The North Face Women's Osito Jacket

$98.95
39525

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 16 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 16 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Osito Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

221 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 86
  • Build quality: 74
  • Ease of use: 57
  • Great value: 57

Cons
  • Cost: 9
  • Wears quickly: 2
  • Bad design: 1
  • Low performance: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.6 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Fit: 3 / 5
Wind Protection: 3 / 5

221 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
SesRay
from Live in Tn,,, but we travel alot to the ocean
45-54 yrs

Great Jacket
November 08, 2011

I first purchase this jacket for my wife last year and she really liked it. So as our daughters brithday was about to happen and we were thinking about a present for her...she stopped by the house and it turned cold and she need to brower a jacket and she brower my wife jacket....later that week she told my wife that she really like the jacket and wished she had one.. made it easy for use what to get her for her birthday...very good product..thanks

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Marie7777
from Oklahoma

North Face Women's Osito Jacket
July 25, 2011

Cuddly soft and beautiful material. Warm and stylish as a jacket on a mild day. Use as a layer on a cool/cold, windy day. Does not stop much wind. Feminine fit (5'4", 130# size M). I wear a windproof vest underneath so I can feel the wonderful softness on my arms and be warm outside in the breeze. I have both the daffodil yellow and the gravity purple colors, gorgeous. Does shed a little at the beginning. Great addition to my interchangeable, layering wardrobe.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Hobokengyrl
from Hoboken, NJ
35-44 yrs

Love this jacket!
January 03, 2011

Purchased for my mom as a Christmas gift. What a huge hit! So warm, cozy, and sharp looking too! I just wish I bought one for myself. Fast shipping as usual from Altrec. Thanks!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Shopping4deals
from Chicago, Illinois

Awesome Jacket!
January 03, 2011

Jacket fits true to size. Altrec had the color and size I needed at a good price. Always can depend on Altrec to get their merchandise when promised.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
tlc2thelake

Osito jacket
February 17, 2011

I would, and actually have, recommend this jacket. The price is unbeatable, and the quality is excellent. The item was shipped very quickly and actually arrived a day before expected. The jacket and the experience with Altrec have been a pleasure!

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
bargainshopper19

Show stopper!!
September 20, 2011

I have gotten so many compliments on my Osito jacket. I absolutely love it. I am certainly a fan of being warm so this jacket was just what I was looking for at the price that I was looking for. Its super soft and fashionable. Thanks Altrec. You have not seen the last of me.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
staywarm
from Northern VA
35-44 yrs

Great!
December 10, 2010

I bought this for my 15 year old daughter and she loves it! This is a great buy.

Pros: Build quality, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Huizhong

what a perfect
December 05, 2010

A good jacket ,what a confortable.It is made me like in the feather.If you look for a hairy jacket, why are you still sit in front of the screen???

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Mike161
from Philadlephia
25-34 yrs

Soft and warm
January 13, 2011

My wife loves this jacket, it's warm and very very soft. The jacket also looks great. We originally ordered a small (which she normally wears) but the sleeves were too short so had to go with a medium.

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Taylormade4me

December 27, 2010

Gave this to my niece for her 16th birthday. She loves the color, feel and comfort level. She can dress it up or wear casually with jeans and sweats!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Clothesjunkie
from Detroit, MI
55-64 yrs

Women's Osito Jacket
August 04, 2011

Soft, comfortable, warm and looks great! Colors are beautiful. Fit is perfect and product is made by NorthFace....need I say more? You will be very pleased with this product. Can be worn alone or under a heavier jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, looks great
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
tebelle
from Oregon, Ohio

LOVE this jacket
November 18, 2010

I have been wanting a North Face jacket for awhile now! Finally bought one and I absolutely LOVE this coat! I have gotten many compliments on the color. I would most definitely buy another one in a different color. Thanks! I did return the small and got a medium due to sleeves being just a tad too short for my liking. But other than that... LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
tobysmom
from Olathe, KS
35-44 yrs

My daughter loves it
March 28, 2011

Bought this jacket for my 17 yr old daughter who just loves it. I bought the white and so far so good - no problems keeping it clean and white. So soft and comfortable she wears it all the time!!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
collegestudent3

GREAT JACKET
August 08, 2011

I ordered the white jacket and it is very, very comfortable!! I am in love with it! I would recommend this jacket for anyone. It is very soft and a very pretty jacket. Shipping came in quick as well. Great buy!

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
brooksrunner
from Chicago, IL
35-44 yrs

LOVE!
January 28, 2011

I wanted something that would keep me warm, but not be as bulky as my winter coat. This is perfect! So warm, with the fleece inside and out. I love, love, love it! I bought a small, and wear a small (5'2)regularly but usually buy a medium in jackets. This small is perfect. And I can still wear a sweater or sweatshirt under it. Great purchase and definitely going to become my most worn jacket!

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
JohnnieB
from North Carolina

Feels so Good!
December 07, 2010

I bought this jacket for my girlfriend for Christmas. She loves it! It is very warm and super soft!

WindProtection: 3 / 5
tebelle
from Oregon, Ohio
35-44 yrs

LOVE this jacket
November 18, 2010

I have been wanting a North Face jacket for awhile now! Finally bought one and I absolutely LOVE this coat! I have gotten many compliments on the color. I would most definitely buy another one in a different color. Thanks! I did return the small and got a medium due to sleeves being just a tad too short for my liking. But other than that... LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Winterwonderland
from Mystic, CT
45-54 yrs

First Purchase w/Altrec
October 21, 2010

I recently purchased the North Face Women's Osito Jacket from Altrec. It was my first time purchasing online from Altrec and I was very happy with my purchase. I read several of the comments from others on the Altrec site before making my purchase. Those comments were really helpful. I'm so appreciative of the person who warned that the white color of this jacket would make you look like a polar bear...I recently saw someone with this white jacket and it really does look like a polar bear! I'm 5 ft. 4 inches, weigh 130 lbs. and decided on a size Medium after reading several of the reviews. The Medium was perfect because I did not want the jacket to fit too snug. If you are thinking of ordering from Altrec, go for it, you won't be disappointed by the customer service from this company.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
ChinaGirlJenny

OsitoJacket
March 17, 2011

The Jacket I ordered was received in very excellent condition. This is a very nice jacket and I would recommend not only the jacket but the company as well to others. Fast prompt service with excellent customer support. I am very well pleased with this transaction and look forward to doing business with Altrec in the near future. Customer support is of their highest quality. Feel comfortable when making a purchase from them and rest assured if you made a mistake in your order, they will be there and ready to assist in any way they can. Continue the excellent job Altrec and Thank You Very Much.

Pros: Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
kric712
from Chicago, IL

Definitely something I would recommend
August 02, 2011

Just ordered mine last week and wow! What a jacket. It's soft on the inside and out. I tried it on and I couldn't take it off (and it's August!) The zipper was also nice and easy to use, I've had a problem with other jackets that don't have good zippers . Just walking around my over air conditioned house the jacket kept me warm. I can't wait to use it this winter at college!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
4mykids
from Ohio
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket!!
November 13, 2011

There is really nothing to dislike about this jacket. It is very comfortable and true to size. It is warm and I used it for many cold football games. I would recommend this to my friends!!

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Ang0412
from Kentucky
18-24 yrs

Best jacket ever!
August 14, 2011

I fell in love with this jacket from the moment I put it on. The fleece is super soft and feels great against my skin. I ordered a medium which is true to size and fits like a charm. I can't wait for the cooler weather so I can start wearing this jacket! The shipping was super fast. I will probably order another northface in a different color soon

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Mitchie36
from Laurel, DE
35-44 yrs

December 08, 2011

Just bought 2 jackets and I must say I love them. Very comfortable and warm. They are true to size, however, if you are well endowed... I would recommend the next size up. Other than that... they fit like you would anticipate. I highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Toby85
from Indianapolis indiana

Most comfortable sweater
September 14, 2011

Very comfortable, light weight. Soft and stylist. I like it alot I wear it every where. Thinking about getting a few more for christmas gifts. I had many compliments about mu sweater. The quality is great, very durable and machine washable.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Dancer1

Love this Jacket
February 16, 2011

I absolutely love this jacket. I own the Denali jacket already in black and I wanted a new North Face jacket in a fun color. The fit is great, I just followed the size chart given when I ordered. The yellow color is super fun. It is great for a spring color as well as winter. The fabric is so soft and the lining is super warm. The elastic cuffs are great, and it also has the ability to tighten up around the bottom which is awesome for hard winter weather. I would definately recommend this jacket, in fact I have already ordered the chocloate one as a gift for my mom!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
amylvsnf
from Cedar Rapids, IA
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket!
October 31, 2011

I have had this jacket for several years and love it! It is very warm and very cute. My 5 year old daughter even has one because she loved mine. Most people don't think it would be very warm, but it actually is. I like that it isn't real bulky like some coats.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Knoxville
from Knoxville, TN
35-44 yrs

November 15, 2010

My daughter just had to have this jacket. She loves it. It is sooo soft. Very colorful too!

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5

Really comfortable
May 02, 2011

I love this jacket, since I bought it I`ve wore it every day! It`s as comfortable as a pijama and looks really cool ! I bought the xs size and looks perfect. ( I`m thin, 1.60 mts high )

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
toooldie

North face jacket
December 16, 2010

Great jacket for comfort and warmth would recommend great transaction and super fast shipment woiuld buy again.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Bear9
from Ohio
35-44 yrs

Love It
March 04, 2011

I ordered this jacket for my daughter. She loves it, and she is the envy of all her friends. The jacktet is so soft to touch and so snuggly to wear. The sizing of the jacket is pretty true to size. My daughter got a small she is 5'00 and 95lbs and the jacket is a little big, which I'm happy with so she will not out grow it right away. We live in the midwest and temperatures are now in the high 30's to mid 50"s and my daughter who does not tolerate being cold well, has commented several times that her jacket has kept her warm and comfortable.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, comfortable
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
browntown

Osito Jacket
March 01, 2011

Just love the black cherry purple color and the jacket is so soft & comfy. Feel in love with this jacket in Chicago and was able to order easily off Altrec.com

Cons: sheds
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
4Fit
from Virginia

Great Jacket
October 08, 2010

This jacket is great - the fabric is soft and inviting, the fit is comfortable, and the look is sharp. I wear it to the gym and while out and about!

Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Shopping4deals
from Chicago, Illinois
35-44 yrs

Awesome Jacket!
January 03, 2011

Jacket fits true to size. Altrec had the color and size I needed at a good price. Always can depend on Altrec to get their merchandise when promised.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
NorthfaceNurse
from Kentucky
35-44 yrs

Comfy and Warm
January 08, 2011

This jacket is very warm and soft. I have many of these jackets and get compliments each time I wear them. I bought the yellow color and it is really bright and the texture of the fabric is heavenly. This jacket is guaranteed to keep you warm. The jacket does shed until it is washed several times but is worth this minor annoyance. I would recommend this jacket and plan to purchase more when they introduce new colors.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
nicga
from cincinnati
25-34 yrs

soft
December 04, 2011

I purchased this jacket for my mother for christmas. So impressed with this item I am now returning original jacket I bought for my sister for christmas to buy her this exact product but in a different color.

NorthfaceNurse
from Kentucky

Comfy and Warm
January 08, 2011

This jacket is very warm and soft. I have many of these jackets and get compliments each time I wear them. I bought the yellow color and it is really bright and the texture of the fabric is heavenly. This jacket is guaranteed to keep you warm. The jacket does shed until it is washed several times but is worth this minor annoyance. I would recommend this jacket and plan to purchase more when they introduce new colors.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
brewcrew
from Indiana

Great Purchase!
February 20, 2011

Love the coat, it was a very good purchase! Washes up great and the quality of the material is wonderful! I love The North Face products-great quality! Rec. my coat within days after ordering it.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
LaKota56
from boston
45-54 yrs

osito jacket
October 31, 2011

love it! so warm and comfortable, very soft! if you are looking for a new jacket get this one. can't wait til it gets a little colder to try it out. i got the xl so there is room for a sweater or fleece underneath. cannot beat the price!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
JPLuv

Nice Jacket
January 13, 2011

The jacket itself is nice, lightweight, and soft to touch. I wore it in 28 degree weather because I was planning on walking from the car straight into the store (no long term cold exposure). It's warm enough to get you from point A to point B, but lightweight enough to wear in the mall or grocery store without being too bulky. It kept me warm for the most part. It zips up high enough to keep your neck warm. I did feel some wind coming through the pocket area.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Nutsy
from New York
Under 18 yrs

Great Jacket
February 16, 2011

This jacket is very well made and extremely comfortable, not to mention how nice it looks. Great buy. I was unsure as to what size to order, so I ordered the small. This jacket fits me perfectly and I am extremely happy with my purchase. Altrec is a great company to deal with. Thank you.

Pros: Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
happy2buy
from Macomb, Michigan

Great Purchase
December 06, 2010

Luv this Coat! it fits great and looks so nice. This coat is the softest. Shopping from this site was great! Super fast shipping also.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
meems
from Benton, KY
55-64 yrs

grandchildren love nf
November 09, 2010

This jacket was everything I expected,fit perfect and was great looking. All 5 of my grandchildren want North Face jackets.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
katy4503
from Mattawan, MI
25-34 yrs

July 17, 2011

Love the product, North face has done it again. I keep ordering North Face because from repeated wearings and washings it keeps its durability. I am hard on things and these products keep fullfilling my every need.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
prettygirl

January 20, 2011

Very good quality jacket. Very warm with an excellent inner material and an extrememly attractive shell. I would buy again and would love to buy another color!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 2 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Mois46

OK but sheds like crazy
January 21, 2011

I bought this for my daughter and she loves the fit, color, and feel of the jacket. However, everywhere she sits, there is a plethora of loganberry colored fuzz. My seat belts, car seats, chairs in the house, carpeting all have this fuzz. I can't even get it all off with a vacuum cleaner. I would have thought North Face would be the highest quality fleece given the price, but this single flaw is major to me.

Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5

25-34 yrs

Really comfortable
May 02, 2011

I love this jacket, since I bought it I`ve wore it every day! It`s as comfortable as a pijama and looks really cool ! I bought the xs size and looks perfect. ( I`m thin, 1.60 mts high )

Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
sarebear
from wisconsin
18-24 yrs

not my style
January 25, 2011

i ended up returning this jacket. it fits small and wasn't my style. it is very soft, however. i loved the material and wish that the thermal denali used this material instead of the one they do use.

Cons: Bad design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Cattitude7
from Lancaster, NY
45-54 yrs

Great Multi~Tasker!!
March 18, 2011

I have this jacket in both white and black, it's great for those middle of the road days with the weather! I am 5'4" and 112lbs. and mine are a Medium. They fit pretty true to size, I have enough room if I wanted to wear a sweater underneath it wouldn't be constricting. The arms are a good length but I primarily got a Medium to match my shell jacket so I can wear one as a liner (in place of the Down one) if I so choose. I think they will be a great Spring/Fall jacket here in NY also. I haven't noticed any shedding or fuzzies like others have mentioned but I must say the fleece is silky soft! It's just a great warm all around fun jacket for everyday wear, I love it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, versatile
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
chevyguy
from Chicago, IL

Quality product, great price
October 01, 2011

My wife has an Osito jacket and has loved it for 2 years. My teen daughter just got hers and it came quickly and was in perfect condition. She could'nt be happier with her new North Face. Would highly reccomend this jacket for warmth and the style most teens are looking for today.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Jag28
from Michigan
45-54 yrs

Osito Jacket
February 04, 2011

Very nice jacket. Runs a little small, glad I ordered a medium. Can wear a sweater or sweatshirt underneath and still fits great. Great quality jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
FitMamaKS
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket
December 26, 2010

Somehow I didn't realize I'd purchased the furry jacket. When I opened it, I was horrified because I didn't think it would be my style. I actually like it very much. I'm warm-blooded so maybe it's just me but I think it's a very warm jacket. The furry version is a little bit diva-ish but I like it anyway.

WindProtection: 4 / 5
JohnnieB
from North Carolina
35-44 yrs

Feels so Good!
December 07, 2010

I bought this jacket for my girlfriend for Christmas. She loves it! It is very warm and super soft!

Pros: Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
joelpo2
from Boston, MA
45-54 yrs

Excellent purchase
August 01, 2011

Bought this for my daughter's 9th birthday. She is 95 pounds so I went with an adult medium so she could wear for a long time. The fit is very complimentary. Her favorite color is teal so we went with the Bonnie Blue and it is absolutely perfect. Very soft. She absolutely loves it. I would recommend this jacket highly.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
parkwaymom
from Ohio
35-44 yrs

November 29, 2011

My daughter loved this jacket. Super snuggly and soft. I have been nothing but pleased at dealing with Altrec. Quick delivery and the best prices I have found.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
abbyb

December 08, 2010

I bought this for my daughter last Christmas. She loves it at school. It is very warm.

Pros: Great value
WindProtectionClothes: 3 / 5
4Fit
from Virginia

Great Jacket
October 08, 2010

This jacket is great - the fabric is soft and inviting, the fit is comfortable, and the look is sharp. I wear it to the gym and while out and about!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use
Warmth: 4 / 5
kric712
from Chicago, IL
18-24 yrs

Definitely something I would recommend
August 02, 2011

Just ordered mine last week and wow! What a jacket. It's soft on the inside and out. I tried it on and I couldn't take it off (and it's August!) The zipper was also nice and easy to use, I've had a problem with other jackets that don't have good zippers . Just walking around my over air conditioned house the jacket kept me warm. I can't wait to use it this winter at college!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, softness
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Aimlessly
from NC
35-44 yrs

Loganberry Osito
January 21, 2011

Very cozy! Feels like you are in a very warm comfortable blankie! I love this Jacket! You can zip this into another North Face compatible shell or wear all by its little self! The Loganberry Red is like a Red Zinfandel in color. This jacket hits right at mid hip on me which will allow me to perform certian activities without having to worry about exposing my skin to the elements. I really like how you can cinch the hips in depending on the activity! There is also a small strap tucked into the wrist hem which allows you to attach your gloves for safe keeping! LOVE LOVE LOVE my North Face Osito Jacket!!! :D

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
WindProtection: 4 / 5
chevyguy
from Chicago, IL
45-54 yrs

Quality product, great price
October 01, 2011

My wife has an Osito jacket and has loved it for 2 years. My teen daughter just got hers and it came quickly and was in perfect condition. She could'nt be happier with her new North Face. Would highly reccomend this jacket for warmth and the style most teens are looking for today.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
AmyF

April 29, 2011

Love it!!! Good price, excellent product!! Jacket is very soft and a perfect fit! No flaws to report! Would definatly recommend Altrec.com to friends and their North Face Jackets!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
luvnorthface101osito
from Michigan
18-24 yrs

February 26, 2011

i order the snow cone red(: and i love it, the color is pretty red though. but i still like it a lot. my mom has the green one and now we look like christmas but its ok. the coat is very soft and warm, i am wearing it right now. i like the colorful ones because they are different and nobody has them. it always seems like people have white and black. but BUY SNOWCONE RED its stylish

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Mois46

OK but sheds like crazy
January 21, 2011

I bought this for my daughter and she loves the fit, color, and feel of the jacket. However, everywhere she sits, there is a plethora of loganberry colored fuzz. My seat belts, car seats, chairs in the house, carpeting all have this fuzz. I can't even get it all off with a vacuum cleaner. I would have thought North Face would be the highest quality fleece given the price, but this single flaw is major to me.

Pros: Great design, Cons: sheds like crazy
brewcrew
from Indiana
35-44 yrs

Great Purchase!
February 20, 2011

Love the coat, it was a very good purchase! Washes up great and the quality of the material is wonderful! I love The North Face products-great quality! Rec. my coat within days after ordering it.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Toby85
from Indianapolis indiana
25-34 yrs

Most comfortable sweater
September 14, 2011

Very comfortable, light weight. Soft and stylist. I like it alot I wear it every where. Thinking about getting a few more for christmas gifts. I had many compliments about mu sweater. The quality is great, very durable and machine washable.

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Fuzzy
from MD
Under 18 yrs

Great Buy
February 09, 2011

Great buy. Bonnie blue is a great color. good quality too. Its great for summer and winter in the area i live, which has pretty mild weather. I got one for my best friend for her birthday and we both wear them all the time.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5

from ohio
25-34 yrs

December 14, 2010

very pleased with the jacket. just what I expected. I also got great service.

Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
happy2buy
from Macomb, Michigan
35-44 yrs

Great Purchase
December 06, 2010

Luv this Coat! it fits great and looks so nice. This coat is the softest. Shopping from this site was great! Super fast shipping also.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
not2cold

December 05, 2010

Bought two of these, they have a unique look, looks great, will be coming back to buy other products here

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
bridesmom

northface for wedding day
August 29, 2011

I purchased this northface jacket for my daughter in white for her wedding day on 8/27/11. She is never without a northface on in some color, and was really worried she would be cold during the few days of activities around her destination wedding in cape cod. While she didnt wear the northface over her lovely wedding gown :) it looked lovely on her throughout the weekend, and she was toasty warm through the windy rainy hurricane Irene weekend. And yes, despite all odds it was a beautiful wedding in the middle of a hurricane. Would highly recommend this product!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Monalisa

Very Good Buy
November 12, 2011

I bought this jacket early last spring and love it. I got a small and the fit is perfect and very comfortable. It is a very versatile jacket, easy to dress up or down. Although it is light weight, it is warm. I love its soft feel and have had many complements. I would definately recommend this jacket, and have!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Zbad24
from Chicago, IL
18-24 yrs

Great purchase
February 27, 2011

Bought this as a gift for my gf and she absolutely loved it. Extremely comfortable and looks great with casual and nicer outfits. I would definitely recommend this to any girl who enjoys comfortable clothes and wants to look great.

Pros: Great design, very comfortable
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
shopsallthetime
from Arkansas
45-54 yrs

My 17 year old daughter's favorite jacket
December 08, 2011

Bought this for my teenager, it is her absolute favorite jacket. She loves the softness. She is 5'2'' and 103 pounds and wears an XSmall. It has been washed several times in cold water and hung up to dry and still looks brand new.

Pros: Lasts forever, Cons: Cost
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Constantine
from Northeast USA

Warm and Lightweight - Fits Great
February 23, 2011

I got this jacket as a gift for my fiance. She loves it! The fleece is very dense and windproof, while at the same time very soft to the touch. The fit is perfect and the jacket is very warm for so lightweight a garment. High quality material and workmanship throughout. Definitely recommended!

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Great value
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
BeckyBio
from Hinckley, OH

Love the Jacket
November 02, 2011

Bought this jacket for my daughter. The color was beautiful and the jacket is so soft. Haven't seen that color anywhere around by us. Glad we bought this jacket.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
OohSoComfy
35-44 yrs

Want another one!
February 10, 2011

I received coat in mail and put it on immediately. It's so soft and snugly that I didn't want to take it off. I have one in black, loved it so much I wanted it in white. Washes good,too. Enjoy....

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
luvsophie
55-64 yrs

Xmasgift
December 02, 2011

I ordered this jacket for my daughters Xmas gift, had never heard of this site, got the moonlight ivory and just love the color and feel of this jacket. Think I may have to go back and order the gloves to match. Can't wait for her to see it. Very impressed by the speed of which my purchase arrived, ordered on Sat. and there by Thurs. Will most certainly be keeping this site in my favorites

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
dldman
from Kansas
45-54 yrs

Wife loves this !!
January 07, 2011

Got this for my wife for xmas present. She has a couple friends who have one and has been raving about wanting one herself. Thoroughly enjoying it so far!!

Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Huizhong
18-24 yrs

what a perfect
December 05, 2010

A good jacket ,what a confortable.It is made me like in the feather.If you look for a hairy jacket, why are you still sit in front of the screen???

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
macy
from Abingdon Va
35-44 yrs

Great Product
December 06, 2010

I love the jacket and it is very warm. I do not want to take it off. It so soooo soft! I am very happy with it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, softness
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 1 / 5
rn2020
from Maumee, OH
35-44 yrs

Very comfortable
February 11, 2011

This jacket is extremely comfortable. Very soft. Not good for wind protection. I have this in white and black now and love it !!!! Would highly recomend this jacket. Love Northface products.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Chemmy

Nice jacket!
February 26, 2011

I got this jacket on sale, so I wasn't worried about the color. I was thrilled with the beautiful teal blue, though. The fabric is SUPER soft! My arms are long and the jacket sleeves are about an inch short for me. Otherwise, it fits really well. The green fuzz gets on my other clothes, but I have not washed the jacket yet. I expect it will stop fuzzing then. I plan to look for a shell because this jacket will zip in to other North Face jackets.

Pros: pretty color, Cons: residual fuzz
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
BeckyBio
from Hinckley, OH

Love the Jacket
November 02, 2011

Bought this jacket for my daughter. The color was beautiful and the jacket is so soft. Haven't seen that color anywhere around by us. Glad we bought this jacket.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Northfacefan2
from North Carolina
45-54 yrs

Great buy!
June 05, 2011

Ordered the yellow one. Very pretty yellow. Was expecting a fleece North Face but this one is furry, like a polar bear. It is unbelievably soft and holds up to machine washing, hang to dry very well. LOVE IT!!!!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
bubbagump
25-34 yrs

North face Osito
November 05, 2010

This is my second Northface jacket i have the same jacket in pink. This jacket is very warm and soft an gives you that warm fuzzy feeling when it is worn. I would recommend this jacket to anyone. top quality. there isnt anything i dont like about this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
LV2468
from Gainesivlle, Florida
18-24 yrs

Great jacket
November 23, 2010

I highly recommend this jacket. Very comfortable and keeps me very warm in cold weather. The jacket was shipped on time and in perfect condition.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Mwong
from Naperville, IL
45-54 yrs

November 18, 2010

Kid loves it, you will not need any more fleece jacket other than a North Face that fits yoiu.

Pros: Build quality, warm, fits well, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Sevenkids
45-54 yrs

November 20, 2011

My daughter LOVES this jacket. It is so soft and comfortable. Now we are ordering 2 more for her sisters. The fit is perfect and it looks great. We will be ordering from altrec again because of the great prices and fast shipping.

Pros: Great design, comfort
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
atlShopper
45-54 yrs

LOVE it!!
January 14, 2011

I purchased this item for my daughter's birthday, and I liked it so much, that I am now ordering one for myself. She loved it, too! It is very warm and cozy!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
fallgal12

October 27, 2011

This is a comfy and soft jacket with very vibrant colors, but it is nearly impossible to wash it with your other clothes and have it keep its same appearance and feel. I am 5'9'' and 200 lbs and an XL fits me nicely..minus that the sleeves are a bit too short. I do enjoy this product, but wouldnt probably buy another one...one is enough for the price!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Cons: Wears quickly, Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
MJulieC

February 12, 2011

Love the jacket. It is very soft and warm. Good fit. I enjoy wearing this jacket to most activities. It is casual yet stylish. I am thinking of ordering more of them in different colors.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Osito
25-34 yrs

Osito
January 28, 2011

I LOVE this jacket very warm and cozy, fits great! I am 130lbs and 5'7 and the med fits great was worried it may be to small but I was wrong if I was shorter I could wear a small. Love this jacket bought it in black and brown.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
ksport
from Chicago
35-44 yrs

great jacket
January 07, 2011

Loved the jacket but pink color was different than expected. I got the black instead. Very comfortable, warm coat that will work well for my active life style.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
annon123
25-34 yrs

Great Purchase!
November 29, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my mom. She loved it! Very soft and comfortable! Very pleased with this jacket.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
MissTinkerbell88
from Cincinnati, Ohio
18-24 yrs

Love this jacket!
July 04, 2011

The feel of this jacket is extremely soft, and it was actually warmer than I thought it would it be, I cannot tell the difference between this jacket and my Denali. Another great product from the North Face. I will be ordering another in a different color.The only problem I had was that I originally ordered Snowcone Red, but it was not the pretty pink color depicted in the picture so I had to send it back. It was a bright tomato color. I have the Berry Lacquer Purple now and love the color. I would recommend this jacket to everyone looking for a high quality jacket.

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Tessxo

October 21, 2010

it is soft, pretty and the color is great! the jacket is thinner than i expected but its warm and i wear a S but it still has room for me to wear a hoodie or someting under it. im 5'6 130lbs :)

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED