The North Face Women's Venture Jacket

158697

Sold Out
We'll tell you when there's more:



Loading...

loading...
Qty:
Add to CartUnavailableNotify MeSpecial Order
, - (Sku )
(% off)
  • Select an item for delivery date
    via standard shipping  
    Special Order: Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details
    Enter a zip for delivery date
    Estimated to ship - details 
    Special Order - Delivery: ,  
    Estimated, via standard shipping  
  • $ extra handling fee
  • 30-day Guarantee & Easy Returns
  • Available within the U.S. only
  • CS: Ships from
  • CS: on hand

The North Face Women's Venture Jacket Reviews Page 5

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5

474 Reviews

Pros
  • Performance: 95
  • Build quality: 68
  • Lasts forever: 64
  • Ease of use: 60

Cons
  • Cost: 7
  • Bad design: 6
  • loud: 2
  • none: 2
Quality: 4.8 / 5
Durability: 4.8 / 5
Comfort: 4.7 / 5
Water Protection: 4.1 / 5
Wind Protection: 4 / 5
Fit: 3.3 / 5

474 Ratings & Reviews

Good purchase all the way around!
November 17, 2009

Local dealer could not get me red, but Altrec had it. Received cross-country shipment earlier than anticipated, too.

Nice, but could be longer
October 08, 2009

Nice jacket, however, it is a little shorter than I expected. I am 5'6" and would have liked it longer.

SPECTACULAR RAIN JACKET
October 13, 2008

This is a GREAT jacket. As soon as I opened it at work everyone loved it. The looks of this jacket sells itself, not to mention it's features. 3 other co-workers have ordered one. A must have for rainy weather plus it is warm and lightweight.

Excellent Jacket
January 01, 2010

This a great jacket all around. Light, durable and comfortable. I bought this for my wife this Christmas and the service was great. I've had mine for over 7 years and love it.

great lightweight rain jacket
July 29, 2008

great lightweight jacket for rainy weather,easy to take anywhere, folds up small and packs easily; can also wear over fleece jackets for colder weather and attached hood is great coverage,

abc1

love the jacket
October 26, 2009

Purchased for my daughter. Fit is true to size. She loves it-keeps her dry during rainy practices & games.

great jacket
December 26, 2009

good for keeping dry on campus - it's perfect for her - fits well, good quality, arrived quickly.

Excellent Jacket for Spring/Summer/Fall
May 06, 2009

i bought my Jacket just in time for my trip to Seattle,WA and it has been my most valued possession here. it keeps me warm and dry from the rain, while still allowing ventilation. i would recommend this jacket to anyone that is looking for a good quality purchase.

northface jacket
August 08, 2009

this is my first northface jacket. My boys are in a lot of outside sports and this will come in very handy.

THe Perfect Jacket
January 20, 2010

I love this jacket. It is perfect for layering and the pit zips are priceless. Wonderful hood option and perfect for any climate.

Great light weight womens rain jacket!
May 10, 2009

I bought this rain jacket for my girlfriend and she LOVES it! It is light weight which makes it perfect for hiking and backpacking, and it's also awesome for urban use. I highly recommend the ladies get one.

Wonderful jacket!!
January 04, 2010

Teenagers are so hard to please, but my daughter loves her new jacket and the color (brownie brown). She normally wears a small, but I ordered a medium so she would be able to layer underneath it. Shipping was right on time with no delays. Thank you!!

Nice jacket!
November 02, 2009

Fits great! True to size. Allows free movement and keeps you dry! A great shell!

Fabulous
December 31, 2009

As with so many other North Face products, this jacket is the best! Not a bad price either, the brown is pretty with brown boots and skinny jeans, and the medium size is generous. I am very happy with the purchase!

Super cute and great performance
June 04, 2009

Jacket arrived just in time for spring showers! Love it!! Velcro in addition to zipper is a great feature.

Nice coat, but not fantastic.
November 05, 2009

I really love TNF coats and I guess I was expecting this one to be longer. I felt like it wouldn't really keep me protected as I stand out in the rain watching 6 year olds play soccer on a saturday. I am 5'6" and the size small fit, but just came to my waist.

GREAT
June 01, 2009

I know of people who have this jacket which is what made me want to get it, and it's great. I got a size small white, and I'm a size 3 jean and medium sweatshirt, so you don't have to be small to get a small. The only thing I would change is I wouldn't get white because I live in Alaska and it gets dirty very very easily. It keeps you dry on a rainy day and isn't too hot for a warm day either. It arrived in 3 days too which is impressive. Well worth the money.

the best jacket ever
August 27, 2008

This jacket is the perfect 100% waterproof outer shell. It can be worn as just a superlight jacket or with a fleece underneath. It also folds up very small so it is easy to carry around with you, which I do most of the time 'just in case'!

Great product
December 02, 2009

Fits very well, warm, functional

Lightweight
August 13, 2009

Arrived quickly, lightweight, and perfect for fall.

Nice Jacket!
November 02, 2009

Purchased for my daughter for Christmas. Fit true to size, good quality and price.

Great rain jacket for Oregonians
November 14, 2009

I bought this jacket for my high school daughter. Her sister, who is in college, has one and loves it. This was the number 1 item on her birthday list. So easy to buy North Face products at Altrec. Phil

Awesome jacket
July 11, 2009

I bought the jacket for my wife and she's loving it.

North Face Womens Venture Jacket
August 17, 2008

It arrived super fast! It is so lightweight that I roll it up and put it in my purse on rainy days. I ordered the brazilian nut green that looks slightly more brown than on the website. Perfect jacket for weather surprises.

Great
August 13, 2008

The jacket is great for those rainy yet warm summer days here on the Rock. However, always get a size smaller than you normally would.

I love my new jacket
December 30, 2009

This has been the best purchased rain jacket I have ever bought. Altrec has very quick shipping even during this holiday season.

Love this jacket!
July 16, 2009

This is my second one...I purchased it in orange about six months ago and after wearing it quite a bit (including a trip to Italy & Spain) I decided to leave that one at my beach house and purchase another one for home. Fits great, washes great. Love it!

great lightweight rain jacket
October 07, 2009

really comfortable, light weight, and perfect for a rainy day

Excellent rain jacket
October 13, 2009

It's a very good rain jacket. It's light and packable. Like the cut and color (bittersweet brown). Used it recently in the rain walking from home to bus stop (15 mins walk) and waiting for the bus (10 mins wait). Stayed dry through the whole thing. Will definitively use it as a 3rd layer for next week hike in Mont Tremblant.

Does everything you need
September 09, 2009

Great jacket, wore it to Carolina Cup where it was a downpour all day. Lightweight but warm and great for tailgating for football games with a fleece under it, not bulky one bit.

top1000Contributor

the best rain jacket ever!!!!
September 08, 2008

kept me super-dry in hurricane style rain. great color (kelpie green)

Very good value
December 03, 2009

The Venture is a good value and perfect for light rainy days. I was more impressed with how quickly it arrived.

good lightweight jacket.
October 14, 2009

It's not as comfy as my soft shell, but it weathers the rain well and packs super small for backpacking. The pit vents are great for climate control.

Great jacket
July 24, 2008

I recently perchused this jacket to wear while hiking in mt. rainier and it worked out perfectly. It was about 40-60 degrees and the jacket kept me comfortable both climbing the mountain and chilling outside. I usually vary between a small and a medium in north face jackets, but a small fit perfectly. (I'm 5'5 and 125). Overall I really pleased.

BrooklynWilderness

Just what I wanted
July 27, 2009

This jacket is light weight, good for rain and wind, lots of colors. I tried 4 or 5 other similar jackets and none fit as well or were as versatile. I think this is a very good value.

Great coat
December 22, 2009

This is a great rain coat! I have a similar one by North Face and bought this for my wife for Xmas and she loves it. It is perfect for layers and an all around great rain coat that is very durable.

Sayuri

Great Rain Jacket
October 23, 2009

It really is light weight, and so I wouldn't suggest it for really cold days but it does work great as a rain jacket.

super light weight jacket; comfortable and versatile
May 23, 2009

Size small works great for my 5' 123 lb. frame. I have short arms and the jacket fit perfectly, so might be to short for "regular" sized arms. It's actually a short length jacket as well. I love that it's lightweight though and well made.

lightweight
September 23, 2009

Great lightweight spring/fall jacket. Can easily use as a shell during the winter. Comfortable, lightweight, very rainproof!

Love it, well worth the purchase.
September 07, 2008

I love this coat. I am overseas and the weather is so unpredictable, but I can stuff the jacket anywhere. It barely takes up any room and can be worn with everything.

Great jacket to keep dry!
November 29, 2009

Works well when layered and good quality.

2008-09-15
September 15, 2008

A lot of color options, easy to store and doesn't take up a lot of space. It is not very warm , but it does keep the wind off of you.

Great Jacket
December 19, 2008

This is a great wet weather jacket. I found it holds up well to the elements. It keeps me warm and dry.

Great all weather jacket
November 23, 2009

I love the venture Jacket! I live in the Northwest where we get quite a bit of rain, it is great for that kind of weather. I also can wear it for warmer spring weather and layer under it for colder temperatures. I love it.

Great Jacket for the rainy day
May 11, 2009

This is one of the many pieces I have from The North Face and again it was a good choice.It's a great jacket for a rainy day.It will keep you dry and warm

Perfect rain jacket
May 04, 2009

I have been searching for a jacket that is ideal for rainy days - this is it! The weight is perfect, not at all bulky. I am very pleased!

wonderful !!
June 04, 2009

My wife said to me ; Oh very good. She wears every day

North Face Jacket
September 08, 2009

I enjoyed mine so much...I ordered my wife one. Great jacket!

Great shell!
November 04, 2009

This jacket fits true to size, and it will keep you dry. I thought it was going to be a little thicker when I ordered it, so keep in mind that this is very thin and not meant to keep you warm- just dry! (which it does!)

terrific jacket
November 12, 2009

bought this for my daughter who is in college in Oregon -- perfect rain jacket, great for layering -- she loves it!

nice jacket
July 25, 2009

I like this jacket a lot. Does great in the rain just as it's supposed to. It fits differently than I'm used to with other North Face jackets; it's high on the neck and the hood falls well below my eyes. Otherwise great.

Awesome jacket
May 29, 2009

This jacket is great in the rain, wind, or just in case. Lightweight and folds small so you don't have to think twice about taking it along. Well worth the money and it looks great.

Very Pleased with my Order!
November 05, 2009

I loved the jacket when it arrived. It fit great and really protects from the rain. Also, the free shipping came quickly all the way across the country, and I had no problems with the whole process.

great product & great service
July 01, 2009

How can you go wrong with North Face? I love my jacket!

Great Quality
May 07, 2009

I really like the quality of the jacket, but I'm hopeful that North Face will come out with a tall line of outerwear for women.

Great Jacket
December 26, 2009

Perfect jacket for my high-school daughter. It's warm enough for most fall and winter days in Virginia, and it looks good.

TNF rocks
May 01, 2009

this jacket completely represents the high quality and functionality of The North Face brand.

Geat jacket!!
June 16, 2009

Jacket true to size, light weight and packs easily. Great for layering in cooler climates

Wonderful and comfortable jacket for rainy days.
June 22, 2009

My jacket arrived very quickly. It is Geisha red in color. Looks great, and it is very light, easy to pack, and comfortable. 100% waterproof, which is great for my Alaska trip.

Perfect
October 07, 2009

The wife has had this for a couple of weeks now and is very happy with it. You could not ask for more in a rain jacket.

The perfect jacket
August 01, 2009

This is my second one. I was heartbroken after I lost the 1st one and went to several stores trying to replace. I found it on your site!! It is lightweight and so comfortable. I like it because of its narrow cut and all the pretty colors. North Face does it again.

Great Light-weight jacket for the rain
October 04, 2009

This jacket is very lightweight and breathable. It's perfect for the fall and the spring while in the winter I will need to wear something else underneath it. It also works very well against the rain. I would recommend purchasing this jacket!

Love it!
August 13, 2008

i live in ireland where it is no exaggeration to say it rains every day (and that is just the summer!)- this jacket is getting quite a workout and hasn't failed me yet!

Light Weight Jacket
August 18, 2008

This jacket fits me nicely. If you want to layer heavy under this jacket, I would order up a size. I like the hidden hood adjustments because I hate strings hanging every wear.

Very pleased!
January 02, 2010

Good fit and water protection. I was very happy with the style. This jacket is not meant for cooler climates so don't plan on using this to keep you warm. Great for rainy, warm climates!

lightweight
December 19, 2009

more of a thin windbreaker type than expected, but well made

I love this jacket!
September 27, 2009

It's totally lightweight and water resistant -- and you can stuff it in any carrying bag with ease. Love the color, Knight Purple.

Great Jacket for Michigan Spring
April 27, 2009

This is a terrific jacket. I ordered the black one for my wife who loved it. She is a size 2, 5'-2" tall, 108 lbs and the small fit her great. Plus there is room for a sweater or sweatshirt when we go sailing on Lake Michigan.

awesome jacket!
September 08, 2008

kept me dry during the recent hurricane!

Great Venture Jacket
April 14, 2009

This is my second one! I wear them in any weather as it keeps you warm enough when its cold and cool enough to wear on warm but windy days.

Thinner than expected
July 07, 2009

The jacket is good quality but much thinner than I expected and there is no lining whatsoever. It will keep you dry but won't provide any warmth at all. Good for summer rain. Size small fit loose and was shapeless. I normally wear a small/x-small. I received it within 4 days of ordering.

good quality
October 22, 2009

I love it very much!

Love the jacket
October 16, 2009

Love this jacket, now I need the fleece to go under it!

Great for fall
October 13, 2008

Light and flattering...perfect for a rainy day.

Great choice!
May 27, 2009

My jacket arrived quickly and looks great. It's light enough to wear anywhere but still keeps you dry and warm!

I reach for this jacket first
September 29, 2009

This is a great, lightweight, packable, and waterproof jacket! I grab it when I have to run out to walk the dogs and I'm taking it to Italy. The fit is true to size and has a little shaping to it that is flattering.

not hot even in 80 degree weather, true to size fit
August 19, 2009

The weather for my week in Maine was better than expected (August 8-15, 2009). Still it was great to have a stuffable, good looking rainy day or cooler weather alternative in my backpack for hiking. Now I'm back in Fl and my North Face Venture jacket is washed and ready for it's next adventure. Great jacket which would also be a great gift.

really 100% waterproof
October 24, 2009

i love this jacket, i use it in hard rain and you feel really secure about it. The color and quality are great!!!

Thinner than expected
August 17, 2008

The jacket came super fast. I expected something a little heavier, but it is truly just a rain jacket. Nothing more or less. Great for rain in warmer climates, but needs layering if it is cold.

rockin' jacket!
November 11, 2009

great basic outer layer. super pretty colors. get one now!

Great jacket!
October 28, 2009

Fits true to size and really protects from the rain.

Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
  • Talk to Us:
    (800) 369-3949
  • We're Available:
    Mon-Fri: 7:30am-4:00pm PST
    Sat-Sun: CLOSED