The North Face Women's Venture Jacket

158697

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Venture Jacket Reviews Page 2

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

474 Reviews

Pros
  • Performance: 95
  • Build quality: 68
  • Lasts forever: 64
  • Ease of use: 60

Cons
  • Cost: 7
  • Bad design: 6
  • loud: 2
  • none: 2
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Comfort: 4.7 / 5
Water Protection: 4.1 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.3 / 5

474 Ratings & Reviews

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Mej7
from Boston, MA
25-34 yrs

Great jacket!
May 15, 2011

Great jacket! Lightweight and comfortable. This jacket really cuts the wind and keeps you dry in the rain. True to fit and very stylish. The jacket is breathable and could be worn in many seasons. Highly recommend!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
hj4123

very good~
August 17, 2011

I like that this is a very good jacket. It is recommended for four seasons. Wind and rain will protect me. This can be very useful, especially when you're mountain.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
FLgirl2
from Niceville, FL
55-64 yrs

Perfect Choice
August 30, 2011

This jacket was the perfect travel companion for a wet and chilly August Alaskan vacation. Worn almost daily for two weeks, it provided a warm buffer for the windy and wet weather on both land and sea tours. Roomy enough to accommodate layering.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Northface11
from New York
18-24 yrs

A Perfect Raincoat
August 27, 2011

Just received this jacket in the mail and the quality and color is amazing. I was at first concerned about all of the other reviews that say this jacket runs large. I usually wear a size medium in North Face but wasnt sure what to chose after reading the reviews.(I am 5' 9 and 135 pounds) I ended up getting a medium and couldnt be happier. Yes it was a tad wide but there are elastics strings on the side to make it fit more to your body. Great buy!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
ctshopper
from Connecticut
45-54 yrs

Women's Venture Jacket
May 13, 2011

Excellent jacket, perfect thin lining for spring/summer wear. Very pleased with purchase! Bought this for my daughter and may need to get one for myself and younger daughter. Love all the excellent colors to choose from.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
GreatGearBuyer
from Shenandoah Valley, VA

Such a good deal!
April 07, 2011

I work outside and I needed a durable jacket to keep me dry and safe from the wind. I decided to buy a black venture jacket. It fits kinda big but that is nice because you can layer underneath. It is very comfortable and I'm pleased with this product.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
HumCoGirl
from Eureka, California
18-24 yrs

Excellent product!!
September 19, 2011

I'm absolutely IN LOVE with my new jacket. It was a birthday present to myself and it meets all expectations! The color is vibrant and BEAUTIFUL (I got the dark purple) and I don't look like a grape (yay!). I haven't had a chance to test it in actual rain though it did excellent in the thick fog we get here in Humboldt County. And the wind protection is great on it too! It's light weight and surprisingly very cozy! The only downsides are the arms a little too long (I'm short though!) and it is a little loud... I joke with my classmates that they'll hear me coming down the hall before seeing me! But overall I love it. I want to get another one for jogging in the wet, wintery weather we're going to be getting soon!

Pros: Great design, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
AllieD
from Boston, MA
18-24 yrs

I love this jacket!!!
May 11, 2011

I got this jacket after stealing it from two of my roommates who both had the same one. I love it! I got the extra-small, and I'm usually a small but this is perfect--I wanted it to fit cute, and it does. It's perfect and light and really does an amazing job at keeping you dry in the rain. And it keeps you warm, which is awesome because it is so lightweight! I would definitely recommend it to ANYONE looking for a simple and cute raincoat that you can wear in gross weather. Also--it was such a deal here. Get this jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
DLoveM
from Kodiak, AK

I love ordering from this site
July 25, 2011

They have awesome sales and good quality products and color and availabilty and shipping is great!!!!! cant wait to place and purchase orders again and again...im already telling my friends about it

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
AllyinChicago
from Chicago, IL
35-44 yrs

A Bit Boxy But Very Good
August 19, 2011

I am 5'5 and 120 pounds. I bought the size medium because I have broad shoulders despite being small otherwise. It is a bit boxy on me and I could probably have gone with a small, but I am going to keep the medium because I like to have a lot of ease of movement, plus I would like to able to layer underneath this jacket when the weather gets cold. I hope this helps you select the correct size. The jacket is excellent overall!

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
emjay54564645
from Washington, WA
18-24 yrs

amazing purchase
August 03, 2011

this coat fits good and looks good. you can wear it to anytime and with anything. this is one of the best things i have ever gotten and i wish i could have millions. its the greatest thing ever!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
badst1
from boston, ma
25-34 yrs

best purchase ever.
March 02, 2011

last year I bought a jacket very similar to this one. I loved it sooo much that I just had to get another one. I just love these light weight jackets they are excellent for spring weather. I went all winter with one, just sneak a fleece under neath and you are good to go.. water and wind proof. it is the best purchase.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
deeran54
18-24 yrs

August 08, 2011

I love the yellow color of my jacket, its not too bright but still allows me to stand out. I was worried that since it isn't made to button to the danali that it would look weird, but it still looks good.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
ilovejackets

awesome jacket!
July 07, 2011

I love the womens venture jacket! It is comfortable and super cute. I got the retro pink color and love it-its so fun to wear! I honestly wear it so much because it is an awesome jacket. I take it with me everywhere because it is so light and easy to pack. I highly recommend you to buy this! It is worth it-and this website has awesome deals.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
LovetoHike22
from Florida
18-24 yrs

LOVE this jacket!
June 16, 2011

This really is the best rain jacket. It's lightweight and fits perfectly over my TNF Denali. I ordered an XS - I'm 5'1" and 105lbs and the fit is the best. However, if you're taller, I would definitely order a size up since the fit is short. If you want a quality rain jacket, this is the one!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
PapaPablo
from Lubbock, Texas
45-54 yrs

Good Quality Jacket
July 25, 2011

I bought this jacket for my teenager. This is her second Northface jacket and she will wear it to bed if she could. The design is light weight and rugged and comes in an assortment of different colors. I am happy with my purchase.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
Luckyone
from Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada
45-54 yrs

April 15, 2011

I have the retro pink for my girl , it's gorgeous.The hood is great.I would definitely recommend this for anyone. My girl love it. Very good purchase.

Pros: Build quality, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
chickecatcher
from camden, tn
35-44 yrs

northface rain jacket
August 19, 2011

I bought this jacket for my wife to wear to work, ballgames and to walk in. She loves the way it looks and wears. It is alittle long in the sleeves, but she just tightens up the velcro at the wrists, no biggie. Going to get one for our daughter

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
lovetakescourage
from Durham, NC
18-24 yrs

May 16, 2011

Great jacket of great value! I bought a yellow one and oh it's totally brightening up a gloomy day! I can't wait to take it to Tibet with me this summer. I bought an extra large size so I can fit sweaters below the jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
ShoppingRocks

Super cute!
June 22, 2011

This coat is so great! It comes in so many colors that are true to what you see on the screen, and it fits true to size as well, just a little bit bigger. Super comfortable, and very lightweight. Definitely a good choice!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
SeattleSlicker
from Seattle, WA

Lucky Find
July 27, 2011

I bought 2 of these jackets for my teenage daughters. We live in a very wet climate and I wanted them to be protected from the elements. This jacket is not only lightweight and durable, but very comfortable and appealing to the eye. The colors are vivid and my daughters won't take them off. They can't wait to start school and show them off!!! And at this price, I am purchasing 2 more.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Z222
from Ny
25-34 yrs

best rain jacket
September 06, 2011

great rain jacket, light wt. And great for warm weather when it rains.used it while on vacation and loved it, easy to carry along too.Would definitely recommend this jacket and the store , good price for this jacket. In other stores it was double the price.

Pros: Great design
DLoveM
from Kodiak, AK
25-34 yrs

I love ordering from this site
July 25, 2011

They have awesome sales and good quality products and color and availabilty and shipping is great!!!!! cant wait to place and purchase orders again and again...im already telling my friends about it

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
Avey
from St. Louis, Missouri
18-24 yrs

A Must-Have for Campus
September 18, 2011

I bought this to replace using an umbrella to walk across my college campus in the rain, and I'm so glad I did. This this is VERY waterproof and windproof, but is very lightweight and breathable. I especially like how I can just roll it up and stick it in a pocket in my backpack so I always have it with me just in case it rains out of nowhere. Wherever this jacket covers, you're dry. I really like how large the hood is and how nicely the jacket fits as a whole; I can wear it as is or I can put on a fleece underneath it when its cold. This jacket is SO much better than fighting with an umbrella when its pouring down rain and you have to hike across campus. North Face never fails. I recommend it for anyone who needs a good rain shell.

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Nicoleeeeee

LOVE THISSSS
August 24, 2011

i would recommend this product to anyone, i love the way it fits and the way it looks on. i also love the fact that you can cinch the bottom! im a college student and it works perfectly for those really bad days when i have to walk across campus.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever
Comfort: 4 / 5
scbeachgirl

nice light jacket
March 30, 2011

I have been searching for a jacket that is ideal for rainy days - this is it! The weight is perfect, not at all bulky.My jacket arrived quickly love Altrec. I am very pleased

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
CostaRicaChica
25-34 yrs

Great rain jacket!
September 02, 2011

I bought this jacket for a trip to Costa Rica during the rainy season. I needed something that I could conveniently carry around with me but provide great protection when I needed it. This jacket did both. The lightweight material allows you to fold the jacket really small so it's light and easy to carry around with you. And the water protection is very impressive - I was surprised at how the water beaded up and slid right off. I am tall (5' 10") and usually have trouble finding jackets that fit my torso and arms without looking ridiculous. I was very happy to find that this jacket fit me very well in both respects. And it has a nice feminine cut so you don't feel like you are wearing a box. :-) Overall I would highly recommend this jacket. I have been very happy with my purchase!

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
aznstar
from Burlington, VT
45-54 yrs

Love it
August 30, 2011

I love this. This is my second jacket that i bought. It is water proof and wind proof. I would recommend this to everyone. It fits a little big on me but other than that it is a excellent jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Linney

Outstanding Rain Jacket
July 19, 2011

Bought this for my granddaughter in the Strawberry Red color. It's exactly what she wanted, as close to orange as you can get. Fit is perfect in size small, looks great and will serve her well in rain and wind as it's waterproof.

Pros: Great design, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
nick2010
from pasadena, ca

September 15, 2011

good quality as the north face has always committed! Thanks for altrec to carry this one on the sale price, i think i have got a great deal! Definitely will recommend to a friend!

FLgirl2
from Niceville, FL

Perfect Choice
August 30, 2011

This jacket was the perfect travel companion for a wet and chilly August Alaskan vacation. Worn almost daily for two weeks, it provided a warm buffer for the windy and wet weather on both land and sea tours. Roomy enough to accommodate layering.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
TnTualatin
from Tualatin, OR
45-54 yrs

GREAT JACKET
August 26, 2011

Great price! I purchased 2! A black one and the Daffoldil yellow. So glad to find the Daffodil Yellow! I'm 5'3, 120-125 and the jacket fits me perfect. I could have possibly gotten a small but the medium is just roomy enough so I could throw a sweater on under and not feel too cramped! It's great for walking around in the Oregon rain or sitting and cheering for the Ducks on the football field!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
yeah
18-24 yrs

June 05, 2011

i've been had this jacket for about an year it's great, i've just bought for my sister light weight, perfect for rainy day i'm 5,4 and about 120, small fits little big for me but other than size I am very pleased

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 2 / 5
reluctantoutdoors
from Connecticut
18-24 yrs

March 31, 2011

I have had this raincoat for about three weeks and have used it three times, once in a wintry mix situation. Therefore, I can't speak to its durability or if it is long-lasting but I can say that so far the water protection level is very good and that the coat is cut roomy enough that you can fit a north face fleece underneath on colder days. It is also of a good material and size for rolling up compactly to take with you in case of rain. Of all the raincoats I tried on, it is also the most attractive looking in style and cut.

Pros: Performance
Comfort: 1 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
arukas
from washington

bad nylon
March 25, 2011

The design is quite square and boxy, lacks of femininity. I have TNF W Redpoint in size M, and fits me well, I ordered M for this one, and it looks oversize on me. I'm in the process of retuning it. And yes, like someone said, it's a very noisy jacket.

PapaPablo
from Lubbock, Texas

Good Quality Jacket
July 25, 2011

I bought this jacket for my teenager. This is her second Northface jacket and she will wear it to bed if she could. The design is light weight and rugged and comes in an assortment of different colors. I am happy with my purchase.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, trendy, Cons: Cost, size selection
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
phishn4peace
25-34 yrs

March 07, 2011

i have been waiting for this product to go on sale. I love it! I have been reading reviews on this and have read nothing but good stuff. i am 5'5" and 140 lbs. Medium fits!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
justaddeater
from new bedford, ma
25-34 yrs

great!
March 07, 2011

I ordered this in the denim color and there is a touch of turqoise trip on the interior of the hood and down the zip that I wasn't expecting but found it to be a nice surprise since I really like the color. It two tonedness didn't show up on the product description, but again it actually makes me like it more. I think it is great and the size fits well. I'm 5'11" and athletically built and I found the large to be very roomy, I would be curious as how the medium would fit but am sticking with the slightly larger size due to arm length and versatility if I want to layer underneath. I plan on using this jacket during sports and just around town, whenever it rains.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
ThePikes
from Maine
25-34 yrs

Great jacket!
March 28, 2011

My husband ordered this for me as a gift because I had been searching for a "spring" or "rain" jacket for quite some time. I was a little hesitant to order one on-line, however I love it! I am 5'8" and 195lbs and the xl fits perfect! I usually have the issue of the sleeves being too short but these are actually a little long! I would reccomend this jacket to anyone!

Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
scbeachgirl

nice light jacket
March 30, 2011

I have been searching for a jacket that is ideal for rainy days - this is it! The weight is perfect, not at all bulky.My jacket arrived quickly love Altrec. I am very pleased

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
VAalyson

Great rain jacket
June 21, 2011

Product worked exactly as I needed it to. It is certainly waterproof and held up very well for me in pretty heavy rain in Panama. It fits true to size and there are a ton of colors to choose from. I bought the bright red and have received many compliments. Definitely recommend this product- the perfect rain jacket!

Pros: Great design, Performance
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
linds

June 18, 2011

I have worn this jacket a few times during torrential downpour and stayed completely dry. The hood is particularly useful with the drawstring adjustment. It tightens up nicely so that an umbrella isn't necessary. I can wear this jacket walking around the city and stay perfectly dry. Then once I get where I am going, it stuffs very easily into its own pocket. Once you do this, it is small enough to fit into a purse or backpack. It is the perfect size/ weight to carry around everyday "just in case." If ordering again I would order a size smaller. I have many North Face jackets, all size small, and they fit well. However, I can fit a backpack under this one with ease.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Walkingman
from Atlanta
35-44 yrs

Good WaterProof
March 13, 2011

This is a very good water proof jacket, This Fit fine your body and have some strips to ajust your waist and head, allowing at times of extreme wind and rain, water will not penetrate. Good Quality, Good Brand!

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
nick2010
from pasadena, ca
25-34 yrs

September 15, 2011

good quality as the north face has always committed! Thanks for altrec to carry this one on the sale price, i think i have got a great deal! Definitely will recommend to a friend!

Comfort: 2 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Joie
from Parkersburg, WV
25-34 yrs

A lil' on the short side...
March 09, 2011

So I was pretty disappointed when my jacket came. I've purchased TNF things before and I'm a pretty standard size small, but this jacket was much too short for me and it was very boxy. It doesn't have a feminine fit at all. I returned it and purchased the Mountain Hardwear Cohesion jacket.

Pros: Great value, Cons: Bad design
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
namk
from virginia
25-34 yrs

great jacket
April 01, 2011

Nice lightweight jacket, that it waterproof, good for walking and hiking, camping, and just being outdoors. I really like the loganberry color. Just found that there is a day pack that you can et in a coordinating color that I am going to purchase next. This jacket was the best purchase I made and the price on this site was absolutely amazing, recommend it to everyone.

Pros: Ease of use, lightweight
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
jgreen0809
from Dunmore, PA

Amazing!
March 11, 2011

I received this jacket for my birthday and it is by far the best rain jacket that I have ever owned. It is fully water proof and is great for rainy days and everyday use. The lightweight design is breathable and warm at the same time! The hood actual cover the head and allows you to stay dry even in a torrential downpour and high winds! Great to wear when walking on campus in between classes and allows you to not need a bulky annoying umbrella.

GreatGearBuyer
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
18-24 yrs

Such a good deal!
April 07, 2011

I work outside and I needed a durable jacket to keep me dry and safe from the wind. I decided to buy a black venture jacket. It fits kinda big but that is nice because you can layer underneath. It is very comfortable and I'm pleased with this product.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
jeg3
from columbus, oh
25-34 yrs

Excellent
April 12, 2011

I am very happy with this jacket. I wear it more than I thought I would. For colder days I weat it over my fleece -I purchased a size large and it fits great over my size large fleece.

Pros: Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
manderson84
from Minneapolis, MN
25-34 yrs

Cute and Functional
April 15, 2011

I like that this is a very windproof jacket. I often wear a fleece underneath the jacket to bike to school and this really keeps me warm. I've only had it for a few weeks so this combo has worked for 30-50 degree weather pretty well. My only complaint is that I wish the sleeves were a tad longer, but they work fine.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
badst1
from boston, ma

best purchase ever.
March 02, 2011

last year I bought a jacket very similar to this one. I loved it sooo much that I just had to get another one. I just love these light weight jackets they are excellent for spring weather. I went all winter with one, just sneak a fleece under neath and you are good to go.. water and wind proof. it is the best purchase.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Lstri

Love it!
March 21, 2011

I love this jacket! I coach spring track and it's a perfect top layer on windy/cooler days. The fit is great, too. I am 5'3" and 135 lbs and ordered a medium. The quality is exactly what I hoped for!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
LoveMyNorthFace70
35-44 yrs

Best jacket I own!
March 07, 2011

I love this jacket...Its comfy and keeps me nice and dry! I live in the Pacific Northwest and its nice to have a jacket that is light and durable and keeps me warm and dry.

Pros: Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
WalkerDog
from Sacramento, CA
25-34 yrs

Good Rain Jacket
March 27, 2011

This jacket is great for walking my dog in the rain. It is waterproof and covers the face pretty good so water doesn't really get on the face. Water drips off very quickly after it gets wet. The whole jacket dries up within minutes if wet. I don't have to worry about carrying an umbrella when taking my dog out.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Quality: 3 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
arukas
from washington
35-44 yrs

bad nylon
March 25, 2011

The design is quite square and boxy, lacks of femininity. I have TNF W Redpoint in size M, and fits me well, I ordered M for this one, and it looks oversize on me. I'm in the process of retuning it. And yes, like someone said, it's a very noisy jacket.

Pros: Lasts forever, Great value, Cons: Bad design
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
ASUstudent
from Boone, NC
18-24 yrs

Very Satisfied!
August 06, 2011

I bought this jacket in yellow because it matches my school's colors and I have to say I am extremely happy with my purchase! I chose a size small (which is almost universally the size that fits me) and the jacket is actually kind of large. However, this works perfect for me because it means that I can wear a fleece jacket underneath when the cold mountain weather begins to change!! Another feature that I am impressed with is the jacket's lightweight feel and I love that I can roll it up into a small compact bundle for carrying in my purse or other bag!! I will definitely purchase this rain jacket again and recommend it for my friends and family!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
cccaiii
from New York, NY

Great jacket!
April 02, 2011

I bought this for walking in rainy weather. Haven't worn it outside yet but I'm sure I will be pleased with it. Only one little complaint: big noise is made when walking.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: loud when walking
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
northfacelover1234

Good Jacket
September 03, 2011

I love this jacket. Not meant to be worn by its self but I live in Seattle and it does not get too cold here just rainy so its literally the perfect jacket.

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
Virginiam

September 08, 2011

I have not actually worn this jacket out in the rain. I tried it on and absolutely loved how it fit. I got a medium so that I could put a fleece jacket under it once it gets cold. Unfortunately, I did not like the color. I ordered the "Strawberry Red" and expected it to be red but it was more like construction worker orange. I did not like it at all. I will be returning it and ordering another one! Once my new one comes in and I get a chance to wear it out in the rain I will write a review about its water protection!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: color was not what i expected
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 3 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
Contraro
from Washington
Under 18 yrs

Excellent
September 09, 2011

I love this jacket, I have one in black and wear it all the time. Summer, winter, spring, fall. It's always a good fit. I wear a small and can still fit a sweatshirt under the jacket. It was just the wrong color. overall I LOVE these jackets

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
jgreen0809
from Dunmore, PA
18-24 yrs

Amazing!
March 11, 2011

I received this jacket for my birthday and it is by far the best rain jacket that I have ever owned. It is fully water proof and is great for rainy days and everyday use. The lightweight design is breathable and warm at the same time! The hood actual cover the head and allows you to stay dry even in a torrential downpour and high winds! Great to wear when walking on campus in between classes and allows you to not need a bulky annoying umbrella.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
ThePikes
from Maine

Great jacket!
March 28, 2011

My husband ordered this for me as a gift because I had been searching for a "spring" or "rain" jacket for quite some time. I was a little hesitant to order one on-line, however I love it! I am 5'8" and 195lbs and the xl fits perfect! I usually have the issue of the sleeves being too short but these are actually a little long! I would reccomend this jacket to anyone!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
lovenface
from Southern Maryland
35-44 yrs

Love North Face
March 10, 2011

This jacket is perfect in every way. The color, very bright the style, nice fit and very comfortable. This jacket is perfect even for chilly days. Just wear a sweat jacket or sweater under it. Love the hood, it actually covers your head unlike a lot of rain coats:)

Pros: Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
PKEShopper
from Atlanta,GA

My New Favorite Jacket
July 03, 2011

I bought this jacket for out Alaskan cruise and the variable temperatures we have in Georgia. Considering the thin lining, it is remarkably warm as a jacket. However if you get too warm, there is a vent at the back of your arm that you can open. Add a sweater to it , and the glaciers were not too cold for me. Raining? Pull the hood up and you are protected. The rasberry color, my favorite, is an added bonus. Due to the quality of jacket, I'LL BEING ENJOYING IT FOR MANY YEARS!!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
QueenErica
from Atlanta, GA
25-34 yrs

Great Jacket to Swim In
September 15, 2011

The jacket is terrific. I like the fabric because it's not very noisy like other water-resistant fabrics. The color (berry lacquer) was vibrant and pretty true to what I saw on the screen. It's easy to transport and folds to be quite small. I borrowed a Venture jacket from a friend during a storm and it held up nicely so I decided to order one. I didn't test drive my own jacket because I have to return it. The sizes run a bit larger than I'd like. I'm 110lb, 5'3'' and I ordered a small. There's plenty of room for layers--too much room for me since I don't plan on bundling up for a hike in sub-zero temperatures. I'm exchanging for an XS. BTW, unlike other reviewers, I didn't have much of a problem with the velcro.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
RainSeekerSC
from South Carolina
25-34 yrs

North Face Rain Jacket
March 24, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE this jacket. Fit was perfect, especially b/c I do intend to use layers in cooler weather. I am 5'4 size 8 and I order a large. I find that North Face women's is cut a little small. I have been looking for the perfect rain jacket and I believe I have found it! Ready for the rain! My husband loved my jacket so much I had to order him one too!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5

from West Michigan
35-44 yrs

Light weight Styling
March 19, 2011

Great light weight jacket. Altough its super thin, It's surprisingly warm because it blocks everything and keep the heat in. I wear it in the winter as well as mid temps.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 2 / 5
Durability: 2 / 5
Quality: 2 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
egirl716
from PA
18-24 yrs

Noisy!!
March 22, 2011

I got this jacket loving that it was wind and water proof but after having it on for 30 seconds I realized it was the loudest jacket ever. People could have probably heard me coming for miles. The jacket itself was nice but the noise made me so uncomfortable I took it off right away and sent it back. I do not know how it would have held up outdoors but I would not recommend it.

Cons: Bad design, loud
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
Jola52
from Norther MI

nice light jacket
March 29, 2011

Living with four seasons I like a jacket I can layer. This one works well to block wind and resists rain. I ordered a large (chest size 36D). I have enough room to layer a fleece jacket and turtleneck. Sleeves are a little long which I like. The only con is the material is a little loud in the beginning before it gets broken in. I ordered white and have gotten a lot on complements.

lovetakescourage
from Durham, NC

May 16, 2011

Great jacket of great value! I bought a yellow one and oh it's totally brightening up a gloomy day! I can't wait to take it to Tibet with me this summer. I bought an extra large size so I can fit sweaters below the jacket.

Pros: Lasts forever, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
9KidsAndCounting
from Bonney Lake, WA
55-64 yrs

Nothface Jacket- Retro Pink
March 16, 2011

I absolutly love my Northface jacket! It fits a little big, but overall it is great! The durrability of it is amazing. Definatly water proof and wind resistant! Love it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
BeachBum2
from Strong Island
18-24 yrs

Bang for your Buck
July 22, 2011

I love The North Face Products, their absolutely amazing. The Venture jacket is lightweight, easy to carry around if not wearing. The pit zips are the best especially on those not so cold days walking around campus. Waterproof is excellent the water does not seep through, you can basically wipe it off in an instant. Altrec is the place to purchase the north face products for a cheaper price and the safest and you'll know at the end of the day your item is authentic .

Pros: Build quality, Lasts forever, Great value, Cons: none
Jola52
from Norther MI
45-54 yrs

nice light jacket
March 29, 2011

Living with four seasons I like a jacket I can layer. This one works well to block wind and resists rain. I ordered a large (chest size 36D). I have enough room to layer a fleece jacket and turtleneck. Sleeves are a little long which I like. The only con is the material is a little loud in the beginning before it gets broken in. I ordered white and have gotten a lot on complements.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5

April 15, 2011

I received this jacket about a week ago and I love it. I wear it every day. It fits true to size and is very comfortable. I was able to wear it on vacation where I got caught in a rain storm. This jacket kept me completely dry. I would highly recommend it to a friend.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
dancer101

September 08, 2011

The North Face Venture Jacket is a great purchase. It works perfectly in stormy weather and is very protective. It does run a little large in size. When in doubt go for the smaller size.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
M2Smith
55-64 yrs

Venture Jacket
April 19, 2011

This jacket is a good fit made from quality material and looks great too. Wears well in all kinds of weather and is very comfortable. Very good rain jacket or for all around casual wear.

Pros: Build quality, Performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
BAF67

Excellent Jacket!
August 01, 2011

I got this jacket in the dark cherry purple and it is not only adorable but also extremely comfortable and waterproof. I appreciate the hood and secure-able wrists since they help keep you completely dry. I would buy this again.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
HikerChick111

LOVE this coat
August 10, 2011

I have been in the market for a durable, 100% waterproof coat for a while now and was thrilled when the North Face Venture coat not only met but exceeded my high expectations. It fits great and has plenty of sleeve lenght, which was a plesent surprise for someone who has long arms and is used to having their wrists showing. I love the bright color selections and how lightweight the coat is. It has been great for hiking and just walking around in the rain and as an added bonus folds up tightly into its own stuff pocket for when your backpacking pack is tight on space. I would highly recomend this coat to anyone.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
ilovethisjacket

great rain jacket!
April 06, 2011

I have had this jacket for a week and it is absolutely a great buy! There has been a lot of rain here in the past few days and I love wearing this lightweight jacket. I got the jacket in yellow and I love the color! I would definitely recommend this jacket for anyone who needs a rain jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 5 / 5
WindProtection: 5 / 5
Marie7777
from Oklahoma

The Venture Jacket from The North Face
July 25, 2011

The Jacket is so light AND durable. It can be worn alone as a rain jacket or can be used as a shell for winter/mountain conditions layering. The pit zips open and close smoothly. The hood adjusts quickly and is not easily blown back by the wind. It breathes well AND stops the wind in its tracks. It fits nicely/shapely; that is, it doesn't make me look like a blimp as so many other jackets I have tried. The only change I would suggest to The North Face is to make the zipper a two-way zipper for more flexibility of use. Great jacket.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 3 / 5
shopaholic111
from Northern California
35-44 yrs

Best Purchase ever
March 06, 2011

I finally found a jacket that can be shield from water and really protect me dry in a rainy day. Also, it is very stylish and not bulky. I can put another layer easily for warmth. General, this is the great jacket and it is worthy.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
lael
from VA

GREAT JACKET!!!!!
April 05, 2011

I just received this jacket in the mail on the weekend. The shipping was very fast! I love the jacket! I ordered the black in a medium and it fits great. I tried putting The North Face half dome hoodie underneath the jacket and it fits great. The noise is not a complaint for me at all, its not that bad. I like the adjustable sleeves because I usually have problems with things being too long. It have roomy pockets that zip which is another positive. I don't have any negatives about the jacket. I want to wear it even when it's not raining, so I'm going to use it as a windbreaker also.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
EK012
from boston, MA
25-34 yrs

great
August 17, 2011

It is delivered so fast. fit and very comfortable!! AWESOME. I was looking for windbreaker, especially northface. and I was also consider the price and searched it! then, Google brought me here. and I was a bit worried about delivery date if I was gonna get late like week or more. but it was so fate!! great!!

Pros: Great value, Cons: Low performance
Comfort: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
MK111
45-54 yrs

Just what we wanted
March 26, 2011

Would highly recommend this jacket ... We looked multiple places to determine the best price for this jacket and ended up with Altrec. We have always been very satisfied with our purchases from Altrec

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
eugiethemermaid
from lakewood wa
55-64 yrs

best gift ever!
April 05, 2011

bought this jacket for my daughter for her birthday, since she has been eyeing it for a while. the jacket fits her perfect in size large since she loves to wear sweaters and turtlenecks, it has ample room for them! since she knew what she wanted in this jacket, being waterproof yet lightweight, i didn't need to do any more research for this particular jacket. i am considering getting one for me too!

Pros: Performance
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
lael
from VA
18-24 yrs

GREAT JACKET!!!!!
April 05, 2011

I just received this jacket in the mail on the weekend. The shipping was very fast! I love the jacket! I ordered the black in a medium and it fits great. I tried putting The North Face half dome hoodie underneath the jacket and it fits great. The noise is not a complaint for me at all, its not that bad. I like the adjustable sleeves because I usually have problems with things being too long. It have roomy pockets that zip which is another positive. I don't have any negatives about the jacket. I want to wear it even when it's not raining, so I'm going to use it as a windbreaker also.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
diplis
from Columbia, MD
25-34 yrs

Venture works
March 28, 2011

I bought this jacket in a size SMALL because I'm 5"4' and it fits perfectly. Additionally, I've used it few times and my overall experience has been excellent!! It works pretty good on windy and rainy days. I love it!

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
toni7

September 17, 2011

The jacket works really well so far. I haven't had a chance to test it out in extreme weather, but so far I have been dry. It's expensive, but I'm hoping the durability will make up for the price. Really pretty color.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
PrettynPurple
from Ohio
35-44 yrs

My Favorite Jacket!
June 17, 2011

I received this jacket as soon as I ordered it! I am very pleased with my purchase. I got the size small in Black Cherry Purple. It is true to size and has a fitted style to it. I was looking for a light wind and water resistant rain jacket for spring and fall. It is also great for those cool summer nights. I love the color and look forward to many years of wear. Thanks Altrec for keeping this in stock! I would like to buy more for my daughters!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Cons: Cost
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
Vivc

June 29, 2011

Overall it is a great jacket. It looks nice and lightweight. I got a small size for Black Cherry Purple. Even though it fits a little big, it is a great buy for its value.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
carolinaflirt

Love love love!
July 21, 2011

This jacket is wonderful, I had purchased one a year earlier as a gift for my mom and she loves hers so I decided it was time I got one of my own and I couldn't be happier with it. It's great for those summer storms, durable, and works great in colder weather with layers. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 4 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
outdoorexplorer543

Good Jacket for a Good Price
June 22, 2011

I bought this jacket to use as both an everyday rain jacket as well as to bring on rock climbing and backpacking trips to stay dry. Although I have not tried it out in a complete downpour yet, I have worn it biking in a pretty good rainstorm and I stayed completely dry. The armpit vents are especially useful because they let in some cool air if you're wearing the jacket while exercising.

Pros: Great design, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
SportyGirl1234
from San Jose, CA
25-34 yrs

Nice rain jacket
March 06, 2011

This is a pretty solid lightweight rain jacket. As one would expect, it is a little noisy, but I don't have an issue with that. I do wish that it was longer--it's a little short for a rain jacket. It's very cute, though, and overall serves its purpose.

Pros: Build quality, Performance, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
krisminn
top250Contributor

from Minn.
45-54 yrs

great rain jacket
April 20, 2011

I bought this in a cobalt blue color last year, now I bought one in black. I keep one in each car for games, etc. The jacket is great for unexpected downpours and beats dragging around an umbrella. The angel-wing construction allows unconstricted movement. I'd say it's true to size and allows for layering.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED