The North Face Women's Venture Jacket

158697

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Venture Jacket Reviews Page 4

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

474 Reviews

Pros
  • Performance: 95
  • Build quality: 68
  • Lasts forever: 64
  • Ease of use: 60

Cons
  • Cost: 7
  • Bad design: 6
  • loud: 2
  • none: 2
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Comfort: 4.7 / 5
Water Protection: 4.1 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.3 / 5

474 Ratings & Reviews

great color jacket.. and light
March 31, 2010

I ordered this jacket, yellow.. The color is awesome. And very light No problem for rainy day.. I like it

My daughter loves it!
September 10, 2010

I bought this jacket for my daughter at college in upstate NY and she loves it. She was skeptical as to whether or not she needed it or wanted it and now that she does - she has texted me several times telling me "I'm wearing my jacket and I love it! It really keeps the wind out." I will buy more from Altrec.

Great Jacket!
July 23, 2010

Great light weight jacket. I wore it all over England. It kept me warm and dry. I ordered for my daughter who lives there. She liked the hood.

great!
August 12, 2010

awesome jacket, really comfortable and light

Feedback about purchase
September 04, 2010

I purchased one for myself and one for my daughter. We love them. The package came so fast too. will definitely reorder!

Nice Jacket!
July 18, 2010

Jacket was great...fit wonderfully etc...however I was not please with the Red Melon color. Looks more like orangy-coral red. So I am returning it for another color. Hopefully the second time is a charm.

Great jacket!
August 12, 2010

Very lightweight and versatile. Easy to pack and looks great on. Runs true to size.

good buy
May 18, 2010

Bought two of them for mothers day they seemed to really enjoy them.

Perfect Jacket
April 29, 2010

The perfect jacket for cool spring/fall mornings and rainy days. True to size, breathable, very comfortable and looks great on. Quick delivery...met all expectations. Love the great hood and the melon red color!

great jacket
April 28, 2010

Great jacket for walking in the rain. Jacket is form fitting but still has enough room to layer a sweater underneath.

Not as long as I would have liked
March 15, 2010

The jacket itself is great quality, just wished it would have been a bit longer (the sleeves are great, though, as I usually have problems finding them long enough!). Altrec's service was 5 stars all the way; I ordered this jacket on Friday, and it got here today, Monday, from Oregon to Georgia. Will definitely continue using Altrec!!

Great Jacket
May 12, 2010

I really like this Venture jacket, the fit on it is great!

Great Product
February 26, 2010

I bought this coat on Thursday morning and received the coat the next day! This site is wonderful and very easy to buy from. The coat is great! I love the color and the fit and all my friends complimented on the coat. I would definitely buy from Altrec again!

LovNF

GREAT
September 17, 2010

It's a great jacket, the only thing was the prices changed ever so often, so I had a size too large.. BUT ITS GREAT NONE THE LEAST! LOVE IT and the colors available! <3 BUY IT!!!

I love it!
January 25, 2010

I got this jacket a few weeks ago and I cant stop wearing it! It fits very nicely over sweatshirts for the cold or just alone on warmer days. The only thing that I would watch out for is that according to the size chart online I would be a Medium to Large, I ordered a Small. I am 5feet 5inches and 130lbs, I think that a medium or large would have been way to big! Just keep in mind that the sizes run a little big! Otherwise I love this jacket!

A very nice light rain jacket
February 01, 2010

I have bought 4 of these jackets, 2 for myself and 2 for other family members. We live in the Pacific Northwest and this is a great little rain jacket. It can be worn with just a t-shirt in warmer wet weather or with a sweater or fleece in colder weather. It's very convenient, lightweight and comfortable.

cammie

September 16, 2010

I am 5'2" and usually wear a size 6 and the medium seemed to fit perfectly - enough to wear a light sweater underneath but small and tailored enough to feel fairly trim in it. I got it in white and I think it looked a little less schlumpy wearing out to dinner than a more traditional outdoor gear color. I got it for a two week trip to Central America in the rainy season and it performed well in the rain and weather, and so far the white hasn't started looking dingy. I think that the specs said that it packs into its own pocket, which isn't really true - you can shove it in there but the zipper only works from the other side so you can't close it and the mesh fabric that is used for the pockets (bonus for venting the heat) get caught on all the other stuff in your backpack when its turned inside out. Regardless it does pack down pretty small. My only minor complaint is that when you're wearing it in the rain with a tank top/short sleeves, the interior feels sort of clammy but I think that's an issue in any hot weather/unlined jacket.

hopeandfaith

September 19, 2010

This jacket is a good buy. I would definitely recommend this jacket if you need it for your average rain storm. I don't know if it would be great in hurricane weather because I believed it to be a little longer than it really is. It comes right up to the waist area, a little longer might have been better. But overall it is repellant, dries fast, the hood is good.

it's soooo good
September 03, 2010

you don't even need an umbrella for yourself...just this jacket, and you don't need to worry about the windy weather

This jacket is great
June 02, 2010

I brought this jacket for my best friend for her birthday, the shipping was very fast I ordered it on Friday and received it that following Monday. I ordered her a small but i think I'm going to have to send it back and get her a medium instead. Other than that i think she will love it i can't wait to give it to her.

Great Product
August 11, 2010

I highly recommend this product. Its a great jacket, light weight and perfect for the rain. The colors are the best.

RileyLVR
from Eastern NC

Best Rainjacket EVER
October 01, 2010

I recently purchased my north face venture jacket after seeing almost everyone with one! No wonder everyone has this jacket, its GREAT! Its light and airy so you dont feel bulky like some rain jackets make you feel. It protects you from downpours of rain while making you still very stylish! This jacket is a must buy for the upcoming rainy season.

Great Rain Protection
June 10, 2010

I have had many North Face coats in the past, and this one assured me of the quality of North Face. A great rain coat- very good water repellent fabric, nice "pit-zips" for ventilation, and well made. I was outside in a complete downpour yesterday, and my upper half that was covered by the raincoat remained perfectly dry. Light weight and is easily rolled up or folded and can be placed into a backpack or suitcase with a small amount of space.

I am happy with this jacket.
July 12, 2010

Perfect weight for spring or fall. I plan to buy a fleece jacket as a layering piece for cooler weather.

Great color selection, fast shipping, awesome weather protection
March 11, 2010

I ordered one size up so I could layer with a fleece and this jacket fits perfectly by doing so. This jacket has all the bells and whistles of the more expensive ones minus the Gore Tex. You just cannot get a great rain jacket anywhere else for this price. I love it!

Perfect for daily rain showers on the Florida coast!
September 08, 2010

The panhandle is hot and humid. This light jacket keeps me dry and cool!

love it!
June 15, 2010

Great jacket! Wonderful fit and light weight, definitely recommend it!

Nice coat, too light
March 04, 2010

This was a nice coat, but very light. It has the weight of a garbage bag and i was looking for something a little bit heavier. I recommend to anyone who needs a LIGHT raincoat. also sizes run big so order the next one down :)

fast shipping, nice color, just love it!
February 28, 2010

Altrec had purple XS that Local dealer don't have. The color is greater than I thought! Love the color so much! Good fit and 100% water protection. Great for rainy, warm climates! Also received cross-country shipment earlier than anticipated.

Excellent Value For the Money!
August 30, 2010

Our kids love the North Face Venture Jackets for their color and fit. We love them for the durability.

Love the jacket!
August 23, 2010

This jacket seems very thin & not much to it at first, but it's really perfect & very high quality! I live in the deep south where it is hot & humid 9 out of 12 months. Because this jacket has no lining, it is perfect for the weather here. And in the short "winter" months, a pullover sweatshirt underneath should do the trick!

Great Product!!!
August 26, 2010

North Face is one my family's favorite brands and this rain jacket doesn't disappoint. I bought this for my daughter to take to college and she has had nothing but good things to say about this lightweight jacket. I will probably buy one for myself as well.

Great Jacket!!! Cool colors!
April 07, 2010

I bought this jacket for my teenage daughter and she loves it! Great quality and cool color made this jacket a huge success! Thanks for the great customer service Altrec!

Awesome jacket for rainy weather, really keeps you dry.
March 12, 2010

This jacket is great. I teach outdoor lessons all day long, rain or shine and this jacket keeps me dry no matter what the conditions are. Looks good too.

Love love love!
September 07, 2010

Great value for the money. I'm 5'9'' and the medium was a little short for me, though. So if you want it to fall below your hips, order a size up. I will be layering this over everything cause it's just a shell, but very cozy and lightweight!

Shmee

super light
February 23, 2010

This is the second one I've bought. I lost my first one and I needed another light, rainproof jacket. Gotta love the arm pit vents!

LIGHTWEIGHT!
May 24, 2010

The jacket came rather quickly in the mail and I was most surprised as to how lightweight it is! Not bulky whatsoever, and light enough to wear as a light jacket.

Everything great!
August 29, 2010

Quick delivery, great service.

Awesome Jacket
August 13, 2010

I love this rain jacket! I got one last November and wore it all the time this spring. Unfortunately, I lost it and spent weeks trying to find it, with no success. I finally broke down and bought another one to replace it- I can't live without it! My favorite features are the adjustable hood and pit zips!

THe Perfect Jacket
January 20, 2010

I love this jacket. It is perfect for layering and the pit zips are priceless. Wonderful hood option and perfect for any climate.

love love love!
August 30, 2010

I live in a very rainy college town, meaning I am ALWAYS out in the rain. This jacket is great and I cant wait to wear it during rainy season. I got a medium over a small to be able to layer sweatshirts or fleece jackets under it. Plus, even with a mistake in the order form, it shipped to my house in under a week-big plus for online shopping.

a must-have for rainy weather
August 21, 2010

I just bought this jacket after hearing my sister rave about it. She never carries an umbrella any more, just this jacket. It's so light and portable. It can fit right in a lady's purse. Great buy. Altrec's shipping was faster than I expected. I received the product within three days.

Perfect for its purpose!
July 25, 2010

I bought this jacket as a Washington resident who knew she'd get use of it later in the year. This july, however, I took it to rural Jamaica during hurricane season. I STAYED DRY AND WARM! I love this jacket!

TexanInCuse

September 28, 2010

Lightweight. Easy to wear or put in my backpack in case it starts raining during class. I just wish it had the ability to snap my fleece into it.

Just what I wanted!
June 25, 2010

Living in SF, a waterproof wind-breaker style jacket is an essential. I love this in the Brit Blue color, the fit is flattering, and the grey/white pattern on the inside is cute too.

nice jacket!
May 06, 2010

Form fitting and comfortable even in warm weather. Love the color I ended up with but wished it had more muted color options. Stows away in a pocket easily, convenient.

I was a hit!
September 10, 2010

My daughter just started college and needed a lightweight rain jacket. She usually picks out her clothing but I thought I would surprise her. The fushia colored rain jacket was a hit. She has thanked me more than once!

A little bit short but I LOOOVE the color!
August 27, 2010

I got this because my other north face shells Ive had for years and these things last forever but I really wanted a brighter fun color. this one is great but its just a little bit shorter than my other one but its still AMAZING at keeping me dry!

Awesome !
September 04, 2010

I found this coat at Macys for $99 and i bought it here for $72. A great deal and it is the same exact jacket i wanted. I received it in less than a week which was also good.

Northface

Venture Jacket
September 14, 2010

I have been looking for this jacket for awhile! Very happy to have found it on sale! Cannot wait for it to rain...

ellablue

Perfect light weight jacket for any cool weather situation.
March 24, 2010

This jacket is sized exactly right and is a comfy material. It also shapes well to the body.

I love this jacket!
June 01, 2010

I had been looking for a light weight jacket for some time. I found this jacket on your website, read the reviews and ordered it. It is a loose fitting jacket, but looks very nice. I got the jacket in black, so it will go with everything. I have received many compliments on this jacket. It was just what I had been looking for.

Great jacket, and came in the mail fast too!!
June 30, 2010

I have the pink jacket and I love it!! I live in Oregon and our rainy winter has extended all the way through spring. My black winter rain coat was making me a bit depressed when May arrived and it was still raining so I ordered this pink jacket and it made the rainy days a bit less dreary.

GREAT WEBSITE
February 14, 2010

Very easy purchase and even easier returns!!! I will buy again!!!

Love It!
June 27, 2010

I wear this jacket all the time, being in Seattle, where it rains a majority of the time. It's lightweight and I take it everywhere!

sunshine7

North face rain coat
September 20, 2010

These jackets are perfect I just started college and they work great especially when walking to class in the rain. This site is awesome and it ships to you very soon. I recommend this site!

fantastic jacket!
June 24, 2010

purchased this jacket for two weeks in europe and it is perfect! the styling is feminine and flatters but in no way fitted or tight. the fabric keeps the rain out and kept me warm. wore with shorts, jeans and casual dresses and it was beyond perfect. worth every penny!

Perfect for traveling and around home
June 16, 2010

light weight and love the zip pockets and inside pockets. Avid traveler....wouldn't go anywhere without this

Just what I pictured
August 15, 2010

I really like how light the jacket is. The only issue I have is that it is slightly shorter than i expected. Other than that I really like it.

Fast shipping & great product!
March 03, 2010

I love this jacket!! It has just enough lining to keep you warm, but is not too bulky. Great for layering as it fits over sweaters, but also works well with t-shirts. I highly recommend Altrec as well. Very quick response and very fast shipping! I received it within 3 days!!

Unflattering jacket
September 08, 2010

This jacket is not what I expected. It has a very poor shape to it and is very unflattering and the material is very thin. Also I did not realize it had armpit vents which seemed very uncomfortable and added extra bulk in the sleeves. I still love Northface and plan to try a different raincoat. Altrec was also great with shipping.

perfect for college!
August 12, 2010

the perfect weight, keeps you warm when it's crisp, cool when it's muggy. SO waterproof, so comfortable, so portable, so perfect! highly recommended!

Just what she wanted
August 05, 2010

I purchased this jacket for my daughter and she could not be happier...it fits well and is very well constructed. Light weight but still keeps her warm and dry.

mani4

September 28, 2010

I love this jacket. It fits perfectly and very lightweight.

my purchase with altrec
March 07, 2010

i recently purchased a north face jacket with altrec.com and i love it! i recieved it in aprox. 5 days and it was worth the short wait! (:

Love the Jacket!
May 19, 2010

I love the fit- great in warmer weather, but roomy enough to layer a sweatshirt underneath in cooler temps. The hood eliminates the need to carry an umbrella - that was priority for my purchase. The color selection is great! It took me forever to decide!

Bought this Jacket for my daughter at College
September 08, 2010

She loves it -- Fall is very rainy where she goes to school -- this is a great jacket -- can roll it up and put it in the backpack when the sun comes out!!!!!

Great jacket
August 08, 2010

Will be sending back for a larger size to wear sweatshirts, etc under. Need more room for heavier under garments. Otherwise jacket will be just what I was looking for!

Greatest All Around Jacket
April 18, 2010

I bought this jacket in an XS for my 5'-2" size 0 wife. She loves this jacket. Perfect for cool spring/fall days on the beach, Afternoons sailing or on a misty morning walk to the local cafe for a latte. It is great in mist to strong rain. She couldn't be happier

As expected
April 19, 2010

Just like it says: Fits well. The lining is very thin though! If it's colder out, just wear a sweater underneath. You'll still stay dry :)

Great Jacket
April 10, 2010

This jacket is fantastic! Very light weight although keeps you dry. For all of those spring and summer rainy days this is the perfect jacket.

way too short!
January 26, 2010

everything else is fab on this jacket BUT.... the body length is just far too short and i am only 5ft 5in!!

it's soooo good
September 03, 2010

you don't even need an umbrella for yourself...just this jacket, and you don't need to worry about the windy weather

Love it!
May 23, 2010

I love this jacket! It's lightweight and is so easy to wear with anything!

Awsome!
March 02, 2010

I am 5'5, 127bls and small fits perfectly. And Guava green is very unique and nice on darker skin like me

fareast812

great product
September 17, 2010

this is a great light jacket. i wear it almost everyday to workout and its great when we run outside great for blocking wind and rain

Great Jacket and Good Deal
September 06, 2010

I bought this jacket for my daughter and we both loved it so much that I got one for me too. It is a light weight, low bulk fabric which is totally waterproof. The best feature in my opinion is the pit zips which provide "adjustable" ventilation. This is a very functional jacket but it is stylish too. I expect it to be a favorite item both in our backpacks and on the city streets when a light weight, wind proof, waterproof shell is needed. The fact that we got a great sale price and free shipping made a good jacket even better.

Awesome
May 01, 2010

This jacket is absolutely amazing. It's perfect for any weather, rain or shine. If it's cold outside, just wear something underneath. You'll still look and feel great. There is also a great variety of colors to choose from. I absolutely love this jacket.

I finally picked this one.
July 29, 2010

I was looking for a light weight waterproof jacket to wear for wet runs and for trips to the mountains. I tried the North face, the patagonia torrentshell and the marmot precip. Finally, decided on the North face. The fit is comfortable and non restrictive the pockets are well placed and the jacket doesn't make as much swishy sound. The marmot precip had an attractive fit but the pockets are oddly placed too high for me and the patagonia jacket had a really big collar that seemed a little bulky. I'm sure all three jackets would be great for keeping me dry but I'm happy with my North face.

Jacket
January 22, 2010

Didn't really like the inside of the jacket, looks cheap, fit good

lightweight, comfortable
April 11, 2010

Great jacket for rainy days. Lightweight and slightly more form fitting for a flattering fit.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED