The North Face Women's Oso Hoodie

123115

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Oso Hoodie Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

184 Reviews

Pros
  • Performance: 9
  • Ease of use: 8
  • Build quality: 7
  • Lasts forever: 6

Cons
  • Cost: 8
  • Wears quickly: 3
  • color: 1
  • looks with red color: 1
Comfort: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.9 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Warmth: 4.5 / 5
Wind Protection: 3 / 5
Fit: 2.8 / 5

184 Ratings & Reviews

BooBoo
from Co.

Great purchase!
October 26, 2010

Soft and cozy is the name of the game! This hoodie is very versatile, and it can be worn solo, or under a shell when it is really cold outside. It is so comfy, and my friends are always wanting to touch it! I am 5'6", 120 pounds, and while I often take an XS size, this garment runs a bit on the small size (especially in the arm length). I plan to get plenty of use of the garment over the next few years, and I would highly recommend it to any of my friends!

Quick Shipping-Great Jacket
March 08, 2010

Ordered on a Thursday and it was at my home on Monday. The only problem---my daughter wears a 3/4, but the Womens Small was very small on her. I should have gotten her the medium. The jacket runs small.

Southsider

Great gift for daughter
December 06, 2010

My daughter loves this hoodie. I can barely get it off her to put it in the wash. She has the yellow sweatshirt...so soft and cozy. I recommend it for all ages but I liked it because of the price, too. It was one of the more affordable hoodies.

Warm and extemely soft!
August 18, 2009

This jacket is great for cold weather, is really warm but I think the best thing and what makes the difference is its texture, is extremely soft! You would like to wear it all day long!

great specifications about the product & fast shipping!
May 14, 2010

This is a wonderful jacket and well worth the money. I will be back to do more shopping with this company, they are GREAT! NO complaints!!

The jacket is great and warm.
December 19, 2009

Love it!!

belle123

Perfect Christmas!
January 02, 2011

Just what my daughter wanted. She hasn't taken it off since Christmas morning! She loves the baby blanket softness next to her cheeks! It has now become her favorite jacket.

PandD
from South

Excellent for that Vail Ski Trip
December 11, 2010

"I got this jacket after doing extensive research and preparation for our Ski Trip to Vail/BC. I have a Denali already, but really wanted one with a hood. I started reading reviews online and noticed that many people thought Oso ran a size or two small. I wanted to make sure that I could wear a sweatshirt or thick sweater if needed so I ordered XL. When Oso arrived, I had on a sweatshirt on with t-shirt under it, and it fit perfect with plenty of room. I actually like the sleeve length (I do have normal arm length) and jacket length hits below my jean pocket openings. The jacket does not shed at all thus far and is not snug anywhere. I would say that it is well cut jacket for a woman. It looks very slender and figure flattering shaped even with a sweatshirt under it. I would not recommend wearing this on a very windy or rainy/snowy day alone, but have a shell on. However, on other days, this would be very light, soft and warm jacket."

gizmo
from Fairfield CT

Beautiful color
October 14, 2010

I purchased the women's XS for my 12-year-old daughter. The purple color is beautiful, and the fleece is VERY soft. I hope she gets 2+ years out of it.

My daughter says...it is
December 24, 2009

I bought this jacket for my daughter for Christmas! She loves it!

Perfect
November 16, 2009

Purchased in ElRio Blue...beautiful! Soft and warm, my daughter loves it and wears it all the time. Speedy shipping too!

Soft, comfortable and practical!
April 14, 2010

I finally found a soft, comfortable jacket with a hood! The jacket fit true to size and it was speedy delivery. Great product and no issues.

Pasofinolady
from Georgia

Great value!
December 09, 2010

My daughter loves this jacket. She even wears it to school in the fall when school starts and the classrooms are freezing. Holds up great washing after washing. Would definitely buy another one as she grows.

sizing very small
January 28, 2010

sizing was a bit smaller than I expected. Very plush and we like the feel.

Great overall
December 19, 2009

Not sure how this will do in really cold weather, but for everyday use in Maryland, it's perfect.

LuvCookies

It's alright.
November 08, 2010

If you have long arms then don't get this jacket. but if you have short arms then get it.

purple orchid womens oso hoodie
December 15, 2009

my daughter loves the jacket. It was easy to order and quick delivery.

lovemycoattons

November 03, 2010

This is such a wonderful coat. Keeps me warm and I have received tons of compliments on it. LOVE IT

illy23

Warm & fuzzy, but a few minor details...
April 05, 2010

Love the soft fleece - it seems to pick up less dust & pet hair than the traditional (non-shiny) fleece! This particular fleece fits a little more snugly than my other North Face fleeces...you may want to consider sizing up if you want to wear something a little more substantial than a long-sleeved t-shirt underneath! Also, this particular model is missing the "zipper hood" - that little triangular piece of fabric hat is sewn on the top part of the zipper at the neck, so it doesn't rub against your neck! So it can get a bit irritating...

PamB

Black Oso
December 04, 2010

Great jacket for my daughter purchased a year ago and still looks new. Comfort and warmth great for daily wear.

Sensational.
August 30, 2010

This jacket is by far the warmest, mist comfy jacket I have. Everyone comments on the look of it and I just love to wear it.

Brown oso fleece
December 29, 2009

So nice and soft, well-made however runs smaller than the denali jacket.

A Five Star Buy!!
June 24, 2010

The Oso Hoodie was exactly what I thought it would be. Great quality as usual by North Face. The jacket is soft and warm. The fit was true to size. I would by this jacket again.

Angiie
from lowell ma

the best hoodie ever :)
September 26, 2010

its so soft the oso hoodie great for kids and adults :)

momofthree
from Arcata CA

so soft!
September 28, 2010

The Oso Hoody feels amazing, with its soft, silky fleece! I ordered it for my daughter, and I think it was cut larger than a typical Northface garment--I ordered a medium for my 5'4, 140 lb. daughter-and ended up exchanging it for a small, because my daughter likes things a bit more form-fitting--the small was not tight on her, just more fitted and flattering.

welovenorthface

love it
November 16, 2010

Bought this northface for my granddaughter for her birthday. She loves it and claims she's never taking it off. It fits true to size and is super soft. Not great wind protection, but that's not really why she wanted it, so it's perfect for her. Would definitely recommend this product.

shoppergirl
from Texas

love this jacket
December 04, 2010

This jacket is wonderful. It keeps me warm and cozy and I love the texture of the outside. I recommend it!

I Lovvvvveeee this Jacket !!
August 06, 2010

I love this jacket!! This is my second one!! It is so warm.. I also found the gloves to match. I have it in the brown. I usually wear a small. I got a medium. This jacket does run small. I first bought a small and had to return it. I am 5' 2" and 125 pounds. This is my favorite coat and I will get another..

mabkab

October 11, 2010

This jacket is very soft and comfortable. It runs a little small so you may want to order up.

love it!
December 30, 2009

love the jacket...very soft

Gma3
from Cleveland, OH

Very Happy Granddaughter
December 28, 2010

This was a Christmas present for our 13 year old granddaughter. You should have seen the smile on her face when she opened her package and found this Oso Hoodie. She loved the color and the overall fuzziness of the jacket. She hardly took it off for the next 3 days I saw her. She is 5'4" tall and weighs about 115lbs. and it fit her perfectly. I thought a bigger size would be better if she wanted to wear a sweater underneath but she liked it as is. It looked like it was very well constructed to me and she said it was warm. She would like a North Face winter jacket for her birthday and I would order it with the 20% off coupon. She has another North Face jacket that is about 3-4 years old and still in good shape. I would highly recommend this product.

cuddlyluv

One for you, one for me
December 12, 2010

I was ordering my daughter her second oso hoodie and I couldn't resist ordering one for myself. My second one also. These jackets last forever and are so soft. They look great with everything casual.

VanillaStar
from Atlanta, GA

Christmas gift
January 08, 2011

Purchased this North Face hoodie as a Christmas gift for my daughter. Have purchased North Face products before and been extremely pleased with the quality and comfort. This hoodie did not disappoint. Very soft, good fit, good quality. Not a very thick hoodie jacket, but still warm.

Great Service
December 11, 2009

This was my first time ordering from this site! The service, delivery, and prices were Great! The North Face Oso Hoodie was beautiful and the price was unbeatable. I would definitely order from this site again!

OSO HOODIE
December 27, 2009

BEAUTIFUL HOODIE...LOVE THE COLOR..AND HOW IT LOOKS ON....FAST SHIPPING...RECEIVED ONE DAY SOONER THAN PROMISED.

JGirl
from Aberdeen, MD

Christmas Purchase
December 21, 2010

I bought this for my boyfriend's daughter. I've tried it on and it is warm and comfortable. I did not wear it outside so I don't know how it is in the cold weather. It is extemely soft material.

i like it
April 08, 2009

I have alba green and I love this jacket. It's warm and so soft. I hope the length is little longer.

perfect
March 01, 2009

Perfect fit, it is so pretty and so cozy my daughter wants to wear it all the time.

hoodiesrcool

awsome hoodie
November 30, 2010

style and comfort describe this hoodie. one of the best I own! This fits great, feels good and was a good price. Super fast shipping too!

osom1

December 20, 2010

Love it - have two others in different colors and wear them all of the time. They wear like iron and keep their color and shape. Good for any kind of weather.

Mers
from NY

October 31, 2010

Awesome fleece. Very warm and very soft. Fits well, especially love the hood!

amyb

December 09, 2010

i love the color and the style of this jacket. I bought it for my 14 year old daughter and I know that she loves blue. The embossed type pattern is unique and very stylish as well,.

Great Product
September 14, 2009

Bought this for my wife, who immediately fell in love with it. Very warm and comfortable, fits true to size. Would highly recommend.

Oso Hoodie
January 04, 2010

The hoodie was nice but Altrec's Customer Services isn't so well. I ordered the wrong size and Altrec does not do exchanges but they do refunds then after a refund they couldn't get the size I needed. So I ordered what I needed from another site. Make sure you order the right size and you will be fine and if you need to return it they do not pay for return shipping.

Wrong size but ill try again.
August 23, 2010

I got the jacket in Dahlia Purple, a small because my Green Denali is a small, but for this jacket I need a bigger size so I'm about to send it back and try again! I loved the feel of the jacket though and am really excited to get the right size!

Lovely Hoodie
December 11, 2009

The Women's Oso Hoodie was purchased for my teenage daughter and she loves it. She is very picky and particular over her clothes. This item was a "big hit" with her and her friends. She especially likes the softness of the fleece, inside and out. I have just ordered another North Face fleece jacket for my husband for Christmas.

Citygirl
from Detroit

so soft!
December 10, 2010

I just love all my hoodies from North Face. I wear it year round. They are so light but keep you so warm. I have a teenage daughter who wears the same size as me. It is hard to keep my hoodies away from her! We both live in them!

Beachbound
from Maryland

Great Purchase!
January 03, 2011

I ordered the jacket because my nieces told me that North Face was known for their warm fleece jackets. This jacket is wonderful! It is soft, comfy, and warm. I love how soft it is and it feels like you are wrapped up in a fleece blanket when you wear it. I love that it has a hood because I will be able to pull it up and protect my head and ears on a windy day. I have worn the jacket several times since I purchased it but I cant wait to wear this jacket on a more consitent basis in the spring when it gets a little bit warmer. I bought this jacket to wear in the spring and fall.

karsaranna
from Charleston ,SC

Perfect Jacket
November 10, 2010

Perfect jacket for my 15 y.o. daughter . Perfect weight for a mild climate . She loves it !

Great Product
December 31, 2009

My daughter loved her jacket. Fast shipping and great communication. Will be doing business with Altrec again in the future

love love love
June 16, 2010

i am just about 14 years old and am on my 3rd oso hoodie i love this jacket my absolute favorite i always have my jackets on and i find my north face oso hoodie can stand up to the conditions i put it through and it also keeps me very warm in the winter but is light enough for chilly spring and summer nights i love the zip-up pockets for my cell phone and am soo excited to add a yellow one to my purple and blue ones i LOVE this jacket definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!!!!

marniepb
from West Michigan

Great coat
October 26, 2010

I, like many of the reviewers, purchased this for my high school daughter. It is the "in" coat to own and the price was outstanding here! It does run small, purchased a medium for her (5'8", size 2/4) and it fits perfectly. She will get a couple of good years out of this because it is well made.

fitmiss
from Lemont, IL

Awesome Jacket!
December 04, 2010

Love this jacket! This is my 3rd one and it is not only warm, but comfortable and light. I wear it everywhere. It is not big and bulky to carry around if you are in a mall walking around either. The fit is just right to the body and not meant to be boxy. I highly recommend this jacket.

CarolinaShopper

Awesome fuzzy jacket!
October 21, 2010

Bought this for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. It is the "it" jacket at her school so I was skeptical that it wouldn't be practical enough because it is so lightweight. But it is very warm and cozy and the best part is that it cuts the wind. She really doesn't need a heavier weight jacket than this one.

I Lovvvvveeee this Jacket !!
August 06, 2010

I love this jacket!! This is my second one!! It is so warm.. I also found the gloves to match. I have it in the brown. I usually wear a small. I got a medium. This jacket does run small. I first bought a small and had to return it. I am 5' 2" and 125 pounds. This is my favorite coat and I will get another..

rubymoo2
from Toledo, OH

Adorable Jacket
November 26, 2010

Everytime I wear this coat I receive a ton of complements. I have this coat in the bittersweet brown and it is absolutely adorable!!! I have long arms and it fits my arms perfectly...not too short!!! I love the hood when it is windy....although you cannot pull it tight! I would definitely recommend this coat for comfort, fashion, and warmth!

jadesmommys27

Oso Hoodie
December 18, 2010

I wanted this for Christmas and I absolutely love it. They do run small so order up a size but they are super nice.

wilsonm

December 27, 2010

This is an Awesome jacket won't be Disapointed. Great price and fast shipping.

GREAT Jacket!
October 26, 2009

Purchase was made for my daughter - she loves it - very warm and cozy - North Face is VERY popular on the college campuses.

Exactly what my daughter wanted.
February 18, 2010

Ordering was easy. No problems with shipping. And the price was lower than any stores' in our area. Thank you!

DGJunkie

Great jacket at a great price!
February 10, 2010

Perfect for layering in south TX.

So Soft!
August 26, 2010

This is a great hoodie, although it really is closer to a jacket. It is very warm and oh so soft! I ordered one size up to accommodate for wearing over sweaters and I am glad I did because it does run a bit small. I am 5'3" and 110 lbs. I usually wear a SMALL, but ordered a MEDIUM because I like wiggle room. The MEDIUM is perfect!

Women's Oso Hoodie
December 02, 2009

I have one in every color. I wear this for a coat 95% of the winter. Comfortable and warm

Women's Oso Hoodie
December 21, 2009

The Women's Oso Hoodie was so easy to order and arrived quickly. My grand-daughter loved it and gave me a big hug. I am going to purchase one soon for my other grand-daughter.

nlb5
from Ohio

Great Coat
December 13, 2010

I bought this coat for my daughter's 12th birthday and she loves it!!! It does run a bit small. She really wanted it in gray but only comes in gray for girls so she settled for black.

i love this
September 13, 2009

this jacket is amazing!!!!!!! i have wanted one forever and now i get to get one!!!!!

laws

December 05, 2010

Ordered this for my daughter and she loves it!!! Recommend it to everyone. Very warm for her and still light weight.

squash

December 29, 2010

My wife loved this jacket. Very comfortable. The material and workmanship is high quality as is expected by Northface. I would recommend this highly. Great for layering.

Great gift
January 30, 2010

Altrec had the size and color selection that we couldn't find in the stores. Getting free shipping made it as quick as going to the mall without the hassle of crowds.

zealt
from MINNEAPOLIS, MN

EXTREMELY SOFT AND WARM!!
October 01, 2010

This jacket is my favorite!!! I have it in brown and just ordered it in yellow. The yellow is a bit more bright in person than it looks online. I am 5'2 110 LBS and usually wear an extra small in North Face gear, but this jacket runs a bit small, so I got it in a small and it fits perfectly.


from Kansas

My daughter loves it!
November 13, 2010

We all want one now it is really warm soft and cute on my daughter. She love the pink color

Poohkk

October 06, 2010

Very soft, warm and lightweight. Does shed a little. Very happy with the jacket.

My daughter loves it - has not stopped wearing it since.
March 24, 2010

My daugher loved the Northface OSO hoodie - great price - easy shipping - perfect for spring - thanks!

Women's OSO Jacket
January 29, 2010

I ordered this jacket for my daughter's birthday. I ordered it 5 days prior to her birthday and chose 3-5 day shipping. The jacket arrived 8 days later. But other than that, she LOVES the jacket

luv2swim

Awesome Fleece
November 04, 2010

I love this fleece jacket! It is so soft and warm and I love that it has a hood.

elee715
from Grand Rapids, MI

Awesome Jacket
September 17, 2010

Loving this jacket! I got a S and it is very true to size. This jacket has a much more roomy (but not too big) fit than the North Face Apex jacket. It is a cozy jacket that I can't wait to use a lot this fall!!

Dancer2

Wonderful coat
October 19, 2010

This is a wonderful coat and I have a few of them. I wear them all the time, and it is SO soft.

momofnar
from Boxford, MA

NorthFace does it again!
November 10, 2010

This Northface arrived on time and in great shape. I purchased it in pink, which is a mix between bright pink and mauve. It is very light weight but soft to the touch. Great for a Fall afternoon outdorrs. As usual, the Northface brand shows quality in every part of the jacket. I purchased this for myself but my two daugthers, ages 19 and 21, borrow it all the time so it is virtually ageless.

Love My Hoodie
September 27, 2009

I tried this on in another store so I knew it fit before I ordered it. I love it, love the way it feels, and have wanted one for a while. Prompt service, will use this store again if I need something.

eddy234

nice jacket
December 03, 2010

Nice jacket arrived quickly, extremely soft and comfortable yet very lightweight.

Product great, love selection, slow shipping
April 10, 2010

LOVE this Oso hoodie! Could not find this jacket in THIS color (brown) anywhere else, in local stores or other online retail. I have the hot pink Osito in small, fits snug, good with just tshirt underneath. I ordered medium brown Oso, better as outer jacket, great with light sweater underneath. Took about 10 days to ship from west coast to New York State - slow!

Page: 1, 2, 3
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED