The North Face Women's Resolve Jacket

$89.95
112583

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 17 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 17 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Resolve Jacket Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

263 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 91
  • Build quality: 81
  • Great value: 76
  • Ease of use: 67

Cons
  • Cost: 8
  • color: 1
  • Low performance: 1
  • runs short for tall people: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Water Protection: 4 / 5
Wind Protection: 3.8 / 5
Fit: 3.3 / 5

263 Ratings & Reviews

Great product, Great price!
August 06, 2010

Really really like this jacket. Maybe would have like it to be a bit more fitted in the waist, but will fit over any clothing, and I have no complaints. Very lightweight. Shipping was faster than expected. Haven't found anything that does the job as well, for the same price!

North face rain jacket
August 03, 2010

I ordered the jacket for my daughter who will be attending the University of Alabama this fall and she absolutely loved it. It was shipped very fast. Overall the service was excellent and we were very happy with this purchase.

nice jacket
June 18, 2008

it's a nice jacket.but the cannon red is alittle bit brighter than the online pics.

Love this jacket!
April 18, 2010

This jacket is great; windproof & waterproof. Couldn't be happier.

luvtoswim

Awesome -from Anna
October 11, 2009

I love this jacket. I got one for my daughter and now I have one.Great jacket and awesome service.Altrec you are great.

Perfect Rain Coat
August 15, 2010

I love this raincoat. After owning numerous north face fleece jackets I decided to try this raincoat and could not be any more satisfied. It is very lightweight and extremely waterproof. This is an excellent raincoat for the price.

Women's Resolve Jacket
October 20, 2009

I really enjoy my jacket, it is comfy and looks just like the picture. There were no let downs and I can already tell that I will wear it a lot

JUST GREAT
October 10, 2009

It's awesome. I got one that is sort of snug on me, so I'd never really be able to wear it with an additional fleece under it, but I honestly don't think that I'd need to because in my experience it has always been pretty warm. However, it's still light enough (especially with the mesh inside layer) to keep me from sweating and getting overheated. It's honestly just great. I have a friend that has one as well and she wears hers EVERYDAY, even when it's not raining :)

Excellent
February 27, 2010

Great quality, good fit. Not too long. Perfect rain jacket for the spring/fall. Standard shipping was too long though. Took 10 days.

slk29
top500Contributor

Love it!
May 20, 2010

This is a great jacket! The fit is perfect. I wear a medium and it leaves room underneath for a fleece or layers, yet if I wear it alone it also has a nice fit! I love it.

Just the right weight jacket to hike Yellowstone in Summer
June 28, 2009

Good fit for layering. I would have liked the jacket to have been a little longer in body length. I like that the hood can be tucked away. Eco Green is a pretty color for summer. FAST delivery time!

GREAT JACKET.
November 14, 2009

I really like the way this jacket fits, I was expecting the jacket to be a little big or i just didn't like the way it look, but that was no the case,I really like this jacket and i plain to order more.

Great Purchase!
May 20, 2009

I love this jacket! The color (Eco Green) was brighter than pictured online, but it fits well on a woman's body.

Great Buy!
February 24, 2010

This jacket is perfect for rainy weather. It's lightweight but with a fleece underneath it can go a long way in the winter.

Perfect!
April 18, 2010

I love this jacket. It is extremely attractive and well fitting. While not heavy weight, it can easily accomodate a sweater or fleece underneath. I know it will be extremely versatile. Fits true to size. Love the loose high neck with the brushed fleece lining.

Perfect Jacket!
October 18, 2009

I got this jacket in black a couple of weeks ago and I haven't taken it off since! It is so comfy! This jacket is perfect for rainy days! It is light weight and breathable, but keeps you warm too! I recommend this jacket to any one! Its a must-have!!!

very good!
November 09, 2009

It was very nice and I really liked it. It's really light and warm. Perfectly waterproof! I love this jacket!

Excellent quality
August 27, 2010

This jacket fits well and I like the style. It is perfect in every way but one. The ripstop material is rather noisy; it crinkles.

FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtectionJackets: 4 / 5
WindProtectionJackets: 4 / 5
got2beebee
35-44 yrs

September 27, 2010

I love this jacket, I orderd it a little bigger so I could wear layers underneath if needed. It was a great fit at a great price! I couldn't have bought it cheaper in the store. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Pros: Great design, Great value
ComfortShoes: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtectionJackets: 4 / 5
WindProtectionJackets: 4 / 5
jordangirl
from Raleigh, NC
18-24 yrs

great jacket!
October 13, 2010

This jacket is great for the rain and wind. It has held up very well and is very high quality. It is a very light weight which can be worn all year long. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Ease of use
badst1

excellent jacket
March 16, 2010

Love my new north face jacket, perfect for rainy days or even on a windy day.

awesome jacket
April 18, 2010

Wonderful jacket, it keeps you dry even in a downpour

Great fitting jacket
June 27, 2009

I've been looking for a dark blue jacket and I ordered this in a medium so it will be large enough to fit over a fleece. I think it is very well designed. It is long enough for me (5'6") and will be great for outdoor sports such as cycling or birding on a cool or rainy day.

Resolve Jacket Review
May 24, 2008

Love this jacket!!! Its great as just a spring jacket or layering...truly is waterproof. This is my second northface jacket and I love them both.

Not what I expected
February 27, 2010

This is a great jacket but not what I had expected. I wanted something that was form fitting but was baggy. Also if you are a medium you should get a small.

Love it!
August 05, 2010

This jacket is the perfect weight and size, and is also very comfortable. It provides the best protection from rain and wind. It is mainly ideal for common rainfall and wind speed.

To be determined...
April 07, 2010

I received my North Face jacket last week and of course it hasn't rained since I got it! But I can say the jacket is a nice light weight and I specifically ordered a larger size so I could layer underneath if necessary. I'm almost look forward to the rain to try it out!

lu123

Lightweight and waterproof=bliss in summer storms
July 24, 2009

The East Coast is really humid and this summer has had some wicked thunderstorms, this jacket kept me completely dry and didn't make me uncomfortably hot while wearing it at all. I read the other reviews on sizing and it does run a little big which is nice. I'm a 12/14 and I can wear a fleece underneath the size L jacket and zip up comfortably without looking stuffed in. The geisha red color is awesome.

awesome product, awesome service
September 29, 2009

I love the jacket. It's perfect for rainy day walks to class. Plus Altrec has great service, as usual. This is my second time buying from them, and they do not disappoint.

jacket
September 15, 2009

this is a perfect jacket for the rainy season! it keeps you dry and warm at the same time!

Overall great jacket for a windy or rainy day!
May 25, 2010

I am very pleased with my jacket! It's all that I expected and more. This jacket is very light and perfect for a rainy spring day! I am somewhat petite and was a bit nervous purchasing a size Small (contemplated a Medium for extra room). But, thankfully, i was right and the Small is great and I am still able to wear a sweater under it. I highly recommend this jacket. The only downside is the velcro tends to stick on shirts.

Great price, Quality jacket
February 02, 2010

Very pleased with waterproof jacket, with a full hood for protection and a comfortable high collar. Room for sweater or fleece, but warm on its own. Came on time as explained when I ordered.

tnfgirl

Excellent!
August 09, 2009

I absolutely love this jacket. It's lightweight and gets the job done. I couldn't be happier with this item.

Perfect, light-weight jacket for Spring/Summer.
April 28, 2009

Love the jacket. My 26 year old daughter made me promise to loan it to her. I purchased the Eco Green, which is a cheerful, springy color. I'm considering buying one in another color as well.

EXCELLENT!!
January 13, 2010

These jackets are a steal at this price.The fit and quality are great.I've purchased two as gift's.Superb breathability & water resistance!

great jacket
May 29, 2009

awesome jacket. the color (red) and fit are great, true to size. i just wish the torso length was longer. i wanted it to hit below my hips. other than that absolutely no complaints

Great jacket for rain or chilly days
October 14, 2009

I bought this for my daughter who is at college and here is what she says: Dad, I love my coat. It's bigger than I expected it to be but medium was the smallest size so its okay. It's really waterproof works well and it looks nice and is well made etc. Basically: I really like it and wear it everywhere even when its not raining.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
luvtravel

October 09, 2010

So light weight and comfortable for travel. Folds really small so it's easy to pack. I bought the white and only wish it had washing instructions.

Pros: Great design, Great value

Da best
January 10, 2009

i bought me a deep water blue one and i love this jacket. its water proof it really does keep u warm during the fall-winter-spring days. and now im buying my girlfriend one for a late christmas gift. gotta love it!

High-quality, but different than expected
April 13, 2010

I was expecting the smoother, thicker North Face material that I have in another rain jacket from them. This one is quite light, and rather than being a totally matte black, it is slightly checkered. The only thing I don't like about it are the elastic sleeve bands at the wrists- just unattractive and not that comfortable. This is a matter of personal taste- they are not too tight or anything, I just don't care for elastic on the wrists of my jackets. I ordered a size xs and found it pretty roomy, consistent with North Face sizing. If you are very petite/thin, you may want to go for a children's size if you want a closer fit. Overall I really like this jacket, I got it as something I can wear to work on rainy days, that will keep me dry but still look classy and refined. It definitely serves its purpose there.

I LOVE IT!!!
March 16, 2010

I have been wanting this jacket since Christmas! Altrec was fantastic about getting it through the mail quickly. I love this jacket! I'm more than pleased with it! :)

Perfect for what I needed
June 07, 2009

Ordered this jacket for a trip to CO. Fit perfectly ... loose enough for a sweatshirt underneath but not too loose. Love the quality and the finishing touches like the zipper pulls. I ordered the Eco green ...love the color.

great jacket-not for me
April 07, 2010

Altrec is fantastic with their service. The jacket was exactly what I wanted. Super light. Great color. Works great!

Great rain coat/windbreaker
October 28, 2009

Fits true to size - good for rainy weather and lightweight so can wear a sweater underneath.

Great Product
August 11, 2010

I loved this product. I got the yellow in a small and it was perfect. I have been wanting it for a while and finally got it. I highly recommend it.

cute!
July 18, 2010

This jacket fits me wonderfully! There's so many colors to choose from and it's fits my form very well. It also keeps the rains and wind out!

LivSangatKaur

Just what I was looking for...
May 26, 2009

This jacket fits true to size and is the perfect spring rain jacket. I'm interested to see if it really is waterproof, I haven't been able to test it out since I purchased. My only dislike is the velcro on top of the zipper area, which is probably meant to keep rain out of the zipper, but it just manages to stick to everything. Otherwise, I can't complain!

Love The Jacket
April 26, 2009

This was my first North Face purchase and definitely worth the price. The jacket doesn't leave room for layers, which makes it perfect for spring.

Typical excellent TNF product
May 12, 2009

Purcahsed for my daughter's 17th birthday. She loved the color (Bliss Blue) and the fit. She has other TNF jackets and has liked them all. She wore the jacket to a school biology trip to the beach on a rainy chilly and windy day and said the jacket kept her dry and was wind proof.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtectionJackets: 4 / 5
WindProtectionJackets: 3 / 5
BeebeC
from TN
18-24 yrs

GOOD CHOICE
September 28, 2010

Light weight, and easy to wear over sweaters and hoodies. Still fits loose, is not a fitted jacket. Normally wear a 4-6 small. Ordered a small and can easily wear a heavy hoodie under it. Loved the Fleece around the Neck area, good protection against the velcro clossure against skin. Great protection from light and heavy rain. I wear it walking to class and am still dry when I arrive. Very happy with this jackets. I just like it!

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, fleece around neck

Great jacket
April 15, 2010

Jacket took a little longer to arrive than anticipated but it was worth the wait. Sizing is perfect and the jacket is already in good use.

Love It~~
May 31, 2010

I absolutely love this jacket...great fit. It has plenty of room but not too much. Lightweight. Exactly what I was hoping.

Great Jacket
March 16, 2010

I love this jacket, its nice and warm but not to hot. I love these products so much i have 2 of them.

great gift!!!
October 24, 2009

I got it for my sister as a present, and she is charmed with it, she travels a lot and she told me its the best present ever!!!

Great lightweight rain jacket
September 07, 2010

This jacket is a great rain jacket-- its lightweight, but also provides pretty good insulation. I normally wear a small but got a medium so I could layer hoodies or another jacket underneath and it fits perfectly for that, so go a size up if you plan on layering.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtectionJackets: 4 / 5
WindProtectionJackets: 4 / 5
Cheeks
from Vancouver, BC
18-24 yrs

Perfect Rain Jacket
October 13, 2010

If your looking for a light rain jacket that also keeps out the wind look no further! I love this jacket it has everything u you need! Pull thingys for ur hood on those windy days and good sized pockets for all your belongings. It does fit a bit big so size down if you like the fitted look. Also nothface offers a life time garentee on all their products so u can't go wrong!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value

resolve jacket
March 10, 2010

The resolve jacket in white was sooo pretty. The only thing I'd suggest is choosing a smaller size. I'm a small and I ordered a small, but when I tried it on it seemed to have a baggy fit, so I exchanged it for an ex-small. But other than that, it's a nice jacket and comfy too!

Great Jacket!
October 25, 2009

great service, keeps me very dry, great fit

HORRIBLE!
February 15, 2010

I really would disproof of anyone buying this jacket! I had only had it for a day and the zipper broke right off! So I sent it back and got another. But as soon as I knew it my zipper was broken AGAIN! but i ended up getting my money back. So i wouldn't suggest buying this jacket.

Great jacket - love the color (guava green)!
May 17, 2010

This is an awesome jacket! It keeps out the rain but is light enough to wear anytime. I bought my best friend one too and she loves it. It fits really well too.

PERFECT
March 19, 2010

This jacket is more than I expected!! Great for rainy days and chilly mornings! Shipping was super fast.

Great jacket
May 25, 2009

Lightweight and stylish. This jacket runs true to size.

great lightweight jacket
October 07, 2009

I love, love this jacket. It's perfect for fall rainy days! I definitely recommend this product!

Great jacket, free shipping, good price- what could be better?
April 29, 2009

Very easy site to deal with- I found just what I was looking for, and the price was the best anywhere for this northface jacket. I need a waterproof one, and they are very costly. This just fit the bill! Thanks

anonymous 5/18/2009
May 18, 2009

i really like my jacket. it is very light and fits into my carry on bag. it also runs true to size

Great jacket
August 04, 2009

I really like the fit and comfort of this jacket...feels great!

lightweight rain jacket
May 13, 2009

This is the second northface resolve jacket I have purchased. I like the different colors the jacket comes in. This jacket is durable and lightweight and is true to size.

boxy fit, a bit short for rain jacket
March 03, 2010

Seemed to be good quality, although I am returning it for poor fit. Not very feminine, boxy shape. very lightweight, good for spring/summer.

womens resolve jacket
August 06, 2009

I loved the geisha red, It was roomy enough for layering. Good for camping and day trips. I wasn't crazy about the black trim, other than that it's a nice jacket.

women's jacket
August 14, 2009

I bought this jacket for my wife and she loves it! She said it's the most comfortable rain jacket she's ever had.

Love it!!!
December 07, 2009

Great Jacket!!!!

I just love the way this jacket repels water. It's just great!!
June 02, 2010

I just love this jacket. I was out in a downpour watching my grandson play baseball and as you know they just keep on playing unless there's lightning, so I just put the hood up over my head and kept watching. My legs were the only part of me that got wet. I love the Guava Green color; I have the Shoreline Blue and love that color too. I also found that it was true to size.

North face resolve
February 23, 2010

This jacket is nice. It is completely waterproof and fits well. I bought this for my mother and the only thing she wished was different was that it had adjustable cuffs. But other than that it great. I have been wearing The North Face for years and i am very happy with their product.

Waterproof and stylish
August 17, 2009

This is the perfect jacket for keeping dry during spring and summer showers. I like the mesh lining and ample pockets. I wear a size 4 and ordered an XS. It's perfect for the summer, but would order a Small if I wanted to layer. Pretty blue color. I work at sporting events and this jacket has kept me dry with style!

Very Pleased!
April 29, 2009

I love the color and fit of this jacket (eco green)! I haven't used it in a down-pouring rain, but it kept me dry during a moderate rain. It is a true to size North Face fit.

excellent service
December 18, 2009

exactly the jacket I wanted and it arrived much quicker than I expected. Wonderful first experience!

Excellent product
April 26, 2008

Really like this jacket.. Bought three of them for my grandchildren ages, 11,14,and 19.. They really liked them also..Very light weight,but functional.. They also have a very nice look when they are wearing them.. Thanks for a very good product..

Great purchase!
March 09, 2010

My daughter is very please with her North Face jacket. She uses it at college for rainy days as well as a windbreaker. Thanks Altrec.com for getting it to us in such a timely manner.

Perfect
May 05, 2010

I bought this for my fiancee and it fits her like a charm. Great jacket.

Love this Jacket
March 25, 2009

I really liked this Jacket. I bought it for rainy weather - hoping it wouldn't make a Sauna inside once I warmed up. It was great. It ran a little big. If your thinking about needing that size up - stick with your size, and you'll still have plenty of room for a sweater underneath.

Great jacket.
March 24, 2010

The jacket fits good except for the arms which could be a little longer. Otherwise, it's a great jacket and perfect for those windy, drizzly, spring days.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED