The North Face Women's Venture Jacket

158697

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Venture Jacket Reviews Page 3

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

474 Reviews

Pros
  • Performance: 95
  • Build quality: 68
  • Lasts forever: 64
  • Ease of use: 60

Cons
  • Cost: 7
  • Bad design: 6
  • loud: 2
  • none: 2
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Comfort: 4.7 / 5
Water Protection: 4.1 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.3 / 5

474 Ratings & Reviews

ActiveInFlagstaff
from Flagstaff, AZ

Just what I was looking for
December 05, 2010

I have some windproof biking jackets that I love, but they don't have side pockets. I wanted something that would give me the light weight, wind and rain protection that my other jackets do, but would also give me a place to stuff things. This jacket does all that, and has the added benefit of looking very stylish.

tigers101

great jacket
October 24, 2010

this is a great jacket! i love it, and it works very well in the rain! buying this jacket was a great purchase!

GRFanOfAltrec
from Grand Rapids, MI

Beautiful Rain Jacket!
December 12, 2010

Beautiful Color. We purchased the Alpine Blue color. I found the jacket a little shorter than I expected on my 5'5" daughter. We ordered a small. I think the medium would have been too big on her as she is small framed. This jacket is great for her during her outdoor sports when it is raining. My oldest daughter took hers to college this fall, and loved having it during our rainy weekends and rainy football games. She has had hers for almost two years.

goldengirls
from Boston

Awesome
November 06, 2010

Got this for my daughter and she loves it. I ordered it a little big so she can wear a fleece underneath.

Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 4 / 5
Quality: 4 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
top500Contributor

from Switzerland
25-34 yrs

low price for good quality !!
November 24, 2010

Rain jacket very light and takes very little space in a bag. Very good protection rain and wind ! I recommend

Pros: Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
hpgelf
from Michigan
35-44 yrs

Great lightweight jacket
February 21, 2011

This jacket is perfect for Spring and Fall wet weather. Easily packable and lightweight. Perfect for travel! The colors are vibrant and flattering. The fit is roomy, but not unflattering.

Pros: Performance, Ease of use, Great value
ashesrulz
from Seattle, WA

wow!!!!!!
November 09, 2010

I would recommend this jacket to a friend in a heartbeat. It's virtually hurricane proof as far as water goes. However, it won't keep you warm and if you're planning on layering with a fleece I'd go a size up. If you're loooking for a good raincoat, this one s defnatley worth the price!!

SatisfiedCustomer

LOVE!
December 08, 2010

I love this jacket! Every time it rains, it is the first item I grab. It fits great, is stylish, and comfortable. What more can you ask for? Buy this jacket! You won't regret the purchase!

gmanvbva

Excellent coat for light weather/rain
December 05, 2010

Excellent coat for light weather/rain. My wife is very happy with this coat. This could be used somewhat as a light outer shell with a layer underneath (40-50 degrees).

Frewzul
from Windsor Locks, CT

Made Her Happy
December 05, 2010

We purchased the Venture Jacket by The North Face for our 15 year old daughter. She wanted a rain jacket to go between buldings at her high school and chose the Venture. The jacket is not only rain and wind resistant, it is also stylish and "in" with the high school crowd, a home run all all counts. From dad's standpoint it is well made and very functional.

babyj
from chicago il

Gotta have rain jacket
November 10, 2010

I love this jacket. This is a must have rain jacket to have for the summer. Great for the fall and spring . All you need is a long sleeve shirt and you are ready to go .. Great for staying dry!

Donat

Recent Purchase
October 23, 2010

I just love the polartec coat I ordered. It fits perfectly and I plan to order another one.

magnusei
from Norway

Very good rainjacket
December 13, 2010

Sometimes all you need is simply a rain coat shell layer. The Venture Jacket is excactly that. With its light weight and small size when packet away, its both good for bringing in your backpack, and for rainy everyday use.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Impressed
from Ridgefield, CT
45-54 yrs

Love this jacket....
November 18, 2010

I sent this to my daughter at college and she loves this jacket! It is lightweight, durable and gives lots of protection from wind and rain. Walking to and from class on a big college campus, she can easily pack it away in her daypack and it weighs hardly anything. If the weather changes, it's readily available. Oh - and it looks good too!

Pros: Great design, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, lightweight
OregonRiley
from Portland, Oregon

Great everyday rain jacket
November 21, 2010

I purchased this jacket for my wife. She loves it. It's a simple, but stylish every day rain jacket that can also double as a shell when layered with a fleece or lightweight down jacket. Excellent quality, excellent fit, from a great company.

bobbyjoe

December 05, 2010

bought as a gift. product is true to size and i would recommend to any internet shopper

DanaJ
from Scottsdale, AZ

Great jacket
November 13, 2010

This jacket is exactly as expected. I was pleasantly surprised by the price I found it for on this website, in addition to the fast shipping. What a steal! I haven't used it in a massive rain storm or anything but it keeps me warm in the early morning and will absolutely keep me dry on the occasional rainy day.

Seagirl

Great Jacket!
February 25, 2011

This jacket works really well for Seattle weather! It's waterproof, lightweight, and fits well. It folds into its own stow pocket, too - so good for traveling! It's very breathable. This is my second one....I highly recommend it!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Ease of use, Great value
RileyLVR
from Eastern NC

Best Rainjacket EVER
October 01, 2010

I recently purchased my north face venture jacket after seeing almost everyone with one! No wonder everyone has this jacket, its GREAT! Its light and airy so you dont feel bulky like some rain jackets make you feel. It protects you from downpours of rain while making you still very stylish! This jacket is a must buy for the upcoming rainy season.

ROBROBEN
from OLIVE BRANCH, MS

Nice Jacket
January 05, 2011

My husband bought this jacket for me. It is the best rain jacket that I have ever owned. The fit is true to size and the water and wind protection are way above average. Will purchase again when this jacket wears out.

katiesue

gets the job done
December 28, 2010

I live in Oregon now, so I needed a good rain coat. This was a good deal. The coat keeps you dry, with nice venting, can't complain.

gita714

January 26, 2011

I originally purchased the orange color, but was not a fan once I received it in the mail because I looked like a member of a construction crew. I exchanged the jacket for the green, and was really happy with it. Its a good jacket for the rain, but doesn't offer a lot of protection against the wind. Overall, I'm really happy with it.

swimmom

Great Jacket!
October 13, 2010

I just bought this for my daughter in college. Perfect waterproof jacket. Buy it a little bigger, so that you can use it to layer! I do wish the inside was a little softer.

NovaJacket
from Northern Virginia

Just about perfect
November 12, 2010

Very well made and performs well. Provides excellent protection against wind and rain. If you are planning on wearing fleece underneath, order it a size larger.

Comfort: 3 / 5
Durability: 3 / 5
Quality: 3 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
cperc
from Visalia, CA
25-34 yrs

February 13, 2011

I purchased this jacket for my wife and she is very happy with it. The fit is perfect for her she is 5'8" 130 and the medium is just big enough for her to wear layers underneath the jacket without it being baggy on her. The only complaint she has is that it does not breath very well but I haven't found a rain jacket that really does so I wouldn't count that as too much of a negative.

Pros: Ease of use, Great value, Cons: doesn't breath well
Luvthebeach
from Chicago, IL

Great jacket!
November 10, 2010

I've been wanting this jacket and I couldn't pass up such a great price on it(thanks Altrec). I love the fit and durability of the Venture Jacket! I also wear it layered over my NF fleece on colder days. Very happy!

wakeboarder

love it
December 05, 2010

lightweight and warm- perfct as a gift too. fit true to size comfortable and easy to wash and care for.


from New Port Richey FL

excellent purchase decision
October 14, 2010

The venture jacket is true to fit.. also has a form fitting shape, taylor made.

JNNJ
top1000Contributor

December 29, 2010

unfortunately I didn't get to keep this jacket because it was too big but it seemed to be good quality.

tila
from new york,ny

love it
November 06, 2010

love the jacket will order again. thanks i would recommend tgis site to a friend.

snees
from Annapolis, MD

Venture Adventure
October 14, 2010

I wish I was able to test the Venture to it's full capabilities, but I am finally glad to have something to keep me dry while walking the dog. My last coat would leak through the seams, and there is no way that will happen with this seam sealed, very light weight jacket. Larger size makes it easy to layer for warmth, and the color choices are outstanding.

taknsak

Great Jacket A+
January 23, 2011

I just received this jacket and absolutely love it. I love to wear shells when I'm skiing and this is perfect. I can't wait until this afternoon to try it out on the slopes. Thank you Altrec.....I never order from anybody else!

caves
from Eugene Oregon

Venture Jacket
October 26, 2010

Great jacket. Fits well and is cute as can be. Altrec had the colors I couldn't find elsewhere and the shipping was zippy!

Surf123
from New Jersey

Great Jacket
December 11, 2010

I bought this for my mother after having purchased sveral in the past for myself, friends and family. This is a great compact jacket for travel. Have used that jacket in Ireland (as an over layer) and South America while hiking in Peru. Also works for everyday use.

Philadelphia

very short; does not protect from heavy rains
October 13, 2010

I purchased this jacket and returned it immediately. Not only was this jacket paper thin, but it barely covered my hips. I am 5'8'', 125 lbs and ordered a medium. It was bulky up top, and way too short to wear in the rain. The material of this jacket was not what I expected. It was paper thin, but made me sweat as soon as I tried this on from the material. This jacket was not for me and not what I expected. The picture does not show the true fit and length of this jacket.

Val2
from East Coast

Great quality, as always!
November 14, 2010

A stylish rain jacket that actually looks nice. The fit was typical for NF. The nice thing is that the sleeves are actually long enough. I am a women's 10/12 and wear a large. I'm only 5'8" but often the sleeves aren't long enough in jackets. Not true with the Venture. The one thing I didn't like was the fact that the inside of the hood is a a white/gray, not the color of the jacket.

Natsnf

North Face
November 23, 2010

I just received my black venture raincoat. I ordered it because it was such a great value. I have another one in blue and wanted a more neutral color. I was a little concerned upon first inspection because this coat seemed to be of a lighter weight than my other. However after wearing it I have discovered that it is just as comfortable and warm as my other coat and I look forward to getting many years of wear out of it.

rainwalker2
from Seattle, WA

Great jacket
November 19, 2010

Jacket fits nicely. Nice lightweight jacket with room to add a fleece top underneath for cold weather.

Running2shop
from Worcester Ma

Awesome for rainy days
January 23, 2011

I live in new England and this jacket is perfect for the crazy weather. You can layer it over the Denali fleece for extra warmth! and it will keep you dry during the rain or sleet storm...great purchase and strongly recommend it

alkb

great
November 14, 2010

fits well, arms are nice and long i got white, so it gets dirty quickly. i'd recommend another colors. but very comfortable and works well in the rain and wind

Beachcomber
from San Francisco, CA

Great Jacket
October 28, 2010

Just got this jacket today. It's everything I expected and wanted. I can hardly wait to wear it. Should be great for walking, esp on a rainy day, roomy enough to layer over a sweatshirt or long sleeved top, hood fits well and can be adjusted so as not to cover your eyes, jacket has a nice shape to it. It will be my go to jacket on my day off. Only wish other colors were available.

greatmom
from New York, NY

My college students love it
October 13, 2010

This is a great jacket but if you plan to wear it with a fleece underneath go up a size. The sleeves are adjustable so it it is very versatile this way.

Ollie
from Wilson, NC

Great jacket
November 08, 2010

This is the second Venture jacket I have purchased. This jacket is well made and lasts a long time. You may want to consider buying a size larger as it runs a little small.

jaxSF
from San Francisco, CA

Bay Area weatherproof
November 08, 2010

Got my rain jacket on a rainy day in SF. Anyone who lives here knows that an umbrella is useless in the windy rainy combo weather. (Hence the dejected inverted umbrellas on the street corners.) Is this jacket hurricane proof? I have no idea. But it is SF weather proof which works for me! I came home dry

Ring
from Boston, MA

Great jacket!
October 08, 2010

I really like the fit of this jacket. I am 5'3" and 106 lbs, and I ordered an XS in Melon Red. Initially I intended to use this jacket for only spring and summer due to its lightweight, but I was pleasantly surprised that I could layer a mid-weight fleece under it for Boston's early fall weather. I guess the only very minor dissatisfaction I have is the color, which I expected to be red but turned out to be more like orangish red. However, I still like this jacket very much.

bulldog09
from Athens, GA

Impressive rain jacket
December 05, 2010

I bought the black venture rain jacket in size small a few months ago. I needed a good rain jacket to walk to class in. The fit was true to size, although the hood was a big, even with the drawstring pulled. It didn't prevent me from using the product though. Other than the hood, this jacket has all the things i was looking for in a rainjacket. It's light, has many pockets for storage, protective from the weather, serves its purpose, and has a great style at the same time. I highly recommend the women's venture jacket if you're looking for a good rain jacket. I plan on buying the men's venture as a Christmas present for my boyfriend.

1queenbean
from Bremerton ,WA

great rainy day jacket
November 14, 2010

Very nice jacket. Good quality. We were expecting a little more lining on the inside for the cold weather, but we will just have to wear a warmer shirt underneath.

fredoxx
from Germany

the girls like it
January 20, 2011

i bought two jackets for my grown-up daughters, because I hated to see them running around half naked (that means summerly dressed) when a big rain was approaching. Nowadays they wear the jackets quite often - now I think they should use some decent summer wear (not the rain jackets when it is sunny!!!) all in all a nice jacket to be taken in the backpack just in case that you need it ... it released some of the stress of the fathers (at least it did for me). I do not comment on the durability, performance and all that - the jackets do their job, they are not to climb the Everest

Hatzenburger

December 06, 2010

As always, Altrec impressed us again. This was an awesome buy. A wonderful jacket for Western Washington weather. Roomy enough to wear a sweatshirt or sweater underneath if it is chilly yet fitted enough to look flattering when needing a windbreaker or rain jacket.

Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 2 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
LuvNorthFaceGear
18-24 yrs

Short yet functional
February 09, 2011

I purchased this shell to wear over my denali fleece to keep me protected from the wind and/or rain. So far it has held up well, though I haven't worn it in the rain quite yet. I am short (5'1) and this jacket is VERY short compared to others that I have worn, yet it covers my fleece (with a centimeter of my fleece hanging out). I def. recommend it to anyone else and for the great price and functionality I think it is a must for anyone's weather gear. It can also be wrapped up really small and stowed in a small backpack pocket for those surprise rain showers!~

Pros: Ease of use, Great value, Cons: Bad design
KellyCT
from Middletown, CT

Good Rain Jacket
December 05, 2010

I bought this, and following some other reviews bought a size smaller. I love the jacket but I wish I ordered the Medium instead of the small for more space. I have had it about a year and even though I do like it, I may return it with Altrec's lifetime no question return policy and get my normal size medium. I would recommend this for a gift, especially for those who have students in college having to make the trek across campus on rainy days!

Shopaholic1982

November 17, 2010

This jacket is very thin. I also don't like the fact that I can't attach a fleece to it. Haven't had rain, since I got it. To test the durability, I'll update after it rains.

allwet
from Seattle, WA

Windbreaker
October 05, 2010

I needed a windbreaker to keep me dry because I am required to go outdoors constantly in a region of the country where we have entirely too much rain. I needed something lightweight that I can layer under as it is often wet but not cold. This jacket not only looks great and fits well, it also keeps me entirely dry. I love it!

ezy2use
from South Carolina

November 15, 2010

This jacket was purchased for my daughter who goes to college in the south and has a thunderstorm/downpour almost daily. The jacket affords coverage against the rain and is light enough in the warm weather. Also, it folds up for easy storage to be used when a downpour occurs

shopper11

Best Raincoat ever!
December 09, 2010

I have been looking for a raincoat for a very long time. I had one before but it was way too heavy. This raincoat is perfect because it is lightweight but keeps me very warm and dry. I normally wear an xsmall in clothes; however, I ordered a small so I could wear bulkier things underneath. However, even just with a t-shirt underneath it still fits very well. I would recommend this raincoat to anyone, I love it!

PacNWMom

Great Shell
January 06, 2011

This is a great shell with good features. All the things you would expect from North Face. Fantastic layering potential for fairly chilly rainy days to summer rainy days, depending on what you wear underneath. One little comment - it's loud when you move, like that thick cellophane on wrapped fruit baskets.

Emjah

Jacket runs large
January 10, 2011

I received this jacket for Christmas, and I am moderately small. I received a large jacket, and found the size to be too large for my frame. Other than the fit, I love North Face, and I will definitely be returning this jacket for a small. I wear a medium in the fleeces, so remember this jacket runs large ladies!

capandnap
from pa

Rain jacket venture
October 14, 2010

I bought this jacket for my Daughter in college. She loves it and it sure came in handy when she is in an area that has alot of rain.. It fits well and She alos feels it is very warm considering it is so light weight. We highly recommend this jacket you will not be disappointed.

Hotdogg
from Richmond, VA

Venture Jacket Rocks!
November 04, 2010

I love the venture jacket! It is the perfect weight for outdoor running and sports practices. It runs a little small... I am 5'8" and ordered the medium, which is a little short on me. The jacket is well constructed and wipes clean easily.

jessL

great for a light jacket
November 04, 2010

this jacket is really light, so it's great for rainy days, but not as great for cold rainy days. one thing i don't like about it is that the jacket is only one layer, so you can feel the rain hitting you through the jacket. i haven't had it long enough to truly test it's durability, but it's north face so i'm assuming there won't be any problems. if you're looking for a jacket for warm, spring rainy days then this is a great choice. if you are, however, searching for a jacket for rainy days in colder months, i might look elsewhere.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
Abbi
55-64 yrs

Love my jacket
February 08, 2011

My daughter in law had one on a few months ago and I just loved it. Actually she has 3 of the venture rain jackets. I love the velcro sleeves and the texture of the jacket. The size fit well. It is a truly nice jacket to have in your wardrobe. I bought a black one because I thought it was versatile. I am now going to buy a yellow one. I recommend this jacket, and they have a ton of colors. PJ

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance, Ease of use
bebe2010

November 11, 2010

I love the Women's Venture Jacket. The have so many colors. They are lightwieght and very confortable.

Kaitlin

Great for college students
December 05, 2010

This is a great, light-weight raincoat. My favorite part is the hood, which bends over your face just enough to protect bangs from getting wet. It is less fitted than it seemed on the website, but it is good to wear over sweatshirts on cold days, and isn't too warm to wear on hot rainy days. It can also be folded to take up very little space in bags. I would definitely recommend this raincoat to any college student who has to walk outside a lot and likes to keep a raincoat on hand.

Campjeep
top50Contributor

from Fort Worth, Texas

Too short
October 13, 2010

I've been looking for a rain jacket for a long time, and this one seemed to be perfect. It is very lightweight and comfortable. The quality is excellent, however, it is way too short. I normally wear size 0 - 2 and ordered XS. Everything fits fine but the length is not long enough. It comes down just below my tailbone, so unfortunately, it is going back.

Workish

Great for teens
December 09, 2010

I bought this for my very picky 15 year old. She isn't using it for anything other than regular everyday use so I can't attest to the full hardcore hiking wear, but design wise she loves it. It is simple, sporty, a little preppy, not too femme, not too boyish- just right. I got it in orange and it's a great vibrant color and is PRECIOUS on her!

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
capegirl
from cape cod, MA
45-54 yrs

love this Jacket
February 15, 2011

I bought this jacket 3 years ago and wore it horseback riding in Ireland for 8 hours a day for a week where it rained everyday! I was dry on my body where the jacket was! soaked everywhere else! My teenage daughter has now taken it over much to my dismay so I need to purchase another! Great fit, Great jacket, I also wore it touring Paris in the spring!

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Performance, Ease of use, Great value, exrtremely packable
Comfort: 4 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
badst1
from boston, ma
25-34 yrs

best purchase ever.
March 02, 2011

last year I bought a jacket very similar to this one. I loved it sooo much that I just had to get another one. I just love these light weight jackets they are excellent for spring weather. I went all winter with one, just sneak a fleece under neath and you are good to go.. water and wind proof. it is the best purchase.

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Lasts forever, Ease of use, Great value
bizywth4
from MA

Venture
October 22, 2010

Got my jacket today. Have wanted one since seeing my daughters. Love It! Was worried about the fit but it is just right. Best part was I saved over $30.00 compared to what the stores offer. Thank You Altrec!!!

Kenwoodguy
from Kenwood

Great wind breaker
December 12, 2010

Purchased this item for my wife who walks everyday. She likes how light weight the jacket is. Also is a great wind breaker . I bought her the white colered jacket for safety during low light walks. Kenwood Guy

coach
from NE

I loved the jacket and it was so very comfortable.
November 10, 2010

BUT THE COLOR WHICH WAS FATURED AS RED, WAS MORE OF A LIFEGUARD ORANGE. JUST TOO BRIGHT FOR ME

yeahbuddy

December 20, 2010

If you’re looking for an all-purpose rain jacket that will stand up to the rigors of heavy outdoor use as well as still look good around town, you should consider picking up The North Face’s Venture Jacket. It is a jacket that has been designed with runners, walkers and those who enjoy the outdoors in mind. The Venture is a great jacket for anyone who’s doesn’t want to sacrifice comfort for performance.

Comfort: 5 / 5
Durability: 5 / 5
Quality: 5 / 5
FitClothes: 3 / 5
WaterProtection: 4 / 5
WindProtection: 4 / 5
johnmojo
35-44 yrs

christmas gift for the wife
November 17, 2010

looks great, quality item, only website i could find that still had one in pink, very prompt, my wife hasn't tried it on yet, will update after xmas

Pros: Great design, Build quality, Performance
Abbshopper4lyfe

amazing rain coat
November 27, 2010

I bought this rain jacket to bring to college with me. It is awesome. the fit was a bit big but i can wear a sweatshirt underneath it which is a plus. It keeps me dry during the heaviest storms. i recommend this to anyone looking to buy a rain jacket. It is also a very great price!

Venturequeen
from Philadelphia,PA

The Northface Venture Jacket
December 27, 2010

Extremely Pleased with my purchase. All other reviews were right on point. Durable rain resistant and a perfect fit. Would recommend to all!

gotravel

Great Jacket
January 05, 2011

I like the light blue color for Florida for this versatile, light, multipurpose jacket. Another 2 inches in length would have been nice but I am happy with the fit. I plan to take it to Alaska for rain and wind protection.

Luv2Shoponline2
from Seattle, WA

Super rain shell.
November 18, 2010

I love this jacket! Looks stylish! Comes in alot of colors. It keeps me nice, dry & protected from the wind. In the winter I combine it with my North Face Denali jacket, to make a toasty all-weather jacket for skiing.

Lorislp
from Morris Plains, NJ

Great Jacket
October 24, 2010

This is my second venture jacket. I bought my first to do spring skiing and have used it as that and an overall light weight jacket ever since. Since my first starting showing dirt and wear on the inside (3 years of wearing) I decided to buy another. Love the new Melon color. I would buy another in a blue color if I had the cash. Just love this jacket!

Seattlite
from Seattle, WA

Perfect for Seattle & UW
November 30, 2010

Purchased as a gift for my daughter who is a freshman at UW. It keeps her warm and dry and doesn't take up much precious space. North Face is a great outdoor brand and fashionable too.

khill

December 14, 2010

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this jacket. I hike in it; I run in it; I walk the dogs in it. Great water protection; okay wind protection. Yellow is a fun color. Would buy this for family and friends for sure. Enjoy.

November 10, 2010

I like this jacket very much! The fit is fine, except that it is fairly short in length for a rain jacket. I wanted it to cover well below my waist, but it does not. It is lightweight and perfect for warm weather because it doesn't make you sweat!

Kwillis

Northface Venture jacket
October 22, 2010

The jacket is really nice and fits perfect, i would recommend this jacket for the rain and wind.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED