The North Face Women's TKA 100 Texture Masonic Hoodie

123189

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's TKA 100 Texture Masonic Hoodie Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5

273 Reviews

Pros
  • Great design: 82
  • Build quality: 61
  • Lasts forever: 6
  • Great value: 48

Cons
  • Cost: 8
  • Wears quickly: 6
  • Poor quality: 3
  • Bad design: 1
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Warmth: 4.1 / 5
Fit: 3 / 5
Wind Protection: 2.6 / 5

273 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
northfacer362

Favorite Fleece.
November 24, 2010

Fits great, its comfortable and perfect to wear under an outer jacket as well. Totally worth the price.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WarmthWear: 3 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 2 / 5
Chelseasmom
from Philadelphia, PA
35-44 yrs

Great Jacket
October 13, 2010

I got this jacket in black and wear it almost every day. I love that it is form fitted. It is the perfect jacket for fall. It is true to size. I am 5'2, 117 pounds and I got a medium.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
mssp
from N California
45-54 yrs

The best fleece hoodie
December 11, 2010

I brought two of NF Masonic hoodies from Altrac.com- One pink and one purple in size M. I'm 5'4" and 120lb. I usually wear S but this style runs smaller than other NF jackets. The shipping was super fast. The hoodies are lightweight and stylish and perfect for traveling. I worn the pink one for my Spain trip last Fall. The color is so photogenic. I wear them most weekends and on Fridays too. I'm planing to buy another color soon. Highly recommend to shop @Altrac.com if you like Northface.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
laks
from Cincinnati, OH
18-24 yrs

Excellent Product!!!
December 02, 2010

I am 5'4" tall and small build. I got small size jacket. It fits perfectly well. I love the stitches. The jacket keeps me very warm. Can be worn through out the fall. The order came to me promptly on time without any damages. I love this jacket and it is worth every penny I spent.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value, Cons: Cost
DEVYNNRAE
from SPRING GROVE, PA

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS ZIP HOODIE
January 19, 2011

THIS IS MORE LIKE A FLEECE FULL ZIP HOODIE. IT FITS PERFECTLY AND THE PLEATS AROUND THE POCKET ARE NOT ONLY STYLISH, THEY HAVE SLIMMING EFFECTS. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE MY NEW NORTH FACE JACKET. IT TOTALLY BEAT MY EXPECTATIONS AND IS NOW MY NEW FAV. I WILL ORDER ANOTHER COLOR. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS PURCHASE. THANKS ALTREC!

NorthFaceAddict28
from Louisville, KY

LOVE THIS JACKET
March 11, 2011

I absolutely love this jacket! I have two, I love it so much. It fits very well and is warm on colder days. On really cold days I would wear a heavier jacket with it. If you want a jacket that is loose I would go for a size up.

stillshopping2day
from buffalo,ny

great buy
December 05, 2010

i bought this for my daughter loved it so much i bought one for myself. its an excellant comfy coat to wear inside or out.

LoveMyNorthFace70

Nice light weight jacket!
March 07, 2011

I am a fan of the Northface jackets. I was looking for a light jacket that wasn't bulky that I could wear under my other jackets. I found it! This jacket is so comfortable and cozy. Not really a big fan of the color I chose (light blue). It's a little too bright, but I will live with it. Would have rather had a green but were sold out in that color. But I do love the jacket!

Lovelydavon1
from Chicago,Il

Awesome Jacket
November 04, 2010

I ordered this jacket on a Sunday and Received it on a Thursday. The material feels soft, and warm and looks cute on. It fits true to size. I got my jacket at a great price with free shipping.

mls312
from Kansas

Love it!
January 10, 2011

I bought this jacket to wear under my coat for a skiing trip, and to have as a hoodie jacket. I absolutely love it. The thumb holes were great on the ski trip; I looped them on before putting on my gloves to have an extra layer so that wind and snow couldn't seep in, and I didn't have to struggle with tucking in the gloves under my coat sleeves. This jacket also has a very flattering cut; it fits great almost everywhere, but might run a little big around the bottom. I usually wear a medium, but after trying two sizes on in a store, I went with a small, because the bottom part of the jacket flared out a little more than I wanted on the medium. (However, if I would not have tried on both sizes, I probably would have been fine with the way the medium looked; the bottom didn't flare out that much--I'm just picky.) The jacket is also great with a long-sleeved t-shirt underneath; it's nice and toasty warm. Overall, I'd recommend this in a heartbeat!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
bizzyrn
45-54 yrs

nice jacket and great price
November 12, 2010

I really like this jacket! I wear this at work over my scrubs and it's thin enough so I don't get too hot. Get lots of compliments about how cute it is from coworkers. I'm planning on getting another one in a different color.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 2 / 5
Stace
from Melbourne, Australia
35-44 yrs

Great purchase
October 03, 2010

very comfortable, great standard fit, colour is fantastic and the quality is up there with all The North Face products! Love it!!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
jello

comfortable and cozy
March 07, 2011

This is the second one I purchased. After wearing one most of the winter I wanted to get another; especially since manufacturers tend to discontinue items rather frequently. It's a good fit for a tall lady and washes like a dream. There is slight pilling on the front around the zipper after about ten washings but it's taken prolonged and hard wear and still looks and feels great. This is one of my better buys.

Love it!!!!
August 26, 2010

love this fleece..love the fit & can't wait until cooler weather so i can wear it. ordering another one for me & one for my sister today.

NFRocks

Great quality
January 06, 2011

This jacket is really great and I am very satisfied with its quality and warmth

trexxy
from West Chester, PA

love this hoodie
December 01, 2010

I love this hoodie. I was in the market for a go to zip up, for everyday comfort. This is it! The waist is very flattering, and the elastic on the wrists and pockets are great. It is very warm (Polartec). This is a very versatile piece. The only drawback (like any fleece), is that it pills with whatever is washed with it. Happy trails!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
pheebs
from Colulmbus, Ohio
55-64 yrs

Love this hoodie!
December 11, 2010

I love everything about this hoodie and have it in three colors. It fits true to size...a little snug around middle but it gives it some shape. The fleece is not to heavy - it is very soft and is great to wear to the gym, out on the go or around the house. I have washed it several times and it still looks like new. I want to buy it in every color.

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, warm and cozy
skilover
from Canandaigua, NY

great buy
December 07, 2010

Just received this hoodie, love it, fits nice and is warm. I would recommend it, great price too!

Dianie
from Pine River, WI

I love it!
March 11, 2011

I love my new hoodie! I chose a size Medium and it fits perfectly. I am 5'9" and slim build. This jacket is perfect. I love knowing TNF products do not 'skimp' on the arm length. That's one thing that keeps me coming back! This jacket is just perfect. Cute, cozy, comfortable, and a good all over fit. I just wish I could have bought it in the grey, but was sold out. If it came available though, I wouldn't hesistate to order another! :) Thanks The North Face!

Smokiesgirl
from Ooltewah, TN

Great quality product!
January 06, 2011

Loved the jacket but once I tried it on...the color just wasn't for me. Going to exchange for a different color. Very warm to be so lightweight! Great style!

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
NorthFace10
from Harrisonburg, VA
25-34 yrs

Great jacket
October 19, 2010

I purchased this fleece because I really wanted a jacket with the thumbholes. When I received it, I loved that feature along with the fact that it was a hoody. The only thing I don't like about the jacket is the pocket area. I just feel as though it isn't fitted and makes you look bigger, especially the way it scrunches up. But it's warm and durable!

Pros: Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Bad design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
crazy

Women's TKA 100 Long Sleeve Masonic Hoodie
November 10, 2010

awesome price, awesome product!!!! We are all trying to save money and please our kids at the same time. This is the perfect place for it!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Luv2shopAltrec
from Pittsburgh, PA
25-34 yrs

November 16, 2010

Best purchase ever...will purchase more in different colors. Great for cool weather & a nice fleece to just throw on.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Mrsblue
from Md

Hoodie
December 27, 2010

Loved it perfect fit will order another. Customer service and speed of shipping excellent.

lovetocamp

December 27, 2010

It's a very cute jacket with some nice feminine details. It's sleeves are on the long side though.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
x1974v
from New York, NY
35-44 yrs

LOVE IT!
November 26, 2010

I love this hoodie! It is so lightweight, comfortable and warm. It fits great! I will definitely be buying more colors. Love the thumbholes!

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
HappyMom70

November 14, 2010

This is a great lightweight hoodie. This hoodie is figure flattering with a somewhat cinched waist. It looks great on it's own or layered with a heavier outer jacket. Also, it looks great with everything under it from T-Shirts to Cammies.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
hotmamaof2babes

Love...
October 21, 2010

Love this hoodie. It is fitted nicely to reveal your figure. Runs alittle small. Super warm and cozy

Pros: Great design
LIV4SNO
from Colorado Springs, CO

Great Hoodie
February 28, 2011

Great hoodie! Fit is great, color is awesome! Can't go wrong with North Face products. My order came in right away & I am very happy. I am going to order the same hoodie in a different color.

I own it in 3 colors, 'nuf said!
August 27, 2010

I LOVE this hoodie. It's very flattering on the female figure and super comfortable!

mitzy

January 24, 2011

Great fitted north face jacket, I have a couple in this style, but this particular one seemed sized big (xs), so I am exchanging for another xs--hopefully it will be more fitted.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
melpol

Great purchase
October 27, 2010

Fits well and is a good fall jacket to layer, would recommend to other people and is a stylish addition

Pros: Great design, Performance
HikerJ
from NY

Worth every penny!!
March 07, 2011

Loved this jacket from the moment I pulled it out of the bag! Great fit, very comfortable and very warm for how light weight it is! I want one in every color!

chancer
from Warren, MI

Love this jacket
January 18, 2011

I hate big bulkey jackets thats why I love North Face. You can get the same warmth from a thin little jaket as you could from a bigger, bulkier one. I love the way it fits- very womanly fit not boyish. And the color is great too!!

armychick

great value
November 11, 2010

I looked every where online and found the best deal on this site...I had a great time search for a good value and I have diffently found it here. I got exactly what I wanted and did not break the bank. Im very excited, and cant wait to do some more shopping on site.

Natbee
from Pittsboro, IN
35-44 yrs

January 31, 2011

Very nice jacket. Great layer under ski jacket. Fit is great and I love the holes for the thumbs to keep out snow. Definetly recommend North Face. Quick shipping too!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Snow200InHiker
from snow country

not typical northface quality
January 09, 2011

Although this jacket is cute and functional, it is not typical northface quality. After one week of daily wear while traveling abroad, it has developed pills on the arms and body that make it look like it's been worn daily for 10 years. Very disappointing.....

toddlerwrangler
from Berkeley, CA

December 16, 2010

This jacket is nicely designed for the right body type. For me, the gathered waist just made the jacket pooch out over my tummy, making it look bigger. In person, the Weimaraner color was dowdy; I think it works better on the shiny puffy vests. Thanks to Altrec's generous return policy, I was able to replace this with a new Patagonia hoody that I love.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
texan

November 12, 2010

This is a great sweater for a great price. It's thinner than I realized, so it'll be perfect for cooler days and when layered on cold days.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
snugglebunny

Best Jacket
November 13, 2010

The jacket is very lightweight while still providing great warmth! I have washed the jacket at least once a week and it still looks brand new!

Pros: Great design
Quality: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Performance: 5 / 5
Comfort: 5 / 5
Northface

Great buy
September 14, 2010

Very happy with my purchase! Exactly what I was looking for!

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
OutdoorFun
45-54 yrs

Great jacket
November 04, 2010

I love this jacket! It's a great length, lightweight, compact and warm. And with the hood and pockets it is perfect for those cold early mornings with warming later into the day. And I love the fleece feel. I had this jacket before, but it went through the wash with some gum, so I went out and bought the exact same one as a replacement. Highly recommend!

Pros: Build quality

Perfect Hoodie
September 13, 2010

This hoodie is comfortable, warm, and light weight - perfect for traveling.

perfect hoodie
August 30, 2010

I have 2 of these now. They fit very well and have extra room for layering underneath.

joycesen
from CAPE COD< MA

good value
January 18, 2011

very soft and warm,when you try it on feels like you dont want to take it of

mssp
from N California

The best fleece hoodie
December 11, 2010

I brought two of NF Masonic hoodies from Altrac.com- One pink and one purple in size M. I'm 5'4" and 120lb. I usually wear S but this style runs smaller than other NF jackets. The shipping was super fast. The hoodies are lightweight and stylish and perfect for traveling. I worn the pink one for my Spain trip last Fall. The color is so photogenic. I wear them most weekends and on Fridays too. I'm planing to buy another color soon. Highly recommend to shop @Altrac.com if you like Northface.

Pros: Ease of use, Great value
chilipepperhiker
from New Mexico

North Face Quality
January 27, 2011

I ordered this in small, as I have another small a couple of years old and found this one to run a bit smaller. However, the fleece is more windproof on this one making it even warmer. Excellent quality from North Face as usual. It is snug enough also to make it great for layering if you choose.

Sistergifter
from Omaha, NE

Great lightweight hoodie
December 27, 2010

I bought this hoodie as a Christmas present for my sister, and she loves it. It's very warm for its weight and quality of the stitching/fitting seems very good. I definitely recommend this item if you're looking for a light jacket to layer or wear alone in cool weather. (Since it's new, I can't comment on durability.)

comfy

Nice looking but runs small
February 24, 2011

Pretty white hoody feels soft with nice stretch but the large seemed more appropriate for a Medium size. Fit is snug and shows off all body flaws--so its very appropriate for a lovely figure. Felt a bit flimsy.

andilu10

Great color!
January 03, 2011

I ordered this for my daughter for Christmas in the teal green, beautiful color! She loved it, it fit true to size, was very cute and was tailored nicely. She likes that it's lightweight and she can wear her winter coat over it. She hasn't washed it yet so I can't comment on that.

Comfort: 1 / 5
Durability: 1 / 5
Quality: 1 / 5
OakTree
from Virginia
35-44 yrs

Very nice jacket and good price
November 10, 2010

I liked the pink color and it is very good for layering.But I would suggest to buy a size bigger than usual. I usually wear S but M looks much better. The material feels very softa nd nice to my body. I cant wait to wear it under my Noth Face parka

Pros: Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Hoodiesrgreat

November 10, 2010

The color wasn't what I expected, but other than that, the hoodie is comfy.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
LuvNorthface
from Canton, NC
35-44 yrs

My Favorite Jacket
November 18, 2010

I love Northface Masonic Hoodies! I have 7 different colors! The great thing about them is you can wear them year round! They are warm without the bulk. Try mixing them with a Northface Vest! The thumb holes are awesome especially with gloves! I run a lot in the cool mornings and this jacket is a MUST!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
snowwhite
top250Contributor

from Washington, DC

Nicely shaped jacket!
February 20, 2011

This jacket is figure flattering. It is a nice, durable fabric and comes in gorgeous colors. It is cute for walking the dog or to and from the gym. It runs true to size. I bought this for my college age daughter and she loves the shaped fit.

Cheercoach1
from Greenville, SC

Awesome Purchase
February 11, 2011

I purchased the North Face Masonic Hoodie, and I LOVE it! Altrec was the ONLY company that had just the one I wanted with the hot pink zipper and logo. The fit is perfect and looks great! Very comfy, and easy to move in. The best part was, I ordered this on a Friday and Altrec had it to be the following MONDAY! I have NEVER received such speedy shipping before! This product was awesome, and so was the company, I plan to order another one from them soon.

ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
cactusflower
from Oakland, N.J.

Great lightweight hoodie
September 25, 2010

This lightweight hoodie is very stylish and absolutely serves the function for which I purchased it. As with other Northface products I have purchased you have to buy up in size for the correct fit.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
bsisung3

Warm and Coozy
December 24, 2010

I bought this as a layer for my wife and she loves it. Its fitting which makes it great for the hoodie to fit under her ski jacket but still leaves enough room for a base layer. She's very happy with the finger hole as well. She like it so much we bought a second one.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
famjam

November 29, 2010

Hoodie is highest quality, as I've come to expect from North Face products. Love it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
getout

Disappointed
January 15, 2011

I have one of the original Masonic Hoodies, and love it. Unfortunately, the fabric on the new hoody is not nearly as durable. I wore it on a flight last week, carrying a light Camelbak, and the fabric where the bottom of my pack rides pilled really badly in about an hour. I'll be sending it back.

r8chel
from Leucadia, CA

Thumbs Up (and hands warm)
March 07, 2011

Since I work outdoors, I bought this as a backup for my other fleece (a heavier Mountain Hardwear Microchill) and hoped for something lighter but with a hood and hand-warmers for cooler days. I am 5.9, 130lbs, 32B, long-waisted and the small fit well. I can do about anything in it and it stays in place. Hems are sturdy. The hood is a tad short for me and I am frustrated that it doesn't have a storm-flap to keep the zipper from hitting my neck. Due to the other good features I will simply not zip it all the way unless I have a neck gaiter or turtle neck on underneath. I was glad there was only one logo on the front. I don't mind an emblem somewhere, but North Face also sticks it on the back shoulder of most of their more expensive jackets which is just too much advertising for my taste. Overall it is a smart purchase, an 8 out of 10.

everyday

November 03, 2010

this jacket is awesome i love the sleeves and the way it fits in the sides! plus its warm!

triellen
from Houston, TX

Best investment
March 07, 2011

I absolutely love this jacket... it's comfortable and perfect for any weather conditions. It protected me from the elements, whether it was raining or strong winds from a cold front. If you're in between sizes, I would go with a larger size b/c it is a bit snug. I am curvy person, but it hits me in all the right places and compliments my body-type well. I am definitely getting another one of these in another color. The colors are vibrant & have received many compliments from it.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
llm1750
45-54 yrs

November 10, 2010

The product that I ordered was exactly what I wanted. This company was easy to order from.

Pros: Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
SnownSyracuse
from Upstate NY
35-44 yrs

Great Product at a Great Value
December 10, 2010

I was pleased the arm length had room to spare. The thumb hole is a nice feature, but I don't use it, and that doesn't hinder my enjoyment of the jacket. The contoured waist is well fitted. In the winter I wear it all day inside instead of a bulky sweatshirt. It is warm and also has pockets which are perfect size. The only negative (which I epxected) is the black fleece shows every bit of lint and hair etc. A big plus of this type of fleece is it does not pill nor flatten after wear or washing. There is no fluff to it therefore it maintains its original appearance.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Warmth: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
Enisbumps
from Madison, WI
45-54 yrs

Very comfy
December 05, 2010

I love this jacket. I have 2 colors. It fits great. I love the more tailored feel. It isn't quite warm enough to wear even as a underlayer in our cold climate of Wisconsin, but great in spring and fall. You can't go wrong with this. Fits my long arms too!

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
mamabirdie
35-44 yrs

Would buy again
November 14, 2010

The only complaint is that the shoreline heather blue is not the same color as it looks online. It is much lighter in person. Other than that I would highly recommend.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 1 / 5
Warmth: 2 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
mamabears
from New York, NY
18-24 yrs

good for smaller frame
October 17, 2010

love this jacket just wish it fit me better im 5''5 and 180lbs got a large and wow it was soo tight , compared to the khumbu fleece also by northface which was a medium and loose , over all great jacket comfy a bit short but not bad since i like it covering my belly thumb holes are cool but pretty loose on the hand and arm holes but great for fall days though ! however if your on the larger side size up!

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
LovingNF

Hoodie
January 17, 2011

I like the color and the the style. The thumb slots are really cool! I want to purchase another one in a different color.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
heartpuppet

Basic hoodie A+
January 21, 2011

If you're looking for the perfect universal hoodie this is it. The Masonic jacket has surpassed expectations be while lounging, cleaning, hiking, working, biking, you name it! The sleeve length is long ( which is great when you're a 6 foot woman ) and the hood fits snug to the head without impeeding vision. The body length could stand to be a touch longer, but once again, this is something you have to deal with when you're tall. The super soft fleece interior provides warmth and snuggle factor with amazingly fast wicking. Many times I've thought " ok, I'm gonna need to wash this after this gym run..." But no, there seems to be some odor barrier as well (and I sweat a lot). There is little to no wind protection, but hey, thats why we layer, right? The super light weight, non bulky fabric allows you to do just that. Overall, this hoodie rocks, and with all the colors available, you can't really go wrong.

stlboxer
from STL, MO

Great lighter weight hoodie
March 07, 2011

This is a lightweight hoodie made in a type of velour material. The color is great - I got retro pink and it is a very bright mango color. The fit is true to size. I haven't washed it so I can't speak to the durability. The construction is high quality though; the seams are all even and no loose threads. The ruching on the pockets is SO cute!

northfacelove
from Portland, OR

Best choice i ever made
February 27, 2011

so i been wanting to purchase a new North face and i love how Altrec has a lifetime return. So if i purchase something i didn't like i would be able to return it for a size that fits. so i found this Pink Masonic sweater with a hood. I was afraid it would be to small if i ordered a large but it fits perfect if i was wearing a sleeveless or just a t-shirt. I am about 5'6 and 180lb. Also it's soft and warm i love it!!!!!!

Enisbumps
from Madison, WI

Very comfy
December 05, 2010

I love this jacket. I have 2 colors. It fits great. I love the more tailored feel. It isn't quite warm enough to wear even as a underlayer in our cold climate of Wisconsin, but great in spring and fall. You can't go wrong with this. Fits my long arms too!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WarmthWear: 4 / 5
WindProtectionClothes: 2 / 5
winterbaby

Great Fleece
October 13, 2010

I actually own three of these hoodies in different colors - that's how much I like them! Not only do they provide a nice layer of warmth, but they come in great looking colors. Unlike most fleece, these are fitted to a female's figure, so they are less bulky and much more attractive. Overall, it's a really nice fleece and I would highly recommend.

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
nflover

perfect!
November 17, 2010

you dont realize how cold it is until you unzip it. love love love it. will buy more!

Pros: Great value
ComfortShoes: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
coppergirl
from New Hope, PA
35-44 yrs

Great but runs small
September 16, 2010

This jacket is great. I am just under 5'6" and weigh 115 lbs. I was debating whether I should buy the small or XS. I decided on the small and was suprised when I received it that the size small was very small and fitted for a jacket. I might have even wanted a medium! I like to wear things snug, but if I had more than a t-shirt under I think the small would be constricting. I would say it is sized more to be worn alone and not as a true jacket over your clothes. If you are wondering what size to order, I would recommend ordering up.

Pros: Great design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
Warmth: 3 / 5

35-44 yrs

the perfect hoodie for me!
October 30, 2010

This is quite possibly the best fitting north face product I've purchased! As a petite woman (5' and 105#), I have a hard time finding things that fit correctly, but this hoodie was great. Not too tight, not too loose, sleeves are a great length (and I love the thumb holes for running on cold days), and a really good length! I purchased the xsmall for this fit, but if you are tall, you might want to size up for length. Overall... a wonderful purchase!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
kmc222

Great Jacket!
November 10, 2010

I loved this jacket so much i bought a 2nd one! It's a perfect fall jacket that is so comfortable! Get one! They are wonderful!

cholly
from south florida

great purchase, good gift
January 10, 2011

bought this in pink for my GF. Very good gift. She wears it non-stop and gets lots of compliments on the nice retro pink color. Turned out to be a great, great gift, as she loves it. very happy with purchase.

Quality: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Performance: 5 / 5
Comfort: 5 / 5
Fit: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
bigsalsy

love it!
September 14, 2010

This is by far the best fleece I have purchased. I bought my first one 2 years ago and just bought 2 more. I work outside often and my tka has kept me comfortably warm on everything from ATV's on the coast to mt. bikes in the mountains. The thumb holes keep my hands warm when I need to use my fingers and eliminates the wrist gap (that spot between your jacket and gloves that lets air in!) when I put gloves on. So far, I've recruited both of my sisters and 3 friends into being fans!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
Warmth: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
vetty

!!!!!!
November 29, 2010

very good i loved it. my daughter loved it !!!! i'm giving her a new one for Christmas!!!

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Karie
from Oklahoma

Great Jacket
January 05, 2011

This is a great jacket. The fit is great and very flattering. It runs a little a the small side. I ordered a med & usually wear a small.

I lovvvee it!
September 07, 2010

I bought this hoodie & I lovvvve it! Its super warm and comfy! I highly recommend & will be buying another this fall!

HePaid
from Los Angeles, CA

Nice and Comfy
December 15, 2010

I bought this hoodie after falling in love with other North Face products. I expected high quality materials and a comfortable fit- that's exactly what I got. I'm tall for a girl (5'10") and it's often hard for me to find hoodies that I feel are long enough in the back for me. This hoodie fits my figure perfectly. It's long enough in both the body and the arms. Further, it's tailored well for girls with a bust, unlike some other hoodies which are very 'box-like!' This hoodie has a nice feminine fit- I'm very pleased with it.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED