The North Face Women's TKA 100 Microvelour Glacier 1/4 Zip Shirt

$49.95
86539

Different size or color?



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 25 - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship Apr 25 - details
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's TKA 100 Microvelour Glacier 1/4 Zip Shirt Reviews Page 4

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

303 Reviews

Pros
  • Great value: 93
  • Build quality: 80
  • Performance: 78
  • Ease of use: 68

Cons
  • Cost: 6
  • Bad design: 3
  • runs large: 2
  • a little baggy in chest: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 4.9 / 5
Durability: 4.7 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.2 / 5
Wind Protection: 2 / 5

303 Ratings & Reviews

warm and lovely!
November 08, 2008

I wear this fleece whenever possible. It's a great light wind-proof layer under a jacket or coat, and great on its own to keep out the winter chill.

Great investment!
December 03, 2007

One of the best investments I have made in a while. The fabric is so comfortable! Fits perfect and washes really nice.

Great Product!
December 21, 2009

The TKA fleece is great; I got this for my ex who loves fleece comfort but not the bulk of fleece jackets. It is a great fleece shirt, and in great colors too! Love North Face products.

Best Pullover Ever!
November 24, 2007

I have four of them and wear all year long. They are light weight and look very tailored for a fleece.

Great top...style and comfort...
December 10, 2009

I ordered this in a medium in the white and it fits pretty good...could be slightly longer, but I am 5'7" and 127lbs. The material is very soft and the casual style is great for every day errands, yet looks put together & not sloppy.

Excellent product!
March 02, 2009

Warm, light weight, and comfortable. Took it to San Francisco during February...it held up against the wind and the chill of the Bay nicely! Great cut too! Highly recommend this product.

love it
November 01, 2009

versatile, comfortable, and fits great

Love these!
September 18, 2009

This is my second North Face pull over. They are so soft and comfortable, but they are fitted so they are a lot more attractive than wearing a sweatshirt. It's nice to have so many colors to choose from.

Perfect Fit
November 01, 2009

Perfect fit. Keeps you just warm enough great for casual.

Love this pullover
August 14, 2009

This is my second north face pullover. I love wearing them while taking early morning walks in the winter months. Even in the winter it keeps me quite warm and comfortable. The bright colors are great and the fit it fantastic!

Love this
April 25, 2008

I ordered two of these Women's TKA 100 Glacier 1/4 Zip shirts on 4/23 at 11:30pm and received them today 4/25 around 4:00pm. These are the most comforable shirts ever. I own six of these now in various colors. I've ordered several times from Altrec and have always been amazed at the quickness of shipping time and have never had to return anything. The items are described perfectly and the colors are true. Thank you

Excellent buy
April 14, 2008

I love this fleece. It is true to size. I loved it so much I even bought them for my girls and they love it just as much as I do. I am thinking of getting more!

great buy for a not so thick fleece
November 17, 2008

sizes run alittle small. NO pockets. Warm and soft. Not as thick as you would think a fleece... would be more for a nice fall day. Otherwise great buy, warm and soft. Great to travel with - takes little space...

Great pullover!
June 02, 2007

This pullover has it all! Don't be fooled by the thinness. A quality fleece is not how thick it is. I've seen a lot of subpart fleece pieces in TJMaxx and Ross. TKA 100 is way above in construction, quality, and style. Why do you need 10 fleeces anyway? With this one, you can wear it alone, under a jacket, or over a t-shirt. I got rid of my 3 thicker pullovers after I found TKA 100. I can't be happier with this investment!

Roomy, comfortable and warm.
March 26, 2008

I bought this for my wife and she absolutely loves it. North face quality attracted us to the product and we cannot wait to give it a true test on our up coming trip to Costa Rica.

Just what I wanted
October 21, 2009

I was in need of a lightweight, fleece layering piece for a fishing trip in Canada. This was just what I wanted. Fit was snug enough that I could layer more on top but not too tight that I couldn't layer underneath. Soft and cozy.

Very nice and warm
December 03, 2009

I love the this fleece sweater. It is really nice and fits well makes you look slimmer which is a plus..I will be happy to order some more.

Good fit, high quality material
February 28, 2007

Very high quality fleece, moderately warm by itself, very warm when combined with other layers.

I love these!!
April 14, 2008

This is my fourth TKA 100 and I am completely in love with them. I wear them pretty much everyday. Buy some!!! :)

Perfect for my Daughter
November 07, 2009

Looking for a non-bulky pullover for ballgames and hiking - the TKA 100 Glacier 1/4 Zip fits the bill!

Great!
April 22, 2008

This shirt feels so soft and cuddly! I am 5'6" and 130 lbs... a medium fits well with enough room so it isn't snug. I like the length in the torso. The sleeve length feels a little long but not bad at all.

great all around pullover
December 10, 2008

the fit is really flattering, very slimming and still great for all activities. The fabric is not too heavy but good for layering. If you want a slightly more relaxed fit go up a size. also the alba green is darker than the pic appears.

Worth the price.
June 20, 2008

A high quality fleece; I own two. I don't care for sweaters and this is a great lightweight substitute. I normally wear a L but had to size up to an XL for this fleece. It has a nice slim look, not bulky like many fleeces, and I can use it for sports actitivies and around-town wear. I ordered one for my husband and daughter and they love them.

Awesome fleece!
December 03, 2009

I love it. It's really warmth. I like to wear it underneath of my WOW North face Jacket every time I go for a snow mobile ride.

North Face TKA 100 Fleece Jewel Blue
January 20, 2008

The fleece was great quality and runs true to size. However I bought this in the Jewel Blue color and the logo is very light color and almost blended in with the fleece.

I want one in every color
December 23, 2008

I love this fleece pullover. I actually think that it's true to size, despite what others have reported. I usually wear a medium (in dress clothes, blouses, shirts, etc) and I ordered a medium TKA pullover. It's fitted - for sure - but I like that. It's the perfect top to wear to go running on a chilly day. The fleece is high quality, it's well made, and very flattering. I plan to order more colors!

Great
December 27, 2007

Great product I own several.

Great Jacket at a good price
January 23, 2008

I bought the fleese for my daughter, and she loves it. I got Black and it's perfect. My only caution is size, get it a size larger than what you normally take, and it will be roomy, comfortable is better, her's just fits could have used a little bit bigger. But none the less a great buy and look good on her.

You will love this fleece!
February 20, 2008

This is one of my favorite tops to wear in the winter. I have several colors and I don't get tired of wearing them. I am 5'6" 117lbs. and the XS fits perfectly. I wear it skiing and to go out for the day! Northface is the BEST.

a wonderful find
January 07, 2008

a great layer for an extra large woman in cooler southern cal temps, or as base layer with new 7 feet of snow. no pilling after several washings

Very warm and comfortable!
December 20, 2009

Great fleece top, exactly what I expected it to be! I think I will be ordering another one for me.

The TKA 100: my favorite fleece
April 11, 2008

After literally 30 washes my TKA 100 shows no pilling, no damage. Even the high friction areas (as a student my elbows and arms) show no wear. I own 3 of these, not only are they fitted, and warm they are ideal for layering. Although it is thiner than many fleeces the warmth is unmatched. The one flaw of fleece is that it does attract hair and lint in the dryer (use dryer sheet). It is a great buy in regards to the life wear this fleece will provide, this is not a low quality wearable. Expect to wear this fleece for years.

soft and sleek fit
October 28, 2009

I was looking for a fitted top that would provide warmth but not be bulky or shapeless. This fits the bill. I am 5'71/2 with long arms and the sleeves are adequately long which is often a problem for me. With the TKA pants it provides a great cold weather workout suit.

Love this pullover!
October 20, 2009

This is a nice looking fleece that is great to run errands in , instead of a bulky sweatshirt. It is very warm and comfortable. I bought two of these hoping I would like them and really I love them. Thanks Altrec!

1/4 Zp Northface pullover
November 22, 2009

This was by far the best deal I found online. The North Face store was much higher and had limited selection! Thank you for making her Christmas list a lot more financially possible! I will most definitely use your site again!

Great fit and stylish warmth
December 02, 2009

My daughters love these shirts for their fit, style, and warmth. The cut is very flattering. As for size, they run true. We have some that fit just right --snug for warmth but not tight -- and some that are sized up to accommodate a shirt underneath. They look good both ways.

Love it!
October 13, 2009

This is my 4th one.I wear it for many uses- Instead of a sweater in winter,for running when cold,instead of sweatshirt when I want soft and comfy. Couldn't be any better.

LOVE IT!
August 21, 2009

GREAT color and fit!

Great pullover fleece shirts
March 18, 2008

I bought two of them a few months ago. They are light, soft, stylish, and warm. They are true to the size and easy to take care. I really love them.

warm and lightweight
January 25, 2009

The fleece is warm, form-fitting, and true to size. Because it isn't bulky, it fits perfectly between the baselayer and ski jacket when skiing. After washing, the fleece stays in great condition.

Great top!
January 18, 2009

I ordered a size bigger than usual and its nice and roomy. Love the jewel blue color and its so comfortable. I wear the top with the TKA 100 pants for the perfect comfort wear in cold weather.

Love this fleece!
October 17, 2009

I love these fleeces. They are so comfortable.

Fantastic!
October 28, 2009

This is the best fleece I have ever purchased! Can't wait to get another one!!!

top1000Contributor

Great comfort clothes!
October 15, 2008

Wonderful for running, great for wearing on a Saturday morning to curl up on the couch. Very comfortable to travel in. The only downside is the fit for your normal size will be a bit snug. Definitely go one size up for an accurate fit.

lovely
June 19, 2009

This is an attractive, comfortable, and warm pullover. My husband bought it for me because I wear another north face item all the time in the winter and needed something a little lighter for those other months.

Cathy Schmidt
October 22, 2007

I have ordered the TKA pull overs for my daughters. The quality is great, color just as shown, fits great and they love to wear them alone or under their jackets. Great buy.

Great, but a little more snug than I hoped
September 29, 2009

I love North Face fleece....Super soft and comfortable. This pullover is no different, however I was a little let down by the fit. I was expecting a little more weight, and a little more wiggle-room. In comparison, my North Face full-zip is a medium, and fits perfectly, however this pull-over was a bit snug. I could've gone a size up. I wanted something I could layer over a T-shirt, but this was a bit too-tight to be comfortable, even without a T-shirt. Perhaps my gut is a tad to big to be flattered by a fitted shirt, hence the problem is mine.

Just what I wanted
September 27, 2009

Warm, wind-resistant, super color, fits well, and the sleeves are long. Usual North Face quality. Last year's color.

Courtiecourt

The nicest fleece for fall and winter!!!
November 06, 2008

This fleece is great!! I ordered it in two different colors for myself and 6 others as Christmas gifts. They are a really nice weight with a tshirt underneath. They are so soft and form fit to your body perfectly. Everyone will love them!

Great pullover!
December 01, 2008

The shirt is great. It is great for cold weather and is not so thick like a sweatshirt. It was delivered very fast.

Perfect
November 11, 2009

I love this pullover. Great fit, comfortable and lightweight.

Comfort, warmth and fashion
April 19, 2009

Purchased for our daughter -- who was thrilled with the top. It's nice looking and comfortable. Nice spring outerwear top and works well in winter over a shirt or turtleneck.

Love it
November 29, 2009

I own one in another color and liked the slim fit of it so much that I ordered another. I vary between a medium and large depending on the cut and I ordered a large in this top.

Perfect Fit
November 20, 2009

Perfect fit and very comfortable. A great alternative to a sweater.

ladybey

love it
July 20, 2009

I have three of these shirts and I love them. I wear mine hiking, walking and just going out with jeans. They are very lightweight and so... comfortable and I love the variety of colors to choose from.

Loved the top, but didn't like the fit
December 02, 2007

The style, color, feel were great. The top fit everywhere except through the chest. The shoulders and body were fine, but it was uncomfortably snug across my chest. I consider myself to have an average sized chest, so this was not expected.

Happy wife
July 03, 2009

I bought this recently for my wife who needed a lightweight pullover for early morning walks or bike riding in Chi Town. Long sleeves provide good coverage and has a very attractive trim fit.

durable
March 26, 2009

Like the face that the fleece doesn't pill after washing it in the machine. Reasonably warm, very soft and comfortable. however have a problem with size, usually wear XS, got Small due to reviews here, turned out too loose around the shoulders and chest.

rate it great
November 26, 2007

I bought 2 last year and 2 more this year...love the material keeps me warm but not too warm...love the north face in general

Ngeiser

great!
December 10, 2009

The whole experience dealing with altrec has been great. Product and service were top notch.

Perfect for any day
May 13, 2009

This top is so versatile, great for every day! I have one in two colors now and next is the hoodie with full zip. I love this top!!

Great Shirt!
December 22, 2009

Wonderful fleece shirt. It comes in several colors and the one I bought was a gift. I own a few and love them and the colors! The service and shipping was all great!

Great Item!
December 09, 2009

A really good light weight fleece. Great fit, warm, and really easy maintenance. Been wearing my old one for a year now and it is like new!

The best shirt I've ever owned.
January 22, 2008

It's light, soft, and stylish. This fleece shirt is perfect for Southern California winters. Just enough to keep you warm without all the bulk. Highly recommended!

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
    Live Chat
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED