The North Face Women's Resolve Jacket

112583

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Resolve Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

263 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 91
  • Build quality: 81
  • Great value: 76
  • Ease of use: 67

Cons
  • Cost: 8
  • color: 1
  • Low performance: 1
  • runs short for tall people: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Water Protection: 4 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.8 / 5
Fit: 3.3 / 5

263 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
SolarMom
from Massachusetts
45-54 yrs

My daughters love this coat
November 18, 2010

My college daughter asked for this coat for her birthday and, almost immediately, my high school daughter wanted one as well. It is a lightweight, easy to carry jacket. It is breathable while still providing excellent wind and rain protection.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
dkw2dwml
from san francisco, CA
25-34 yrs

happy
March 09, 2011

i been wanting to buy this jacket for a long time... perfect for cali weather light weight, good for rain, wind and cold : ) im so happy i got it here with a discounted price. the shipping is pretty FAST. thanks altrec.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
STCLou
from Minnesota
45-54 yrs

Great Foul Weather Coat
February 27, 2011

I love the fit of this jacket and will be taking it along as I climb Mount Kilimanjaro in the fall of 2011. I'm confident that it will wear well by the workmanship in the design and the structure of the jacket. I recommend it highly. I have long arms and the arm length is perfect.

Pros: Great design, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
AT14

North Face Raincoat
April 25, 2011

Love this coat! So cute for rainy days. I would say it's true to size. I typically wear a small and that size fit me well. I am about 5'4" and 125lbs. I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a spring jacket for the rain.

Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
sportymom1121

As described
May 22, 2011

Would definitely recommend this product; I love the green color, the jacket is water and wind proof, and I love that there is a hood! The ONLY minor drawback is for the chillier rainy days, a sweatshirt underneath makes for an uncomfortable fit, so definitely go with a long sleeve shirt instead. (or buy a size larger if you intend to use it in cooler months so you can layer underneath)

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
KellyF44
from Massachusetts
35-44 yrs

Excellent!!
November 01, 2010

This has to be one of my favorite jackets....it's functionable, but I get a lot of compliments on the look....It fits perfect....true to size.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, looks great
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
luv2hike89

Very happy with this product!
April 29, 2011

I am so happy I purchased this jacket! It has a nice fit. It is way more flattering than most rain jackets, plus there is definitely room for a couple layers underneath. I got the snowcone red, and I've gotten so many compliments. This jacket brightens up my day, even in the rainiest weather!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
weesh

Great buy
November 11, 2010

Good quality at a reasonable price, cute, can fight a sweater underneath so runs a little large

Pros: Performance, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
toms
from south korea
18-24 yrs

good choice
March 04, 2011

The jacket is quite comfortable and has a very good design so it looks good when you wear it. Make sure you measure yourself correctly before ordering because it tends to ride up. It keeps out water well, but the collar is really warm. I also like that it has tightners at the waist. I can't wait to use it again.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Gatorgirl1122

August 28, 2011

I love this jacket! Its lightweight and is 100% waterproof. The fit is very flattering, true to size and has shape. The lining is warm without being bulky. I purchased the Arctic white one and loved the color. I use it while biking and the color reflects during the night, which is another plus. I am very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Barb22
from Cincinnati, OH

Great fit
May 04, 2011

I love this rain jacket! Great fit and roomy hood, keeps the rain off and I don't need an umbrella! I ordered a size small and it's a perfect fit. Little noisy but that's to be expected in this material.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
GolieLockz
from Dallas, TX
18-24 yrs

Gets the job done
December 08, 2010

Bought this jacket last spring for the rainy season. It works fantastic at keeping me dry, and warm- even during high winds. The hood works excellent because it has a drawstring to make it tighter ( and will not come off even when really windy)! The button and zip up combo insures that it stays put, and keeps you dry. It traps your body heat, which is a plus for me because typically it's colder here when it rains. The only con is that it looks heavy duty, so when it isn't rainy I won't wear it as a casual jacket. Overall, I am ecstatic about my rain jacket. I never even carry an umbrella anymore- the "resolve jacket" gets the job done!

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Joystaaaaaaa
from Athens, GA
18-24 yrs

The resolve is great as a gift!
January 25, 2011

I got my roommate this jacket because she always complained that she wanted one. She now wears it everyday rain or shine! It is very handy especially if you are going to college and need to get around campus in the rain without getting drenched.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
bestbuyer1111

resolve jacket
May 10, 2011

I strongly recommend. The price is resonable and quality is perfect. If I need another outdoor wear like the North Face. I will visit this site again. And I don't need to compare any factors such as price, delivery time, quality etc. with other site.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
QueenBeck

Shocked
July 26, 2011

This is the 2nd Northface jacket I have bought from the website and I have yet to be disappointed. The jacket fits true to size. I have a small waist and large bust, but I didn't have the awkward look you usually get wearing a jacket. This is the 1st rain coat I have owned in bout 15 years and I actually like it. My only complaint is that I bought in black for a more professional look, so now I'm going have to buy it another color. Does a pretty job at keeping me warm too.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
atldad
from Atlanta, GA
35-44 yrs

Good looking rain jacket
December 02, 2010

Bought this jacket for my wife. The thing that particularly sold me on this rain jacket over others is the mesh lining. Most other lightweight rain jackets are unlined which can result in a clammy feeling against the skin when worn with short sleeves. The cut of the jacket is flattering, color looks nice. My wife has gotten a good bit of wear out of this jacket on rainy days as well as on breezy days as a windbreaker.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
CaramelCreo
from Massachusetts
18-24 yrs

Nice Purchase
May 13, 2011

I think this jacket fits me well and i like it. its so funny because now i wish it rains all the time just to wear it. and i hate the rain. but even when its a little cold i wear it so its a good jacket and i would recommend it.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
ronpapa

Womens Resolve
January 17, 2011

My wife loves this jacket. It was a perfect fit. light and comfortable. We received it 2 days before christmas. christmas day it snowed and rained like crazy and came in handy.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
MominMass
from Massachusetts

Love It!
April 13, 2011

My daughter wanted a spring jacket and she decided upon this one. She loves it! The jacket is styled to come in a little at the waist and it looks adorable on her. I do not know yet how durable it is, but she recently wore it in a heavy rainstorm and she stayed dry. She had read reviews about the hood being strange, but she is fine with it. The only problem is that friends keep asking her where she got it and she is worried that too many people may buy it.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
travellover
18-24 yrs

keeps me dry!
July 09, 2011

I bought this jacket after I borrowed my moms for a trip around europe! It is light and perfect for traveling! It can easily fold up to go in a bag and is light enough that you can layer underneath if you wanted to stay warmer. The hood will keep your hair nice and dry, too! I ordered a medium and I am 5'6" 120 lbs and it fits great! I have long arms so the small wouldve been a little short on me. I would recommend this to anyone in college who has to walk to class and doesnt want to be drenched in their hoodie or for a traveler because it is so light! I bought it in white and it stays clean and goes with everything!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value, light weight for traveling
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
northfaceloverr

Great Jacket!
May 13, 2011

This is the perfect jacket for spring weather. It protects from the rain and wind without being too heavy for the warm weather. I love this jacket and would definitely recommend it!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
snapgreen

Great spring coat
March 20, 2011

Brought this coat for my wife, we live in New England and I thought it would be good for late winter, early spring. It is perfect for those wet days, keeps you dry, heavy enough but also light enough to wear on warmer days. This is a great coat.

Pros: Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
gyspyduck09
featured

from Bend, Oregon

AWESOME Rain Jacket!!!! ???
July 29, 2011

Was looking for a good rain jacket, and this does the trick. I wanted something lightweight and something that I could fit a sweatshirt under if I needed to. This is a great summer jacket, and we will see how it goes for the winter! I used to have a NF jacket similar to this in another color, but it got misplaced over the years and once my friend got this one and recommended this jacket to me, I had to get another one!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
aconcagua2011
from northeast pa
55-64 yrs

great raingear
August 27, 2011

bought this jacket for the girlfriend she loves it fits perfect and looks femine not like a boxy raincoat....great as a windbreaker on walks or on the boat.. northface quality cant be beat and altrec is always the place to get the best deals

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
LovePink

Great Jacket- So Happy!
May 01, 2011

This jacket is great, I'm so glad I bought it. It's not terribly expensive either! I don't go anywhere without it! It's nice that this website has them on sale from time to time too!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, cute colors!
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
ixipie

August 26, 2011

The jacket definitely did what it set out to do. I was walking out in the pouring rain with this on and it kept me dry and warm. However, it was very humid out and the mesh material lining the inside of the jacket made me feel like my skin was wet. The best way to describe the feeling is that it's similar to that feeling you get when you wear a shower cap and take a hot shower. The good part of the mesh is that it keeps the jacket from sticking to your skin, which it did alright at (but not as well as one would hope). All in all, this is a great jacket and I would definitely recommend it.

HalfZipjunkie

November 12, 2010

Excellent protection from moderate wind and rain conditions. Fits a little large so order on the smaller side. Adjustable waist cord makes for a good fit.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Corv4

Fantastic Jacket
March 25, 2011

I purchased this jacket because as a college student, I didn't want a bulky, frumpy rain jacket. I was pleased with the selection of colors for this jacket and got the Viridian Green for myself. This jacket is perfect for repelling the rain of Corvallis Oregon as well as providing a stylish jacket that I can layer a sweatshirt or longsleeved shirt underneath on colder days. Although I have not been able to wear this jacket throughout the summer, I am pleased with this jacket and I know it will be great for every season. I have told my friends about this jacket and website and they are going to purchase one as well. Overall I cannot be more pleased.

Pros: Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Milania
from Norwalk,ct
Under 18 yrs

great jacket!
August 28, 2011

I love my brand new resolve jacket because they had a great selection of colors and it really is useful during the rain.i would definitely recommend this producy to any of my friends looking to purchase new raincoat

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Great value
weeble
45-54 yrs

Great rain jacket
August 12, 2011

This jacket is exactly how it is described. The jacket is just perfectly fitted to give you some shape and seems to really be size right. The arms are long enough but not too long. The snowcone color is so cool. I am going to order another one in a different color for my other daughter. Great value!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
joeek

What I expected
August 12, 2011

I think that the jacket was a very satisfactory purchase. I expected a very well-fitted windbreaker and that's what I got. If you want a long-lasting windbreaker that you can wear almost everywhere, Resolve is definitely the way to go. Compared to the Venture, it is slightly heavier (the fleece on the Resolve is a nice addition), and is more affordable. So if you are trying to decide between the two, Resolve will not disappoint.

Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
newbee12
from Dallas, TX
18-24 yrs

Great Purchase
November 16, 2010

I am a fan of this product. I am 5'10" so the sleeves are a bit short when i extend my arms, but other than that the fit is great.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Keekee29

Nice Windbreaker
May 13, 2011

This jacket is perfect for bike riding and drizzle days. I am size 14 and I bought a XL to be a little loose and I felt perfect. The sleeves are long and because the cuff of the sleeves is elastic, I pull them up to close to my elbow and it looks very stylish to me. the craftman's work is fine and detailed.

Pros: Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Jewlz
from WA
25-34 yrs

Luv it...
May 22, 2011

Love the brand. Have ordered alot of Northface Jackets. The color looks good too :) I would recommend Northface and Altrec to all my friends ...good quality!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
GoDaddyGo
from Indianapolis, IN

Great jacket for the price
January 30, 2011

brought this jacket for my daughter and she loves it, the color was what she wanted and the fit was perfect. Delivery was fast and cheap. would recommend this site to friends and family.

WindProtection: 4 / 5
joeek

What I expected
August 12, 2011

I think that the jacket was a very satisfactory purchase. I expected a very well-fitted windbreaker and that's what I got. If you want a long-lasting windbreaker that you can wear almost everywhere, Resolve is definitely the way to go. Compared to the Venture, it is slightly heavier (the fleece on the Resolve is a nice addition), and is more affordable. So if you are trying to decide between the two, Resolve will not disappoint.

Cons: the velcro gets a bit annoying, sleeves are a bit long. or my arms are a bit short
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
jassminne

Nice Jacket
August 25, 2011

This is a great lightweight rain jacket. The material has a nice feel to it, and I like the mesh lining because if feel comfortable. I usually wear a small in The North Face brand, but after reading other reviews I ordered a medium and I'm glad I did. The small would have fit, but I wouldn't have been able to wear more than a thin shirt underneath. The medium is perfect and I love the jacket. It is excellent for folding up into my Camelbak for an extra layer when hiking. If you are considering this jacket, I don't think you will be disappointed.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
iprocrastinatep

do not buy a bigger size
August 25, 2011

I bought a size bigger than my original because of the reviews so I bought a medium, but it was too roomy. I had to return and get a small. The fit is great and you can still wear more clothes under the jacket for colder days.

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
outdooradventurefan
25-34 yrs

great lightweight jacket
August 06, 2011

i have been looking for a lightweight rain jacket that you can take almost anywhere...this one looked pretty stylish and comfortable and am so happy that i bought it...it's been great for hiking, biking or just walking around when it's raining...the turquoise color is pretty cool too

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
WindProtection: 3 / 5
happywithpurchase

Daughter loves the jacket!
November 08, 2010

Bought this jacket for my daughter. She absolutely loves it! The fit, style and color is exactly what she was looking for. The price was great and delivery speedy.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
fishergirl22
35-44 yrs

Lives up to its promises
July 25, 2011

It's always a hassle to find truly waterproof outerwear. I needed something that was both waterproof and windproof. I bought both the Resolve jacket and pants. Both worked great. The jacket runs a bit small. I am 5' 6" and weight around 125lbs, usually wearing a small or medium top. I bought a size Medium, but it was pretty fitted even over just a t-shirt, so I exchanged it for a Large so that I would be able to wear it over layers in the cooler seasons. I have been caught in the rain both on the boat and while hiking, and this jacket has kept me dry and kept the wind out. I like the tapered waist, as it keeps it fitted and feminine while doing its job. It is lined with mesh, but it is not an annoying mesh - it's pretty soft and comfortable againt bare skin. The hood is adjustable, but it takes a few tries to get used to it. It comes a bit low on my forehead, but I can easily put it back some when needed, and I do like it lower when it's pouring. The mesh lining is very light but it makes the jacket a bit warm to wear in the rain on a very hot day. I found this out while hiking in the rain on a recent warm day, although it was worth the trade-off to stay dry. If you are looking for pants to go with it, I would recommend the Resolve pants as well. I have had excellent results with those, also, and even used them over shorts to protect my legs from mosquitoes on a recent hike. I normally wear a size 2 jeans, but I ordered a Medium in the pants so that I could easily pull them over jeans, which I can.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
happywithpurchase

Daughter loves the jacket!
November 08, 2010

Bought this jacket for my daughter. She absolutely loves it! The fit, style and color is exactly what she was looking for. The price was great and delivery speedy.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
Ducks18
from Eugene, OR

Best Raincoat Ever
August 23, 2011

Living in the northwest I have to deal with a lot of rain and this was by far the best rain coat I have found. Not only is the color selection great, but I stay dry throughout the rainy season with this jacket. It is comfortable and helps with the wind too. Great quality, it feels brand new every time I put it on. I strongly recommend this rain coat for anybody that needs to stay dry. It is also very cute which is just an added bonus!!!

WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
ixipie

August 26, 2011

The jacket definitely did what it set out to do. I was walking out in the pouring rain with this on and it kept me dry and warm. However, it was very humid out and the mesh material lining the inside of the jacket made me feel like my skin was wet. The best way to describe the feeling is that it's similar to that feeling you get when you wear a shower cap and take a hot shower. The good part of the mesh is that it keeps the jacket from sticking to your skin, which it did alright at (but not as well as one would hope). All in all, this is a great jacket and I would definitely recommend it.

Pros: Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
annche
from Cherry Hill, NJ
45-54 yrs

Great light weight jacket
November 23, 2010

Fits to size and the best featues are water proof but do not sweat in the jacket in humid conditions. The quality and features are outstanding.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Sole14

Great purchase
July 17, 2011

I really like the product! It's a great rain jacket, fits well, and very comfortable. It is not heavy and you can wear with jeans or sport wear. I definitely recommend it! great for the summer and winter.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Teddi
from Atl, GA
45-54 yrs

Great purchase--a little short for taller people
March 06, 2011

I ordered this jacket for my daughter. I ordered a small. The jacket fits great except that it is a little short. She is 5'8". I hoped to order in a medium, but the color and size are no longer available.

Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Barb22
from Cincinnati, OH
35-44 yrs

Great fit
May 04, 2011

I love this rain jacket! Great fit and roomy hood, keeps the rain off and I don't need an umbrella! I ordered a size small and it's a perfect fit. Little noisy but that's to be expected in this material.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
BuyerinKY
from Union, KY
45-54 yrs

Great Jacket for the rain
August 27, 2011

I will be taking this jacket to Europe in October. Very light, easy to pack in a little corner, great look and fantastic NF quality. It fits really nice.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Forestt

December 06, 2010

Great jacket! Nice and lightweight, wind-proof and rain-proof. Lots of room to layer a fleece underneath. Only negative is the velcro closures can catch on things. Otherwise, excellent buy!

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
gyspyduck09
from Bend, Oregon
25-34 yrs

AWESOME Rain Jacket!!!! ???
July 29, 2011

Was looking for a good rain jacket, and this does the trick. I wanted something lightweight and something that I could fit a sweatshirt under if I needed to. This is a great summer jacket, and we will see how it goes for the winter! I used to have a NF jacket similar to this in another color, but it got misplaced over the years and once my friend got this one and recommended this jacket to me, I had to get another one!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
kayecee3

Very Happy
January 15, 2011

The jacket is an all around 'go to' jacket. I got it for the rainy season but it's perfect as a light jacket for the warmer days as well as a heavy duty if you throw a hoodie underneath when the weather is really ugly. Price was very reasonable, one of the better websites I've searched. Shipping was very accurate and came quickly.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
number2

Great Value, Fit, and Color
June 02, 2011

I bought this for my wife and she absolutely loves it. It is very light weight and she uses it as a shell with a North Face fleece underneath and it provides total protection from water. The white color I got is a really cool pearlish color and she likes it a lot. I would recommend it!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
mamama3
from VA
35-44 yrs

Great product, good service
August 24, 2011

Great product! Lightweight and packable. Great for unexpected showers. I am size small and fits great. Love the jacket! Will recommend this to anyone who is into outdoor things.

Comfort: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Eponine
from Chicago, IL
18-24 yrs

February 26, 2011

I was very impressed with the speed of service. I received it only a few days after ordering it, and my post office usually processes packages slowly! The coat is exactly what I expected it to be, although the torso area is a little bit shorter than what I would have liked. Other than that, it fits perfectly and protects from rain and wind as much as I need it to! I haven't done any real heavy weather hiking, but for my purposes (walking around campus in the rain), it's more than sufficient. The price was more affordable than most raincoats of its caliber!

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
sportymom1121

As described
May 22, 2011

Would definitely recommend this product; I love the green color, the jacket is water and wind proof, and I love that there is a hood! The ONLY minor drawback is for the chillier rainy days, a sweatshirt underneath makes for an uncomfortable fit, so definitely go with a long sleeve shirt instead. (or buy a size larger if you intend to use it in cooler months so you can layer underneath)

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
keej
from New England

Great rain coat
December 27, 2010

The blue color was better than in the picture. Good size, good fit, good quality.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
swimmer13
18-24 yrs

First Purchase
August 15, 2011

I really like my new north face jacket. I've been looking to purchase a rain jacket and I had my mind set on this one. It runs a little big, but it's definitely waterproof and windproof. I would recommend it!

Pros: Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
malpal

Love it!
November 24, 2010

This jacket is amazing! I wear it over my northface fleece and it completely blocks the wind/rain while keeping me warm. The material is light enough to wear during a warm spring shower as well! love love love it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
pnwgurl
from Olympia, WA
35-44 yrs

Perfect for the PNW weather!
February 02, 2011

A great rain and wind jacket for the Pacific Northwest. Fits a little big, but is adjustable around the waist. Light and excellent for layering. Good choice of colors.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
TheGreatness

July 16, 2011

Great product. Fits very well. It's very flattering for a rain jacket because it somewhat has a curve to fit your body. Very light and the inside collar has a soft material around it which makes it even more comfortable when you zip the jacket all the way up. Got it in black with a great price. Very satisfied!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
lulu07

November 30, 2010

Great jacket for rainy weather! Quality, weight and style are great! I wear it all the time, even when it's not raining!

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Padat79
from Seattle, Washington
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket
June 04, 2011

I was looking for a light jacket that would work for spring and summer and this jacket is perfect. The fit was good and the color in the picture was almost exact. Love it!!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
doggiemama
from Norman,OK
35-44 yrs

Love it
February 24, 2011

I ordered 2 Resolve jackets for my daughters,one older style one newer style. First I liked the way newer style looked because it fits the body nicely and looks slim. But once I pull the cord on the bottom and gathered it, I liked the older style way better since it looked really cute. Newer style doesn't give enough room to gather so almost no reason to have the string.But still looks great making you look slim and all. It is a very nice jacket and looks like it is great for waterproofing part. You can also put the hood inside the collar so you don't have to keep it out all the time like the Venture jacket. I love it so much I'm planning to get my own and maybe one for my husband,too.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Ducks18
from Eugene, OR
18-24 yrs

Best Raincoat Ever
August 23, 2011

Living in the northwest I have to deal with a lot of rain and this was by far the best rain coat I have found. Not only is the color selection great, but I stay dry throughout the rainy season with this jacket. It is comfortable and helps with the wind too. Great quality, it feels brand new every time I put it on. I strongly recommend this rain coat for anybody that needs to stay dry. It is also very cute which is just an added bonus!!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
WindProtection: 4 / 5
ronpapa
25-34 yrs

Womens Resolve
January 17, 2011

My wife loves this jacket. It was a perfect fit. light and comfortable. We received it 2 days before christmas. christmas day it snowed and rained like crazy and came in handy.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
oregongirl
from Eugene, OR
18-24 yrs

December 04, 2010

Great product! I needed a lightweight jacket to protect from rain and wind and that's exactly what I got! very happy!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
luve2shopp

Great Rain Jacket
August 25, 2011

I ordered this rain jacket for my youngest daughter, and I love this jacket. I ordered it in the snowcone red and it is bright and beautiful. My oldest daughter wanted o take it away from her. It is true to size. I would definetly recommend this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Forestt

December 06, 2010

Great jacket! Nice and lightweight, wind-proof and rain-proof. Lots of room to layer a fleece underneath. Only negative is the velcro closures can catch on things. Otherwise, excellent buy!

Pros: Great value, Cons: velcro closure
GoDaddyGo
from Indianapolis, IN
45-54 yrs

Great jacket for the price
January 30, 2011

brought this jacket for my daughter and she loves it, the color was what she wanted and the fit was perfect. Delivery was fast and cheap. would recommend this site to friends and family.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
jhart
from Seattle, WA
18-24 yrs

November 22, 2010

Very lightweight and good water-and-windproof. Get one size larger so you can fit in a fleece jacket inside for a colder weather.

Pros: Lasts forever, Ease of use
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
zw2011
25-34 yrs

nice jacket
August 10, 2011

I got this jacket in snowcone red. It fits well and nice looking. But the color is brighter than i expect. I'm going to return it and get a black one instead.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Teddi
from Atl, GA

Great purchase--a little short for taller people
March 06, 2011

I ordered this jacket for my daughter. I ordered a small. The jacket fits great except that it is a little short. She is 5'8". I hoped to order in a medium, but the color and size are no longer available.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Hiker99
from Vernon, CT
25-34 yrs

Great product
March 11, 2011

I just bought my second Resolve jacket because I liked the first one so much. The sizing is a bit larger than usual but I love the roominess for layering in the colder weather. It makes a great shell and I have used it snowshoeing with layers underneath, worn over T-shirts in the summer on rainy days and packed it in my pack during day hikes (if you are an ultralight backpacker it would be a bit too heavy though). My first Resolve jacket was the black version and it has held up well to all I can throw at it. I love the soft collar, it feels great against the neck or to bury your chin and nose in cold weather. I just wish they had more of a color selection. The only negative I've found is that the hood is a bit large though and the front falls past my forhead blocking my vision so I end up rolling the front a bit to fix that problem. If they had a hood adjustment to account for that the jacket would be all but perfect! Overall it is a great product.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
mamama3
from VA

Great product, good service
August 24, 2011

Great product! Lightweight and packable. Great for unexpected showers. I am size small and fits great. Love the jacket! Will recommend this to anyone who is into outdoor things.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
doggiemama
from Norman,OK
35-44 yrs

Nice jacket
February 24, 2011

I purchased 2 of The North Face Resolve jackets for my daughters. One was a older style and the other was a new style. When I first received the jackets, I liked the new style which has more slim fit body and thought about exchanging the other one to new style(older style one was slightly cheaper) but once my daughter tried it on, I start liking the older one because it has more room around the body and if you pull the cord and gather the bottom,it looks cute. New style doesn't give much room to gather so it almost has no reason to have the cinch cord although it still looks nice with slim fit body. Other than that it is a very nice jacket and I am planning to buy one for me.Too bad they do not have older style jacket available in my size anymore.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
bestbuyer1111

resolve jacket
May 10, 2011

I strongly recommend. The price is resonable and quality is perfect. If I need another outdoor wear like the North Face. I will visit this site again. And I don't need to compare any factors such as price, delivery time, quality etc. with other site.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
LuvingAltrec

Loving this jacket !!!!
June 25, 2011

The material is really soft, light weight and comfortable unlike most other water/wind proof jacket. The color is fun and great for spring and any other season. The fit is great without looking too bulky. It's a great buy to add some style to the raining day!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Macho

Awesome Jacket
January 16, 2011

I bought the jacket for my girlfriend and she loved it,the fit and finish was great.I had a wonderful expierence with Altrec and I would recommend this company to all my friends.

Pros: Build quality, Great value
shopping1
18-24 yrs

December 06, 2010

This is a great jacket for cooler weather. Very thin and easy to bring anywhere.

Pros: Ease of use, Great value
hockeymom4

December 16, 2010

Daughter loves this coat! Its exactly what she wanted and definitely keeps her dry.

Pros: Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Annie44

August 03, 2011

I usually wear a small in The North Face, so I ordered a small in this jacket and it is kind of tight. I would recommend going a size bigger if unsure of what to order. Other than that I love this jacket. It's really cute as well.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
antndell

Great jacket!
August 26, 2011

I recently purchased two of these jackets in black for my teenage daughters. The price was right, so decided to order. My daughters were impressed by the fit and quality of the jacket. As teenagers, they don't want a bulky jacket, so the slim fit and lightweight feel was perfect for them. I ordered them each a Small, b/c the Medium's sleeves would have been too long, and was right. Will make for a great back-to-school jacket.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
GatorKate
from Florida
18-24 yrs

February 08, 2011

I love this jacket. I needed a jacket to wear in light to moderate rain so I wouldn't need to hold an umbrella. Perfect for that. It's tough but also lightweight. It fits a little big... I normally wear size Small in North Face jackets and purchased the Resolve in Small. When i first tried this one on, I thought it fit well but after wearing it for a day I was concerned that it might be too big after all. I went to a local North Face store to try on an X-Small which relieved my doubt. The X-small was the same size in the chest/shoulder area, it just had a slightly shorter body and slightly shorter sleeves. Stuck with the Small after all. Overall- Great Rain Jacket. I like the look of the "stand-alone" collar in addition to the hood and it's very comfortable to wear all day long.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
lilacpurr

great rain jacket
July 06, 2011

This jacket is great for biking in the rain, or just going for a stroll on a rainy day. We have had a particularly rainy summer so I have had many chances to use it and test how water proof it is. I have not been disappointed. It is light-weight and easily fits in my bag for those gloomy days that may or may not bring rain. I have searched many places for a rain jacket that would conveniently fit in my bag when I bike to work, because space is a premium, and now I finally found the perfect one. Its light weight makes it great for later spring and summer, and with a layer or two underneath it would be suitable for chillier days as well. As an added bonus, the jacket is cute - it's not easy to find a rain jacket that is both cute and highly functional.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, cute!
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5

from Eugene OR
18-24 yrs

nice
March 11, 2011

It looks really nice, and the color is exact what I want, the size is a little bit small, but that all right, fit for me, the shipping rate is very fast.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
lovingjesus15

Best rain jacket
August 13, 2011

I wanted a cute and comfortable rain jacket that wasn't too expensive. I just got mine in about 2 days ago and so far it's been great! I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
hightechequipmentfans
from vermont
45-54 yrs

it's a keeper
July 02, 2011

My husband has the men's Resolve jacket and I have the women's Patagonia Torrentshell jacket. I wanted to get a jacket for my twelve year old daughter, so we ordered two: the Resolve and the Torrentshell. While both jackets are great, they have their own merits, and my daughter chose to keep the Resolve. What we like: the hood tucks in nicely to the collar, the fabric is softer and quieter than the other jacket; the mesh lining is nice, and the viridian green is even prettier in person than online (but it looks accurate online). It doesn't have pitzips, but we don't seem to use them anyway. One could always open the pockets which are mesh-lined. And oh by the way, the price is lower. I have no hesitation getting a women's size jacket for my daughter as she's already 5'3" and likes her jackets roomy. She can easily push the sleeves up since they have elastic at the wrists. My hope is she'll have this for quite a few years. After that, I'll get to wear it! We got a M, although the S would have also worked as well, but for not as long. And this jacket fit her better than the M in Patagonia, which had even longer sleeves, and I believe a longer body. The style of this jacket is nice; it nips in a bit at the waist instead of being straight. Since she hasn't even worn the jacket yet, we can't comment on durability, wind resistance and waterproofness. My husband has found his to be suitable for rain, golfing, and general wear.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
peacenjoy

Like it so much I am buying one for hubby
December 11, 2010

We tested this jacket straight off with a trip to the Oregon Coast, where we encountered 65MPH winds on the beach. The jacket is wonderful in that it kept the wind out, and was good protection from the rain. I did not care for the lining around the collar. Yes, it is soft, as according to the other reviews, but it is also snaggy to working hands and causes a major static issue with my long, fine hair. This is the only thing about this jacket I did not like. Fit is true to size, and it is a very comfortable weight for a springtime jacket, or with layering into fall and early winter. I am very happy with this purchase! This is my second North Face product, the other being a winter coat. After three years and many washings, it is still looking like new. I anticipate the same from this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, great looking, easy care
ComfortShoes: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtectionJackets: 4 / 5
WindProtectionJackets: 4 / 5
jordangirl
from Raleigh, NC
18-24 yrs

great jacket!
October 13, 2010

This jacket is great for the rain and wind. It has held up very well and is very high quality. It is a very light weight which can be worn all year long. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Ease of use
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
gpack
from Apex, NC
45-54 yrs

Very long sleeves
June 27, 2011

This jacket (Size Med) was bought for my 17 year old daughter who is 5'5" and average build. The fit is good except the sleeves are very long. The fabric is nice. It is light weight but not flimsy and if it lives up to the waterproof description should be a very nice jacket. She plans to take it on a trip overseas and it is very packable.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Vivianne
from Tahoe, CA
18-24 yrs

All-season jacket
August 15, 2011

I bought the classic black Resolve jacket over a year ago and really love it!!! It protects me from water and wind and dries very fast. It is great for all weather conditions, especially when running under the rain or any other outdoor activity. If it's true to say that it's not too warm; with a fleece jacket works perfectly. It is lightweight and packable so you can take it wherever you go. Regarding the size, I would say it is roomier than others, so I suggest you to order one size smaller. I'm 5'2'' 122 lb and in Nuptse Jacket I'm Small, but in this model the XS fits great! I really love this jacket, and now I'm going for another color. No matter which, I know I'll look great :)

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
RainJacket

November 23, 2010

The jacket is perfect for rain weather. Not to mention, it is great for the windy days. I will definately recommend this jacket to anyone that lives in a rainy climate environment.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
irishrose

July 31, 2011

Great jacket for the rainy summer weather in Ireland. I loved that you did not feel sweaty while wearing it. I received so many compliments on it too.

Pros: Great design
Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED