable
December 15, 2004

This is my favorite jacket! It keeps me warm and it is not too bulky. I also wear it to work and it looks great! Once I placed my order, I had the jacket within 2 days, Great Customer Service!

Best Jacket Ever!
December 20, 2004

Every winter, I realize why down is so much better then fiber filling. As I winterize my home and wardrobe, I bring out all my down products. This year, I bought the North Face Nuptse Jacket which is down-filled, and it is the perfect barrier that sits between me and winter. It is light, warm, and very comfortable to wear. The North Face is top-notch!

Rich color
October 11, 2005

I was quite pleased with the fit, weight and deep plum color of this down jacket. It isn't cold enough to wear yet, but I certainly will later. I almost think it is too nice to wear skiing but is great for around town. But that is just my opinion. Of course it will make a great ski parka, as well. It will pack light and could be used as a pillow behind the head travelling, it is so soft.

I love this jacket!
February 28, 2005

It was not as puffy as I thought it might be, it has a slimmer slightly shaped fit. I like the length - it hits at the low hip and the sleeves are long enough for me, I'm 5'9". It is so warm it is like putting on a sleeping bag. Altrec customer service is awesome.

excellent
April 20, 2005

The nuptse jacket is fantastic. The only problem is that I ended up paying more than if I had bought it in Ireland. I was excited at having sourced it from ALtrec at $119 + postage $60 put I had to pay duty of 65 upon delivery by UPS so there is no advantage in me buying in the US even though I am interested in lots more outdoor gear. Why can they not be posted instead ?

Excelent
July 26, 2004

After buying and testing the mens version, I decided to buy the women's one for my wife. It's a beautiful jacket with great performance. Shes now very happy a doesn't envy mine anymore.

A great fit and great flexibility in the arms
August 08, 2004

I love this jacket!

Great price and great service!
January 30, 2005

I ordered a Northface jacket from Altrec. It was 25% cheaper than I was able to find either in stores or on-line through other vendors. My order arrived in just 4 days. The jacket and customer service were great! I'll definitely be using Altrec in the future for outerwear and other clothing needs.

warmth without bulk
February 16, 2005

Great looking jacket with the warmth of a heavy parka but not the bulk. Great for our Yukon winters. Just haven't found the emergency storm hood yet.

Great doing business with your companyl.
January 27, 2005

My wife loves her North Face Jakcet!

THIS COAT= LIFE
December 02, 2004

This coat is my life. I eat, sleep, and breathe this coat. I wear it in the shower to clean it when it gets dirty (which is rare because I guard it with my life from bad weather conditions). I love this coat.

its fab!!
February 22, 2005

Having come back to the UK after a year of summer in Africa I have loved wearing my jacket! Even on those damp, cold days it still keeps me warm... brilliant!

Great to wear
October 10, 2004

The North Face Nuptse Jacket I ordered is so great to wear.

superwarm
December 25, 2003

you can wear a tank top under this jacket and still be warm!

Fluffy yet not too Michelin man.
March 06, 2005

Very comfy warm jacket, but also has nice shape & fit for a 'puffa.' Good articulation in the shoulders, too, and works nicely under a light goretex shell in case of rain.

Excellent all around
October 14, 2004

The coat is great and the price was even better! The customer service was amazing. Seriously, I ordered it on a Wed. and it was at my door by Fri. And that was just with regular shipping! Great product and great customer service. I highly recommend!!

Great experience
January 02, 2005

Couldn't not find this product in the stores before Christmas. Went to altrec and found it at a great price. My wife loves the jacket and the experience was great

Toasty Warm
January 05, 2005

This is a great jacket, light weight and toasty warm. Altrec's shipping was super fast. I will definatly be a return customer.

Awesome item!
April 18, 2005

I love the jacket! It's exactly what I wanted. ...keeps me warm during those long belays!

Best Ski Jacket
October 24, 2004

TNF Nuptse is a must have jacket for alpine skiing, skating and other cold weather activities. Light, warm, cut well, and fast drying. Highly recommended.

Super jacket/company!
January 05, 2005

What a great value for a wonderful jacket. My daughter just loves it. Ordering through Altrec was simple, fast and very satisfying. I'm definitely going to recommend Altrec to my family and friends!

toasty to the core
January 05, 2005

I first wore this jacket out on a winter walk with my dog. The wind was blowing as we climbed the hill and my core kept exceptionally warm. In fact, in 20 below weather and a cruising pace I was sweating. The jacket seemed to be growing and expanding as the feathers filled with warmth and my body increasingly became toasty. I was not complaining on the descent into town as the wind howled all around me and not through me. I am very impressed with this jacket and the warmth and perfect fit it provides. I know that I will be warm through the cold winter and the adventures ahead.

I love my new jacket !!!
January 31, 2005

I love my new jacket. I have had the same one for so many years that my husband made me get a new one now that we live in much colder weather. It is so light weight and very, very warm. I never thought that such a small looking jacket would be so warm and comfortable. I am now tempted to get another one that is not so warm for the spring and fall weather !!!!!

lightest, warmest jacket
January 25, 2005

This is the best jacket I've ever had. It is so light, yet so warm-- keeps me toasty warm even in the below zero MN weather. Plus, Altrec's service and shipping was excellent. I will definitely be coming back for more great products.

This is a wonderful jacket!
January 29, 2005

This jacket is very comfortable and warm. It's an awesome jacket for the outdoors!

Awesome Jacket!
February 22, 2005

Love the jacket---it's toasty warm for Chicago weather. Considered this and the Patagonia--so glad that I went with the North Face. Stylish yet functional. And Altrec was incredible--terrific communication and speedy delivery!

Very Impressed!
January 30, 2005

I bought a Nuptese Jacket from Altrec. They offer the jacket at the lowest price and provide great customer service. I called their customer service line and was immediately asssisted by a very helpful employee. The jacket arrived right on time with no problems. This was the easiest online purchase I have ever made. Thank You Altrec!

Best Buy!
January 19, 2005

Definitely a best buy for its price. If you need a WARM jacket for your closet, this is the one you wanna get and the best part of it is that the jacket can be easily compressed and stored in one of its pockets (just turn it inside out), perfect for when you're always on the go, traveling between warm places and cold ones. The only downside is that it is not one of those jackets that makes you look 'thin'. it's puffy and bulky-looking (though it's very lightweight).

Great!
November 30, 2005

I love this jacket. It's the perfect casual jacket for winter!

good jacket!!!!
March 28, 2005

love the jacket!!!!

Great!
September 14, 2004

It is fantastic. It is light weight and warm. Now I need fall to come so I can ware it!

Incredibly warm, lightweight, looks good
December 20, 2005

this jacket is incredibly warm--i'm never cold, even in sub-zero weather. (so far, it's been tested to 10 below.) it's lightweight, remarkably compact (when necessary), and it looks good. also, altrec may be the best online merchant i've ever come across. fast, free returns, speedy delivery, attentive customer service, very competitive prices. i'm happy all around.

Great Jacket
January 24, 2005

Great jacket. Lightweight and warm. I love the quick service too. Got my jacket within three days.

Great Jacket
September 07, 2004

This jacket is the best $99 I've spent on clothing. I took it to Yosemite this past weekend and it was just perfect. You can't go wrong with The North Face.

Great Jacket!
February 10, 2005

I bought the Nuptse jacket to wear around Vermont but I tried it for downhill skiing and found it extremely light, warm and comfortable. The collar feels so cozy around your neck (it is lined in fleece). A really nice jacket!

Good overall
December 23, 2003

The jacket is nice and warm, but wish it had more variety of colors.

EXCELLENT SERVICE, PRICES AND DELIVERY
December 27, 2003

I AM SO HAPPY I FOUND YOUR WEBSITE AS YOUR SERVICE, QUALITY, PRICES AND FAST DELIVERY WERE EXCELLENT. IF EVER IN THE FUTURE I NEED SOMETHING THAT YOU SELL, I WOULD DEAL WITH YOUR COMPANY ABOVE EVERYONE ELSE. THANK YOU E. SCHWALL

Excellent construction.
March 27, 2004

What a great coat! My wife is so pleased with it. Her only disappointment is that winter is nearly gone, so she'll have to wait until next year to enjoy its warmth.

love it!
January 04, 2005

Great jacket. Very warm and very light weight. Not restrictive. Runs on the larger side. Its the only coat I wear now!

greatest jacket I've had
April 23, 2005

Bought this for an Alaskan cruise, keeps me warm without excess heat. Made very well and like the looks. Bought one for hubby too and they roll into a little ball for the suitcase.

TNF Nuptse v Patagonia W's Down Jacket
January 26, 2005

I ordered both the North Face Nuptse and the Patagonia W's Down Jacket. They are virtually the same jacket, just different in a few small design details. They're both light, warm, compressible 700-fill down jackets with no hoods. The Patagonia jacket has a slimmer fit, so it doesn't look quite as poofy. It has those "centaur cuffs" that come down about in the front of the wrist, whereas the Nuptse has velcro closures at the wrist. The Nuptse is equally long in the front and the back, hitting at the low hip; the Patagonia jacket is a little shorter in the front, hitting at mid-to-high hip. The lining of the Nuptse around the neck is a little softer...on the Patagonia jacket it's more of a nubby texture. The Patagonia jacket comes with a stuff sac that you can squeeze the jacket into. The Nuptse has a storage pocket built into the jacket itself. Another difference, though subtle, is the branding...North Face has its giant logo on the upper left side of the jacket, *and* again on the back, just so you can be sure everyone knows you're wearing North Face I guess. With Patagonia the name is a little more subtle, smaller typeface and on the lower edge of the jacket. In the end I decided to keep the Nuptse--it just fit a little better with what I expected a "puffy" down jacket to look and feel like. The Patagonia jacket was so much slimmer-fitting I just couldn't convince myself it would be as warm, even though it actually is. But both are great jackets--it just comes down to these small aesthetic preferences.

Nuptse Jacket
January 14, 2004

This jacket is really warm and very light. It has been my best purchase of the winter

Superior Product
January 04, 2005

My wife loved her present. We plan to ski in Tahoe the 8th of January and she is more excited about her jacket than the trip. Great service from altrec before Christmas. Poplar Bluff Missouri

Expected more
January 09, 2006

I really wanted to love this jacket but I was not that satisfied with it. On the positive side, it is very well made. The feathers leak very little compared to other brands and the inside neck is very soft. However, there is not enough down in the upper sleeves and no matter how much I plumped them, I had cold spots. Also,even with it cinched down around my hips, I could still feel the cold creeping up. I felt this jacket is over priced.

Possibly the best winter jacket ever.
July 11, 2004

The North Face Nuptse Jacket is a superb jacket. It has an excellent weight to warmth ratio and packs away into a very small space. I give it great marks in all respects except one minor detail - the incorporated stuff pocket seems ever so slightly small making it a bit of a challenge to stuff the jacket into it. I wouldn't let this deter you however. It's a great jacket you'll love it. You'll never be cold in it. Both me and my girlfriend love ours.

SO LIGHT - SO WARM!!
December 12, 2004

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

light-weight and warmest jacket I've ever owned
March 06, 2005

The nuptse jacket is the warmest and most comfortable jacket I have ever owned. I can now enjoy the outdoors even on the coldest days of winter.

A Must Have!
March 22, 2005

The coat is very light weight and comfortable and keeps you very warm on cold windy days. The extra cushion around the neck keeps you warm without a scarf. It is my favorite cold weather coat.

toasy in alaska
January 16, 2005

I'm in Alaska in January, and this jacket is perfect. I have yet to be cold which I find amazing.

Warm coat.
January 26, 2005

Bought the coat for my wife. She loves it when it's not raining.

excellent
April 20, 2005

The nuptse jacket is fantastic. The only problem is that I ended up paying more than if I had bought it in Ireland. I was excited at having sourced it from ALtrec at $119 + postage $60 put I had to pay duty of €65 upon delivery by UPS so there is no advantage in me buying in the US even though I am interested in lots more outdoor gear. Why can they not be posted instead ?

A great Jacket
January 05, 2004

My daughter loved the jacket. It has been below freezing for 48 hours here and she says it keeps her warm and dry.

Excellent
January 12, 2004

This jacket is very very warm, and it is nice that it stuffs into its pocket. Amazing the thing fits in there too.

worth every penny!!
February 09, 2005

I highly recommend this jacket for anyone who is looking for warmth and style put together. The jacket runs big so I suggest getting a size smaller than what you would normally wear.

Greatest
March 01, 2005

The North Face jackets are the nicest jackets and (warmest) I have ever owned. So nice-----my wife and daughter were so impressed -------they bought them , also.

The jacket is really warm
December 18, 2004

The shipping was really fast, I was surprised.

Excellent service/Fast Delivery/Excellent Product
February 07, 2005

Your service was wonderful. Great web site, easy to order, fast delivery, and great product. Thank you.

GreaT!!!!
March 21, 2005

The women's Nupse jacket is great. It's light as a feather and it keeps you warm. Not heavy at all like most winter jackets. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new winter jacket to buy.

Awesome
December 25, 2005

Great jacket. Warm as toast and light as a feather.

Nuptse Jacket a hit with my wife
January 19, 2005

Purchased the Nuptse down jacket as a XMas gift for my wife. She loves it! Got her the wrong size, which was quickly swapped by Altrec, no problems. Good quality and a fair price.

warm and fuzzy!
April 18, 2004

Very warm, but not too hot. Great fit for a womans figure! I am very happy!

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
January 04, 2006

The Womens nuptse jacket is great. I can't believe how light and soft it is. I would definitely recommend this jacket to my friends and family.

So Warm!
December 11, 2005

This is the warmest coat you can find. You just can't go wrong with the North Face Nuptse.

Great and Friendly Service!
January 22, 2005

The company was friendly and very helpful in the delivery of the North Face Jacket!

Great
January 06, 2006

My daughter came home from college for Christmas break. The week of Christmas she said "I wish I would have asked for a North Face jacket." I sneaked off to the internet, went to the Bizrate web site and found excellent reviews for Altrec.com. I went to the Altrec.com site and ordered the Women's Nuptse Jacket. I was thrilled that it would be delivered before Christmas. My daughter was so surprised when she opened up the box on Christmas morning. She said it is the warmest jacket she has ever had. The jacket is so light weight but very warm. I was very impressed with Altrec.com. The website is excellent and the jacket was delivered on time. I would definitely buy from Altrec.com again.

Good but not the best
March 23, 2005

It's a good jacket if you live in a city and need glamor in winter. But not for cold mountain trips. Overall, it's a good jacket but not the best. Altrec.com offers the best service.

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
January 04, 2006

The Womens nuptse jacket is great. I can't believe how light and soft it is. I would definitely recommend this jacket to my friends and family.

LOVE IT
January 17, 2005

Great coat! I absolutely love it! No more cold walks in the park with my dog...this thing is WARM! And great looking, too...quite a flattering fit for such a warm jacket.

So light and comfortable
February 02, 2005

I just bought this jacket for myself and my husband and I love it so much that we just ordered one for him too! It is so incredibly light, but so warm. This is the only winter jacket I'll ever need. It's not nearly as puffy-looking as I thought it would be, so I'm happy about that. I usually tend to wear a medium, but I ordered it in both small and medium just to see which fit best, and it turns out the small is a better fit- I think it runs a little large. I'm 100% thrilled with my purchase.

hot couture
December 27, 2005

Extremely warm-the 700-fill down insulation is evident; it's so warm that I find myself removing it if I have to wait in the underground subway stations here or my arms would be drenched. Yet extremely light weight (due apparently to the high quality goose down used)-you can forget you're wearing it. The fit of the women's TNF Nuptse is tapered and thus flattering. Stylish, yet functional. I'm not sure if this applies to all colors, but the black model does not have the (what I find unattractive) double-layer taffeta on the shoulders--I don't carry a backpack so I don't need it. The zipper will not stick/get caught on the material as with many of my previous down jackets. The neck on the women's version is cut a little higher than the men's and thus runs right up to your chin. A little pricey perhaps, but well worth the investment. NOTE: Do buy a size larger than you normally wear.

Worth the money!
December 30, 2003

This is a very warm fitted jacket.

Very good!
March 20, 2005

Good shopping experience with website. Notify for order, shipping, etc.

It's like one commercial says,
August 29, 2005

I went on a mission trip to Peru last fall. We hiked from village to village, throughout the Southern Andes, providing basic medical care to those in need. I was told it would be cold during the nights. So, I packed my best, wind-stopping, and all the "bells and whistles," polartec jacket and brought it along. One of the villages was at 15,000 feet. Night fell and despite my jacket, on top of my high tech long underwear and various other layers, I was still freezing cold. We found some dried up donkey dung and sticks and started a fire. I was still freezing!! One of the guys dug into his backpack and held out this tiny red ball in his hand and said "Here, wear this, I guarantee it will warm you up." I'm thinking to myself, "Yeah ,right, what jacket could roll up so small, be so light, and keep someone warm? Well, in no time at all, I had moved away from the fire, peeled off a bunch of layers and was peacefully enjoying the wonders of nature!! Hmmm...... Did someone say it was cold out?? That jacket was the North Face Nuptse and I've been hooked ever since!!

so good I'm buying another!
February 22, 2005

Hard to go wrong with North Face outerwear; the Nuptse Jacket is no exception!

Super Service
January 16, 2006

Altrec.com is absolutely one of the best web based retailer I've dealt with. Their web site is very user friendly and has an abundance of information about the product and related products. Altrec's return procedures are hassle free and very expedient. I would recommend Altrec.com to anyone.

the coat and Altrec service.
January 15, 2005

The coat is nice and very warm, but I thought it came with a hood. I impress with the service of Altrec service.

Great Product and Fast Shipping
December 13, 2004

You all shipped this product so quickly. I really love working with companies that send items quickly. And the product is great. You guys will make my daughters Christmas this year. I will be using you in the near future for coats for the family. Thanks Again, Stacy Washington

Not warm enough!
February 25, 2005

I like the jacket, but it is not warm enough. This is a good jacket if you want a nice lightweight down jacket. It is easy to roll up and pack in your suitcase. The down is pretty thin, especially in the arms. I have wanted this jacket ever since I tried one on 3-4 years ago in a store. It is definitely much thinner than it used to be. I am a little disappointed with it. A down jacket should be very warm. This one is not.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED