The North Face Women's Osito Jacket

$98.95
39525

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 17 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 17 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Osito Jacket Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5

221 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 86
  • Build quality: 74
  • Ease of use: 57
  • Great value: 57

Cons
  • Cost: 9
  • Wears quickly: 2
  • Bad design: 1
  • Low performance: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.6 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Fit: 3 / 5
Wind Protection: 3 / 5

221 Ratings & Reviews

Great Jacket!
January 23, 2010

My daughter loves her jacket. It was shipped shortly after ordering it. I would definitely order from Altrec again!

great jacket
January 27, 2010

love the jacket. fit as expected. warm. great buy.

Really warm!
July 30, 2010

I can't wait to wear my new coat in New Hampshire when I'm at college. It is so warm!

Didn't like this jacket.
February 24, 2010

I was sent the wrong size of this jacket, so I sent this jacket back. I did not care for the jacket. It didn't look like the picture.

So Warm
December 15, 2009

This jacket is extremely warm and I can't wait to face the cold weather in it!

Nice Jacket!!
November 04, 2008

Bought this jacket for my daughter. Looks great on her. Has a more feminine cut than the North Face Denali jacket she has. She says it's very light yet warm to wear.

Awesome jacket!!
November 23, 2009

I love it. Everyone comments on how good it looks and wants to feel how soft it is!

Great Jacket!!
January 27, 2009

I bought this jacket for myself and i do not regret it! I love this jacket because its not bulky but keeps me extremely warm. I especially like it because i can wear it to the bus stop instead of a puffy winter coat. And living up near new york our winters are pretty harsh. Some times it can get a little chilly so i do wear a sweatshirt underneath if I'm going outside. This jacket is even good around the house. I definetly am going to buy another one!

My daughter loves this jacket!
March 25, 2010

This jacket is a hot item. Altrec is a great on line store!

VERY SOFT FLEECE
January 24, 2010

Great Jacket Love the Knight Plum color, Nice price with no shipping. Love it!!

Great jacket.
February 28, 2010

Great jacket. Lightweight yet very warm, perfect for the teens who refuse to wear coats!

A cold weather must have
October 20, 2009

This is the softest most comfortable jacket I have ever owned! Its soo warm and comfy I basically live in it! Great fit and awesome colors!

Soft and Comfortable
April 19, 2010

Love this jacket. Great fit and very comfortable. Didn't like green color. It was very bright green. Looked different in person than it did on the site.

awesome
July 26, 2008

This is the softest, best fitting, light weight but warm jacket I have ever owned. I highly recommend it.

Good all around jacket
March 02, 2010

Bought this jacket for my 12 year old daughter. It is her main "kick around" jacket. Fits great and wears great.

Love, Love, LOVE this jacket!!!
August 09, 2010

This is actually my second one of these. I ordered a size up this time due to sleeve length, and I'm not a tall person at 5'3". It just felt more comfortable to me. Other than that, this is a super comfortable, warm, stylish jacket. Great for transitions and layering. Still looks new after washing.

I love this jacket!
May 17, 2010

This jacket is so warm and comfortable! Altrec is a wonderful place to do business with and I really want to buy another one of these jackets! Amazing.

Awesome fit, extremely comfortable and warm
October 13, 2009

I love this jacket! It is so soft and warm, I wear it everywhere! I am looking forward to buying another one for sure

Love, love, love the jacket!
August 21, 2008

The silken fleece is incredibly soft - I just love its feel! It has a nice fit with a feminine shape, but loose enough to wear a sweater underneath. The hem has a cinch cord so you can make it fit tighter around the bottom of the jacket. The elastic-bound cuffs are long, however they can be comfortably folded over for shorter arms (like mine). It's light weight (19 oz.)yet warm and very comfortable to wear. I just love this jacket!

true medium fit
April 30, 2009

Light and warm and is a true medium fit. If you want to wear a thicker sweater under the jacket, I would suggest a large.

My daughter is going to love this jacket!!!
December 16, 2009

My girls love these jackets, this one is just the right color and extra soft. Would recommend to anyone!!!!!

Great Jacket!
February 20, 2010

This jacket is very soft and very light and warm. Can wear casual or to dress up. Shape is very figure flattering! Going to purchase another one!

kamijas
top1000Contributor

MJV 2010 03-05
March 06, 2010

Absolutely love the jacket but the sleeves are too long for my short arms.

Beautiful color!
December 16, 2009

Like a soft pink bunny! I've had several people actually start to "pet" my arm because the material is so luscious! Pretty form fitting so order up if you plan on layering under this.

Nice, warm jacket
March 07, 2010

My daughter really likes the jacket and how it feels. She thinks it will be warm and it (the white) looks very nice.

Soft and Cute Fleece
February 21, 2010

LOVED IT! Softest jacket I've ever owned. Keeps me extremely warm.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 3 / 5
4Fit
from Virginia

Great Jacket
October 08, 2010

This jacket is great - the fabric is soft and inviting, the fit is comfortable, and the look is sharp. I wear it to the gym and while out and about!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use

Can't wait to give this to my daughter
December 20, 2009

This jacket is so soft and cozy, and best of all, it's a North Face! Buying from Altrec meant that I got a great price, no shipping fees, and received it in only a few days!

great jacket!!
September 27, 2009

I love this jacket!!! It fits true to size and is sooo comfortable. I look forward to getting another one!

Pretty but not so warm...
August 30, 2010

I was hoping this would sub in from my North Face Denali, but it is a bit lighter and closer to a sweatshirt. The white is a very bright white and I felt a little like a polar bear. :) The texture is soft as silk and the fit was perfect. I'm 4"11 and did well in the Small.

very versatile
September 29, 2008

Love this jacket. I bought it in several colors.

Outstanding product back for more
December 13, 2009

Such a nice jacket that I decided to purchase another. The fit and feel are outstanding. Easy to use website and above all during this Holiday season - fast delivery

Lots of great colors to choose from.
May 31, 2010

Very soft fabric. Runs a little snug through the hips.

wonderfully soft and warm
September 07, 2010

This jacket is incredibly warm and soft. Wind protection is minimal but it's perfect for chilly fall days or for around the house during the winter. The fit is similar to the Denali jacket by Northface so it can be a bit boxy and was a bit too short in the arms for me. I'm 5ft10" and about 130 lbs. I ordered a small but had to return it on account of the sleeve length.

great fleece
December 29, 2009

I bought this fleece for my daughter who had grown out of her childrens sized North Face fleece. She is so happy with this, its so soft and she loves the color. She's happy to have a North Face to wear to school again. I have a feeling I'll buy the same jacket for myself in a different color.

My daughter loves her bitterswseet fuzzy northface jacket.
January 05, 2010

The delivery time was exceptional and the product outstanding.

So Soft, attractive streamlined look
October 28, 2009

I bought this sweater for my daughter after shopping around. She liked the oh so soft silken fleece and the warmth that makes North Face famous. She was also concerned with the "look." She chose this streamlined style because it made her look thin. She wears it everyday; so, in these challenging economic times I don't mind paying the extra bucks for something that she enjoys wearing all the time & keeps her warm and stylish.

Shipped quickly
December 17, 2009

I bought my niece a jacket for Christmas and I received it in the mail with no problems. The quality seems excellent and my daughter wants to keep it for herself! :) I'm very happy with Altrecs quality and service.

This is a great jacket!
November 16, 2009

I bought this jacket in the Blue Tide color for my teen. She loves it! It is so soft and stylish. She likes it because it "fits" and does not make her "look fat"! North Face jackets are all the rage at her middle school, and this one is beautiful, soft, and warm. It is worth the money.

LOVE IT
March 19, 2010

I love it. It is so soft and fluffy and warm. Perfect for all winter.

Love the fleece jacket!!!
December 05, 2009

I didn't expect it to be so warm! super comfortable and extra soft. Perfect for colder weather. This is my second North Face jacket and I am now obsessed, in fact I'm asking for a third jacket for Christmas. I totally recommend this jacket to anyone, perfect for a college campus in the winter months!!!

LOVE IT!
February 06, 2010

I love this jacket. It's warm and so comfortable! And shipping was fast. I will def. order from here again!

Love this jacket!
November 19, 2009

My daughter absolutely loves this jacket! It is not too heavy and just right for fall weather. Very warm and well made!

Love the Jacket
April 03, 2010

I just got the jacket, and have worn it about 5 times & I absolutely love the jacket. I read many reviews saying it was the best jacket ever, and now I can say I agree!!

Great jacket
February 23, 2010

This was exactly what my daughter wanted.

Great fit, very comfortable and stylish
June 01, 2009

Great fit, very comfortable and stylish

Exactly what my daughter was looking for
December 23, 2009

Great price, no shipping, quick delivery

Highly recommend
August 21, 2008

This is the second jacket I have purchased but it won't be the last. This North Face Osito jacket has to be the best product ever. It is soft, continuous washing does not alter the appearance at all. I would recommend Osito products to anyone who wants to get the best value for their money.

Love it!
December 22, 2009

Perfect sizing and it is exactly what I expected. Very warm and very soft. Quick delivery.

Bittersweet Brown
November 09, 2009

Bought this Jacket for my self my daughter loved it so much I gave it to her! Now to order my own! Love the quality!

Love it!
February 22, 2010

Love this jacket, but I knew I would. I am considering buying a size up next time, the jury is out on that. The sleeves feel a little short for a small and I'm only a 5'3" athletic frame. I have a medium in my soft shell and it fits nicely over lighter clothing.

great purchase
December 03, 2009

Excellent website, extremely fast shipping, great prices!!!!!!

wonderful
March 23, 2010

The jacket made my daughters day. She had saved up b-day money to get the jacket.Then we could not find one. I looked on your web site and there it was.Thank you for your prompt service and free shipping.A very happy mom!

Odd jacket
October 20, 2009

I love my jacket... Its comfortable, warm and versatile to wear during work week and weekends. Also, I love the compliments.

The best!!
February 15, 2010

This jacket is ooooh so soft. Not to mention warm. I wear it every day. The quality is top notch too. Pleasant shopping experience. Not a single complaint. Love it, Love it, Love it!!

Great jacket
November 19, 2009

Great jacket very well made and soft

This is the softest jacket ever!
November 03, 2009

The Knight Purple color of this jacket is beautiful and great for fall! It's so soft and fits great! I have had so many compliments on it!

Very warm coat; great service
August 10, 2010

Loved the womens osito jacket. Very warm and true to size. Very good service from Altrec. Would order from there again. Great coat.

Womens white osito jacket
June 15, 2010

This jacket is beautiful and so incredibly soft. My daughter loves it!

Love this jacket
July 02, 2010

I bought the White Osito and it is warm, super soft, and looks beautiful on. I bought a small, I'm 5'5"' and 115 lbs. It fits perfect over lightweight summer tops.

Osito jacket
September 09, 2010

The North Face jacket arrived in a timely manner and was VERY pleased with the jacket!

great purchase
December 21, 2009

Thank you so much for the timely delivery...we received our package so quickly and in perfect condition and a great price.

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED